L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2725 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 lilly94 on 3/21/2010 11:46:00 AM more reviews by lilly94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I do not like this! it does not cover and my skin feels very strange

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ladymarion on 3/21/2010 10:24:00 AM more reviews by ladymarion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I used this for about a year. It was a perfect match for my skin, which is very pale but warm toned. I found it was a little to liquidy and didn't give me flawless skin, but gave a natural dewy coverage, I'd say light coverage at best. I've since switched to maybelline dream mousse liquid which gives me a better coverage and a lovely dewy-not too dewy finish.So I prefer maybelline, but this isn't a bad product, I just look for a different result.
This foundation doesn't break me out, but I need to blot at least twice during the day in spring and in summer I use a tinted moisturizer so I can't say how it does in hot humid italian summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Juno77 on 3/20/2010 1:21:00 AM more reviews by Juno77

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Im very thankful for this foundation. The color is beautiful ( i got caramel beige W7). It flatters my skin tone like no other foundation I've tried. Blends super easy and gives a nice medium coverage that looks natural. Can't beat the color and the finish. I've tried TONS of foundations, this one gives me a finish smilar to that of MUFE HD. Of course MUFE has better "dissapearing power" and doesnt make you oily, but it breaks you out over time and is super expensive.


*Edit*

This breaks me out, but then again almost everything breaks me out. The color match aint perfect. Not going to repurchase.
I guess I cant wear foundation jaja. Thats okay with me, but shame on the market for darker skin tones. So little quality products to choose from.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 loa2 on 3/17/2010 8:17:00 AM more reviews by loa2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Too heavy. I was looking for a medium to medium-full coverage and it gave me an overload of full coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BritBrit17 on 3/16/2010 7:06:00 PM more reviews by BritBrit17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Ugh! This foundation may match your skin color, but it's just so unnatural looking. It looks kind of like paint (actual paint, not "face paint") on your skin. I don't see how this foundation could look natural--maybe on people with very, very oily skin--but even then, its not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Missy on 3/15/2010 5:28:00 PM more reviews by Missy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was so let down by this foundation. I found an AMAZING match for my NC15 skin (W-1). It's actually the best match I've ever found for my skin. The coverage is wonderful. You can build it up to medium-full easily. It's a breeze to apply. I just stipple it on with my foundation brush, then blend lightly. My one and only complaint is that it makes my skin INCREDIBLY greasy, even with a generous layer of powder on top. I tried different setting powders (Physician's Formula talc-free mineral, Coty fragrance-free airspun and Laura Mercier translucent), but no success. Back to my ultra-expensive BB Skin. =(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mininana on 3/15/2010 4:33:00 PM more reviews by mininana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this sometime ago, used a few times and never again. It's too dry for my combination skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KillersandLiars on 3/15/2010 1:00:00 PM more reviews by KillersandLiars

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I like True Match for a couple of reasons. First of all, I am incredibly pale and hard to color match. My skintone is neutral to cool with very pink cheeks. There are few HE foundations that I have tried that offer decent coverage and a close match. True Match in W1 is actually a better match for me than N1 (which looks way darker in the bottle.) It covers the redness in my cheeks/around my nose very well and lasts most of the day. TM does get a little dewy after a few hours, but I don't find it melts off. As I became an adult, I went from having combo-oily skin to combo-super-dry, and I've found that TM works better for me now than it did when I was 18. I have really dry, flaky skin around my nose sometimes, and TM doesn't sink in and accentuate it like others can. Overall, it isn't necessarily the best formula, but the color match and the wearability of it make it a go-to product. I wouldn't call it a HG, but of the dozens of foundations I've tried, this definitely works best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 realcutiepie on 3/14/2010 6:29:00 AM more reviews by realcutiepie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this recently and have been using it semi regulary over the last few weeks. I really like it. My shade is true beige(forgot the exact shade number) and while picking it out,I was afraid it would be a little light, but it matches my skin tone perfectly. A little goes a long way and can be built up to achive more coverage. Works well around the eyes as a concealer too. I do have to use blotting papers throughout the day or night, but I also have fairly oily skin.

The only downside is the screw top, and the glass bottle. I'm always paranoid about dropping it and watching it shatter!!

I intend to repurchase this foundation as it is a very versatile product.

Edit October 22 2011.... I still use this and love it as W3 is a perfect match for me and dosen't break me out. However last night the unthinkable happened... A practically brand new bottle was knocked off my vanity and shattered on the tile. Why the hell isn't this bottle plastic??!! I took off 2 whole lippies under packaging quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MisMeganNicole on 3/11/2010 3:32:00 AM more reviews by MisMeganNicole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I've used about 2 bottles of this only because it was given to me as a gift. I really don't like it. As soon as I put it on it feels super chalky and just looks terrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products