Clinique Superbalm Lip Treatment

4.2

335 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Petrolatum; Polybutene; Polydecene; Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2; Octyldodecanol; Microcrystalline Wax; Tocopheryl Acetate; Polyglyceryl-2 Triisostearate; Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extra; Cholesterol; Hordeum Vulgare (Barley) Extract; Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Extract; Squalene; Linoleic Acid; Tetinyl Palmitate; Salvia Sclarea (Clary) Extract; Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate; Stearyl Glycyrrhetinate; Betula Alba (Birch) Extract; Hexylene Glycol; Potassium Sulfate; Caprylyl Glycol; Phenoxyethanol; Red 7 Lake; Yellow 5 Lake


on 10/29/2006 8:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this based on the great reviews it got, and was very disappointed. It made my lips soft, but did not last very long. It did not give me the glossiness I was expecting. It's also kind of hard to get out of the tube. It's nice, but I think I'll stick to Carmex- same result, much cheaper.



on 10/20/2006 8:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

THIS WAS FABULOUS!
my HG lip gloss

BUY IT!


on 9/27/2006 8:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this product as a GWP and I LOVE it and plan to buy it when I run out. I put it on in the morning and I don't need to reapply it till nighttime. It's very thick and as someone said a little goes a long way. Makes your lips very shiny and glossy which I like anyway.


on 9/27/2006 7:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Prefer other brand's lip balm more than this. Just not for my super dry lip. Too bad.


on 9/18/2006 2:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a nice balm. It's super moisturizing and it's very shiny. I frequently use it on top of lipstick as a gloss.


on 9/11/2006 12:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Wow, This lip balm is nice! it got a deluxe sample of this in clear and it feels so good on the lips. It is thick, stays put. I can't wait to try this in the winter. I think it would be a very good protectant. I will be purchasing this when I run out.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Like this stuff as a lip gloss only. It works quite well as a lip balm but the texture is way too sticky and shiny to use at night.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I loved this lip balm at first. I put it on every night before bed, and I loved how it was so thick and lasted pretty much all night. However, after a few weeks my lips got horribly dried-out, rough, and flaky. I stopped using this and went back to my Chapstick Night Treatment, and my lips were back to normal.


on 8/3/2006 10:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a decent, basic lip balm. The only problem is that it contains spearmint which can been irritating. It doesn't bother my skin but it can other's.


on 7/29/2006 4:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like the look and feel of this product, but the smell just doesn't do it for me. Oddly enough, it has a decent taste. For reasons I'm not entirely sure of, I keep coming back to this stuff. It's the non-gloss gloss.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3622 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top