L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

3.3

2977 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Titanium Dioxide (3.01%) Inactive: Water, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isoeicosane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Diazolidnyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopherol, Panthenol, Alumina, Methicone. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 7, FIL B34903/3. (Taken from packaging, 12/2010, USA)


on 2/28/2011 9:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This was a disappointment for me. The shade I bought (W1) blends into my skin tone leaving no demarcation line, but created a pasty effect that required some serious blush to fix. It settled into my dry areas even after exfoliation, making my skin look a tad flaky after a few hours (mainly on the cheeks). I should note I have combination skin and most foundations won't accentuate dryness on me. I will not repurchase.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I don't understand why there have been so many raves about this product. This product is terrible. First of all, it has shimmer in it! Foundation should NOT have shimmer in it because it accentuates your pores and makes you look really oily.

Also, it's really hard to blend in. If you blend it with your fingers, it looks cakey. If you use just a paddle foundation brush, it looks SUPER cakey. If you blend it in better with a sponge, you still look cakey. Either way, it looks and feels heavy. The texture of it is actually thin, and it doesn't seem like it would be heavy but oddly it is!

In addition to all of this, and this is probably the worst thing about it- it made me break out! I rarely ever get big pimples, but after I used this there were 4+ large new pimples on my forehead. WTF this just angers me.

Overall, I think this is terrible. And it's quite expensive for drugstore (around $12). Would not recommend to anyone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2011 9:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is the worst foundation ive ever tried. First of all the consistancy for me is like a paste that you would use when your painting (that kind of dry paste that you know if you left it outside it would harden). You think your not putting on that much when your doing your makeup but when you finish it doesnt look flawless, it looks like you are wearing a mask. This also is not the foundation for dry skin, it shows all of your patchyness. I'm going to stick with my colorstay.


on 2/23/2011 7:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Used it for a little bit and liked it, but unfortunately it made me break out like crazy :( had to discontinue using it.


on 2/22/2011 10:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Gorgeous colors, but not a good formula for oily skin. My T-zone MELTED! No kidding, it was a huge mess. I have an oily face, but not excessively oily. Definitely won't be buying again :(


on 2/21/2011 8:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

It kills me that I have to write this, because I normally lovvve L'Oreal makeup. I love the truematch powder and have used it religiously for years, so it seemed like a natural fit to try the foudation as well. I have an oily t-zone and I think that's why this product didn't work for me. When I put it on, it just sat on my face like a mask - very uncomfortable! Then the oiliness. My chin, forehead and nose looked like an oil slick. It was not good. I can honestly say that I gave this foundation a good chance. I wore it a few times before casting it off for Revlon mineral mousse in a similar shade. I'm really happy with the Revlon because it keeps my face matte and dry while giving me natural coverage. So sorry True match, you and I weren't meant to be.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This has been a HG foundation for me for a few years. It's affordable and a good match for me color-wise. I've had a lot of trouble in the past finding a decent color match in both drugstore and high end foundations, but this product never lets me down. I have combo skin with occasional dry spots and an oily t-zone and this foundation lasts beautifully on me with just a little primer. It gives a nice natural finish, and even when my skin is broken out, I get a lot of "you have perfect skin" compliments. I like to apply it with a damp sponge or a stipple brush (ie MAC 187.) I've tried many other foundations in the past, but I keep coming back to this one because it performs the best for me.


on 2/20/2011 12:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have combination skin. Oily T-zone and the rest of my face tends to be dry. I usually just use moisturizer and a translucent mineral powder, and some blotting sheets to control my oiliness. However, I decided to try foundation again since I haven't used it in years. I bought this one since I was in a rush and it is a perfect match for my skin (sand beige w5).

I still use moisturizer in my dry areas before applying this, but this foundation is so greasy! Even after using 3 oilblotting papers my skin still looks shiny and gross. I also don't like that the foundation is shimmery. The only place it does cake up - under my eyes, which I moisturize religiously.

I'm going to use the rest of the bottle, but never again will I buy this!


on 2/19/2011 1:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

my fav drugstore foundation. :).


on 2/18/2011 10:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to try a new foundation. So I was looking around Rite Aid and this was the first foundation I grabbed.

It is somewhat expensive, for a drug store foundation. The first time I used this product, I fell in love with it, immediately! It has AMAZING coverage, it covers my red spots quite well that sometimes I don't need concealer, and its super blendable!

One thing I don't like about this product though is the packaging. I love to apply foundation by pouring a little on the top of my hand and blending it with my fingers. And with this foundation, you only need a little bit to cover a large part of your face.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

L'Oréal Paris True Match - The Shade Matching Authority by lorealparisnyc



Back to Top