Maybelline • Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles • Concealers

rated 3.8(534 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trickmaus on 3/2/2014 6:53:00 PM more reviews by trickmaus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The first time I tried this product, I hated it. I bought it in neutralizer, thought that it went on FAR too yellow, and I hated the sponge applicator, and even though I put a decent amount of it on, I didn't feel like it completely concealed my undereye darkness (which is, admittedly, severe).

The second time I tried this, I adjusted my expectations. I realized I had applied too much the first time, and given how yellow it appeared, I decided to apply it as more of a colour corrector than a full coverage concealer. I gently dotted it under my eyes, and blended it in with my ring finger. And it looked AWESOME.

My dark circles weren't COMPLETELY gone, but using this concealer under foundation helped to neutralize the darkness, so I only needed a tiny bit of my regular concealer on top. But the best part? it didn't crease. The entire day. This is unheard of for me. I tried comparing it to my other dark circle corrector, my previous HG. That product not only creased, but the eye I had it on looked more tired than the eye I applied this concealer to. New HG, definitely. I will never be without this as long as they continue to make it, and I look forward to trying the brightening shade.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 keiraellie on 3/1/2014 5:25:00 PM more reviews by keiraellie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
+The formula is great. It feels light but provides great coverage.
+Doesn't flake on my drier areas
+Looks natural and pretty. Not cakey at all.
+The packaging (if it's not defective) is designed it so you use all the product
+Only about $10
+Works really well on the face to cover redness and blemishes

Cons:
-Sponge applicator. This is really the only way to put it on, and the sponge gets grungy. I don't like putting the sponge all over my nose then all over my face. It doesn't seem very sanitary. I don't have acne-prone skin but I can imagine that the dirty sponge can be an issue.
-Difficult to concentrate onto a zit due to the sponge. I wish I could just get the product straight so I can put it right where I want it.
-It is possible to get defective packaging. The packaging should press down to use all the product. However, mine leaks into the top chamber so half of the product is unaccessible. So I'm wasting a lot of product.
-Provides good coverage under my eyes. However, I'm stick looking for my HG under eye concealer for maximum coverage for special events.

Overall, this is a great concealer to cover-up blemishes and redness. I really like it and will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tayaferriss on 3/1/2014 3:54:00 AM more reviews by tayaferriss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've only tried this twice and I'm already in love! I've wanted to get this for a while after hearing all the raves about it on YouTube and I wasn't expecting to like it as much as I do. I'm 15 and I usually get about 3 hours of sleep on school nights which obviously is not enough so to say I look exhausted is an understatement and don't even get me started on the horrible dark rings under my eyes but as soon as I started wearing this, people started commenting about how I look a lot more awake and my eyes looked bright. This definitely erases my circles and lasts all day, I haven't noticed it creasing but then again I don't really have many creases under my eyes. Overall this is a great product. Definitely worth the $10!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pamam13 on 2/27/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by Pamam13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My friends I have tried every single concealer out there and I keep coming back to this one. I have it all, extremely dry under eye area that's awesomely fine lined and this is the only concealer that has worked for me! It brightens and does sometimes work it's way into some of my lines but I find just blending it a little with my finger during the day helps that problem. Just try this and you'll love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bfish14 on 2/24/2014 8:24:00 PM more reviews by bfish14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to try this for a while because of the YouTube reviews. I finally caved and got it in the shade fair. I have very dark purple under eye circles that I wanted to cover up and since this is marketed as a dark circle corrector I thought it had a good chance of working for me. The packaging is a bit strange but I prefer applying my foundation with a sponge so this ended up working well in that aspect. The cons - the product is not very thick so I had to use a couple layers to get it to cover my circles and it looked cakey. I figured I would try it again later with a corrector first so I wouldn't need as much. But after just a few minutes after application, my eyes started watering and my under eyes were burning. I haven't had the courage to try it again because I'm afraid I might have the same bad reaction.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carlyalicia on 2/24/2014 4:56:00 PM more reviews by carlyalicia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product. I have it in the shade "light" and it's really great for concealing and brightening up under the eye. It's an affordable price too. The only thing I would say is that when you turn the top to to get the product out sometimes it doesn't come out and other times it's too much. I also feel that the sponge applicator seems a little unsanitary. Other than that I really like it and will continue to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 deluxeccf on 2/22/2014 2:49:00 PM more reviews by deluxeccf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

NC30ish (yellow/olive undertones) - using "Brightener" for highlighting and under eye.

I like this (on my second one) but I am always looking for something better for several reasons. First, texture is thin - I have to layer quite a bit to get a "brightening" effect. Second, price is oddly absurd for drugstore. It is $8.99 at Target; about $3 or $4 more than their Fit Me Concealer which I feel has higher coverage and better packaging.

On the upside, this is nice for highlighting the face (under eyes, cheek bones, forehead, down the nose, chin) and I actually like the packaging for this purpose. I blend it all in with a flat top brush. Lasting power for the undereye leaves much to be desired - I do have to reapply throughout the day. No noticeable settling into wrinkles or fine lines that I can tell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabulyss on 2/22/2014 2:20:00 PM more reviews by fabulyss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have the "brightener" which really should have its own separate reviews. It's a cool-toned pale pale pale pinkish color (I can't imagine anyone darker than 'pale' using this effectively).

First off, applying a brightener to the under eye area requires the utmost precision (you only want to "brighten" the dark circle, if you apply this to the bags or surrounding areas it will only highlight them). Because of this, the big sponge applicator isn't ideal. I find that when I do attempt to use this under my eyes it does indeed brighten the area but if I'm not careful it can be too bright, too obvious, and too cakey - like a reverse raccoon eye.

What I LOVE using this product for, however, is along the cheekbone, temples, and brow bone as a matte highlighter. It does an excellent job of "bringing forward" the area it's applied to. Again, this would only work if you're super pale to begin with. I would be probably like this product a lot more for undereyes if it had an applicator like Armani High Precision Retouch, but for now I'll continue to use it for cheekbones!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KJette on 2/22/2014 1:14:00 PM more reviews by KJette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this product in the shade 'Neutralizer' and I really do love it. I'm fair skinned with yellow undertones and I have always had terrible under eye circles. After seeing good reviews on YouTube, I went ahead and bought this. I'm so happy I did!

First of all, yes, the packaging is a bit strange to look at, and strange to use. However, though the sponge tip sketches me out in terms of hygiene, it does a fantastic job of evenly distributing the product. I have had it for a month or so and haven't had any issues with pieces breaking (knock on wood!)

This yellow tones in this concealer are great for battling dark circles. I want to say though that if you have really stubborn dark circles like me, this concealer may not 'erase' everything, nor should you expect it to. This product does a fantastic job of neutralizing and brightening the darkness in that area, and gives my little Dream Lumi concealer wand a fighting chance to actually cover the remaining hints of darkness. Together, they work wonders.

I understand that many people want one product that can do it all, and maybe that is realistic if your dark circles aren't too bad. However, with the circles I have I know that it may always be a two-step process (or more) to cover them up. I will keep an eye out for something that can 'do it all', but as it stands, I love this product and appreciate what it does.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beddy on 2/20/2014 4:16:00 PM more reviews by beddy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Ive been looking for an on the go undereye concealer and this one is a great find. This product is watery and blends great. Ive had it on for about 5 hours today and it still looks good, not as great as when i had jst put it on but staying power is not bad. I wouldnt mind reapplying this since the tube and sponge is so easy to jst carry and apply in the car or on the go without a brush or dipping ur hands in a pot. Its not as moisterizing as i hoped but the moisture the easier product will slide off my face i suppose. I have this in light i am a nc20 in mac

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products