L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

3.3

2977 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Titanium Dioxide (3.01%) Inactive: Water, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isoeicosane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Diazolidnyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopherol, Panthenol, Alumina, Methicone. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 7, FIL B34903/3. (Taken from packaging, 12/2010, USA)


on 1/12/2011 9:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This really is a great product. It has an amazing shade selection for the drugstore. Usually drugstore foundations are too pinkish for me. I like this because it has the warm yellow undertones too. My shade is W2 in the winter and W3 in the summer. I have acne prone, oily skin and this gives me great coverage and stays on all day. I find that it can be a little cakey, but I found the perfect trick. Wet a cosmetic sponge in the sink and then wring it out a little bit, then apply the foundation. That gives you a natural looking finish. I definitely recommend this.



on 1/12/2011 9:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Shades
Mac Studio Fix: NC30
Estee lauder Double Wear Foundation: Tawny 3w1
L'oreal True Match: w4, but also w3.

I'm always willing to try drugstore foundation to help me find a cheap alternative to my ELDW. I orginally got this in w3, but it was just a tad bit too light but still wearable. So I bought w4 which was a little lighter than my ELDW but much more of a better match than w3. The consistency is very thin and runny compared to ELDW which doesn't really bother me. I've worn this for the past week and 3 of those days i've worked 12-13 hours shifts and at the end of the day it looked the same as the first hour i've put it on. there isn't a pump on this bottle so i transferred it to a small container that i bought and its a lot better to control how much comes out by squeezing it. I bought that bottle at a Japanese store. I use a stippling brush to apply my liquid foundation and it works well. I was really impressed with this foundation, especially the color. The color was actually a good match compared to the Revlon and Maybelline ones. I bought this on sale for 7 bucks, but its original price is around 10? I think i just found that cheap alternative liquid foundation. I'm really happy with this foundation


on 1/12/2011 12:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Yes, I will be saving myself alot of money ... Until atleast loreal decides to discontinues this product lol... But on with the review I have been using this for about a month.. No breakouts, or oiliness ... The color match is beautiful. I am a nc 37-40 in Mac .. I got the color n6 and powder in n4.. This foundation is runny but the coverage is medium to full.. It is kinda like mufe hd but better..I would recommend this to a person with oily or combination skin.. And if you have dry skin moisturize will otherwise it can look caking.. If you can find you shade in this foundation you will never need another trust me.. I'm sure I will be saving atleast 200 dollars a year:))
So go out and try it if you don't like it you can always return it but make sure of the store policy beforehand... Hope this helps
Mufe hd 153
Mac nc37-40
Shisheido ochre 60
True match n6 powder n4
Maybelline matte honey beige
Maybelline fit me 310 sun beige
Revlon colorstay warm golden
Nars sheer glow Stromboli/Barcelona
Estee lauder double wear shell beige
Bobbi brown 5 honey

