Clinique • Bottom Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.1(134 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 jacksxoxo on 3/13/2011 11:43:00 PM more reviews by jacksxoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely ADORE this product.
Really lengthens and curls my bottom lashes, as well as some of the corner lashes too.
I've found that it keeps its curl and stays on long too. The price is reasonable too, which is a huge plus.
This is one of my new favorite products by far!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 christina001 on 3/13/2011 6:27:00 AM more reviews by christina001

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I saw this on Pixiwoo's channel. I knew I had to give it a try - I love putting mascara on the bottom lashes, but with my rather watery eyes (I often laugh tears, and then smear my mascara) I often end up with ugly black mascara at the bottom of my eye. Waterproof is not an option - I hate to go through the pain of taking it off, and am generally fine with non-waterproof mascara despite wearing contacts.

This mascara will be available where I live from mid-2012 on. Great!
I had to go through ebay and purchased it for about +50% the price. Still, I do not regret it and will buy it over and over again.

What it does:
One to two coats give you pretty and defined bottom lashes, more than two coats make them super long. I love the latter look (I have long upper lashes, but rather thin short lower lashes, fyi). No teary eyes make for smearing with this one, everything stays put perfectly through long evenings and all through the day.
It does not come off with my regular oily makeup remover, but as suggested by clinique you use lots of lukewarm water. No rubbing, nothing.

I love the look and its other qualities. One of my favorite products ever! (P.s. I use it in Black, and it is a perfect black going well with my Bad Gal black mascara.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cyberkaren on 3/12/2011 12:50:00 PM more reviews by cyberkaren

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

After reading all the positive reviews about Clinique's Bottom Lash Mascara, I couldn't wait to try it. The two things most women hate about mascara are the clumping and smudging. I never expected to find the"perfect" mascara, but I can honestly say that after trying almost every brand of mascara out there, this product has to be the closest to perfection I have found. I love the way it adheres to even the tiniest lash, defining and lengthening in such a natural way, I kept thinking this is just too good to be true, but after wearing this mascara all day and throughout the evening, I could not detect even the slightest trace of smudging under my eyes. I bought mine online, and only paid $10 plus shipping, and to me...this is a very reasonable price. There is no doubt that I will purchase this product again.

UPDATE: Since I purchased this mascara, the price has gone up to over $17. I also noticed it dries up rather quickly. I decided it is not worth it for the price since the amount is so small (0.07 oz) and I am now trying Blinc Mascara. So far, so good with the Blinc mascara. I will write a review soon for this product as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YADAYADAYADA on 3/8/2011 8:55:00 PM more reviews by YADAYADAYADA

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this yesterday in black/brown. My reason for trying this isn't for the bottom lashes though. I wanted it for my eyebrows!! But I tried it on my bottom lashes and it's nice. I like the idea of having a not quite so black colour on my bottom lashes since they are long enough already and I just want them to be a little more defined than their lighter brown natural colour. The teeny brush IS great for brows too though and the black/brown colour is not black at all. Dark brown to thicken and darken my too light brows that never match my hair no matter how many times I try to tint them. So yay! For $12 CAD I will definitely repurchase. I'm sure this tiny, cute, silver tube with a flower design will last quite a long time too.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachelanneb on 3/6/2011 9:04:00 PM more reviews by rachelanneb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am really impressed and I have very sparse lower lashes. Before this mascara, I had probably worn lower lash mascara fewer than a dozen times in my life because it always looks so horrible!

This stuff delivers! Although it's really wet in consistency so I have to touch up with makeup remover and a q-tip but that's a small price to pay. Now my bottom lashes look almost too much, too dramatic for day time use; I may only be able to get away with wearing this if I'm doing a smokey eye or dark shows.

It's also great at getting the inner/outer corners for the top lashes! And that's after using my Shiseido eyelash curler.

I think it's well worth the $10 and I usually buy drugstore mascaras only. It's the perfect compliment to my Cover Girl Lash Blast.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Carybear on 3/3/2011 5:32:00 AM more reviews by Carybear

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. I often apply mascara to my bottom lashes. but it can get to be a real mess. The teeny tiny brush is perfect for what it does, and as another reviewer pointed out it really reaches the little small lashes at the corners of the eyes. I have the brown/black and the color is very natural, the formula is beautiful. It does not smudge, it's not susceptible to the oily under eye and doesn't flake.I love Clinique mascara, but it's pretty expensive. Bottom Lash isn't really an exception, but at $12.00 CAD, I'd have to call the price reasonable for such a great product. I will certainly be purchasing again, if I can find it in stores. It's already hugely popular.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mandy117 on 2/27/2011 1:43:00 PM more reviews by mandy117

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great mascara! The brush size really is perfect for those little bottom lashes, and it doesn't put too, too much product on them. They just stand out like they should. It's also a great mascara for reaching those corner lashes on the upper lash line. Will definitely use this regularly and repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllAboutMe83 on 2/24/2011 2:23:00 AM more reviews by AllAboutMe83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

This is exactly the mascara I have been looking for quite some time.
I usually dont even apply mascara to my bottom lashes because they are pretty long also I dont believe in your bottom lashes to look like your top lashes. long, voluminous, overdone, whatever....I feel like the bottom lashes should be soft and gently touched up. Most mascaras simply coated my bottom lashes to extreme levels and made them look heavy like, chunky and simply unattractive. This mascara gently coates my bottom lashes without giving me any harsh effect, it just perks them up enough and gives them just the right amount of product and color without them looking overdone. I did not have a problem with flaking, smudging or racoon eyes. Im not a fan of Clinique, the only other product I own is their Naturally Glossy mascara. Overall this is a genious product and inexpensive ($10) Im very pleased with this mascara because its something that I have been on a lookout for a while, but I must say it's not a must because I have used their Naturally Glossy mascara on my bottom lashes and it did an excellent job by gently making them darker and just touched up without coating my bottom lashes with loads of product, but this is nice to have, but really you can achieve identical effects with Naturally Glossy.
Im pleased with this mascara and most likely will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissChatelaine on 2/23/2011 10:50:00 PM more reviews by MissChatelaine

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

You would think this is just a gimmick. Yeah, a mascara just for my bottom lashes. But it really works. The little brush is perfect for reaching those bottom lashes. The formula doesn't transfer underneath my eye. It's worth it. I just ran out of mine and am going to purchase another. I won't be without this as long as they sell it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 grimmauld on 2/23/2011 10:31:00 AM more reviews by grimmauld

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This has become a staple product for me from the moment I started using it. I always thought I had sparse lower lashes. This mascara has shown me that I have many fine, tiny lashes.

The brush is great for catching small lashes on your lower lash line as well as the inner corner upper lashes. It's a great price at $10 as many drugstore mascaras are this price or close to it and don't work half as well on lower lashes. I will say that the formula is a bit wet so some may need to get used to that - I personally love it.

I highly recommend this product to everyone. It made me want to look at other Clinique products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products