Clinique • Superbalm Lip Treatment • Lip Treatments

rated 4.2(335 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 NettieMae on 10/29/2006 8:09:00 PM more reviews by NettieMae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I bought this based on the great reviews it got, and was very disappointed. It made my lips soft, but did not last very long. It did not give me the glossiness I was expecting. It's also kind of hard to get out of the tube. It's nice, but I think I'll stick to Carmex- same result, much cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saraaa on 10/20/2006 8:27:00 PM more reviews by saraaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

THIS WAS FABULOUS!
my HG lip gloss

BUY IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boo_hiss on 9/27/2006 8:37:00 PM more reviews by boo_hiss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got this product as a GWP and I LOVE it and plan to buy it when I run out. I put it on in the morning and I don't need to reapply it till nighttime. It's very thick and as someone said a little goes a long way. Makes your lips very shiny and glossy which I like anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 babymonster on 9/27/2006 7:50:00 AM more reviews by babymonster

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Prefer other brand's lip balm more than this. Just not for my super dry lip. Too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fabae on 9/18/2006 2:21:00 PM more reviews by fabae

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This is a nice balm. It's super moisturizing and it's very shiny. I frequently use it on top of lipstick as a gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* westcoastgirl on 9/11/2006 12:09:00 PM more reviews by westcoastgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, This lip balm is nice! it got a deluxe sample of this in clear and it feels so good on the lips. It is thick, stays put. I can't wait to try this in the winter. I think it would be a very good protectant. I will be purchasing this when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sparklefairy on 9/5/2006 4:43:00 AM more reviews by Sparklefairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Like this stuff as a lip gloss only. It works quite well as a lip balm but the texture is way too sticky and shiny to use at night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BunnyRabbit21 on 8/9/2006 2:00:00 PM more reviews by BunnyRabbit21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I loved this lip balm at first. I put it on every night before bed, and I loved how it was so thick and lasted pretty much all night. However, after a few weeks my lips got horribly dried-out, rough, and flaky. I stopped using this and went back to my Chapstick Night Treatment, and my lips were back to normal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* courtlee128 on 8/3/2006 10:33:00 PM more reviews by courtlee128

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a decent, basic lip balm. The only problem is that it contains spearmint which can been irritating. It doesn't bother my skin but it can other's.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sparky17 on 7/29/2006 4:50:00 PM more reviews by sparky17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the look and feel of this product, but the smell just doesn't do it for me. Oddly enough, it has a decent taste. For reasons I'm not entirely sure of, I keep coming back to this stuff. It's the non-gloss gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lip Treatments products