L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2893 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 celialove on 12/7/2010 1:01:00 PM more reviews by celialove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Living in a really humid climate, I've tried dozens of foundations in hopes of finding one that won't make me shinier or break me out. Lucky for me, I tried this one and it worked perfectly. Lasting enough coverage, doesn't feel too heavy, and doesn't break me out at all. Love it. However, hate the packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Michiroo on 12/4/2010 7:49:00 PM more reviews by Michiroo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Fellow ghosts, rejoice!
The coverage is very light, but it's one of the only drug-store foundations I've been able to find that actually matches my super pale skin tone!! (I use W-1, which STILL looks slightly too dark for me, but because the coverage is light it blends in with my skin.)
The only con is that you need to do a light powder dusting over this, it can't be worn on its own. I pair this with translucent powder and I'm good to go. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sinsimo on 12/3/2010 6:13:00 PM more reviews by sinsimo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
Medium to heavy coverage
Nice dewy finish
Easy to work with, and like the name says, it is very blendable!
Easy to match with your skintone

Cons:
Packaging.. but you guys all know this.
I did find that it transferred very easily, even on clothing unfortunately.
Not very good for dry skin, clung onto my dry patches :(

For 9.99 CAD, it wasn't too bad, but I'd rather find something more moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissPhilly on 12/3/2010 6:04:00 PM more reviews by MissPhilly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a whim because it had so many color choices. I don't need much coverage, I use foundation more or less to even out my skin tone. I had used colorstay and after using this I probably shouldve never switched. This stuff has no pump which is an issue I have with the colorstay. The foundation itself is too thin, when I put it on it makes my skin look extremely dry even in the summer. It doesn't last very long either. The color did match my skin tone perfectly which is a bummer but I think I will stick with Revlon colorstay when I need it. Oh I found out after the fact that Loreal tests on animals which sucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 azunino228 on 12/3/2010 4:54:00 PM more reviews by azunino228

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Just 7 words: Where have you been all my life?

I have searched and searched for a perfect color match. Finally I've found it! Not only is the color RIGHT ON, but the coverage is as close to flawless as I've ever come. I've NEVER used a liquid foudation before and now I'm a complete convert!

Here is my routine:

*Stiple this on with a duo-fibre brush and blend
*With a concealer brush I dab on Philosophy Supernatural Airbrushed Canvas (I know, its a foundation but the color doesn't look great all over my face... but used as a concealer on top of liquid makeup? Magic!)
*Finish with True Match Super-Blendable Powder with a big fluffy powder brush

I'm so happy with this product. My skin hasn't looked this good in a long time and it has not made me break out!!! That's the true test for me... I've been able to use a few other products that looked pretty good on the face but I had to stop using them due to my skin reactions.

I use blotting papers and the powder during the day to fight the oilies and even at 5 in the evening after 11 hours of wear, I don't look half bad! And that is saying A LOT! Usually I wouldn't be caught dead after that many hours of wear, but a little touching up is all I need and I'm good to go for a couple more hours... but, if I were going out at night I would have to reapply for sure... but that's a given right?

The funny thing to note is that I have always thought I was yellow only under-toned but my perfect match is N4. Go figure. The handy little color card at the store was right on.

I just can't believe how inexpensive this is and that it works so well and looks so great! Thank you L'Oreal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 eva1108 on 12/1/2010 1:08:00 PM more reviews by eva1108

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this foundation, but it just wasn't for me. I tend to have dry skin and this foundation only played up that problem. I had to use extra moisturizer to overcome the drying factor of this foundation and by then there was little coverage (and it still didn't look great). The color matched me well, but that was its only redeeming quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PeacefulHarm on 11/27/2010 11:49:00 PM more reviews by PeacefulHarm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

after trying this, I really loved it! It provided medium-full coverage while giving me a nice dewy look, despite the reviews saying it was too matte.Picking your shade is so easy, too. I also really like the packaging. I am used to the revlon color stay, and I'm sure most of you know it's a pain in the butt to get out. But I find that this particular texture and formula of the foundation is more runny in the bottle, but stays on your face.

So, to round it up...

PROS:
- medium to full coverage
- dewy finish
- comes out of the bottle easily
- doesn't transfer onto clothing

CONS:
- gradually fades away, rather than coming off right away
- the bottle is veery fragile



All in all, I'd repurchase if I needed something with more coverage

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 riceball406 on 11/26/2010 10:49:00 PM more reviews by riceball406

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

So despite all the negative reviews on here, I still wanted to try this foundation and I'm sad I did. First off I will say that the foundation was a absolute perfect match for me in C1 alabaster, but that was about the only redeeming quality. This foundation is a little tricky, I had to apply it with moisturizer in order for it not to sink into pore and it ended up being pretty light coverage, I mean all I have is some redness and hyper pigmenation and it failed to cover those problems. Worst of all two days of wearing it and I have over ten pimples, I felt like I was in middle school again and I have never broken out because of a product before so basically I would love to love this product, but it fails.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 darkchii33 on 11/26/2010 10:24:00 PM more reviews by darkchii33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Let me start off by saying that I caught this product on sale at CVS a few weeks ago for $2.50. It was originally $10 something I believe and it was 75% off. So, me getting lured in by the sale, I went ahead and bought it. I mean, for $2.50, you can't go wrong.

A paper that can swatch you was hanging on the L'oreal placement thing, so I grabbed it and it matched me to natural beige. It looked perfect in the store.

I wasn't expecting anything because this was a spur of the moment buy, but I tried it as soon as I got home. THE COLOR WAS TOO DARK! I was like are you serious? ugh, whatever, i thought. I guess I can look tanner than I really am.

I have veryyyyy oily skin. I put this on around 10:30 AM, my skin was an oil slick by noon. It says its oil free on the bottle but I guess that didn't work.

The coverage is medium...I have a little scarring and occasional spots on my face, they seemed to cover them fine. I touched up with concealer though.

Overall, I definetly WOULD NOT buy this product again. Not on sale, and definetly not full price. Perhaps this just isn't for oily skinned people. I know plenty of people that love it and swear by it, but not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vivo95 on 11/24/2010 7:31:00 PM more reviews by vivo95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

all i got to say is its real wet and glittery..... The packaging is nice but this made me break out like crazy. Its the worst for dry skin. I have combo skin and it made me look powdery hate it! it broke me out. Im using acne solution from clinique. Its expensive but great for acne prone. I would never buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products