L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2830 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 feralstrumpet on 9/4/2010 2:23:00 PM more reviews by feralstrumpet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG foundation. I wear the N2 or classic ivory. It evens out my skin tone very well and gives a nice matte finish that's not too dense. It's very easy to blend and looks like my own skin, only better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 csaetern07 on 9/4/2010 1:08:00 PM more reviews by csaetern07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in a shade W6- sun beige (NC35) and the shades are definitely TRUE to MATCH. This foundation is my face in a bottle, its absolutely crazy! My problem areas are my cheeks because I have acne scarring from my teenage years which has faded over the time. I don't need much, a little bit goes a LONG way. This foundation can cake up on you when using the wrong tools. I first used a universal face brush and it was streaking and took forever to blend away but using a stippling brush, the finish is PERFECT. This foundation I would say is light to medium coverage but it is very buildable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cheylestar on 9/4/2010 10:52:00 AM more reviews by cheylestar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

PROS: I like this product because it has various colors to blend with the many different skin tones out there. Even as the seasons change, I always find the perfect matching tone for my skin all year around. Super easy to blend, very smooth & natural looking finish. Coverage is amazing, even when I got burned it covered the darkest spot on my face which was pretty dark. I like to use the powder in this same product to finish the natural & clean look. The price is very affordable, & the package is ok but yes it would be less messier & more convienant with a pump instead. Does not break your skin out unless you don't wash your face at least once daily. If you have dry to normal skin, I would definately recommend this product to you.

CONS: For me, I have super oily skin & I've had lots of trouble finding something that controls just that. This is ok for the first maybe 2hours max. Even when I finish it with the powder, not many hours later I look in the mirror & I have an oily shine that I just hate touching up every 2 hours. It does get everywhere if you aren't careful. It always stains my boyfriend's collar when we hug , even hours after it has already dried. If you have oily skin, I do not recommend this product to you.

I will continue to buy this product until I find something that works just as well minus the oily effect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pasha8888 on 8/30/2010 11:22:00 AM more reviews by Pasha8888

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

So far, this is the first foundation that doesn't make my pores look huge on my upper cheeks. I have large pores, and most foundations accentuate them, but not this one! I love it. I like the thin consistency because it still looks like skin as opposed to a mask of makeup!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* natalielouiseee on 8/29/2010 6:52:00 AM more reviews by natalielouiseee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

It's a good foundation, but not for me. I'm an NC10 in winter, NW15 in summer and I can't find any shades that match my skintone, without adding moisturiser to them, in which case it still makes my skin look orange!

The palest shade they have is a little too pale for me, so I use it with ALOT of moisturiser and use it as an under eye concealer and it's fabulous.

The only reason it get's three lippies is because it works well for me as an under eyeconcealer, it's affordable and it does give good coverage as a foundation, but there are no shades that suit my skintone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aishteru85 on 8/29/2010 3:23:00 AM more reviews by Aishteru85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Skin type: Oily/Pimple-Prone

Well, i was looking around to replace my revlon colorstay as, they have stopped carrying my shade, at least where i'm at, so i decided to try this. Basically I was looking for a foundation, much like revlon, gives medium to full coverage, controls oil, long-wearing, rub-proof, and doesnt melt when i sweat. But this really let me down.

Pros:
-Its got a wide range of shade
-contains suncreen
- 30 ml can last awhile.
-provides medium to full coverage

cons:
-by 11am, the foundation on my chin and forehead are gone.
-my face is super duper oily. like i can fry an egg on it by mid-day.
-fades off pretty quickly.
-and when i sweat, my sweat turn orange...eww
-and its not rub proof.


bottomline: this is probably suitable for those with normal or dry skin...oily skin should stay away

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleydutta on 8/28/2010 4:40:00 AM more reviews by ashleydutta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I just bumped my rating for this down a notch. I do like it, and can see myself picking it up again when I need an affordable foundation. but it's not perfect...guess for $11 how could I expect it to be?
Here's what's good about it:
of course, color selection is great - it's really easy to find your match.
it blends into skin really quickly and easily - they are right when they call it super blendable. It looks very natural on skin too - it doens't even look like you're wearing foundation!
Here's what's not so good:
it doesn't wear too well - after about 2 or 3 hours it starts kind of sliding off, looking as if I don't have any on anymore...and settles in pores.
I can't put it near my eyes b/c it settles in the fine lines and makes my under eyes look really aged.
of course, application is messy since there's no pump.

well that's about it. it's great to have on hand though, for when you need to put something on quickly to run to the grocery store/post office etc. no need in wasting my $50 foundations on days like that, so this is good to have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* azraelle on 8/27/2010 4:51:00 AM more reviews by azraelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I remeber this very well, I used it when I was 16, my first foundation, which my mom bought me. It had a pump back then but let me tell you it was a pain to blend this, as even the lightest shade was too dark, so I had give this up, though I really liked the results and I needed some touch-ups after 6 hours or so but I guess my skin was much oilier back then and it would preform better now, but the shade-issue didnīt change, so I wont repurchase this. But all in all this is a really good drugstore-product and if you can find a shade that fits you - go for it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aquablue66 on 8/27/2010 3:51:00 AM more reviews by Aquablue66

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Well, i have to say i can't live without this product!
Was out with my neighbors today with the kids playing and one of the gals said my skin looked radiant - this is my skin care secret,lol.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rkhan715 on 8/27/2010 3:38:00 AM more reviews by Rkhan715

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in W3 nude beige. I am asian/middle eastern with prominent yellow undertones. For reference, i am a NC25 in mac studio fix liquid foundation and a NC30 in mac studio fix powder foundation. I was shocked that it matched my skin perfectly! I am very hard to match and it is next to impossible to find foundation (liquid or powder) that actually matches my skin and not be too pink, light or dark. i also have post acne marks and it covered them up okay, but not enough...i would use a concealer. I dont know why everyone has a issue with blending...it blends beautifully! Maybe the bottle you got was defective. I just quickly put it on using a sponge to see if it matched okay, but my normal routine would be use a stippling brush like mac 187 or a flat top brush like elf's studio powder brush (my HG). So far so good...havent worn it enough to see if it will oxidize or its staying powder.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products