L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

3.3

2895 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Titanium Dioxide (3.01%) Inactive: Water, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isoeicosane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Diazolidnyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopherol, Panthenol, Alumina, Methicone. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 7, FIL B34903/3. (Taken from packaging, 12/2010, USA)


on 10/24/2010 3:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

First day I used this product I was in love, however every application after that no so much. Doesn't stay on for long or cover well. But the colour match system is good.



on 10/22/2010 9:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Great foundy ..
matches my skin tone perfectly and easy to blended.
Light .. and of course .. the price is cheap ! Love it


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Really blendable(seriously it was so satisfying to smooth it over my face), but not a whole lot of coverage(sheer is good for some people!) and it's kind of a dull matt finish, nothing breath-taking. Great range of colours though, they even had my super-fair-yellowish-ivory-porcelain-neutral-white colour, and the effect you get for the price you pay really lifts the overall rating for me.


on 10/18/2010 8:49:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The color matched well, and the foundation blended well, but after a few hours it really emphasized my pores, and my skin looked greasy. I still have a lot of oil in my T-zone - maybe if your skin is drier it would work well. I'm sticking with Clinique Superbalanced.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

It's alright I guess... I didn't have any problems with it, but when it gets down to the bottom it can be kind of tricky to get out without spilling it somehow. Perhaps I'm just a klutz, who knows. Anyway, I thought this was a good foundation in terms of lighter coverage. Nothing really stood out.


on 10/14/2010 10:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I loved this product. I use it everyday, but its a little dark for my skin tone. Good thing its so easy to blend!


on 10/13/2010 10:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I tried to like this, but if you simply touch your face, it wipes right off. Too bad, because for the short time I had it on, the finish looked pretty nice.

Color match:
Ivory was too pale; Nude was ok, but a little too dark.


on 10/12/2010 2:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my absolute favorite drug-store brand foundation! I love the coverage it brings and the fact that it dries fairly matte is a plus any day. ike to spot my face though with my foundation then blend, but sometimes with True Match it tends to dry before I can properly bend it.


on 10/12/2010 12:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Alright, my initial thoughts were a bit disappointing. I thought this stuff was too wet and not good on coverage. Well I tried it again and it's been working great! I've never found a foundation pale enough, but finally, this worked! I bought it in the cool alabaster shade and it's a TRUE match =]. I did have to pour it into a different container though, because I couldn't control the amount that was dispensed from the original package, though it is a nice little bottle.
I just stiple this on every day with a dry sponge and cover with a sheer finishing powder and I swear my skin is absolutely radiant! I'm super pale so I have a natural blush, but this stuff actually covers that redness (which is great for my red chin and the area around my nose). I don't even need a concealor! I love this product and I will buy it forever. Pale girls- this is the stuff for you!


on 10/11/2010 10:16:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Pros

the best color match for my skin i have ever found in any of the foundations that I have used. it matches my skin color perfectly

it adds a bit of color to my skin which i love.

the skin tone type (cool/warm/neutral) is mentioned right on the bottle of each shade so it's much easier to choose your perfect match.

Cons

i thought it provided only a sheer coverage. and since i need medium to full(preferable full) coverage, it was not for my skin i guess. but if you are looking for a foundation that gives a light coverage then you should consider giving it a try maybe.

it doesn't last very long, which was again a disappointment since i sometimes spent a fair amount o time outdoors.





Video Reviews & Tutorials

L'Oréal Paris True Match - The Shade Matching Authority by lorealparisnyc

Back to Top