L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

3.3

2931 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Titanium Dioxide (3.01%) Inactive: Water, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isoeicosane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Diazolidnyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopherol, Panthenol, Alumina, Methicone. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 7, FIL B34903/3. (Taken from packaging, 12/2010, USA)


on 12/3/2010 6:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
Medium to heavy coverage
Nice dewy finish
Easy to work with, and like the name says, it is very blendable!
Easy to match with your skintone

Cons:
Packaging.. but you guys all know this.
I did find that it transferred very easily, even on clothing unfortunately.
Not very good for dry skin, clung onto my dry patches :(

For 9.99 CAD, it wasn't too bad, but I'd rather find something more moisturizing.



on 12/3/2010 6:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this on a whim because it had so many color choices. I don't need much coverage, I use foundation more or less to even out my skin tone. I had used colorstay and after using this I probably shouldve never switched. This stuff has no pump which is an issue I have with the colorstay. The foundation itself is too thin, when I put it on it makes my skin look extremely dry even in the summer. It doesn't last very long either. The color did match my skin tone perfectly which is a bummer but I think I will stick with Revlon colorstay when I need it. Oh I found out after the fact that Loreal tests on animals which sucks.


on 12/3/2010 4:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Just 7 words: Where have you been all my life?

I have searched and searched for a perfect color match. Finally I've found it! Not only is the color RIGHT ON, but the coverage is as close to flawless as I've ever come. I've NEVER used a liquid foudation before and now I'm a complete convert!

Here is my routine:

*Stiple this on with a duo-fibre brush and blend
*With a concealer brush I dab on Philosophy Supernatural Airbrushed Canvas (I know, its a foundation but the color doesn't look great all over my face... but used as a concealer on top of liquid makeup? Magic!)
*Finish with True Match Super-Blendable Powder with a big fluffy powder brush

I'm so happy with this product. My skin hasn't looked this good in a long time and it has not made me break out!!! That's the true test for me... I've been able to use a few other products that looked pretty good on the face but I had to stop using them due to my skin reactions.

I use blotting papers and the powder during the day to fight the oilies and even at 5 in the evening after 11 hours of wear, I don't look half bad! And that is saying A LOT! Usually I wouldn't be caught dead after that many hours of wear, but a little touching up is all I need and I'm good to go for a couple more hours... but, if I were going out at night I would have to reapply for sure... but that's a given right?

The funny thing to note is that I have always thought I was yellow only under-toned but my perfect match is N4. Go figure. The handy little color card at the store was right on.

I just can't believe how inexpensive this is and that it works so well and looks so great! Thank you L'Oreal!


on 12/1/2010 1:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love this foundation, but it just wasn't for me. I tend to have dry skin and this foundation only played up that problem. I had to use extra moisturizer to overcome the drying factor of this foundation and by then there was little coverage (and it still didn't look great). The color matched me well, but that was its only redeeming quality.


on 11/27/2010 11:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

after trying this, I really loved it! It provided medium-full coverage while giving me a nice dewy look, despite the reviews saying it was too matte.Picking your shade is so easy, too. I also really like the packaging. I am used to the revlon color stay, and I'm sure most of you know it's a pain in the butt to get out. But I find that this particular texture and formula of the foundation is more runny in the bottle, but stays on your face.

So, to round it up...

PROS:
- medium to full coverage
- dewy finish
- comes out of the bottle easily
- doesn't transfer onto clothing

CONS:
- gradually fades away, rather than coming off right away
- the bottle is veery fragile



All in all, I'd repurchase if I needed something with more coverage


on 11/26/2010 10:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

So despite all the negative reviews on here, I still wanted to try this foundation and I'm sad I did. First off I will say that the foundation was a absolute perfect match for me in C1 alabaster, but that was about the only redeeming quality. This foundation is a little tricky, I had to apply it with moisturizer in order for it not to sink into pore and it ended up being pretty light coverage, I mean all I have is some redness and hyper pigmenation and it failed to cover those problems. Worst of all two days of wearing it and I have over ten pimples, I felt like I was in middle school again and I have never broken out because of a product before so basically I would love to love this product, but it fails.


on 11/26/2010 10:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Let me start off by saying that I caught this product on sale at CVS a few weeks ago for $2.50. It was originally $10 something I believe and it was 75% off. So, me getting lured in by the sale, I went ahead and bought it. I mean, for $2.50, you can't go wrong.

A paper that can swatch you was hanging on the L'oreal placement thing, so I grabbed it and it matched me to natural beige. It looked perfect in the store.

I wasn't expecting anything because this was a spur of the moment buy, but I tried it as soon as I got home. THE COLOR WAS TOO DARK! I was like are you serious? ugh, whatever, i thought. I guess I can look tanner than I really am.

I have veryyyyy oily skin. I put this on around 10:30 AM, my skin was an oil slick by noon. It says its oil free on the bottle but I guess that didn't work.

The coverage is medium...I have a little scarring and occasional spots on my face, they seemed to cover them fine. I touched up with concealer though.

Overall, I definetly WOULD NOT buy this product again. Not on sale, and definetly not full price. Perhaps this just isn't for oily skinned people. I know plenty of people that love it and swear by it, but not for me.


on 11/24/2010 7:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

all i got to say is its real wet and glittery..... The packaging is nice but this made me break out like crazy. Its the worst for dry skin. I have combo skin and it made me look powdery hate it! it broke me out. Im using acne solution from clinique. Its expensive but great for acne prone. I would never buy this again.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My sister bought me this foundation when i was 13, 4 years later i'm still wearing it but they changed the formula and now it is too orange for my skin ):
Pros:
goes on pretty smooth
evens out my skin tone
covers up my acne scars pretty well
I have acne prone skin and it never broke me out!
Cons
the packaging sucks.
doesn't last me the entire day but its not too bad if i use a powder
its too orange now ):


on 11/20/2010 10:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the matte finish of this product. Made my skin look really smooth and healthy.Big variety of shades (I have to admit it took me a while to find mine..). Medium coverage. My only concern is the lack of pump in the packaging. Pleaseeeee pleaseeee L'Oreal, make a new packaging for this product!!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

L'Oréal Paris True Match - The Shade Matching Authority by lorealparisnyc



Back to Top