Clinique • Superbalm Lip Treatment • Lip Treatments

rated 4.2(333 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boo_hiss on 9/27/2006 8:37:00 PM more reviews by boo_hiss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got this product as a GWP and I LOVE it and plan to buy it when I run out. I put it on in the morning and I don't need to reapply it till nighttime. It's very thick and as someone said a little goes a long way. Makes your lips very shiny and glossy which I like anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 babymonster on 9/27/2006 7:50:00 AM more reviews by babymonster

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Prefer other brand's lip balm more than this. Just not for my super dry lip. Too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fabae on 9/18/2006 2:21:00 PM more reviews by fabae

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This is a nice balm. It's super moisturizing and it's very shiny. I frequently use it on top of lipstick as a gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* westcoastgirl on 9/11/2006 12:09:00 PM more reviews by westcoastgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, This lip balm is nice! it got a deluxe sample of this in clear and it feels so good on the lips. It is thick, stays put. I can't wait to try this in the winter. I think it would be a very good protectant. I will be purchasing this when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sparklefairy on 9/5/2006 4:43:00 AM more reviews by Sparklefairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Like this stuff as a lip gloss only. It works quite well as a lip balm but the texture is way too sticky and shiny to use at night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BunnyRabbit21 on 8/9/2006 2:00:00 PM more reviews by BunnyRabbit21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I loved this lip balm at first. I put it on every night before bed, and I loved how it was so thick and lasted pretty much all night. However, after a few weeks my lips got horribly dried-out, rough, and flaky. I stopped using this and went back to my Chapstick Night Treatment, and my lips were back to normal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* courtlee128 on 8/3/2006 10:33:00 PM more reviews by courtlee128

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a decent, basic lip balm. The only problem is that it contains spearmint which can been irritating. It doesn't bother my skin but it can other's.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sparky17 on 7/29/2006 4:50:00 PM more reviews by sparky17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the look and feel of this product, but the smell just doesn't do it for me. Oddly enough, it has a decent taste. For reasons I'm not entirely sure of, I keep coming back to this stuff. It's the non-gloss gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xobabygurl66xo on 7/15/2006 2:41:00 PM more reviews by xobabygurl66xo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I received the raspberry with a GWP and when I first looked at it in the tube, I thought that it was going to be a really bright red color. But I still tried it anyways and to my surprise it looks great! It looks like a nice shade of pink and really brightens my face up. Another great thing is that a little goes a long way. I will most likely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetpea1283 on 6/23/2006 1:46:00 AM more reviews by sweetpea1283

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't think this is similar to Vaseline at all (as someone below said)... It is a great texture that doesn't slide off the lips, sticky but in a good way, not tacky, lasts a long time and fades well. (Eg I think in contrast, mac lipglass does not fade well, it gets dry and leaves a weird effects as it wears off). It feels really moisturizing and really got me thru an entire winter chap lip free which is a huge accomplishment! I like it during the day or before bed. Fabulous stuff. And I'm kind of a snob on brands, for some reason I don't like clinique a lot but I am willing to say I love this stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lip Treatments products