BeneFit Cosmetics • Hello Flawless! • Powder

rated 3.7(367 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 izzymar on 1/24/2012 10:24:00 PM more reviews by izzymar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because both my esthetician and the lady at Sephora recommended it. I tried it out and honestly I wasnt very impressed. I did love that it looked very natural, as If I wasnt wearing makeup, but the coverage wasn't very good. I have a couple of little pimples (not caused by this make up) and they did a poor job at covering them up, in fact, they made them stand out. I don't think it's worth the price,I might as well use a drugstore brand. I will return it; I love sephora's return policy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 greenie106 on 1/18/2012 2:28:00 PM more reviews by greenie106

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE Benefit Hello Flawless powder, after many years of searching and much money spent on various powders this has become a permanent item in my makeup caboodle. It goes on quick, provides awesome coverage and leaves my skin looking natural and healthy. I usually apply it after moisturizing my face so that it lasts longer, it will last through most of my work day. It comes with a brush and sponge applicator (I use the sponge). I have nothing but good things to say about this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mmcmsp on 1/17/2012 8:53:00 PM more reviews by mmcmsp

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my everyday product. In the morning I wash my face, put my concealer after moisturizing and use a big powder soft blush to apply it all over my face. It covers well to give me a beautiful skin, does not look cackey, last all day. The best think about this is that you get a very quality product and beautiful face in 5 minutes! Also many times if I go out right after work I can always just do a little retouch with the same brush. I love it! I am nw20 and use Natural Honey (I'm cute as a bunny). Also when I have a big event, after I do my makeup sometimes, in the end, I just get the same powder brush and go over my face, I just think it give a nice finish touch to the face. One other think it worths trying (I am loving it) is to put a little of translucid powder (such like MUF hd or MAC prep+prime) on the mirror and swipe the brush in both and goes over your face, the results are amazing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 detroitdollface on 1/2/2012 2:13:00 AM more reviews by detroitdollface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I picked this little gem up at my local Ulta, and it's been the best decision in cover up I've ever made! Though it is pricey, it's ultimately worth it. I've had this for over 5 months now, and I've barely made a dent. I'm not sure about the rest of you ladies, but I like having the complexion of a porcelain doll. This DEFINITELY did that for me! I use this over my Hard Candy Sheer Envy primer, and it gives me great, long lasting coverage. I've never thought to use it on top of a liquid foundation, but I'm sure that will give you even better results. I will definitely buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Paolasmakeuproom on 12/5/2011 1:54:00 AM more reviews by Paolasmakeuproom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Personally I am someone whom likes switching foundations now and then,thus when i was walking around and stopped at the benefit counter i thought i should try their foundation range(Plus the fact that i love their packaging and have never tried any of their products) "Hello Flawless" was wha the counter lady introduced to me.
There are two way i tried this product,with liquid foundation and without.
With liquid foundation:
Coverage is definitely much better, I have an oily face so this helps it to keep matte for a while.
gives a very smooth finish to my make up.
without liquid foundation
coverage is not too bad
honestly i prefer it with liquid foundation because alone it just feels more like a loose powder.

I really loved how it comes with a sponge and little brush,the little brush is more for touch ups which i really think is a good idea.

sponge was really soft.

I wouldnt mind using this product again but for the fact that i like exploring new foundations i wont stick to this for long.

here is a fuller review i did on my personal make up blog:
paolasmakeuproom.blogspot.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DriouxAnnaSky on 12/1/2011 1:28:00 AM more reviews by DriouxAnnaSky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

expensive, but the coverage is fantastic for a powder! i can even use it on top of regular foundation as a spot concealer! this is great for when i am in a rush, and cant pull out liquid foundation, or my beloved bare minerals. unfortunately, as soon as this product hit pan, it crumbled on me, and now i can only use this at home- when carried in my purse, it will get everywhere.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllThatGlittters on 11/19/2011 4:13:00 AM more reviews by AllThatGlittters

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This powder is meh. It's nothing special compared to drugstore brands and the colour I chose (shell), which is the lightest was too dark for me and left tide lines by the end of the day..cringe! Coverage is quite good though, I still need a concealer but the finish was nice. I would not buy this again, it is average.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 erihether on 11/10/2011 4:06:00 PM more reviews by erihether

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My complaints with this product are numerous: firstly, the pigmentation is a really poor representation of skintone, and it looks like you are obviously wearing makeup. Secondly, the product disappears so quickly (in comparison to Clinique powders), which is aggravating for a relatively expensive powder. Thirdly, by the end of the afternoon, you can see where the powder is unevenly clinging to concealer, while elsewhere it's disappeared completely, despite using BeneFit's own primer (That Gal). Overall, I don't think I would recommend this product to anyone. That being said, my mother (Asian skintone, early 60's, very dry skin) loves it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jenniferhearts on 11/9/2011 12:33:00 AM more reviews by jenniferhearts

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I used this for a couple years and it really had good coverage, and made my face look even, covered redness, etc. But wearing it looks like I'm wearing makeup. Great for photos, not so great for sunlight, swimming, hot weather, etc. It melts off the face, and it causes acne/clogged pores. Once I finally started caring about my skin, I stopped using this stuff. But, I did look hot wearing it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AuntSat on 11/6/2011 7:57:00 PM more reviews by AuntSat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Loved it, loved the coverage, loved the match to my complexion ("never settle petal"), loved the finish...

...until I broke out in tiny hives/dermatitis over my entire face. Stopped using it and the rash went away. Must be the bismuth. So disappointed. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Powder products