L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2828 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 ValerieBrd on 7/16/2010 2:27:00 PM more reviews by ValerieBrd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this foundation because my good friend was always using it and blabbing on how amazing it is. Unfortunately, I wasn't that impressed. If applying an okay layer it doesn't cover too well, and if applying a heavy layer it gets too cakey. Luckily for me I have a pretty smooth skin, but with a little redness and this foundation does not even this out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LeezyBeast on 7/15/2010 11:19:00 PM more reviews by LeezyBeast

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have found the foundation to be too cakey. I tried this because my local drugstore was having a BOGO on L'Oreal foundations. This is my first foundation ever used and I dislike it. I am to blame for picking the wrong color, but still the consistency of it was thick.

The official website says this is good for medium to thick coverage so it's good for people who want more to cover. At first used a sponge but never got a good result. Next I tried wetting the sponge and it tended to spread more evenly.

Now I am using a stippling brush for this product and I have to say that I am getting used to it. Maybe because I am more of a light coverage person. Maybe.

I might switch back to the sponge because they are known to suck up a lot of product without having it on your face. I just want to get rid of this. The two bottles will last you a lifetime.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Prla on 7/14/2010 4:18:00 PM more reviews by Prla

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

GOOD!
Since I have oily skin, this product is really good! Unlike other products it doesn't leave your skin oily~ish. This product has a very large range of colors and undertones are included, which is absolutely great. I have to say, that so far, this is one of my favorite liquid foundations.

I HIGHLY recomend this:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellypmakeup on 7/13/2010 12:24:00 PM more reviews by mellypmakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The color choices in the foundation line are endless. However, the quality of the product was not as great as it's advetisement was. Yes, I found my color match but once the foundation was applied it simply did NOT stay on! it was on the phone, on my collard shirts, even on someone elses shirt when I hugged them! (this happened multiple times) this product literally melted off of my face. I will NOT repurchase nor will I suggest this product to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 balenciaga92 on 7/13/2010 12:08:00 PM more reviews by balenciaga92

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

amazing find!! this is my hg. i usually have trouble finding the perfect colour match for my skin. but, i bought this in amber, which matched my skin perfectly. i've been using it for over a month. it didn't break me out a bit. also it doesn't look too heavy. i mix it with my neutrogena moisturizer and use it for the day. the only problems that i have faced are it doesn't have a lot of coverage. it is very sheer. it doen't cover acne scars. also, there are streaks when you apply. but, with the help of a brush u can just blend it well. but for a drugstore foundation i'm very satisfied. definitely gonna repurchase!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dayday00 on 7/13/2010 11:14:00 AM more reviews by Dayday00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I really love this foundation. Even if my skin is oily, if I use a good setting powder, I'm still looking my best by the end of the day. The coverage could be better, but if I use a good concealer, everything is alright.
The only downside, even tough the color range is wide, there is not a perfect match for me... I'm using W1, it's okay but not the best!
So overall, I think it's a good foundation for a drugstore brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MakeMeUp14326 on 7/7/2010 11:20:00 AM more reviews by MakeMeUp14326

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is mediocrity at its most mediocre. It looks...good-ish when I put it on. i like the coverage, IT'S MY SKIN TONE (which is super hard to find because i'm paler than most people's definition of pale) and it's easy to apply evenly with my handy dandy e.l.f. makeup brush. However, a few hours after I apply it, I find that the it's no longer hiding my imperfections, and to make matters worse, it has settled into my pores. It just looks bad. Now, I'm not sure if I don't know the right way to use it or if it's just a bad formula, so I may repurchase it and give it another go.

One more thing: the bottle is CRAP. If you're planning on traveling with this foundation, don't. The cap doesn't screw on tightly, and with the smallest nudge, the cap unscrews and the foundation goes everywhere. It's a nasty mess.

So, if you're daring, try it. But keep the receipt, you might need to return this bottle of meh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 reyna333 on 7/5/2010 9:13:00 PM more reviews by reyna333

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My sister loves this product...so I tried it. I realized it is a good foundation for people who have clear skin. people with clear skin still wear makeup, this foundation works well for a clear complexion/dry skin type. It illuminates the skin, but if you have oily skin and acne prone do not use this. It's the most annoying foundation. It just bugs me, like I can't thoroughly explain how much I dislike it. It's too bad my sister isn't my shade so i can give it to her. Gosh, bad foundation, i tried to be "frugal" and go with a drugstore instead of my normal M.A.C. foundation but I went back to M.A.C.. I also tried Revlon Colorstay much better for people with my skin texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Paulygirl21 on 7/5/2010 2:37:00 PM more reviews by Paulygirl21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for the past few months and I really dislike it (but am forcing myself to use it up). With little spare money to blow on makeup (and limited drugstore options), I regretfully made a poor purchase decision with this one. To begin, it's touted as "super-blendable". I disagree. It's difficult to blend; there must be a ton of talcum powder in this as the finish is very powdery. You need to moistuize well before applying this, but this results in a very splotchy finish. Without proper moisturizing, it's almost impossible to apply (drags like crazy) and looks like streaky chalk. Basically, your skin looks like crap, no matter what. To add insult to injury, it doesn't last either (which is odd for an oil-free product). I will *not* be revisiting this one and will be happy when I'm able to move onto something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 madridqon on 7/5/2010 12:45:00 AM more reviews by madridqon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

undertone too pinky for fair cool skin tone also finds it makes skin look incredibly dehydrated even with a primer underneath.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products