BeneFit Cosmetics • Hello Flawless! • Powder

rated 3.7(353 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Lex29 on 10/14/2011 2:24:00 PM more reviews by Lex29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in nutmeg. Awesome coverage. It even covers the bags under my eyes, & u definitely don't need a heavy hand. In the past, I've used Bare Minerals in Golden Dark, & it was just too dark & heavy for my skin tone. The next shade up was too light, so the SA @ Sephora recommended it to me. It works wonderfully & I will def repurchase. I just wish it controlled oil better. & Maybe a little cheaper. $34 & not a lot of product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xyz07 on 10/14/2011 9:05:00 AM more reviews by xyz07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I used the shade "Me, Vain?". It looked fine once applied but it seemed to oxidize throughout the day which made for a unnatural look. It also looked cakey to me, or maybe just flat so I used a dusting of lumizining powder to give my face some life. I was pretty modest with my application of this powder everyday and found I hit pan in a week and a half after buying it. There isn't much product in the compact to justify the price so I won't buy it again, plus I don't care to look like an oompa loompa by the end of the day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Senikxy on 9/17/2011 3:26:00 PM more reviews by Senikxy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have bought this several times and can use shell or champagne, I use with a large brush and if I want a thicker layer then use sponge. I tend to use this in autumn/winter. Its great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 prettypink21 on 9/2/2011 5:32:00 PM more reviews by prettypink21

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Doesn't sit on my skin well at all, sits in my pores and looks clumpy in a few hours. Leaves my skin anything but flawless! I am now using it as a very expensive setting powder but will be going back to my loose powder by Rimmel as soon as I have it used!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tori8780 on 9/1/2011 4:22:00 PM more reviews by tori8780

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is HG for me. I use this as my foundation on days when I'm in a hurry or dont feel like putting on liquid. It gives me beautiful sheer to full coverage with my kabuki, and if I use the little sponge it came with, it covered redness around my nose very nicely. It leaves me very matte throughout the day. I really love this powder. The only thing I dislike is how bulky the package is. Otherwise, I <3 this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 libbier on 9/1/2011 1:59:00 AM more reviews by libbier

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is good. maybe not to much coverage but good for sheer coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 8/27/2011 3:17:00 PM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

2.5 lippie.
It is just about as pigmented as other powder foundation, and for dry skin, or even normal to dry in winter times, you don't want to apply a heavy layer of powder on, especially for us "oldsters".
This is totally matte, no shimmer, I never breakout from cosmetics so cannot comment on that.
When will they stop putting those stupid tacky flimpsy ineffective brushes in compacts & eye shadows, not only it adds to the expensive but also garbage in the landfill. I mean who doesn't own at least 10 brushes these days.
Its not a bad product, but nothing special, and for the price, I will not re-purchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arenal on 8/27/2011 3:06:00 PM more reviews by Arenal

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been wearing this for the past several days, since it's been extremely hot in Southern California, and I couldn't face any cream on my face.

I've had this for a while, and as I recall, paid in high-20s for it. It's now US$34, which is ridiculously overpriced for the quality and amount of product.

The powder's ok. The included brush is rubbish, and I usually use a flat-top kabuki to apply. It gives medium, matte coverage. Very basic. No way I'd repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 caz5000 on 8/25/2011 10:50:00 AM more reviews by caz5000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Just realised that the assistant in the Benefit shop matched my skintone to Sunny Beige, which is the forth darkest shade. My skin is NC20 at a stretch and I'm normally near the lightest shades in any range. The product is waaaaay to dark for me. Here in the UK we cannot return cosmetics so an expensive mistake, for me anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tropicalchicko7 on 8/24/2011 10:25:00 PM more reviews by tropicalchicko7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The only powder foundation i have ever liked!!!! I am usually a liquid type gal, but my combination skin needs a bit of a mattifier in the forehead areas. This powder works wonders. I use a bare minerals face brush for light coverage, (you don't need much!!!) It evens things out and absorbs shine. The sponge is good for more coverage (pimples, redness, etc). This powder is a bit on the pricey side, and like others said it doesn't look like there is that much powder in the compact. But so far i haven't seen the bottom of the compact, (about a month.) As far as i know the shade selection isn't that extensive, but it looks like the shades are sort of 'universal' as long as you are close to your general skin tone. My girlfriend tried it the other night when we were out and was like, 'WOW this is a great powder' I said..i know ; ) hehe

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Powder products