Maybelline • Volum' Express The Mega Plush • Mascara

rated 3.3(608 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 missxcow on 12/13/2013 3:41:00 PM more reviews by missxcow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara is crap, it does nothing for my lashes. It doesn't thicken or lengthen. It shows up a little after applying 8 or 9 coats and ain't no body got time for that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shony101 on 12/13/2013 3:23:00 AM more reviews by Shony101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff. It make my eyelashes look super long and the formula makes it feels like I'm wearing nothing and it's cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 12/11/2013 9:39:00 PM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

One of those few products that just didn't work for me. This is a dry formula (very) and the bendy brush just drove me nuts because I couldn't get the product loaded on my lashes. I understand there's alot of girls out there who will love this and it will work for. I have pretty full lashes (latsse) and it was just not working. I'd rather use cover girl clump crusher which is a similar formula but a sturdier brush.

The brush is similar to the too faced better than sex mascara so for you girls that love that one this might work for you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Heyitskristina on 12/10/2013 12:43:00 PM more reviews by Heyitskristina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like using this as a base for my mascaras if that makes sense because it doesn't really do much alone but with a second mascara its amazing. It defines them and they're not clumpy at all. I do not like the wand

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beckynicole1 on 12/9/2013 5:39:00 AM more reviews by beckynicole1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This didn't work for me. The formula didn't seem to lengthen or volumise and the brush with the bendy handle made it a lot harder to really get the product into the lashes. Definitely better mascaras out there

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Girlygirl491 on 12/8/2013 4:03:00 PM more reviews by Girlygirl491

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hi! I recently bought this and tried it on my right eye and compared to my left. It is FANTASTIC! I thought I was wearing fake lashes it looked so good! It has absolutely no clumping and breaking and the gel formula feels so smooth on my eyelashes. Definitely would recommend this to everybody!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ObsessedAsian on 12/8/2013 2:47:00 AM more reviews by ObsessedAsian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Kay, so I read the reviews and there are so much hate on this product, lool why? I think it's amazing! Once I used this without curling my lashes (keep in mind I'm Asian so I have small lashes) & it made them so big! It works well for me! But cause of the brush size I have a hard time doing my bottom lashes...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sexymama83 on 12/7/2013 3:14:00 AM more reviews by sexymama83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this in the waterproof formula and I wanted to really love it, but the truth is its not really all that great buy its self because the formula is too light it will not hold my curl it is however a good base coat. I like the big brush because my lashes are long it works great for me the wand being able to bend is useless. Bottom line if you pair this mascara with another it works fine but by itself your lashes will fall flat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 geneebaaaby on 12/6/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by geneebaaaby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the formula that wasnt waterproof and it really did not work for me. when I applied it, it got everywhere around my eyes. didnt hold the curl of my lashes and I just didnt like it. I ended up giving it away

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cupcake8513 on 12/6/2013 3:27:00 PM more reviews by cupcake8513

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara! My lashes are super long nd thick nd they feel like nothing is on them. they hold a curl like all day. Totally sticking with this mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products