L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2726 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 MisMeganNicole on 3/11/2010 3:32:00 AM more reviews by MisMeganNicole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I've used about 2 bottles of this only because it was given to me as a gift. I really don't like it. As soon as I put it on it feels super chalky and just looks terrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cepauloar on 3/10/2010 12:42:00 PM more reviews by cepauloar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this foundation a lot. I use the W5 shade and I think this shade system really helps you to find the right one for you (unlike other brands). My HG liquid foundation is Helena Rubinstein's Color Clone in Biscuit. That one is perfect and I'd say this True Match one would be the second best (from a drugstore brand). I think it's very affordable. The texture is really easy to work with and I never look overdone (I do use a very little amount though). It gives my skin a healthy appearance. I'd recommend this product to women that want a sheer coverage and want to look more natural. (I also like the matching concealer and powder).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ritamac on 3/9/2010 7:32:00 PM more reviews by ritamac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I'm really not sure about this. I love:
- the easy availability of this (any Boots or supermarket in the UK)
- the price
- the pump dispenser
- no SPF (I prefer to wear that separately underneath)
- the price is good
What I'm less keen on:
- the sparkly bits in it (although, to be fair, these seem to be more noticeable on my hand than when I actually wear it on my face)
- the coverage is ok-ish, could be better
- but mostly I have my doubts about the shade I'm currenly using - N1- which in certain lights seem absolutely fine and in others, just a bit too dark (reckon I'm about an NW15 or lighther).
But I will persevere with this until I find something else, and might experiment with C1, or try mixing the two. But really, thumbs up to L'Oreal for trying to produce pale shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paraboo on 3/8/2010 11:33:00 AM more reviews by paraboo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using TrueMatch for over a year now. It comes in bigger variety of colors than most other foundation in that price range.
It blends very well and lasts quite long.
Biggest plus: I don't have any problems with this foundation with my hard contact lenses!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Justin11 on 3/7/2010 4:22:00 AM more reviews by Justin11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

True Match liquid is definitely a keeper in my rotation of HG foundations. I love that L'Oreal offers warm (W), cool (C), and neutral (N) shades ranging from very light to very dark (1-10), I was able to find a perfect match with N1.
True Match is very thin, which I like in a foundation, but it's very pigmented and provides medium-full, buildable coverage. I don't need very much concealer when I use this, even if I have active breakouts. It doesn't settle into pores, highlight old acne scars, or emphasize dry patches, which are my three biggest gripes when it comes to foundation. The above, combined with how easy this is to blend and the fact that it lasts all day, make it a winner for me.
Some reviewers have mentioned micro shimmer, which I only see in the bottle. I don't see it AT ALL when it's on, even in direct sunlight from any angle. The only time I see it on skin is when I finish applying and wipe the excess off of my hand, so don't let that scare you away. I'd say the finish is matte with just enough glow (not shimmer), I have very oily skin and I love it. It's not at all like Revlon Photoready!
My only complaint is that I wish the bottle had a pump, but it's as good as some of my HE HG's and much cheaper, so it doesn't bother me all that much.

UPDATE: Unfortunately L'Oreal has changed the formulation, and N1 is now too dark for me and more shimmery. :( I really loved the old formula...shame on L'Oreal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bobbictx on 3/6/2010 2:41:00 AM more reviews by bobbictx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have been debating on trying this foundation forever. The only reason I finally did, was that my 12 year old sister had some, and I saw micro sparkles in hers, which always gives me a nice glow.


I can't really see much, if any sparkle in mine, however, I'm surprisingly pleased with this foundation's performance. It's slightly dry, but I like that it has a powdery finish and doesn't get shiny or oily at all. I don't even have to apply powder for several hours, which is great. It also doesn't turn orange or pink on me, like so many others do.

I've tried many different foundations, ranging from $10 - $70, and this one is pretty amazing, especially considering the low price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tawxil on 3/5/2010 3:26:00 AM more reviews by tawxil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is a pretty good!! I have the most acne prone skin known to man and it doesn't make me breakout. It has a fantastic colour selection except my skin decides to change tones on a regular basis. I'm a neutral one day, warm the next. Or maybe I'm just crazy. But back to the colour selection. I'm as pale as they come and w1 and n1 are fantastic. Not my HG foundation (that would be a tie between Lancome Ageless Minerale and MUFE HD foundation) but it's a cheap alternative.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MakeupByMaggie on 3/4/2010 5:56:00 PM more reviews by MakeupByMaggie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

L'Oreal True Match Foundation W1

PROS
-Amazing color selection for drugstore foundation
-Good coverage
-Cheap
CONS
-Doesn't control my oil [rubs off on my very oily nose and chin]
-Very runny/Needs pump!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 painterspirit on 3/3/2010 4:15:00 PM more reviews by painterspirit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I do not like this foundation at all! It makes my oily skin even oilier, it rubs off on my clothes, and pretty much everything else. The only good thing is that it matched my skin tone very good (I am a C6/C7). Overall, I would not buy this foundation again! However, I DO like the matching pressed powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HealthyFinish718 on 3/2/2010 2:30:00 PM more reviews by HealthyFinish718

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Over all it's not a bad foundation. There are a lot of colors to choose from for all different skin tones. But I still can't seem to match my self :S W4 works for me during the summer when I am tanned. If I get really dark I can also use W6= NC35. W3 is within my shade but it's to pink even though it's supposed to be in the warm section. This has barely there shimmers that help give your skin a nice radiant glow. This is not as shimmery as Revlon PhotoReady. It blends in nicely. Has a liquid consistency. Medium to build-able full coverage. Does not feel heavy. I wish it came with a pump. It claims to last 8 hrs. I find myself blotting after 3-4 hrs. By the time I reach 6-7 hrs, the foundation is gone from my nose. It's not a bad foundation but could use some improvements.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products