L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2765 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Grace52 on 5/6/2010 5:47:00 PM more reviews by Grace52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is great! Not my favorite, by any means. But it's a good back up (: It's coverage isn't that great. But it's really light, and oil free. I've NEVER broken out with it. I just think the bottle could be better designed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 t17cupcake on 5/6/2010 12:48:00 AM more reviews by t17cupcake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this foundation! I have oily, acne-skin and I am also very fair...what a great combination huh?! haha But this foundation is actually light enough to match my skin tone (and verrry few foundations can do that...simply ageless by olay & covergirl does a good job too however). Its fairly thin, almost runny in consistancy, yet if applied by the stippling method with a flat-top brush it works perfectly! I just pore some into my hand and dip the brush, then dot + use circle motions to apply. I do have to use a powder finish (like most liquid foundations) and Coty Airspun works well! Overall, great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Freshie20 on 5/5/2010 11:13:00 PM more reviews by Freshie20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Edit: this foundation has apparently been reformulated since I last used it and it broke me out like crazy a few weeks ago and my skin has still not recovered.
I have oily, sensitive skin. I do have to set it with a powder though, or else it will look greasy mid day. But the coverage is great. And the color is amazing. I'm in C1 Alabaster, it is really hard for me to find a foundation to match my skin tone. But this one looks great on me because my skin is not really yellow undertoned like most light foundations. But the color range is not work breaking out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sydneythekidd on 5/5/2010 10:05:00 PM more reviews by sydneythekidd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love the packaging, and the color selection. I also completely agree with one of the reviewers below me that the longer you wear it the better it looks. The other day after playing a TWO AND A HALF hour-long softball game I looked in the mirror and much to my surprise my skin looked flawless, better than it did when I applied it 10 hours earlier that day.

UPDATE:I won't repurchase, because I prefer pumps, and I don't love the makeup itself that much. It doesn't stay very long on me either. I don't like the finish either, I prefer a dewy-ish look rather than the powdery one this gives me. Oh well, it wasn't awful, just not for me. I won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jejkim on 5/5/2010 8:41:00 PM more reviews by jejkim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

In my search for a great liquid foundation, I tried L'Oreal True Match. This is a great foundation: the consistency is runny, but blends on well with a foundation buffing brush. The level of coverage is light to medium, depending on how much of the product you use.


It left me with a matte finish, and less oil buildup in my t-zone than normal. It feels like I have light to no foundation on and covered all spots or scars without the need for concealer.


The only bad aspects of this product that I see is the packaging: gotta be careful otherwise a huge amount of product just runs out of the glass bottle and I can't find my color. The color swatch gizmo at the store is great and I matched for the N1 and also C1 colors, but when I tried both on at home, one had noticeable pink undertones and the other had a muted undertone that didn't completely match my face. Tried blending it in further to the neck but it didn't help. I would definitely repurchase this item if I can find my color, but until then, I'm sticking to my Asian makeup company foundations (I've had non-Asian friends compliment me on my skin and ask what product I was using - they went out and found it - Iope or Laniege, tried it and loved the color and results).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Grace52 on 5/2/2010 5:57:00 PM more reviews by Grace52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I like this product a lot! I just wish it had a pump ): It stays on nice, but I have a hard time finding the perfect shade for me, and sadly, I couldn't find it. I'm still looking though! There's plenty of color choices to choose from. I love how this make-up doesn't settle on my pores.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Leanathelamb on 4/29/2010 11:01:00 PM more reviews by Leanathelamb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

First of we can all agree the color selection is amazing and if u cant find ur color i dont know what can :P. That being said this is the second foundation i have EVER used on my face and i swore by it so much i bought a backup bottle the next day (W3). i have since stopped using foundation all together but i occasionally bust this out for special occasions. It is a medium coverage so u definatly need to use concealer on problem areas. i was battling with super dry skin and the spf somehow helped moisturize it. It gives a healthy, dewy glow and seams so seamless to the rest of your body's skin some people thought i had no face makeup at all!! I guess what most people don't like very much it could make some people oily & wear off but i solved this by using clean & clear oil sheets that help soak up any excess oil and foundation so that it looks even and lasts longer. the other negative would be the lack of pump. i however like the bottle and what was in the cap and surrounding neck of the bottle was all i needed to cover my face!! plus, i hated using sponges or brushes, so i just warmed it up with my fingers and smoothed it on to my skin. ive always had a large bottle of hand sanitizer on my makeup stand to disinfect my hands with each step of my makeup process, so i never saw this as any more unsanitary than reusing a brush or changing makeup sponges ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LovableIris on 4/29/2010 12:09:00 AM more reviews by LovableIris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first foundation I purchased. First off, the color selection is amazing. Almost everyone can find their shade. My shade is Buff Beige N4, meaning I have neutral undertones. My skin is combo/oily. This foundation gives a matte finish and can look cakey at times. When I first used this, I hated it. I rarely wear foundation; only for special occasions. I have dark peach fuzz on my face and this foundation accentuated every single hair. But I figured out what I did wrong. I used a large amount of it so it looked streaky, uneven, and cakey. If you have severe acne, I do not recommend this because my sister tried it out (she has really bad acne) and it was just...awful. To be honest, you only need a small amount. I dipped my finger in the cap and dotted it on areas with blemishes and hallelujah! My skin looked great. You only need a tiny, tiny amount. I prefer a nice, dewy finish but this was okay for being matte. The packaging sucks though. I'm not a huge fan of the glass bottle because you could accidently pour a lot out. The coverage is probably medium-full considering I only use a small amount. However, I would not re-purchase this. I still have a whole bottle and I'm sure there are better foundations out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 debrsl on 4/28/2010 2:57:00 PM more reviews by debrsl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great foundation. I have dry skin; had been using MAC StudioTech NW20. However, it had started looking cakey/dry on me. This foundation leaves my skin looking both natural and radiant. It blends so easily, it's like it disappears into your skin. It doesn't feel like I have anything on my face. It doesn't have quite as much coverage as the True Match Compact foundation. C3 is just a little too dark; N2 is perfect. Whatever their "optical pearls" are, I believe they work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cindyt36 on 4/28/2010 2:42:00 AM more reviews by cindyt36

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Usually I don't wear foundation but I bought this just in case with my pressed powder and concealer. The consistency is good but not too thick which is a good thing for me. The color match my skin tone nicely but the packing is distasteful for me. I wish they would change it.

The reason why this get 3 lippies because I am not a big fan of ANY foundation but it still a good product since this didn't make me break out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products