L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2829 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 desertrose156 on 8/25/2010 11:27:00 PM more reviews by desertrose156

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I started wearing this at age 14. I highly regret it. First of all, I have dry, acne prone skin and this felt (and photographed) like CHALK. It didn't blend for me at all; Revlon Colorstay (my HG) sometimes gets a bad rap for being hard to blend, but that is like butter compared to this formula for me. Most noteworthy; I did NOT find my 'true match'! All of the undertones are too pink, and the fairest shade was too pale, yet the next shade up was too pink. The only 'pro' I could maybe consider is that this will give you a matte finish. Albeit, a chalk finish! I also will not support L'Oreal because they test on animals and it is a disgusting tragedy when companies stoop to that level for money. I will never repurchase this, but as far as drugstore foundations go, Revlon Colorstay is the best for me; and I highly recommend that one.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lseungheel on 8/23/2010 8:42:00 PM more reviews by lseungheel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Overall Rating: 4
- Used this for an outdoor photo shoot since it has low SPF. Turned out great! I was a little hesitant to try, but I saw reviews about it on YouTube so I decided to try it out. I sampled some on my face and my friend could hardly tell that I had it on, but coverage was great.

Price: 1
- SO cheap! got it at my local Rite Aid

Packaging Quality: 3
- would be nice if this came with a pump, but I guess since it's so fluid, it wouldn't work out.

Buy this again?
- YES! definitely would once I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rachelesque on 8/21/2010 2:18:00 PM more reviews by Rachelesque

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in C1, which is still a bit too dark for me. I usually cut it with moisturizer or aloe gel for sheer coverage, and that helps. I think it lasts long enough on me, but I have dry/normal skin, and I use powder and setting spray.

I don't use foundation every day, so mostly I'm happy to have one that's close to my skin for when I do need it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kjdayz on 8/21/2010 1:18:00 PM more reviews by kjdayz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product, 3N my perfect color. I have a lot of acne scars on my cheeks and it covers then great. It makes my skin look flawless. When i changed my makeup my husband (who doesn't notice anything) said how nice my make up looked. That alone sold me. The color is amazing, i heard some people say it made them look orange, but i never had that problem. I work at a restaurant and being in and out of the kitchen sometimes my face getting steam in it or sweaty and the color stays way better then anything else I ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Belle1113 on 8/21/2010 5:06:00 AM more reviews by Belle1113

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been searching all over for a good foundation, and I think I've found it. The color selection is amazing...this is the first foundation I've used in a long time that isn't too dark or orange for me. I like the coverage - light, but still enough to cover blemishes. I do wish it was a little more matte, but I set it with MAC blot powder, and that works really well for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jmberry on 8/12/2010 8:11:00 PM more reviews by Jmberry

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

There are some very good things about this foundation and some that are not so good. When I bought this I couldn't decide what undertone I needed so I used the shade selector with the swatches. The one that disappeared was supposed to be the right shade for me. This turned out to be N2. This is very blendable as it promises. After application my skin looked so smooth, luminous and natural. Not made up at all. But very quickly it seemed to develop a yellow tint. Either it oxidized hella fast or I should have gone with a cool shade. My cheeks tend to look flushed and the coverage was just not enough for me. I also bought the matching pressed powder and had the same problem. It looked great at first but then went yellow. I would give this another chance with one of the cool shades because I loved the finish so much. I just wish the coverage was a bit fuller.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trinigal on 8/11/2010 8:06:00 PM more reviews by trinigal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the worst fondations i have ever tried. Yes, i found a color match that was true. However, the consistancy was no good . I didn't like anything about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lalalovee on 8/11/2010 7:13:00 PM more reviews by lalalovee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i loveee this mascara. i finally found the right color for me. all the foundations i tried were too pink on my skin and since im a yellow tone i got w7 and it matcched PERFECTLY ♥ and it leaves my skin looking healthy, dewy, even, and flawless

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 renneroo on 8/11/2010 12:24:00 PM more reviews by renneroo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Personally, I love this foundation, and I think it's probably one of the best drugstore finds out there. I have yet to find any other foundation or line that has such a wide range of shades without paying a lot more for it. This is a definitely plus for me since I'm pretty pale with a peaches and cream complexion (I don't even fit a MAC shade--depending on the season, I have to mix between NW 10/15 or 15/20). I find that n1 works well on me, and I haven't had it oxidize on me. I live in a humid area too. I find that it's very blendable and easy to work with. I like the consistency, not too runny but not too thick and cakey. I'm not crazy about the packaging just because I wish there were a pump. I also wish that you got a little more product (the bottle is actually on the small side). Nevertheless, I love it, and it's definitely a go-to everyday foundation for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dianaec on 8/8/2010 1:39:00 AM more reviews by dianaec

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is pretty good drugstore foundation. The consistency is sheer, quite runny, and blends easily. I imagine you could be off a shade and it would still work, it's that sheer and blendable. I'd say the finish is a bit dewy and satiny. The colors were good for my Asian skin tone too (not too pink or gray). There was nothing wrong with it, I've just found better foundations :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products