L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2721 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluenote on 4/11/2010 3:58:00 PM more reviews by bluenote

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I applaud L'Oreal for launching a foundation that matches such a wide variety of skin tones. It offers amazing coverage and blends easily, giving an almost-too-perfect finish. The problem is that it oxidizes under my eyes ... not a good look. I love that the color matches my skin... just wish it would stay that way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lizziengaire on 4/11/2010 12:43:00 PM more reviews by lizziengaire

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry skin, but I exfoliate everytime I put on foundation so it usually doesn't show, but with this foundation, my skin looked ridiculously caked and flaky!

I think it's really drying, and even though the colour was matching, it wasn't worth it for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 micahmashdosh on 4/11/2010 5:43:00 AM more reviews by micahmashdosh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite foundations. It's really easy to find a match for your skin, they carry the same shade in a cool, warm, and neutral tones. I just grab the bottles I feel will match me and then hold them up against my face to find an exact match and/or ask the person I'm with at the moment for their opinion. If you have relatively normal, smooth, blemish-free skin, this foundation is perfection. It blends like a dream and looks like skin instantly. It gives a light-medium coverage and has a very expensive looking finish to it, and does not look like you are wearing any makeup at all. It is very buildable, but I'd recommend it for people who don't need heavy coverage with no huge skin issues... this acts like a very elegant foundation; the product performs beyond my expectations of what I'd get from the drugstore. Sometimes I just wear this alone and I have no issues with it fading, oxidizing, etc but if I want it to last, I'll set it with powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dragonflymusicgirl on 4/10/2010 10:04:00 PM more reviews by dragonflymusicgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this, but couldn't. Oh, it went on perfectly at first. I applied it with a stippling brush, and it made my face airbrushed to perfection, and gave me a dewy glow. Fast forward to two hours later, and my face became an oily mass. Ew. Oily skinned gals, DON'T buy this. I definitely wouldn't buy this again.
EDIT: Also made me break out quite a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dragonflymusicgirl on 4/6/2010 10:20:00 PM more reviews by dragonflymusicgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really really wanted to like this foundation because of all the good reviews on MUA. It's definitely not my HG (which sadly I'm still looking for. Any suggestions for oily skin?). The color swatch told me to get a really tan color, which turned out to be a bit too tan. Don't put all your trust into the little plastic color swatch, but it can help. It looked GREAT when i first put it on. I applied it by pouring a nickel-sized dot on the back of my hand, and then using a brush to apply it. This gave an airbrushed finish, but nickel-sized dot that the foundation left on the back of my hand didn't come off until three days later. Hour one and two it was great. Hour three brought on the problems. The liquid foundation make my face look like the biggest oil spill in history, and it had turned orange. A little girl even asked me if I was Barbie, which would have been slightly flattering, except she asked how she could become plastic too. The lesson learned from that? Never wear the foundation again. I would recommend it to dry skinned and in between gals. Oily skinned people, steer clear from this one. (By the way, ou also have to shake it up ALOT or else you either get all watery stuff or a handful of sparkles).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jboo on 4/3/2010 3:05:00 PM more reviews by jboo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Overall, I like this product and would purchase again. I haven't tried many foundations, but don't really feel the need to after finding this one. I actually use this somewhat like a concealer and apply to areas where I need help and blend out. I don't like covering my whole face w/ product when I don't need it. I use a brush or sponge btw.

pros:
- does not cause breakouts ( for me)
- color match was good
- felt light but had decent coverage
- spf

cons:
- could get a little oily( better for drier skin type- works for me)
- oxidizes slightly
- no pump :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 November185 on 4/2/2010 7:05:00 PM more reviews by November185

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used this foundation for four years and it served me pretty well-I couldn't afford anything better. It has a lot of pros-buildable coverage, blends well, wide range of shades, inexpensive. But, if you have oily skin-do not use this! It oxidizes like no other-I'm talking within the first few hours I have an orange tint to my skin.
Also, if you have skin tone problems-I have severe hyperpigmentation-don't use this. It is a light coverage foundation-and while it is buildable, you will have to use a ton to get better coverage.
This foundation also has "shimmer". I was waiting for the bus one day and someone asked me what kind of foundation I use. I was pretty shocked because this foundation really matched and melded with my skin. The person could tell because my face was "glistening" in the sun! I ditched this foundation the next day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Cathimag16 on 4/1/2010 11:42:00 AM more reviews by Cathimag16

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the worst foundations I have used. You have to have nearly flawless skin to use this product, so if you need any degree of coverage, don't bother. It feels strange when applying this, like a mix of greasiness but dry at the same time. It seemed to settle into fine lines and doesn't have lasting power at all. I love Paula Begoun's reviews, but she was way off with this one, I would not recommend for oily skin. Also, the sun coverage is not great, although it has spf 17, it has to actually stay on your skin to provide coverage. The one day that I used it to provide sun protection, within an hour it was off of my face so there went my sun protection, I was sunburnt.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beckaboom on 4/1/2010 5:50:00 AM more reviews by Beckaboom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was my first foundation and I loved it, the only problem was it slipped off really quickly, otherwise, it was perfect, the formula was lovely, no caking or masking and the colour was perfect. =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crimsonchiq on 3/31/2010 4:49:00 PM more reviews by crimsonchiq

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had all out given up on foundation. I am naturally blond and have more than my fair share of pink and red tones.

I can see the potential problem people are citing about it being a mask. I dab a little on my face and blend with my moisturizer and I haven't had any problems with caking or mask-like qualities.

When I started using this product, I started receiving compliments for having nice skin - something that had never ever happened before as I suffered from acne. This product does not make me break out. It does a good job of evening out my tone.

I would buy again and recommend to friends looking for a switch.. but if you're looking for sun protection, I wouldn't rely solely on your foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products