Maybelline • Dream Bouncy Blush (All Shades) • Blush

rated 3.2(380 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bbarry75 on 1/30/2013 11:14:00 PM more reviews by bbarry75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

a big thak you to the little girl on youtube for showing me how to use this product.

I have never used blush before and was happy with the light aplication of this blush.
-It gives just a hint of color.
-easy to blend in. I just pat in on with my fingers

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beaut1nerdd on 1/30/2013 9:21:00 PM more reviews by beaut1nerdd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Prior to purchasing this product, I was excited because Maybelline has exceptionally good products. When I purchased the blush I was disappointed. I like the concept of the "bounciness" but it was not very pigmented. I regret buying this. I rill not repurchase this. I do not recommend this blush. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sam3215 on 1/29/2013 9:27:00 PM more reviews by Sam3215

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The color peach satin is gorgeous on fair skin. I like this. I dislike is that it dosent last very long. Better for dry skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Camilla87 on 1/29/2013 7:47:00 PM more reviews by Camilla87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Grey    

Ugh. I was so disappointed in this blush. The colours are BEAUTIFUL. Too bad it's next to impossible to get the blush on your face without ruining your foundation. A brush didn't pick it up very well so I had to use my hands and would ruin my foundation. The worst part though-the blush sort of melts out of the package. I would never buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* secondadonna on 1/26/2013 12:47:00 PM more reviews by secondadonna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Bizarre product, waste of money (even though it was cheap!). Not very pigmented, so I needed to apply many layers; but it's hard to pick up enough product on either fingers or a sponge to actually do this. Plus as I blended, sometimes one spot would adhere to skin while another blended right off. If it's not accidentally perfect with one swipe, it won't ever be. Blech.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissAwesome on 1/22/2013 7:54:00 PM more reviews by MissAwesome

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is kinda of love-hate relationship for me. I really like this color I bought and I LOVE the texture and it does feel dreamy/bouncy. It's creamy, smooth, not oily.
Now for my hate, the most effective way to apply this blush is with you fingers and when I do, it rubs off my foundation. And considering the texture I find it hard to grab the correct amount. When I don't have enough for my cheek, I use more and I rub more foundation off unfortunately. This blush is also somewhat kinda of pain to put on. It doesn't stay in the area I want very well.
Not sure if I will buy again. I think the concept and idea is cute and fun, but quality wise, not very.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kf1127 on 1/13/2013 9:52:00 PM more reviews by Kf1127

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is definitely fun to play with. Although when it comes to cream blush, I like to keep it neat and not all squished up. Some colors that I've tried at the store are more sheer than others. For instance peach stain is more pigmented than fresh pink. Whenever I see the testers for the blush they are totally squished! In shoppers drug mart they are advertising for $8-$9 which is pretty pricy compared to Walmart where I think it's $6-$7. I would definitely get his again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itslindsey on 12/20/2012 10:46:00 PM more reviews by itslindsey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm quite pleased with this product! Blended very nicely and stayed put all day. Would recommend applying, waiting a few minutes, and then applying again, as it faded a little bit after I first put it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SweetAshley on 12/17/2012 4:26:00 PM more reviews by SweetAshley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I'm so mad that I wasted money on this. No real color pay off, what little you get is gone in an hour. Hard to apply. I'm so mad at Maybelline for replacing the awesome Dream Mousse with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AwehOlivia on 12/4/2012 12:42:00 AM more reviews by AwehOlivia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't wear blush too often, but when I am in the mood, this one is great. I love a light and natural flush to my cheeks, and this is exactly what it gives you. I have the shade Peach Satin, which I'm in love with. The only problem with it is it lasts only a couple hours... And it gets a solid 2 for packaging quality because the entire product tends to slip right out of the container.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Blush products