L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2780 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Sarah89a on 6/22/2010 8:57:00 PM more reviews by Sarah89a

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favourite foundations. I use it everyday and on special occasions. It blends very well , lasts long and doesn't have a bad smell. I have redness on my cheeks this covers it all . It looks amazing in the sunlight and in Pictures. Outdoors it works very well on my tanned skin. My shade is W6. I absolutely love it and it has amazing coverage. Also works AMAZINGLY well with the Loreal True match Pressed powder and blush. The reason I rated it a 4 is due to the size . The size is very small and finishes quick. I got it for $13 from SHOPPERS drug mart. Even though you need little amounts i still think they should be bigger. Their way too small
But i definitely would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lauriesworld on 6/18/2010 3:10:00 AM more reviews by Lauriesworld

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't believe the bad reviews!
i love this product, and i have oily and acne prone skin.
it doesn't cause breakouts, covers my flaws, and it lasts.
doesnt cake up or anything, the price is good and the color is a match!
i will buy again (:

EDIT! fml. :/ i liked this so much too, the color was a perfect match blah blah blah. after a few days of using it, it broke me out SO bad with three or four PAINFUL pimples :((((! Damnit and i was so happy about it too. ah. still ges two lippes bc the price and color selection, this is for anyone who isn't acne prone. or has oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimplyManda on 6/17/2010 5:25:00 PM more reviews by SimplyManda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Other    

Picked this up because I wanted something cheaper and more lightweight than my MUFE HD and this had a broad range of colors, including very fair neutral shades, which is rare in the drugstore. I'm fair and neutral-to-cool, and N1 was a good match. However, the foundation looked cakey and fake no matter how I applied it (fingers, damp sponge, dry sponge, brush, you name it). It made my skin look dry and unevenly textured. This is going back to the store.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anavera on 6/16/2010 11:24:00 PM more reviews by anavera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this foundation a week ago, I got it in N2 Classic Ivory.
So I decided to try it out today (it was warm and so humid).

First of all, perfect match for my skin tone, very light weight and looks very natural. I wore it with nothing underneath, no primer, no moisturizer and I just set it with a loose powder. It didn't get oily at all, it doesn't cake up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Guru4Reviews on 6/16/2010 3:16:00 AM more reviews by Guru4Reviews

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Okay, first off the color selection is amazing with a ton of shades varying from light to dark in warm, neutral, and cool. Unfortunately, when finding my shade I wanted C1, since I have a lot of pink undertones but it seemed waaaaay too dark for the shade one. I ended up with W1 since it seemed like the color right shade, even if it wasn't the right undertone. I *attempted* to apply this, but as the day went on this sucker oxidized quicker than an apple left out all night. It went from a warm-y shade to full blown yellow-y/orange shade.
Apart from the total disaster with the color, the packaging is terrible! I hate foundations with no pump, it is so unsanitary. That's why I like Tinted Moisturizers better, since they always have a squeeze tube or something. I digress......
Keep in mind the product is called SUPER-blendable. I have no idea, in what world/universe/human mind, why anyone would call this super blendable! Revlon ColorStay is easier to blend then this. The foundation dries way to quickly to even work with it, which makes the coverage un-even. I hate the finish of this product, it is honestly a terrible foundation. You can see how it's just laying on the skin, not absorbing.

Overall, this foundation is just not worth the hassle. If you want to try this line from L'Oreal stick to the liquid concealer, which I ACTUALLY do like :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hopefulinstpaul on 6/13/2010 11:05:00 PM more reviews by hopefulinstpaul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I used this product for seven years and it was my HG. It was exactly what I wanted, It was light, matched my skin tone, and most importantly did not appear to cause break outs. Now that I am older and my skin is changing, it appears that this may be the main cause of my college-age breakouts. So for now I am seraching for something else, but I still think this is a good product for those without acne-prone skin who just want light coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mg86 on 6/8/2010 3:39:00 PM more reviews by mg86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

True Match was my go-to foundation for at least seven or eight years. It was the first one I ever found that perfectly matched my pale skin (I wear the lightest shade in neutral or warm) without oxidation - in fact, I still haven't found a HE foundation that suits me quite as well in terms of color. Unfortunately, the staying power of this make-up wasn't great for me. No matter what I topped or primed it with, it never looked good at the end of the day and really accentuated my combination skin. I also sometimes wonder if wearing this for so many years made my skin worse because since I've stopped, I've noticed a massive improvement in pore size and oil production. Oh well.
Still, it is decent for what it is and having relied on it for so many years, I have to give it some props - True Match is a good, inexpensive starter foundation that blends well but lacks longevity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jalost1 on 6/8/2010 3:39:00 PM more reviews by jalost1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is what I call a "cold-climate product" because it has a tendency to melt in the heat. It goes on beautifully and the color is very true to skin, but after just one touch-up it begins to get cakey, especially in the t-zone. So while good for something like dinner and a movie, this is not a good product for all-day-wear, unless you have dry skin and don't require touch-ups.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Carybear on 6/8/2010 5:17:00 AM more reviews by Carybear

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this for years, even though I also use Dermablend corrective foundation. The reason I use both is to mix the shade I own of True Match with Dermablend to get a color that better suits me. If I didn't have vitiligo...I wouldn't use Dermablend. I would use this on it's own, because it's very blendable, the shades available are reasonably true to life, a little goes a long way, and it's not expensive. This is a particularly good foundation to use with a MAC 187, as it has medium coverage and wants either a stippling application or damp sponge. The only thing I do not like is the glass bottle. I always drop cosmetics in glass.
Overall, a terrific product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LunarPrincess on 6/6/2010 11:15:00 PM more reviews by LunarPrincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I'm indecisive about the effectiveness of this product, it used to be the only drugstore foundation i bought. in C1 alabaster which is a little pink for me. I was accustomed to buying estee lauder's shell liquid foundation. but coming up short for cash i began purchasing this. At first i thought it had great coverage, but just recently i re-bought it & it was really runny):

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products