L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2784 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 reyna333 on 7/5/2010 9:13:00 PM more reviews by reyna333

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My sister loves this product...so I tried it. I realized it is a good foundation for people who have clear skin. people with clear skin still wear makeup, this foundation works well for a clear complexion/dry skin type. It illuminates the skin, but if you have oily skin and acne prone do not use this. It's the most annoying foundation. It just bugs me, like I can't thoroughly explain how much I dislike it. It's too bad my sister isn't my shade so i can give it to her. Gosh, bad foundation, i tried to be "frugal" and go with a drugstore instead of my normal M.A.C. foundation but I went back to M.A.C.. I also tried Revlon Colorstay much better for people with my skin texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Paulygirl21 on 7/5/2010 2:37:00 PM more reviews by Paulygirl21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for the past few months and I really dislike it (but am forcing myself to use it up). With little spare money to blow on makeup (and limited drugstore options), I regretfully made a poor purchase decision with this one. To begin, it's touted as "super-blendable". I disagree. It's difficult to blend; there must be a ton of talcum powder in this as the finish is very powdery. You need to moistuize well before applying this, but this results in a very splotchy finish. Without proper moisturizing, it's almost impossible to apply (drags like crazy) and looks like streaky chalk. Basically, your skin looks like crap, no matter what. To add insult to injury, it doesn't last either (which is odd for an oil-free product). I will *not* be revisiting this one and will be happy when I'm able to move onto something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 madridqon on 7/5/2010 12:45:00 AM more reviews by madridqon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

undertone too pinky for fair cool skin tone also finds it makes skin look incredibly dehydrated even with a primer underneath.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* victoriasinger on 7/5/2010 12:16:00 AM more reviews by victoriasinger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

absolutely horrible. WORST THING EVER FOR OILY SKIN.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lykeomgah on 7/1/2010 11:18:00 PM more reviews by lykeomgah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this consistently (nearly daily) for 2-3 years. I don't know if I can say this is the best drugstore foundation out there, but the fact that I've used it for so long says a lot in itself. As others have said, the color selection is excellent, so it's easy to find a shade that matches/nearly matches. I've had 3 people actually tell me they were surprised that I wear foundation (even though I think it's obvious looking), so apparently it can be "natural-looking!" The consistency is liquid-creamy and glides on easily -- for the base, I like blending it with my fingers, and then going back with a tiny brush on blemishes. It blends great and has pretty good coverage, so the foundation doubles as a concealer (I've tried the True Match concealers and found that I preferred just using extra foundation; the concealers don't always match the foundation). I have red, hyperpigmented blemishes and acne-prone skin too, so I can testify that the coverage is fairly decent, though definitely not perfect! The biggest con of this product is that while it stays on, it can also get really shiny and gross-feeling the longer you wear it, so be careful with the amount of moisturizer you wear under. Another con is that if you use too much foundation or don't blend it well on blemishes, it can get dark/orangey. Overall, I've stuck with this foundation because of its color matching, blending, and coverage, but as far as HG foundations go, I'm still undecided, because it makes me so oily at the end of the day. If I can perfect controlling a shiny face, this would definitely be HG for me!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* asr2005 on 7/1/2010 4:53:00 PM more reviews by asr2005

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Not bad, not great...so-so oil control...and okay coverage. Probably won't re-purchase...d/s liquid foundations aren't always terrible...this one is okay but I prefer Neutrogena Skin-Clearing and Revlon Colorstay over this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jjms574 on 7/1/2010 3:44:00 PM more reviews by jjms574

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was really looking forward to this product because of so many positive reviews. Unfortunately, I ended up not liking it. I have a blotchy skin tone from acne scars and a combo skin that includes dry areas. This foundation provided a light coverage which isn't good enough for me. It would great for anyone who wants to diffuse minor flaws with their natural skin showing through and who also doesn't have dry skin (unless you're willing to moisturize first). If you're looking for more of a coverage with the same natural finish then try Cover Girl TruBlend Whipped Foundation. It's my HG drugstore foundation. I have to hand it to L'Oreal though for having such an extensive color range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BakedCookiez on 6/30/2010 3:51:00 PM more reviews by BakedCookiez

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the foundation i use everyday, its super light feeling and not caky looking, its covers alot, but if you have freckles like i do it won't totally cover them

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kikihony on 6/30/2010 1:36:00 AM more reviews by kikihony

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i like loreal fdtn in general for fall/ winter, for summer, not much. I will give 5/5 as if it's f/w. very light/smooth texture + buildable coverage. don't like the packaging. wish it had pump bottle or is in tube. Great color selection also. for summer, it does not stay with all that sweat and hot weather.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vidadeashley on 6/30/2010 1:21:00 AM more reviews by vidadeashley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this foundation. The coverage is perfect! It's light to medium coverage, very buildable. Great color selection! For once I actually found a foundation that matches my skin tone. I've used this foundation for probably a year straight because I just was so happy with it. But my skin is changing, and I find that lately it is more combination-oily, whereas it used to be on the drier side. As my skin changed, this foundation didn't seem to work as well for me, sadly. It merged with the oil on my face and slid around, which I was extremely disappointed about. I loved this foundation! I still use it because I love the coverage, but not so much as an all day foundation anymore because of my oily skin. I will continue searching for another foundation, only because I am forced to due to my changing skin!

I'd highly recommend it for people with normal or dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products