Clinique • Bottom Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.2(150 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 mandy412 on 4/21/2011 12:14:00 PM more reviews by mandy412

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Great product. The tiny brush does a great job of getting all the little hairs and defining them. The price can't be beat and there was definite need in the market because I was so sick of using regular sized brushes to do this and have mascara everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pseudokool on 4/17/2011 12:11:00 AM more reviews by pseudokool

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this mascara. The $10 tag can't be beat, the tubing formula holds true and removes easily, and I personally love the tiny brush. It allows every single little lash (and mine are tiny) to be coated with glossy black mascara. It does make my lashes stiff and a little hard, but I find that almost all the tubing mascaras I have tried also do that. I was a diehard Blinc fan, but Clinique's is only ten bucks, and is much easier to acquire. So far I have had no problems with smudging, color and hold is great, and I love the brush. A must have staple on my vanity table.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LUVrascal on 4/14/2011 7:23:00 PM more reviews by LUVrascal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The first time I used this I was so surprised at how many lashes I actually have! I've never used a mascara that managed to grab every single little lash, and the effect is almost startling. Nothing overdone, just tons of soft, tiny lashes.


I love volumizing mascaras and a very dramatic, false eyelash effect. But it's too much for my bottom lashes, especially since they're already long. I inevitably end up with mascara on my lower lid, whether it's from the applicator itself or the formula smudging throughout the day. Often I only end up sort of "tapping" mascara onto my lower lashes so they don't look ridiculous.


This minuscule applicator is easy to wield and gets every last lash. It's a rich black pigment so my lashes look noticeable without making too much of a statement. And because it's a tubing formula it dries quickly and doesn't budge or transfer at all. It only requires one coat and offers great separation and a natural appearance. Usually I'm not a fan of tubing mascaras because they're never as easy to remove as they promise. But this washes off easily with my usual cleanser. It dissolves into that strange gummy texture that seems common to a lot of tubing mascaras. Always weird but at least it's coming off without any aggravation.


I had no idea I'd end up even wanting to use an additional mascara every day but the results are too good to pass up. Definitely a must have product and I'd repurchase this again.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupFanNow on 4/8/2011 11:29:00 PM more reviews by MakeupFanNow

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara! It really brings out my bottom lashes and the tiny applicator is PERFECT for getting the corner lashes without getting mascara all over the place or too much on the other lashes. It's great for precision application. The formula itself is really good. Not too thick and coats each lash nicely. I will absolutely buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mands39 on 4/5/2011 6:23:00 AM more reviews by Mands39

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have such tiny lashes I hardly ever put mascara on because there is no point once I have dark eyeliner on. However if I use light shadows in the daytime I can see the difference when i put mascara on.

Even though I saw the pictures of the tiny brush I had to laugh out loud when i saw it in real life, I thought I looked ridiculous holding that tiny brush

The formula is simply alright, it lasts all day and night without smudging which is a big plus since I always would buy waterproof because of my watery eyes. However this does mean the lashes are a bit crunchy, but they do not become brittle and fallout like I've noticed with other brands. Removal is somewhat of a pain because it can break apart and speckle the skin around it and still not be off.

This was my first clinque product and will repurchase simply for the brush size. If any other brand made it I would try that one too

P.S. I never use it on my bottom lashes, I have asian eyes and I hate the way it looks on me! Go figure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karenaperville on 4/4/2011 3:07:00 PM more reviews by karenaperville

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this mascara! I read all the hype out there and was anxious to try it because I've always been frustrated with applying mascara to my lower lashes. I either can't avoid bumping the brush into my skin or have trouble with the mascara leaving flakes or slightly dark marks under my eyes as I blink throughout the day. This mascara does neither! It has a small wand that is very effective in quickly coating your lashes (although as another reviewer said, this mascara is very wet so be forewarned!). Also, because the wand is so small, you can get it into the outer corner to create long lashes not only on the bottom but also on the top lashes. Absolutely no flaking or marks as the day goes on, either. Love, love, LOVE it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Susanner on 3/29/2011 7:50:00 PM more reviews by Susanner

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have been using Clinique's Lash Power mascara on my bottom lashes since it was launched several years ago because it is a tubing mascara that DOES NOT smudge ever and the brush is quite small and skinny so when I saw this I had to try it. Lash Power is holy grail for my very, very long bottom lashes. I believe this is the same formulas as it comes off with warm water and wears like iron without smudging. I would not buy it again because it takes more than twice the time to coat my (very long) lashes. The Lash Power brush is much more efficient and yet allows me to tease out every single little hair in the corners. I suspect that for people with sparse or short lower lashes this would work beautifully. I would not buy this again but I certainly am a going to use LP as my lower lash mascara as long as they make it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* triotrio on 3/29/2011 3:55:00 PM more reviews by triotrio

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product looks faintly ridiculous - like a dolls mascara. But the price is lower to match, which is a big plus.

I have invisible lashes, and only bought it because it wasn't expensive. I was sceptical. But it gives you twiggy lashes! I had absolutely no idea that I even had such long lashes on the bottom.

But of course any mascara can coat your bottom lashes. But this stuff is a tubing mascara and does.not.budge.

The only con is that it's v. wet, and may get onto your skin whilst you're applying. But since it stays wet, you can wipe it off without any residue.

Superb.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 paigemcardlepm on 3/28/2011 2:00:00 AM more reviews by paigemcardlepm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love it!!! I bought it without trying it and im glad i went out on a limb and bought it, when i put it on i was shocked at how long it made my bottom lashes look, i had the twiggy look with just one application of mascara. I love this and will definately buy again :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 froggiegirl621 on 3/25/2011 1:11:00 AM more reviews by froggiegirl621

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've only used this 3 times, but so far, I'm impressed. I have very light colored lashes to begin with, so using mascara on my bottom lashes has always been a must. At first I thought this was kind of gimmick-y and not really necessary...I once tried out Maybelline's Lash Discovery w/ the thin tiny brush, and was not a fan, so how would this Clinique version be different? Well for one, the brush is even tinier than the LD brush which makes it easier to control and get into tight areas...like the upper lashes at the very inner corner of your eyes. Secondly, The formula is more wet compared to the LD so it coats better (I never knew I had so many lower lashes!)...although I think it's still just a bit too wet for my liking, in a week it will be perfect. Thirdly, it stays put! It doesn't flake or run or budge throughout the day.
Overall, is it necessary? No. But for $10 and the nice effect it gives, I'd say it's worth a try. And for reference I bought this in the black/brown version and it matches perfectly with my Maybelline Full & Soft in black/brown.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products