L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

3.3

2911 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Titanium Dioxide (3.01%) Inactive: Water, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isoeicosane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Diazolidnyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopherol, Panthenol, Alumina, Methicone. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 7, FIL B34903/3. (Taken from packaging, 12/2010, USA)


on 12/30/2010 12:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this foundation!! I bought this in Natural Ivory and it matches my skintone perfectly. I love how it doesn't dry out my skin and it doesn't make my skin look orangey. The coverage is medium and lasts all day and it spreads nicely. The only bad thing about this product is that I use foundation pretty much everyday, so the small bottle only lasts me about a month or a little longer, and its like 10-12 bucks per bottle :p
I'd use this again! best ds foundation!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/30/2010 11:44:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation! I've had the hardest time finding a color that matched me well. This foundation comes in a wide array of color choices as well as matching products. I wear the same color in True Match Mineral foundation as I do in the liquid. The blushes also complement skin tones nicely. It gives a medium coverage and is very blendable/buildable. Its nice to finally have a foundation that works for me. Its also nice to know what colors work for me, I can buy a blush meant for warm undertones and my skintone range that looks really nice with my skin.


on 12/30/2010 9:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Okay, I bought this product yesterday but I know already that I hate it. I'm used to wearing Revlon Colorstay, which many would feel like its a heavy foundation but I've never actually felt like I was wearing foundation. But, with this foundation I can definitely feel like I have something on my face. It's a thin, liquidity and blendable consistency when poured out of the bottle. A little too liquidity feels like I'm wasting product. This to me was not a medium coverage foundation, I have a little bit of scar pigmentation on my cheeks and this covered after 2 layers. Color selection is alright, got W4 and I use 300 golden beige in RC. I went out with one of my friends at night and she mentioned to me how my face looked different....Pasty! Like if I had too much foundation on..and that she could see some scar pigmentation on my cheeks which she never notices before! Ughh terrible! I also have combination skin, and my skin felt oily after a few hours and when I got home after about 3 hrs out, I looked at my face and the foundation was pretty much gone. I can see this foundation work with someone with dry to normal skin, with little to no problem areas on their skin. Maybe us combo oily girls can make this work with a face primer and some concealer. I don't need either when I use RC. That being said this is going back, I'm exchanging for my usual foundation. Never repurchasing again.


on 12/28/2010 12:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

ok so i do like the quality of this foundation. i prefer this over my mac liquid satinfinish foundation which looks too cakey and makes my skin break out. loreal truematch looks more natural and i use the shade w6. I really don't like the pakaging at all because it doesn't have a pump. as far as price is concerned, it's okay I guess. not too cheap, not too expensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2010 1:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my favourite foundation for a long time. Unfortunately, I am now too pale for the lightest shade. But it does even out the skin tone nicely and stays on. When I first started using it, my skin was nicer and the coverage was fine. Now that I'm older and because of stress, I have a few more spots and redness, which it didn't really cover the last few times I used it. And it gets cakey on my in the wintertime. Still, it's a great foundation and I wish they would make it in lighter shades.


on 12/22/2010 4:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Really good if you want a foundation that covers. It has the perfect colour for me. I don't use this right now because it feels a little heavy and i don't need as much coverage as i used to. But it is really, really good if you want someting that covers! And the price is ok.


on 12/22/2010 2:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The real reason why i wear foundation is to cover up my acne scars, and when i tried this, it was the second foundation i tried. My cousin matched my color, and i loved it. It went on smoothly, and it covered up my scars. The bad thing about this is that it didnt last all day. But its good if you dont need so much coverage like i do!:)


on 12/20/2010 4:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I pretty much never wear foundation, in fact this is the second bottle of foundation I have ever purchased and the first barely got used. So the other night I bought this on a whim, because the tinted moisturizer I have feels too greasy and I want something that I can just mix with my moisturizer to give me a little bit of coverage. Since buying this I have used it after moisturizer and I really like how well this matches my skintone, not too pink at all. It also gives me just enough coverage to where I look like I have perfect skin, I really can't complain about that. I thought I would hate wearing foundation because I would be able to feel a layer of makeup on my skin, but I don't feel anything once this is dry, and there is no transfer whatsoever. I accidently fell asleep while wearing this last night and it didn't do any harm to my skin, no breakouts or anything. On the packaging, I think the bottle is kind of cute but rather useless but I just use a Q-tip to dip in the bottle and then spot on my face and blend, it works for getting enough out of the bottle without wasting product. I will definitely keep this around for when I want to appear flawless.

Update: I had to add another lippie to my review, this foundation is freaking fantastic. I have tried a couple more foundations since using this and I nothing really compares to this, even high end formulas. I think it deserves a higher rating but I suppose not everyone has the same experience with every product. I'm really glad this works for me and I will definitely continue to buy and use it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This foundation is very lightwight, superblendable (hehe (: ) and gives a flawless finish. It has about medium coverage, just enough for me.

I minused a lippie for the transfer. It's horrible!! It makes me feel like a caked up, greasy mess but it's just the foundation.

I also don't like how it's not very long-wearing. Since the packaging doesn't claim to be long-lasting, I didn't count off any but I don't like that about it. I guess since it's superblendable then it won't be long wearing.... I think I'd rather have the long wearing, honestly.

This product is kind of expensive for a drugstore foundatioin. I think i paid about $10 for it.
The packaging QUALITY is fine it's a glass bottle with some kind of shiny lid, but I hate the fact that there is not pump. That means pouring out the product makes a huge mess and wastes a lot of the foundation.

Overall, I do like the product, but I don't know if I really will purchase it again, but I gave them the benefit of the doubt (:.


on 12/17/2010 8:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Man this comes with a bit of product, I just had to say, because I hold this next to my super stay makeup by Maballine a it feels like less. Anyway this stuff it self is pretty okay coverage is medium but the color is a bit pink on me. The compact and the concealer were perfect matches I don't see why this wouldn't be I even tried shaking the bottle for a minute or two but no difference. Time for a return, but the one color darker than this is a bit too dark for my skin. That's too bad because it had sunscreen. I had N6 F.Y.I.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

L'Oréal Paris True Match - The Shade Matching Authority by lorealparisnyc



Back to Top