Maybelline • Dream Bouncy Blush (All Shades) • Blush

rated 3.2(372 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 SweetAshley on 12/17/2012 4:26:00 PM more reviews by SweetAshley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I'm so mad that I wasted money on this. No real color pay off, what little you get is gone in an hour. Hard to apply. I'm so mad at Maybelline for replacing the awesome Dream Mousse with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AwehOlivia on 12/4/2012 12:42:00 AM more reviews by AwehOlivia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't wear blush too often, but when I am in the mood, this one is great. I love a light and natural flush to my cheeks, and this is exactly what it gives you. I have the shade Peach Satin, which I'm in love with. The only problem with it is it lasts only a couple hours... And it gets a solid 2 for packaging quality because the entire product tends to slip right out of the container.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sam23 on 12/1/2012 6:05:00 PM more reviews by sam23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have this in hot tamale from an RAOK swap and I actually really like it. I'm super pale, so it shows up well on me even though it's not very pigmented. I haven't worn it much so I'm not sure what experience I had with the staying power. It does blend well though, I just kind of stipple it on with my finger tip. It was nice to get this as a surprise RAOK extra because I can't buy this brand for myself because it is tested on animals, but if I get it for free without asking for it, I'm not funding animal testing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 12/1/2012 5:51:00 PM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I regret purchasing this. I have one in the shade 'Hot Tamale' (a bright reddish coral) and although it appears very bright in the pan, it applies incredibly sheer on my skin. (For reference, I'm NC25-30). It takes several swipes of the product for the colour to show up on my skintone and I was disappointed since 'Hot Tamale' was one of the bolder colours to choose from. I guess I just expected more? The consistency feels like memory foam and leaves a slight indentation when you press into it. Texture-wise, it is pretty creamy and applies/blends easily on the skin. It does not stay put though! It melted off my face an hour after application and my cheeks are not even oily! I definitely DON'T recommend these blushes! They're far too gimmicky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princessplumjade on 11/30/2012 10:18:00 PM more reviews by princessplumjade

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

FYI: I am a Latina woman with very fair olive skin, combination type (dry forehead, oily nose & chin, normal cheeks) in early maturity (minor facial lines, dark circles, redness). Shade refs: LM Creme Silk in Cream Ivory, Bobbi Brown in Warm Ivory, Revlon Colorstay in Buff


FYI (2): Maybelline tests its products on live animals. For this reason, I have ceased purchasing their products. This review refers to product use prior to my awareness of their animal testing status.


I wasted money on two of these, Petal Pink and a deep plum wine shade.


Terrible quality and messy application. I had to scrub the surface of the blush with my fingertip to get enough color to dab onto my face. The Petal Pink was more orange-y on my skin. It's not very moveable, either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetfart on 11/25/2012 8:36:00 PM more reviews by sweetfart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The concept of this blush is cool and cute: it really does have a sort of bouncy feeling to it. It's like a compact whipped creme.

Problem is, the results suck. This is VERY SHEER. I am NW20 and I bought this in 15 Rose Petal. I had to cake on about 6 layers of this to show up, at which point is began getting grainy and cakey. I usually use powder blushes, and I have the feeling anything but powder should not be applied over liquid foundation? It seems to smear off the foundation underneath, even if I lightly dab or blot it on with a brush. All of the bouncy blushes have a silver sheen to them - and not in a pretty, luminizing way. It looks very fake and kinda washes out my complexion.

Once again, cool concept but it just didn't work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pinkielips1299 on 11/23/2012 11:31:00 PM more reviews by pinkielips1299

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i thought this product looked really cool so i made my mom buy two for me. The colors of these blushes are really nice and natural but the texture is really weird and hard to work with. When i went to get some product from the pan all the product felll right off like one big block of blush!!!! Not to mention the colors fade quickly. All and all not a smart buy in my opinion, it is fun to play with though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beforerushhour on 11/23/2012 11:23:00 PM more reviews by beforerushhour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Super natural! Not oily, but still light and creamy.

Fresh pink looks great on all skin tones, but I am thinking about trying some of the other colors.

Makes my cheeks look healthy and glowing. A go-to drug store blush. Now it's time for maybeline to make a bronzer!


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 samisparkle on 11/21/2012 10:30:00 AM more reviews by samisparkle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I like this blush. it's very creamy, blendable, and buildable. all of the colors are so pretty, at least in the pan. The blush works well.. Kind of hard to apply by brush, though. I use my fingers.
My only issue is that its kind of a gimmick in the way that most people only buy it because its bouncy. I feel like lately, maybelline is focused more on the image of their products and not so much the quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thesarahmichellee on 11/19/2012 12:01:00 PM more reviews by thesarahmichellee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

One you get past the non blush filament, this stuff is AMAZING!! You just have to break through that top coat. It goes on like cream but is really lightweight like a powder. I love this and I'm probably not buying another blush ever again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Blush products