L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

3.3

2911 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Titanium Dioxide (3.01%) Inactive: Water, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isoeicosane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Diazolidnyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopherol, Panthenol, Alumina, Methicone. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 7, FIL B34903/3. (Taken from packaging, 12/2010, USA)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

It's alright I guess... I didn't have any problems with it, but when it gets down to the bottom it can be kind of tricky to get out without spilling it somehow. Perhaps I'm just a klutz, who knows. Anyway, I thought this was a good foundation in terms of lighter coverage. Nothing really stood out.



on 10/14/2010 10:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I loved this product. I use it everyday, but its a little dark for my skin tone. Good thing its so easy to blend!


on 10/13/2010 10:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I tried to like this, but if you simply touch your face, it wipes right off. Too bad, because for the short time I had it on, the finish looked pretty nice.

Color match:
Ivory was too pale; Nude was ok, but a little too dark.


on 10/12/2010 2:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my absolute favorite drug-store brand foundation! I love the coverage it brings and the fact that it dries fairly matte is a plus any day. ike to spot my face though with my foundation then blend, but sometimes with True Match it tends to dry before I can properly bend it.


on 10/12/2010 12:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Alright, my initial thoughts were a bit disappointing. I thought this stuff was too wet and not good on coverage. Well I tried it again and it's been working great! I've never found a foundation pale enough, but finally, this worked! I bought it in the cool alabaster shade and it's a TRUE match =]. I did have to pour it into a different container though, because I couldn't control the amount that was dispensed from the original package, though it is a nice little bottle.
I just stiple this on every day with a dry sponge and cover with a sheer finishing powder and I swear my skin is absolutely radiant! I'm super pale so I have a natural blush, but this stuff actually covers that redness (which is great for my red chin and the area around my nose). I don't even need a concealor! I love this product and I will buy it forever. Pale girls- this is the stuff for you!


on 10/11/2010 10:16:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Pros

the best color match for my skin i have ever found in any of the foundations that I have used. it matches my skin color perfectly

it adds a bit of color to my skin which i love.

the skin tone type (cool/warm/neutral) is mentioned right on the bottle of each shade so it's much easier to choose your perfect match.

Cons

i thought it provided only a sheer coverage. and since i need medium to full(preferable full) coverage, it was not for my skin i guess. but if you are looking for a foundation that gives a light coverage then you should consider giving it a try maybe.

it doesn't last very long, which was again a disappointment since i sometimes spent a fair amount o time outdoors.





on 10/10/2010 6:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is luqiuid but ends up as a cream finish. It gives medium coverage. To ashy for me. Up close it looks good. Clarins Ture comfort same type of foundation is better and gives even more coverage and the shades are better, and it last all day. You only need little for Clarines true coverage liquid foundation, which is also sutiable for acne prone skin. This is not sutiable for acne porne skin. One pimple from only wearing it once. I only had this on no blush, powder, bronzer etc. So I know this is what broke me. Price is not that great. Lasts 4 weeks to a month. I give 4 for coverage. If you likes this check out Clairns True Coverage. Looks extremely natural.

color like > Clarins True comfort, Mac face and Body as it is ashy.
finish likie> True comfort foundation and Mac face annd body

Mac face and body, Clarins true comfort, and Loreal True Match all finish up as cream on the skin. It looks and feels like cream. Mac Face and body being more sheer ( still full coverage) than both Clarins true comfort and Loreal true match.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/9/2010 5:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Other, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this liquid foundation, its the first foundation i have tried an I think its what im going to like for a while:) It blends super well!! I am trying to look more whiter so i have a lighter shade and yet it still goes well with blending. I doesn't feel to heavy at all, i would and will be buying this again.


on 10/7/2010 8:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love this foundation. I'm in the shade neutral, classic tan (n7). I just love the selection of colors. The first day I wore this out in public, people told me my skin looked amazing. Seriously, amazing. It was dewy without feeling greasy and my skin didn't look as terribly dry as it usually is!

I really would buy this again. I was going to give this a solid 4-4-4, but I hate glass bottles. They just irritate me. LOL. So far, it hasn't messed with my skin. I break out a lot due to the fact that I am a teenage girl with acne-prone skin, but this is pretty good coverage and covered up much of the acne scars I have.

It made my skin tone one color. I have this problem, due to the fact that my mother is really, really yellow toned and pale olive while my dad is like.. really really orange toned and black. So the two mixed together create this horribly pale yellow but hyperpigmentation on the sides. Ew in the mornings, seriously.

It didn't rub off much, either. Sooooo yeah, I'll buy this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/6/2010 10:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't know if there is a difference between the European and the U.S. version (the bottles are different at least), but I wasn't impressed with this product. I got this in Beige Doré, and this being a "true match" and all, I was very disappointed in the color! It's too light for me (and I'm Scandanavian and light), and the foundation doesn't sink into the skin, it just sits on top of it.

The coverage is medium (which is want I want), but it's too matt for my taste (I want glow!). I like the hygenic pump bottle, but it's not going to be a piece of art in your bathroom.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

L'Oréal Paris True Match - The Shade Matching Authority by lorealparisnyc



Back to Top