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2011 12:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Finally, a drugstore company that realizes there are many shades to peoples skin! Loreal is innovative in the sense they break it down for people like me that need specific undertones to their foundation and with many to pick from & a shade matching card to finally get it right!
~~~~~~~~ PRICE & AVAILABILITY ~~~~~~~~~~~
Loreal True Match Foundation can be found in most drugstores like CVS, Rite Aid, Walgreens as well as mass retailers like Walmart, Target & Kmart. The availability & price will vary depending on your location as well as sales, discounts & coupons. Check your papers for coupons because Loreal gives many $1 off coupons which is great. Generally priced around $7-8. I purchased mine for $5.97 which is a great price bc there was a sale & i had a coupon. Fairly priced even at normal price.
~~~~ SHADE & FORMULA & PERFORMANCE ~~~~
Loreal True Match Foundation is one of the few lines that offers different shades w/in cool, warm or neutral undertones. Named within the range. I purchased C1- Alabaster which is a great very pale cool pink foundation. This is one of the few that matches me that i could use alone. Whats great is the choice of shades that could be mixed or matched to each persons needs. This is a great foundation for those with normal to dry skin. It does have a very liquid like runny consistency, meaning its not super thick. Its easy to apply & blends out. Do have a little bit of time to blend on the skin. Does have a semi-glow dewy finish. It gives the skin a healthy glow without heavy sparkles. Brightens the skin. Those with oily skin may not like the sheen that it gives. Could be toned down with powder. The wear time is around 6-7 hours before i see fading around tzone area. I do not powder everyday since my skin is drier. I like using a silicone based primer with this foundation since it helps it to smooth & blend out easily. I love to use this to help cool down & lighten my foundations that are too warm or dark. Its a great mixing foundation so if you have foundations like me that i've collected & couldn't use, grab one of these that can you can mix wiht to "fix" other foundation.
~~~~~~~~~~~~ PACKAGING ~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Loreal True Match comes in a small see through glass bottle. The lid twists on and off. This pours out easily. The only complaint or wish i have is that it included a pump since its a thinner consistency and can come out too fast & i have to put some back in. The shade name is located on the lid & on the front of bottle. A standard 1 fl oz or 30 ml of foundation. Even though its a glass bottle, its small & light. I wouldnt carry this on vacation or travel since I'd be afraid of it leaking out but it may work just fine. Simple but good packaging, just missing a good lid or if the hole wasn't so big. Why won't these companies give us a pump every time?
Overall, this is a really great foundation. It works great and it finally matches me! Its great to see the wide range of shades to pick from & also to have it easy enough to find your shade. I love using this with other foundations but also gives a healthy glow to the skin. Its affordable and I will def repurchase over and over since it works so well for me!


on 1/11/2011 11:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I'm gonna start off saying I have dry skin with flakiness and patches of dry skin around my nose area. IF YOU HAVE DRY SKIN, DO NOOOOOOOOOT BUY THIS! Also, if you have lots of peach fuzzes and "female facial hair" (lol) do not buy this! It clings on to every single dry spot, and it clings on to every hair on your face. It was horrible... I tried using it as concealer and it didn't do anything except make it worse!

Although this isn't that bad, the color I got was "Ivory W2" which basically matched my skin perfectly. Maybe if you use a primer it would help?


on 1/9/2011 10:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

idk if i just got a bad one but this has like micro glitters in it and i do not like it


on 1/6/2011 7:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Terrible product. Its soo drying and has really weird coverage. ugh! im returning it today.


on 1/6/2011 6:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Right now, this is my go-to foundation. I have extremely oily skin, and this is the only foundation that I have found to match my skintone that lasts quite well all day (I'm too fair for all the Revlon Colorstay!). It is almost a perfect match for my skintone, so it blends very well. And, I'm acne-prone, and this product doesn't break me out (unlike MAC foundations, which do!)!
Overall a good foundation, and I will continue to use until I find one better.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This foundation is indeed runny, and I made the mistake of pouring a bit on my hand. After that I used a Q-tip to take out a bit at a time. The colors are so wonderful, I do wish i liked this better. The palest warm ivory is a perfect match for my skin tone. Unfortunately, this foundation made me break out, not at first, but I noticed over a few weeks more breakouts and irritation. Since then i've been using Revlon photo ready, with no problems.


on 1/4/2011 3:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love it! I needed to replace my MAC Select Spf 15 Foundation (NC 30-37) and was searching all over for a dupe.... I stumbled upon some L'oreal ad where it matches your shade to other brands, and ended up matching to W4. I thought maybe it was a bit light, but decided to go for it after researching forever. I feel like it matches my skin perfectly! (Okay maybe a tiny tiny bit lighter and less golden than mac, but does what I need it to.) I was looking for a foundation to wear throughout the day that felt light and natural. My skin is usually super oily, and this does leave a sort of glowy effect that I don't want to look like oil. But after setting it with my Maybelline Dream Matte powder, my face looks flawlessly matched and matte! And it seems to last forever! I don't wear this to go out, cuz of the spf in photos, but I just might start - Can't find a Revlon Colorstay liquid foundation that matches my skintone :( Any tips would be great! Thanks and good luck!

Edit: I have combination skin and when a get a dry patch due to a breakout or anything, this foundation makes it stand out like no tomorrow.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

L'Oréal Paris True Match - The Shade Matching Authority by lorealparisnyc



Back to Top