L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2644 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 iLoveU on 1/25/2010 8:59:00 AM more reviews by iLoveU

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

yeah, i have acne skin, and this foundation doesnt make me broken out.
but i think this foundation doesnt last long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 meelkhou on 1/24/2010 4:01:00 PM more reviews by meelkhou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite liquid foundationn ever. I feels and look like my skin all day. I love how smooth it is, and how blendable it is, not like revlon color stay. I can build i up easily and it always look flawless. I am just so happy I have finally discovered the perfect foundation and shade for me (w5-6). It works best if you use your fingers.
Edit: This foundation broke me up like crazy :( and I never break out! Still trying to recover from the scars. After 3 weeks and still very visible. Thanks L'oreal!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 eva8899 on 1/24/2010 1:05:00 PM more reviews by eva8899

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is just too greasy looking for me. It makes my face feel oily and it doesn't last very long. Save your money and buy something else instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tayjer04 on 1/24/2010 more reviews by tayjer04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my first liquid foundation, I usually use mineral makeup, and I LOVE it so far. PROS - It is truly a perfect match to my skin (Buff Beige-N4), it doesn't clog my pores, it gives me that great dewy look (easily hidden with some powder over your foundation), it has a great range of colors (it comes in three different skin tones and there's about seven shades in each skin tone), it's medium (buildable) coverage and it covers almost all my redness and my dark circles, and it has SPF 17. CONS - There's no pump, it doesn't last ALL day (but what foundation really does?), it costs $10 US (kind of expensive for drugstore brand), and it smells like sunblock.
I haven't had any problems with it transferring onto my clothing/hands/other peoples clothing. Basically this is the first foundation I've tried and I love it, I just wish it had a pump!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vagirl4real on 1/23/2010 5:38:00 PM more reviews by vagirl4real

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this product for a while but I started experiencing dryness when i would sweat. I think this product would be good for a short period of time but don't use it if your doing alot of moving or sweating or your sure to look like a zombie....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 itsariot487 on 1/22/2010 5:41:00 PM more reviews by itsariot487

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the best drugstore foundation I've ever used! It's the first foundation that I've found my perfect match in (Creme Cafe). Some reviewers have complaints that I have yet to experience with this product. I've been using this foundation for around a year, or close to it. I used to apply it using my fingers, which worked fine, but I got tired of wasting product, and getting it all over my fingers, so now I apply using the black handled Sonia Kashuk flat top blusher brush. The only time I've received a powdery like finish was during winter times when my face wasn't properly moisturized. Other than that, the shimmer in the bottle leaves a nice slightly dewy look on my skin. I do have typically oily skin, so later on in use, my face can look VERY oily, in which case I just blot. I'd say this foundation has light to medium coverage, not sheer as some have posted. I have a few darkly colored scars due to a mishap with proactiv (proactiv is the reason I now wear foundation. Thanks proactiv. *sarcasm). It covers my scars mostly, not completely, which is fine, I'm not going for the flawless mannequin look. There are a few downsides to this product. I wish it had a PUMP! It's just so annoying having to trickle a little at a time from the bottle hoping not to pour too much. My biggest complaint is transfer! It rubs off entirely too easy! If I press my hand to my face I will literally get a makeup covered hand and a hand print on my face where my foundation once was. Which leaves me giving half-assed hugs all day praying I don't ruin someones shirt. Also the price has gone up quite a bit. I remember my first couple purchases of this, I only shelled out around $7.00, but now it's anywhere from $9-10. But overall, this is my HG foundation unless I find another without so much transfer

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annefrosty on 1/22/2010 10:18:00 AM more reviews by annefrosty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have no trouble blending this with a sponge or brush. I found the right shade for my skin tone, though the skin-matching swatch at the drugstore certainly didn't help with that. I would definitely purchase again, especially when my skin gets extra oily in the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 charlesechick on 1/21/2010 9:46:00 PM more reviews by charlesechick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

True match my foot! This foundation is HORRIBLE!! It was entirely too light for me, made me gray (I look like a zombie) and it broke me out. Ladies, don't waste your money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jess213 on 1/21/2010 4:41:00 PM more reviews by jess213

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was able to easily find a color match and I liked the medium coverage of this. However, it dried out the skin on and around my nose so much it started peeling and flaking off. Not pretty. I have sensitive, acne prone, combo skin BTW.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Amscee on 1/21/2010 3:58:00 PM more reviews by Amscee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My mom bought this for me a couple years ago for skating competitions for about $18, and I definitely didn't think much of it at first. I thought it was too dark, too beige, even though i got it in N2 Classic Ivory, which now matches my skin tone almost perfectly!
The consistency is a very creamy liquid, and it is very easy to blend into the skin to give a range of coverage, even though I think it is a fairly medium to full coverage for me when i use it.
Also, with the added bonus of SPF 17 (which is hardly noticeable - definitely good for those of us who hate the uncomfortable feeling of sunscreen on our faces!!) I can use it for full coverage on days where I will be outside.
It was a little expensive for a drugstore product, but I'm sure it has come down in price since then, and it is put on sale often.
I definitely recommend!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products