Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Single in Nutty • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(321 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 8/13/2011 4:56:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My friend sent this to me since they don't sell WnW where I live. I'm glad she did because this is a great taupe colour. I like using this as a lid shade and occasionally in the crease. It is very pigmented like some of the other WnW shadows that I've tried. Rather than sweeping, I found it easier to use the "pat" method since it picks up the shadow better. One thing that I'm not so crazy about is that if I use too much, it looks a little too frosty on me (like a silver finish), but I just have to be careful with that. Overall, you can't go wrong with the price and would be a great colour on many skintones. Packaging won't be a problem for me since I plan to depot this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XxOmgItsDaraxX on 8/4/2011 5:18:00 PM more reviews by XxOmgItsDaraxX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Nutty is a shimmery medium taupe shade, it can either look more brown or more silver/gray depending on your own skintone.
Pros:
1. Very smooth, buttery texture.
2. Great pigmentation.
3. Very blendable and long lasting. I can compare it to my Urban Decay eyeshadows.

Cons:
1. The packaging isn't very sturdy so be careful if you drop it.
2. This goes along with the first con, the eyeshadow is so soft that it can crumble very easily. My crumbled a tiny bit on the corner from being in a small makeup bag with my other products.
I love that I can get a high quality eyeshadow for such a small price. I would buy again and recommend it to everyone.








1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Iphy on 7/21/2011 3:27:00 PM more reviews by Iphy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Hearing the great reviews of this and loving one of the trios, I picked this up on sale for 94 cents. Cannot rate this too low for that reason. As someone said below, this shadow ended up silver on me, which is strange because it applied bronze. I was annoyed with the bronze color at first thinking it wasn't true to pan color, then I look in the mirror hours later and have flat out silver shadow on! I hate silver shadow lol.

Otherwise it's smooth, pigmented, shimmery, and long wearing. Just not the color I hoped it would be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DollParts7 on 7/13/2011 10:23:00 AM more reviews by DollParts7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Perfection in a pan. On days when I don't feel like doing anything, I sweep Nutty over my lid, and highlight my browbone with Sugar, apply mascara and I'm on my way.

So soft, it feels so high quality. It was the first of the singles I bought and it was AMAZING, in fact, it still is. It inspired me to buy 2 more singles, and they're just as pigmented.

A staple, always have this around. Look professional with no effort at all. Look fresh and lightly done up in the matter of a minute. Very basic, very classic shadow.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pinkrose838 on 7/11/2011 7:25:00 PM more reviews by pinkrose838

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Like I said in my review for the Brulee eyeshadow, the packaging SUCKS. Any little drop, and the eyeshadow will shatter into a million pieces. That being said, it is a nicely pigmented eyeshadow.

Unfortunately, this shadow is very silvery on me, and isn't very flattering. I'm about NC35, and I'm sure I can make this work if I pair it with the right colors, but at the end of the day, I don't wanna work that hard to make a 3 dollar eyeshadow look good.

I bought mine at Zellers for $2.99 (Canadian)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 andreamarie912 on 6/29/2011 5:04:00 PM more reviews by andreamarie912

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I am definitely a budget buyer and when I saw the Color icon collection on sale at my local Walgreens I couldn't pass it up. I picked this single up along with Penny and Kitten out of the 3 of them Nutty is definitely my favorite. The pigmentation is wonderful and you get a lot of product for the price. Wet n' wild has seriously stepped up their game!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vgirlygirl on 6/21/2011 11:38:00 AM more reviews by vgirlygirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I would agree with other reviewers that this is not a dupe for Satin Taupe. I have both and ST swatches more brown and taupe shimmer on me, and Nutty actually pulls a little orange when I apply it. If I just use it on my lid it's fairly taupe, but if I move up into my crease it definitely turns a little orange. I really like this color-it works on my green eyes, it just doesn't apply anything like what it looks in the pan. I've seen it on some youtubers and it looks more silvery/taupey on them than it looks on me. NC30-35 with green eyes for reference. Overall, I do like it and I might repurchase/unsure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dancingintherain92 on 6/18/2011 9:20:00 PM more reviews by dancingintherain92

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This eyeshadow, along with most Wet n' Wild shadows is buttery smooth and very pigmented. Its got a shimmer, but not glitter. It's such a pretty taupe/brown color and I almost feel like it would fit in right with my urban decay naked palette! It's beautiful. There are two things that I took away a lippie for. I've noticed in the store that many Wet n' Wild shadows seem to have cracked, so I'm assuming, since the shadow is so soft, it is easy to break. Another thing is the packaging is really hard the to open, although it gets easier after the first time, and I'd rather have that then it spilling all over and falling open if I took it in my makeup bag. I honestly think that if anyone is going to look for drugstore eyeshadows, Wet n' Wild is the way to go, and it's one of the cheapest brands! LOVE. :).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GlamDiva on 6/12/2011 3:01:00 PM more reviews by GlamDiva

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Nutty-Noisette is a great taupe e/s that can double as a brow fill.
No need to spend more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maebee22 on 6/12/2011 2:54:00 PM more reviews by maebee22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I know that this is overstated but I had to add my two cents. As an NW45 woc I LOVE Nutty!!! It is such a universally perfect e/s that I can't see this not looking good on all skintones. I have had to hide mine so that I could stop using it. Wearing the same eyeshadow everyday is like wearing the same clothes everyday, I'm wearing Nutty everyday. Ya the packaging sucks but it's 2 bucks. If you want great packaging then go to Dior or Chanel. Just sayin...I hate when people complain about cheap packaging on a $2 product like they're expecting it to be wrapped in gold. It can be depotted. I advise that everyone get this but be prepared to be addicted.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products