L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

3.3

2983 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Titanium Dioxide (3.01%) Inactive: Water, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isoeicosane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Diazolidnyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopherol, Panthenol, Alumina, Methicone. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 7, FIL B34903/3. (Taken from packaging, 12/2010, USA)


on 1/25/2011 7:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have been using this since 2004 and it is my go to foundation!
Perfect coverage and texture! It also gives a lovely matte finish to my skin. It stays put all day and it does not feel like I'm wearing foundation.
Also I have never experienced any breakouts or spots and I have very sensitive skin and used to have severe eczema. The glass bottle is fab and has never broken from being dropped/packed in suitcase etc!
Cannot say enough good things about this foundation!
A little goes a long way and one bottle lasts be agesssssssss! Amazing value for money!



on 1/25/2011 6:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I tried and tried to like this product. It just didn't work for me. The colors were always off (yes there are so many but I have pale olive skin) and it caked. It was always so awful obvious that I was wearing foundation with this. I can understand why others might like this but for me it just doesn't work.


on 1/22/2011 5:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It was my first foundation ever (both liquid and compact, I have combination skin and some parts need to be powdered) and at first it did its job well... until I started looking like an oompa-loompa. Even with new foundations. I switched to other foundations since then!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have finally found a foundation that I will use for awhile! The color selection is awesome, you can tell by the color in the bottle if it's going to have pink or yellow undertones.. thank goodness! I found the perfect match for my skin. You only need the smallest amount to get medium-full coverage. Unfortunately the bottle will force you to pour out a boatload if you're not careful. I apply small dots all over my face, smooth it out with my fingers and buff with a flat-top kabuki.. it looks flawless and covers the redness on my cheeks! The lasting power is mediocre, but a few touch ups with the True Match powder you're good to go!


on 1/22/2011 12:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

If you have combo/oily skin then don't waste your time. This stuff has too many CONS and so very little PROS.

So this was a waste of money.

If you are one of those people who tend to fix their makeup perfectly in the morning and then leave your face the way it is thinking a quick blot is all you need. This is not for you. Be prepared for your bronzer, highlighter, blush and regular powder to mix and melt together.

This stuff doesn't last long and it takes too much time to maintain. I found myself looking at my mirror constantly. That alone is bad. A quick mirror check and blot is usually it for me. Pssh, not with this foundation. I've done multiple tests with this foundation only to hate it more and more each time. I had to even change my routine for this foundation just to make it work. Alas! No dice.

I went to my martial arts class one time and noticed that the perfectly seamless color half an hour ago had... well, you know... turned orange on me. That was embarrassing. Who am I kidding? I'm sure everyone noticed! Because I noticed! Haha! It did rub off onto the collar of my uniform. An unsavory sight to behold. The results were the same for me regardless of face primer or even changing the foundation shade.

This is a product that I can safely pass in the aisle and not look back on. I've dealt with a better foundation at a cheaper price that has resulted much better in the end. Invest in something different or at least return the product if you're not satisfied.

Pros:
+blends well
+easy to find skin color
+medium coverage
+Hides miner imperfections/redness

Cons:
-Doesn't control oil
-Fades
-Transfers (Pssh, that's an understatement!)
-White clumps in bottle (Wtfudge?)
-Oxidizes
-stains (Amen!)
-Too runny
-wasted my money (Mm-hmm! Preach!)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2011 10:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using Revlon Colorstay FOREVER (I mix medium beige & early tan together in combo/oily). I've tried just about every foundation out there, even the more expensive ones (I worked at Ulta)..but always stuck w/ Revlon Colorstay no matter what!! I am sooo picky about the coverage ..I have red spots & some freckles so I like a medium-full coverage foundation that stays on throughout the day. One day I ran out of my Colorstay so I decided to use my sister's foundation.. Loreal True Match. I LOVEDDDD it. I never thought I would like another foundation but I seriously loved the coverage and the color matched perfectly (Sand Beige W5). I used it for a couple weeks and got so many compliments on my skin (it makes the skin appear more dewy/"fresh" and has more of a yellow tint than the Revlon Colorstay which helped hide redness/scars better). It definitely appeared blotchy at the end of the day but it leaves sort of an oily finish on your face so it's easy to blend more on w/o it looking even more blotchy. Unfortunately about a couple weeks in, I started breaking out like crazy all over my chin & nose area which never ever happens. I decided to stop using it & switch back to Revlon Colorstay & all my pimples have cleared up since I stopped using True Match. I do recommend this foundation- but if you notice yourself starting to breakout when you normally don't.. it's most likely the foundation!! :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2011 5:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like this product. There is a huge color selection, mixes with different shades/blends well and looks good in photos. I have a make up artist friend that uses this for her brides and it looks fabulous, almost like skin. I shake the bottle then use a small amount on my fingers to apply, and it is full coverage. I always set with Covergirl powder. I have always gotten compliments when I wear it. My only issue is that it can/will break out those acne-prone/sensitive skin in as little as an hour, which is why i stopped wearing it. It messed up my skin really bad, but if you're not sensitive, a finger and some powder makes this foundation a go-to product.


on 1/20/2011 11:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

With my aging skin, I wanted to try a liquid instead of BE to see if it would settle less into the lines and help my overall finish. This isn't bad. I'm sure it's not the best stuff ever, but for cheap drugstore foundation, it works well. It's easy to apply. I have used a brush but it's easier with my fingers. I do the trick of rubbing my hands together and putting my warm palms on my face, which seems to help it settle down after applied. Sometimes I'll lightly dust with BE if I'm going to be in the heat and sun and want a little more staying power. It lasts most of the day, the color is pretty close to the bottle. It's a bit more yellow than I'd like, but again, for cheapie drugstore foundation, it's ok.


on 1/20/2011 5:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Before I was using Revlon Custom Color and it was great, but pointless since it waisted a lot of product. Then I switched to this and it really gives me a flawless finish, but the packaging is bad it should have a pump or something because I always pour too much out. I will probably buy again, but I'll test a few others out along the way.


on 1/19/2011 11:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I tried and tried to like this product. It just didn't work for me. The colors were always off (yes there are so many but I have pale olive skin) and it caked. It was always so awful obvious that I was wearing foundation with this. I can understand why others might like this but for me it just doesn't work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

L'Oréal Paris True Match - The Shade Matching Authority by lorealparisnyc



Back to Top