L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2645 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KingTaco on 2/8/2010 12:29:00 AM more reviews by KingTaco

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was awful for my oily skin, I saved the receipt and took it back to CVS for a refund.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarahjf on 2/8/2010 12:04:00 AM more reviews by sarahjf

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

did not like this product at all- it looks greasy, accentuates pores, & has poor coverage. It went straight in the trash :(
I'll keep the HG of drugstore foundations: revlon colorstay

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brazilrebecca on 2/5/2010 8:02:00 PM more reviews by brazilrebecca

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this foundation!!! Okay so tonight is actually the first time I've ever used it but I think I just might be in love. Normally I use MAC NC20 or Revlon Colorstay but I didnt have time to go to MAC and the drugstore was out of the Revlon so I grabbed this in N2 and I love it!!!! It blended fabulously & feels like I'm wearing nothing at all. It's not a full coverage, more like medium but that's fantastic for me. Hopefully it doesnt clog poors & cause breakouts in the future, I do with the bottle had a pump and it's a bit on the pricey side for drugstore 10$ but still much cheaper than MAC and doesnt feel nearly as heavy. As of today I LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kitten27 on 2/5/2010 3:49:00 PM more reviews by Kitten27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If you're looking for a foundation to match your skin tone, True Match is right for you. They have a wide variety of shades for every skin tone and even bases it on skin undertone. It's almost impossible to not find your shade with this foundation.

The product itself does not change colors after you apply it or after a whole day. It's very fluid as well, so application is better with a sponge or a brush but also presents a greater need for a pump. Staying power is average as it still transfers on clothes or tissue when you blow your nose. Coverage is medium to full and eliminates the need for concealer under the eyes, minor blemishes, and some redness. The finish is close to powdery but leaning more on satin finish.

For those with oily or normal skin, this is suitable. However, those with dry skin may experience more dryness or, in my case, foundation setting into dry patches.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lizlenert on 2/4/2010 10:52:00 PM more reviews by lizlenert

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First of all i have a very oily T-zone and my skin is quite yellow so i find it impossible to find a colour match in most brands. This is a good foundation for someone will normal skin, unfortunately for me it slides straight off my nose in a few hours, that's even with oil free Smashbox primer and i work in an air conditioned office. I found that it also comes off easily if i touch my face, i tend to touch my eyebrews to make sure they're straight and i wiped the foundation straight off from the area. For an oil free foundation it felt a bit greasy on my skin, even once i had put powder over the top. In terms of colour it is very good, large selection to choose from - i have Natural Beige and its suites my yellow skin fairly well. The price is very reasonable and it doesn't take much product to cover my whole face. Not a good foundation for oily skin girls, but would be great for someone who is slightly drier

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hellbreaker on 2/3/2010 9:15:00 PM more reviews by hellbreaker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I first wanted to try this out after I heard it was a staple in Dita Von Teese's makeup bag. I am super pale so I have a really hard time finding foundations that match my skin tone. This is hands down my favorite drugstore foundation. It has a creamy, heavier texture, but it blends really well. I have a problem applying this in one layer that gives me flawless coverage, so I do two thin layers and my skin looks near perfect, sans concealer. I also found that applying it this way doesn't feel as makeup-y.

The range of shades is incredible! I've so far used two bottles of C1 (for the winter when I'm paler), and N1 (for the summer when I'm ever so slightly tanner).

One star off for the annoying packaging. I hate the screw-top bottle- it makes the amount of foundation used really hard to control.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 havanadaydreamin on 2/3/2010 3:05:00 PM more reviews by havanadaydreamin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This has to be one of the worst foundations that I have tried. I was using ColorStay and wanted to try this since there is such a wide range of colors.

However, after one week of using it, my skin is flaking off, and I have a rash like appearance on my face. I can't tell if it is acne or what but this is the only new thing I have been using. Even my husband asked me what was wrong, because he said it looked like I had the mumps or something!

It has minimal coverage and settles into every single line on my face. I'm only 34 so it isn't like have a lot of them YET but it ages me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AKTMOTHER on 2/1/2010 9:49:00 PM more reviews by AKTMOTHER

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The best foundation and powder that i have ever used, "HANDS DOWN!" I love them! I finally have found my makeup for all time, and hopefully this item will continue forever. It is so light, that i forget that I have on makeup. It goes very well with my skintone( I am a N8 Cappuccino in powder and foundation) and i am never oily as quick as if I use another product. If I am, then I just use the powder and my oil control powder and i am set. 2 minutes, and back to new all over again. Thanks L'Oreal!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mathilda91 on 1/30/2010 6:02:00 AM more reviews by Mathilda91

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I like this foundation. It's easy to apply, and stays on pretty well. But the colours! My skin is very fair, and on top of that with yellow undertone, so finding a suitible foundation is a nightmare. This range doesn't have a suitible colour. I also want a fountation with more moisturizing properties, wich this doesn't have. If you have medium coloured skin, and want semi-coverage to a modest price, then this is it. It's a good foundation, but not the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LilacShine9 on 1/29/2010 2:47:00 PM more reviews by LilacShine9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this foundation...definitely a drugstore must have! I've been using it ever since it came out onto the market years ago. It didnt used to have SPF & I loved it then and still love it now. This liquid makeup is very blendable, covers blemishes & uneven skintone well, feels light, gives a natural look, has some powder finish to it (probably better for those without dry skin), and comes in many shades. I also like that it has SPF 17 sunscreen, oil-free and fragrance free, and contains vitamins B & E + glycerin. Most of all, it doesnt clog my pores or cause breakouts. I apply with a clean makeup sponge everytime for sanitary reasons & to get almost medium coverage. The price is reasonable; not cheap, but not expensive either. I think it would be nicer if it came in packaging with a pump on top. I will continue to use this makeup since it works great for me & I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products