L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2799 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Lux77 on 8/4/2010 10:13:00 PM more reviews by Lux77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

YUCK!!! Yeah so I'm a total MAC girl but the liquid foundations don't work on me (NW15 too dark except for studio tech) so I'm always looking for an HG foundation (revlon colorstay is pretty great) so I'm like hey let's try this, so I bought the W1 porcelain shade, I went home and put some on and I thought it would be ok, well I put it on this AM and wore it all day at work, that's inside, and in the air so its not hot, anyways by the end of the day it had turned orange and oxidized, it was gross and didn't look good at all so needless to say it went back today, along with the matching powder that was very cheap feeling. I think for the quality of the product its very expensive, even though its very cheap....in so many ways LOL

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 californiagurlss24 on 8/4/2010 8:10:00 PM more reviews by californiagurlss24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Wow. Wasn't expecting to really like this. I bought it because I was sick of foundations having a nasty pink undertone. I like when my foundation has a yellow undertone. So I went into the warm section and selected W3 and its perfect for my skin. The coverage is amazing! From the reviews on here i was expecting light coverage, but its deffinitley full. It covered all my acne with a simple swipe of my foundation brush. The texture of this foudation is wierd, it feels greasy but its not. Its extremely blendable which is fabulous. I will be repurchasing this when i run out. I hope that wont be too soon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xilikeporkx on 8/4/2010 3:38:00 PM more reviews by xilikeporkx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love L'Oréal's True Match powder, so I thought I would try out the liquid foundation. My shade is an N2 (Classic Ivory). This liquid foundation is great. It is easy to blend and you don't need to apply a lot of the makeup to cover your face. It's a tiny bit expensive for a drugstore brand ($9-$10 for a bottle), but it's a lot cheaper than department store brands. Also, just like the True Match powder, there are 24 different shades to choose from to find your *perfect* match.

Many people are upset that there is no pump. I personally have no issue with that. Pumps usually pump out too much foundation anyways.

Another note: I have found that the N2 powder that I use is my exact match, but the N2 liquid is a tiny bit lighter than my skin tone. It's not dramatically different, but I can tell that the powder and liquid are not exact matches. However, when I use the liquid and then cover it with the powder, my face looks flawless.

I would recommend finding your shade in powder first, and then looking for the matching liquid. Most days I just put on the powder without using the liquid for a more natural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 silenceinspace on 8/2/2010 11:13:00 PM more reviews by silenceinspace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my favourite foundation! It doesn't dry out my dry spots or make my oily spots any oilier--essentially, it's neutral! It's never broken me out and it doesn't feel heavy. I also love it because it's the closest I've ever come to finding a foundation that matches my super-pale skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mrsbigsky on 8/1/2010 10:54:00 PM more reviews by mrsbigsky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this several years ago so it could be that this has improved. I could not find a match!! I have very fair skin and it just didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sara246 on 7/31/2010 5:45:00 PM more reviews by sara246

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

i honestly do not understand why so many people do not like this product i personally love it.
i have very oily skin and it has caused no problems for me i have some flaky parts on my face like my nose and this foundation smooths it out so it does not look dry.
i would definitely repurchase this foundation it is cheap and great.
as far as coverage goes it covers most of my acne but there are some things it just cant cover which is fixable with concealer so id say it has medium coverage.
the only thing i do not like is it does not have a pump, but the actual bottle is very tiny which is great for carrying around.
basically if you want a cheap foundation with medium coverage you should definitely go out and purchase this product !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lucylucyhh on 7/30/2010 5:46:00 AM more reviews by lucylucyhh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really do like this product very much!
It gives very nice coverage and makes your skin look smooth and flawless especially applied using a foundation/stippling brush. It lasts well and it's very reasonably priced! The consistency is quite light but can be built well for a suitable coverage.
No complaints really, except that the claim that this product somehow adapts to 'match' your skin is nonsense, it doesn't do that, so you'll still have to find a good match for your skin tone.
The only reason I wouldn't buy again is because i'm too addicted to MAC studio fix fluid

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bubblybrunettec on 7/30/2010 4:41:00 AM more reviews by bubblybrunettec

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Normaly I don't review things, but for this I had just had to, because I REALLY don't like it. I'm just gonna do this the simple way:

PROS:
- makes your skin look smooth-ish(that doesn't mean good coverage)
- large color selection
- blends extremely well

CONS:
- clings to any dry patches you might have (even though I have oily skin my skin randomly get dry for a couple of days, but it doesn't happen too often)
- Transfer is HORRIBLE ( when I wipe my mouth with a napkin I feel like all the foundation around where I wiped comes off)
- WAY TO MUCH SHIMMER ( I felt like a glitter bomb)
- VERY sheer coverage (It's supposed to be buildable but everytimeIi tried it looked cakey and also the shimmer built up for the layers of foundation, so I would literaly be a walking disco ball. )
- I aways set my foundation with a powder because of my oily skin, but even doing that I constantly have to powder my face at max every 45 min with this fondation!

I will not be repuchaseing this product I much prefer my Almay truely Lasting Color

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sassandahalf on 7/30/2010 4:19:00 AM more reviews by sassandahalf

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a truly impressive foundation. I bought this because I was in dire need of a summer foundation and quickly picked this up not expecting anything spectacular. Oh boy was I in for a surprise. This foundation is amazing! It has medium coverage which is very buildable. It has SPF 17 and seems to really blend into your skin tone. However, two things I would change would be the soft flex and lack of a pump. I hate a glittering face and pouring my foundation just makes a huge mess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissMuffet49 on 7/28/2010 6:22:00 PM more reviews by MissMuffet49

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought my first bottle of this Jan 2009 and it lasted for about a year and I bought another bottle (N1). I apply it with a brush or a sponge, depending on how much coverage I want and where. I've been very happy with it until this summer when I went do Disneyland a lot and realized that by the time I was sweating in the park and taking pictures, it looked like I had no makeup on. Just like when I would apply it in the morning before school (about 5am), it would be coming off a few hours later. I have little acne but have red patches on my cheeks that I like to cover, and it blends over it nicely without caking but it just doesn't last very long. Basically, right now I guess I'm still looking for that perfect foundation for year-long, but if I can't find anything better I'm satisfied with keeping this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products