Maybelline • Volum' Express The Mega Plush • Mascara

rated 3.3(578 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 10/8/2013 11:03:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm pretty happy with this particular mascara because of the brush. It allows me to apply multiple coats without clumping. Pretty great for a drugstore mascara and I look forward to picking up more tubes once I'm done with my other stash of mascara back-ups.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cntrlaltdlt on 10/5/2013 1:14:00 PM more reviews by cntrlaltdlt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this the other day, and I really liked it. You could apply lots of coats with out clumping, and it made my lashes look pretty and feathery. Unlike others, I didn't have any smudging, however, it did take a little bit longer to dry than other mascaras I've used. Overall, I thought this was a nice, affordable everyday mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 scarletshay on 10/4/2013 12:40:00 AM more reviews by scarletshay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara ends up underneath my eyes within half an hour of being applied. Its so bad! Don't waste your money. I was out having dinner and wondering why everyone was looking at me funny... I went to the bathroom before I left and discovered that my mascara had spread somehow down the top of my cheeks so it looked like I had been crying. Arghhh. Do not buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MissStaceyGason on 9/30/2013 6:45:00 AM more reviews by MissStaceyGason

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The brush is horrible not good at all!! 👎👎👎👎

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 andreakp103 on 9/28/2013 10:29:00 PM more reviews by andreakp103

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This was terrible it didn't hold my lash, it pulled my lashes down and it made my eyelashes look like spider legs even with just going over my lashes once. It was the worst mascara I won't ever buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 natmc13 on 9/28/2013 8:34:00 AM more reviews by natmc13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this, I bought this when it came out and fell in love. You can keep applying coats throughout the day without it drying up and makes your eyelashes so think and whispy/couture like. Will be buying this again x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mysticradiance on 9/24/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by mysticradiance

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Great mascara, does exactly what it's meant to. Gives a full, volumized natural look, without smudging or flaking. Perfect for everyday looks. Holds a curl well, and the waterproof version is very resistant. Only thing I didn't like was the flexible wand. The wand was just to bendy and weak, making it hard to control and to grip the lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 melissamberry on 9/24/2013 5:33:00 PM more reviews by melissamberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

The brush is weird and bends, which means it can't really grip my lashes like I'm used to. The results are below average, I have to put a lot of time + effort into putting on this mascara if I want long, fluttery lashes. This mascara separates but doesn't do much in terms of length or volume.
Pros: doesn't clump, doesn't smudge or move (it's actually kinda hard to get off, I have the non WP version)
Cons: doesn't do much for me in terms of length or volume, takes a long time to achieve a result I'm satisfied with.

Have short, asian lashes. I would recommend the Jordana mascara if youre on the hunt for a good one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* postmoderngirl on 9/24/2013 2:36:00 PM more reviews by postmoderngirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is just average for me. I mostly wanted to try it because of the packaging.. hah. I think this is supposed to be "natural" and it definitely is. It doesn't clump, but it also doesn't give me any volume, either. It gives a bit of length but overall my lashes don't look a whole lot different. It's fine if you want to layer it with another mascara, but on its own I'm not a fan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Inayah on 9/24/2013 3:15:00 AM more reviews by Inayah

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging is pretty cute not gonna lie lol but the mascara is definitely not my favorite. The formula is kinda more to the watery side. It's interesting.When I first put the mascara on I put about 2 coats and it looked pretty nice, not to much length but an good amount of volume. After the fourth hour of wearing this I noticed that it smudged a lot. My under eyes were black because of the mascara. Not long wearing. I decided to give it another chance but it smudged again. Not buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products