L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2735 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 jusbeinme263 on 5/15/2010 6:45:00 PM more reviews by jusbeinme263

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Its ok,it blends well, but doesnt last long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PiscesLady on 5/15/2010 5:12:00 PM more reviews by PiscesLady

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I tried this foundation several years ago and didn't particularly like it because it was too powdery and didn't give good coverage. I decided to try this foundation again after seeing it recommended on the "View" on TV one day when I was switching through channels. I check it out in Wallmart one day and saw it was labeled as "New" True Match. I used the handy color chart which you place over your wrist and wait until a color blends perfectly with your skin tone. This told me I was a N4, and my coloring is very neutral. It looked too dark in the bottle for me, and I put off trying it for several weeks. Today, I decided to try it and was pleasantly surprised that it blended better than my Estee Lauder Double Matte foundation which I have been wearing for years. Still thinking it may be too dark, I had my husband look at my face outside in the sun, and he said it was a perfect color and it looked beautiful on me (he's very pickey about heavy foundation). I will see how this wears on my face and how it oxidizes when my T-zone oil breaks through. At this point, I am very happy with this foundation and the fact it costs a fraction of what I was paying for Estee Lauder. EDIT NOTE: This foundation works best on my bare skin. I still prefer my Estee Lauder Double Matte, but this is a good substitute.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katzie105 on 5/14/2010 3:04:00 PM more reviews by Katzie105

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. Before I found out about L'oreal True Match I was using $40 Laura Mercier liquid foundation. If I had known how great True Match was I wouldn't have been throwing away that much money.

I love how you can find your skin tone with the little swatches the store provides and in the past I've always looked like I was wearing make up b/c I could never find the exact color. So I always looked kind of orangy no matter how much I blended down to my neck, the color was always a bit off.

I also love how matte the make up comes out on your face. I have uneven skin tone, some red blotches if I'm a little irritated, and the occasional break-outs and these cover everything beautifully and with a smooth finish.

This doesn't irritate my skin at all, doesn't cause break-outs and the small bottle lasts a really long time.

Compared to what I paid for my Laura Mercier foundation this stuff is peanuts in regards to price. So I'm very happy about this product.

I also love how it doesn't melt off during the day. Even the LM foundation would wear off during the day or look oily and start to melt... LTM stays on my face the entire day, and by 5pm closing time at work, my face still looks flawless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jackalopa on 5/11/2010 4:49:00 PM more reviews by jackalopa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this foundation a couple months ago and it looked terrible. I had tried it with moisturizer (jojoba oil), or primer, or both, with fingers, sponges, and a brush, and it sat on my skin in the oddest manner and made my pores into little white spots. I have been using it again for the past week, and I love it! I think this is due to two reasons. The first being that my skin has improved, and it is not as dry, flaky, and spots are fewer and smaller. The other reason being that I am using a moisturizer by L'Oreal that is very hydrating and sinks into my skin beautifully. It's called L'Oreal Nutrissime Reactivating Dry Skin Moisturizer for Dry and Sensitive skin. I apply a thin layer of the foundation with my fingers when my moisturizer is almost finished setting in (about 5-7 min after I apply it), and it gives nice medium coverage! It is very blendable. The neutral colours look rather natural, at least the lighter ones. There is a slight shimmer, but it just makes your face look pretty. I use L'Oreal True Match concealer in certain areas (not the best concealer, as the coverage is medium, and it isn't hardcore at lasting, but it looks very good on skin texture-wise and wears relatively well), and I put a light layer of setting powder on top. My t-zone gets pretty oily, but if I apply my makeup this way, it doesn't get oily until about 8 hours later, just dewy, when I am not rushing around, and about 4-5 hours when I am, at which point I will apply some pressed powder. Overall a very good makeup for natural-looking, light-medium coverage, if you're not looking for an intense long-lasting one! I may buy this product again, but seeing as it's summer, I am trying to see if I can get one that is good in really warm weather! I may buy this product again in the fall.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 donna01010 on 5/11/2010 4:46:00 PM more reviews by donna01010

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Watery. Thin. I am returning this based upon the thin consistency. I feel that it will dilute my sunscreen because the s/s I use is a physical one. Using this foundation is like applying a layer of water over your sunscreen. I dont see any point in elaborating on the few positive points of this foundation. If a foundation dilutes sunscreen, it is not worth buying regardless of any other pluses it may have (Just my opinion)..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 graceholliwell on 5/10/2010 12:14:00 PM more reviews by graceholliwell

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I do like this foundation a lot, blends nicely and gives good even coverage. However, one thing about it has always puzzled me - it kind of makes me look like I have a moustache when I have hardly any upper lip hair (none that is visible) and naturally blonde hair! So who knows why that happens. Not a huge issue as it can be fixed with concealer and I'd buy this again if I was on a budget.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sorrysoselfish on 5/10/2010 11:31:00 AM more reviews by Sorrysoselfish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this product in W1 and W2 for years and years off-and-on.... it's my go-to when i'm not trying new foundations. i am currently using lancome teint idole ultra in 1C and use the true match to blend on my jawline. i did notice my pores tended to clog more when i used the true match, but i still think it's amazing for a drug store foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tammyhuynh91 on 5/9/2010 1:58:00 AM more reviews by tammyhuynh91

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

this stuff hella broke me out >.<

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dtownbaby on 5/6/2010 10:02:00 PM more reviews by dtownbaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

love this foundation i was using make up forever HD really expensive this is very cheap i have N4 N5 ans N6 all through the year they all match great give me the perfect coverage and blend so well. plus it stays on all day even in the 100 degree Texas summers never breaks me out and never streaks or creases and i dont use any powder

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 5/6/2010 9:32:00 PM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I had to wait until I calm down before writing this review. I had about 6 different shades of True Match (the old version) when it first came out, as the product claimed to have selections for yellow (W) undertone.
When this newer version came out, I figured I'll give it a try, the texture has definitely improved, it does melt into the skin.
But what really made me so po'd is the colour, on my NC 35-40 skin, with yellow-beige underton. I picked W5, which is just about medium in the range, it absolutely looked beigey-white (pale) on me; no peachy, no golden, no warm undertone whatsoever, not even jaundice yellow. Are those F'heads at L'oreal bloody stoned when the formulated the shades. Yes, they all looked amazing on the shelf real skin friendly tones. The most important issue in fdn is the colour, everything else is secondary, & this definitely doesn't cut it.
My Dream Liquid Mousse in medium 2 matches much better that this. Good things its only Cad$10.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products