L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

3.3

2931 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Titanium Dioxide (3.01%) Inactive: Water, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isoeicosane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Diazolidnyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopherol, Panthenol, Alumina, Methicone. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 7, FIL B34903/3. (Taken from packaging, 12/2010, USA)


on 1/6/2011 7:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Terrible product. Its soo drying and has really weird coverage. ugh! im returning it today.



on 1/6/2011 6:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Right now, this is my go-to foundation. I have extremely oily skin, and this is the only foundation that I have found to match my skintone that lasts quite well all day (I'm too fair for all the Revlon Colorstay!). It is almost a perfect match for my skintone, so it blends very well. And, I'm acne-prone, and this product doesn't break me out (unlike MAC foundations, which do!)!
Overall a good foundation, and I will continue to use until I find one better.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This foundation is indeed runny, and I made the mistake of pouring a bit on my hand. After that I used a Q-tip to take out a bit at a time. The colors are so wonderful, I do wish i liked this better. The palest warm ivory is a perfect match for my skin tone. Unfortunately, this foundation made me break out, not at first, but I noticed over a few weeks more breakouts and irritation. Since then i've been using Revlon photo ready, with no problems.


on 1/4/2011 3:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love it! I needed to replace my MAC Select Spf 15 Foundation (NC 30-37) and was searching all over for a dupe.... I stumbled upon some L'oreal ad where it matches your shade to other brands, and ended up matching to W4. I thought maybe it was a bit light, but decided to go for it after researching forever. I feel like it matches my skin perfectly! (Okay maybe a tiny tiny bit lighter and less golden than mac, but does what I need it to.) I was looking for a foundation to wear throughout the day that felt light and natural. My skin is usually super oily, and this does leave a sort of glowy effect that I don't want to look like oil. But after setting it with my Maybelline Dream Matte powder, my face looks flawlessly matched and matte! And it seems to last forever! I don't wear this to go out, cuz of the spf in photos, but I just might start - Can't find a Revlon Colorstay liquid foundation that matches my skintone :( Any tips would be great! Thanks and good luck!

Edit: I have combination skin and when a get a dry patch due to a breakout or anything, this foundation makes it stand out like no tomorrow.


on 1/2/2011 11:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to think this was an excellent foundation, but either I've changed or the foundation has. It is somewhat runny and thin, and it provides light to medium coverage that doesn't really build up well. The one wonderful thing about it is that it matches my skin absolutely perfectly (W3 for my light-medium Asian skin). Loreal did a really good job as far as the matching thing goes -- while W3 blends into my skin without a trace, I can even wear W4 in a pinch without it looking unnatural (I bought it during my trial and error of trying to match my skin tone). The fact that I can wear 2 shades of the same foundation is amazing to me. So I gave it an extra lippie for that. I'll use up my bottle on those days I don't need super great skin, like grocery shopping or picking my kid up from school, and I might buy again if I see it on sale.


on 1/2/2011 8:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Not bad for drugstore standard. Goes on nice enough with a light coverage for good skin days. The trouble is by lunch time I have to reapply so thats double the product each day. Oh in the UK this foundation comes with a pump attached which I prefer. Overall ok but I'm sure there's better out there.


on 1/1/2011 4:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Not horribly impressed with this. I own it in Light Ivory. I bought it on a whim at a Walgreen's because I needed a lighter foundation to blend with my darker ones as my summer tan is fleeting. This foundation is really thin, and I'm used to Revlon ColorStay, which some might say is really thick both in formula and on the face, but, honestly, when I wear it, it feels very sheer. True Match was very streaky, and I will not repurchase. Works for my purposes as a lightening agent, but would NEVER use it on its own.


on 12/30/2010 11:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Amazing foundation for a nice and healthy dewy glow. I just wished the staying power was a little better, but nothing a little setting powder can't fix to touch up. I really wished it came with a pump cause the application can be a bit messy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2010 11:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I like this. It was smooth, light, almost the right color (w1). It was amazingly long lasting. The bottle was horrible… sometimes I would pour out too much and getting the rest of the product out at the end was annoying… it took me thirty minutes. Will not buy again because i have other foundations I want to try.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OKAY, so i loved this @ first but, after a while i nodist something,
it all started with me getting a styie ( i get them all the time) i had to wear no make up for a week so i disited not to wear any cause hey what dose it matte rand i nodist that my face was very smooth and nice, THEN once my stye went away, i put on all my make up, but uh-oh i put on the foundation and geussss what happend i saw that my foundation caused me too break out, & this was the only foundation i use, i mean yeah the coiverage is great but, why would anyone ant something t hat causes break outs ? not me!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

L'Oréal Paris True Match - The Shade Matching Authority by lorealparisnyc



Back to Top