Maybelline • Volum' Express The Mega Plush • Mascara

rated 3.3(562 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 tt12345 on 9/7/2013 10:41:00 PM more reviews by tt12345

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I wouldn't repurchase this mascara. It was so good to put on but within 1-2 hours the mascara would rub onto mu eyelids and under my eyes- resulting in horrible panda eyes. Living in New Zealand- makeup isnt cheap and this mascara cost me $26. I wouldn't pay that much for it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ginajewell on 9/7/2013 2:09:00 PM more reviews by ginajewell

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The brush barely coats your lashes, the formula is wet. However, holds a curl and I would recommend this for a natural look. Bought at Wal-Mart for less than 6 dollars. Would buy again (for natural looks)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mrszombabe on 9/3/2013 11:06:00 PM more reviews by mrszombabe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The formula of this stuff seems to do what it says. It adds some volume while still keeping your lashes lush and soft.
On the other hand the applicator is so damn horrible and useless it makes the mascara itself difficult and tedious to apply. It has this weird thing right before the spooly that makes the wand bend like crazy! It's frustrating because it makes putting on mascara, which is normally a fast thing, take way longer than it needs to.


I wouldn't repurchase, and don't recommend anyone else to either!
Their are much better options within the same price range!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jilly914 on 9/3/2013 10:50:00 PM more reviews by Jilly914

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara could be really good if it would stop smudging!

I love how it went on, and it made my lashes look great (and they were soft!). I liked the brush and the formula. Unfortunately, after a few hours, the tips of my top lashes made black dots on my upper lids. By the end of the day, my bottom lashes gave me the dreaded panda eye effect. This stuff smudges and smears really bad, but it's still difficult to remove at the end of the day with soap and water. How does that even happen?

Panda eyes for 3 days in a row is a deal breaker. This is going back to the store.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* combatmedicwife on 9/3/2013 9:43:00 AM more reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It makes my lashes look like the brush- thin and long and wispy. Not necessarily a bad thing.
However, I hate the brush! I like to apply my mascara very much on the base of the lashes- I get close to cover the roots. But the bristles are so long and haywire that in order to do so I poke myself in the eye every time I use it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itsiliii on 8/29/2013 4:54:00 AM more reviews by itsiliii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

THE GOOD: Out of all the Maybelline mascaras I've to say that this is my favorite! The tube is absolutely cute. The formula is interesting, I find it much easier to build up to my desired look and it doesn't take too many coats to get the final desired result (i'm looking at you The Rocket). The formula is moderately volumizing and extremely lengthening, at least on me! Looks very beautiful

THE BAD: Can clump if not careful due to the size of the brush/bristles, manageable though!

THE UGLY: That dumb bendy brush, who the heck thought that'd be a good idea? The point of mascara is to be able to comb it precisely through the lashes and if the wand is all weak, it makes it that much harder >.>

One of my top drugstore faves :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alexasz11 on 8/28/2013 9:18:00 PM more reviews by alexasz11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really didn't like this mascara. It didn't really do anything for my lashes and it's really clumpy. The other issue is that it's so caked on, that I couldn't take it off with eye makeup remover and so I tried rinsing it off in the shower, and it still wouldn't come off. It clumped on til the next morning so my eye lashes looked really clumpy the next day as well. I really prefer the Lash Blast series by CoverGirl. All of them are really great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 youngbeautyxo on 8/28/2013 9:17:00 PM more reviews by youngbeautyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

To be completely honest, I only bought this because I thought the packaging was cute. (blue & pink! How adorbs!) But I wouldn't repurchase. I naturally have long, dark lashes so mascara is just whatever to me but this one I felt like it took forever to remove & a tad flakey.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ktmacup on 8/26/2013 12:04:00 PM more reviews by ktmacup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't get why everyone doesn't like this stuff. It is meant to look real instead of how most mascara is very obvious. That is exactly what it does. makes the lashes long and spaced out. This is a great everyday look mascara, not a going out and getting glammed up one. I would definitely recommend it, as long as you know what kind of mascara your getting!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kb7238 on 8/25/2013 5:31:00 PM more reviews by kb7238

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I was very excited to try this mascara because I hate the feeling of thick, heavy mascara. While they felt very natural and soft, they didn't do much for my eyelashes. I have reasonably long eyelashes and I do curl them, but after applying thing it looked like I really didn't put anything on. It didn't give them any volume, maybe a very very tiny amount of length and made them darker, but nothing too exciting. But if you like the natural no-makeup look, this would be great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products