L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2648 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sophie_lapin on 2/10/2010 9:22:00 AM more reviews by sophie_lapin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

If you have 'mature' skin or any flakies, this is not the foundation for you. It dries down to a powder-like consistancy that settles into and excentuates every expression line. The coverage is too light to even out my skin tone.
Maybe this would work for young skin that may be a bit on the oily side, but definitely not for me.
Color W3 is similar to NW25, but a bit more yellow.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blotto on 2/8/2010 10:48:00 PM more reviews by blotto

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I never, ever, ever wear makeup. That said, my best friend Elena introduced me to this in Sept. I didn't even know she wore makeup. I tried her shade and it looked natural on me. She said she used it to 'even things out' so I ran out and bought my own in a cool/fair shade. I use a brush and only apply it where necessary (around the nose, under my eyes) and it blends like a dream. My bf hates, hates, hates makeup and has never noticed that I'm wearing this. When I wear it to my parent's house, my dad will comment on how nice my skin looks (I tend to break out, even at 31, and this works to cover even those little blemishes naturally). I am sold on this stuff. It lets you look like you, but better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Westcoaster on 2/8/2010 5:58:00 PM more reviews by Westcoaster

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Not impressed.

I have very pale skin with a warm undertone, so foundations are often too pink or orange for me. The color is perfect. The problem is that the foundation turns chalky almost instantly (I put it on and watched), settles into and in fact CREATES fine lines around my eyes and is just masklike, obviously heavy (esp in sunlight! or in fact any light, the texture is just gross) and makes me look 15-20 years older.

I have very dry skin (with eczema on my eyelids at times), so I think this product really only works for people with oily skin. The coverage is ok but it doesn't matter with the chalky texture and mega-fineline exaggerating.


Using a primer with this product didn't work either, same nasty effect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KingTaco on 2/8/2010 12:29:00 AM more reviews by KingTaco

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was awful for my oily skin, I saved the receipt and took it back to CVS for a refund.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarahjf on 2/8/2010 12:04:00 AM more reviews by sarahjf

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

did not like this product at all- it looks greasy, accentuates pores, & has poor coverage. It went straight in the trash :(
I'll keep the HG of drugstore foundations: revlon colorstay

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brazilrebecca on 2/5/2010 8:02:00 PM more reviews by brazilrebecca

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this foundation!!! Okay so tonight is actually the first time I've ever used it but I think I just might be in love. Normally I use MAC NC20 or Revlon Colorstay but I didnt have time to go to MAC and the drugstore was out of the Revlon so I grabbed this in N2 and I love it!!!! It blended fabulously & feels like I'm wearing nothing at all. It's not a full coverage, more like medium but that's fantastic for me. Hopefully it doesnt clog poors & cause breakouts in the future, I do with the bottle had a pump and it's a bit on the pricey side for drugstore 10$ but still much cheaper than MAC and doesnt feel nearly as heavy. As of today I LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kitten27 on 2/5/2010 3:49:00 PM more reviews by Kitten27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If you're looking for a foundation to match your skin tone, True Match is right for you. They have a wide variety of shades for every skin tone and even bases it on skin undertone. It's almost impossible to not find your shade with this foundation.

The product itself does not change colors after you apply it or after a whole day. It's very fluid as well, so application is better with a sponge or a brush but also presents a greater need for a pump. Staying power is average as it still transfers on clothes or tissue when you blow your nose. Coverage is medium to full and eliminates the need for concealer under the eyes, minor blemishes, and some redness. The finish is close to powdery but leaning more on satin finish.

For those with oily or normal skin, this is suitable. However, those with dry skin may experience more dryness or, in my case, foundation setting into dry patches.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lizlenert on 2/4/2010 10:52:00 PM more reviews by lizlenert

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First of all i have a very oily T-zone and my skin is quite yellow so i find it impossible to find a colour match in most brands. This is a good foundation for someone will normal skin, unfortunately for me it slides straight off my nose in a few hours, that's even with oil free Smashbox primer and i work in an air conditioned office. I found that it also comes off easily if i touch my face, i tend to touch my eyebrews to make sure they're straight and i wiped the foundation straight off from the area. For an oil free foundation it felt a bit greasy on my skin, even once i had put powder over the top. In terms of colour it is very good, large selection to choose from - i have Natural Beige and its suites my yellow skin fairly well. The price is very reasonable and it doesn't take much product to cover my whole face. Not a good foundation for oily skin girls, but would be great for someone who is slightly drier

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hellbreaker on 2/3/2010 9:15:00 PM more reviews by hellbreaker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I first wanted to try this out after I heard it was a staple in Dita Von Teese's makeup bag. I am super pale so I have a really hard time finding foundations that match my skin tone. This is hands down my favorite drugstore foundation. It has a creamy, heavier texture, but it blends really well. I have a problem applying this in one layer that gives me flawless coverage, so I do two thin layers and my skin looks near perfect, sans concealer. I also found that applying it this way doesn't feel as makeup-y.

The range of shades is incredible! I've so far used two bottles of C1 (for the winter when I'm paler), and N1 (for the summer when I'm ever so slightly tanner).

One star off for the annoying packaging. I hate the screw-top bottle- it makes the amount of foundation used really hard to control.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 havanadaydreamin on 2/3/2010 3:05:00 PM more reviews by havanadaydreamin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This has to be one of the worst foundations that I have tried. I was using ColorStay and wanted to try this since there is such a wide range of colors.

However, after one week of using it, my skin is flaking off, and I have a rash like appearance on my face. I can't tell if it is acne or what but this is the only new thing I have been using. Even my husband asked me what was wrong, because he said it looked like I had the mumps or something!

It has minimal coverage and settles into every single line on my face. I'm only 34 so it isn't like have a lot of them YET but it ages me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products