Prada Infusion d'Iris EDP

3.9

262 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

Using sample vial- First attempt I liked this- but as I wore it a few more times, I noticed this odd scent that reminded me of 'older woman' cheap perfume. I can't place what it is.



on 11/18/2009 1:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm wearing a vial sample now and am fairly convinced this will be my next purchase. I rated the price a '3' bc I only deal with online retailers where I can get a significant discount so the price doesn't seem bad to me.

This will be my first iris perfume and is definitely a great beginner iris. I can't quite decide if it's a Winter or Spring scent. Something tells me I'll probably go for this more in the Spring since it is fairly light and the sillage isn't great.

It definitely has a 'clean, fresh, soapy' feeling. I like it a lot. It will be the first in this category that I go for. It has a nice woodiness in the dry down....smells soft and warm as if its just me that smells this way not a perfume. I'm quite pleased.


on 11/7/2009 2:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this fragrance but felt that it was missing 'something'. I took a sniff of the men's version of this and fell in love with it....all the exact same notes but with a stronger incense scent in the dry-down. Still as crisp and soapy as the womens version but with a lot more intensity and much more interesting. Doesn't smell manly to me at all, in fact I wouldn't want to smell this on my man.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2009 1:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really like the bottle. At first spray though, I kind of hate this. It smells soapy in an old woman way. Cosmetic-y. And if being a "green" fragrance means smelling like a vegetable, well then thats what this is.
After half an hour or so, the dry down wasn't bad, but I hate the initial scent so much that I'd never choose to put this on again.


on 10/17/2009 6:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

pure, clean comfort in a bottle. i loved it at first sniff, but love it even more now that i've been wearing it. it's soft and has a subtle powderiness too, and in a way reminds me of line-dried sheets. it seems like it'd be appropriate for a variety of ages, also, as it has a timeless quality to it. *edit -- i am removing a lippie for the lack of staying power -- it's barely noticeable after a matter of minutes, and i am removing another lippie for the spray mechanism breaking after a week! this is way too expensive for engineering defects! it still smells so good though...


on 10/8/2009 3:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

In all my years as an avid perfume hound, this is the only scent I've ever bought a second bottle of. I rotate my perfumes and it's always when I wear this one that the guy I'm with tells me how amazing I smell. It's very crisp and clean. Reminds me of walking through the park on a fall day and coming across some iris. It has a "windy" type smell if that makes sense. I didn't love Prada's originals but I'm going out today to test the Ambree.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2009 12:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is gorgeous, a soft sweetich-orange-like creamy powder scent. I don't normally like powdery but this has some soft sweet spices and some woods in it. Really soft and pretty, lasted a good 24 hours on my clothes but when sprayed on my skin I find it doesn't last that long and I reapply a couple times during the day. Surprised that an EDP isn't stronger, would give 5 lippies if it was that bit stronger, but I still adore this. Not something I would normally go for, to me it's like a calming, neutral scent, not offensive to anyone but I really dont think it fits in the sexy category, I normally favour gourmands or orientals but this is like my favourite weekend sweater, so comfy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/16/2009 3:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My friend was raving about this fragrance for weeks, so I had high hopes for it. When I first tried this fragrance, I found it to be much too strong. I think I sprayed too much on my wrist. When I tried it a second time, I applied a very small amount, just a drop on my wrist and I have to say it was a very nice floral scent. So I suggest just using it sparingly. Spray just one pump and a few inches away. Nice scent but wouldn't buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/29/2009 10:55:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I think my search for a wearable (on me) iris perfume has come to an end. Prada's Infusion d'Iris is an elegantly feminine fragrance which thankfully doesn't have that overtly "rooty" iris note (which always ends up smelling like an ashtray on me). Instead, Infusion d'Iris is well blended and soft, with predominant notes of powder and orange blossom. I keep sniffing my hand and would venture to say that the orange blossom is more pronounced than the iris, and despite the listed notes I really could not detect any cedar or vetiver in this.


For comparison purposes, if you like Bulgari Pour Femme or Institut Tres Bien's a la Russe, you would enjoy Infusion d'Iris.


Per The Perfumed Court, here are the notes: iris, incense, neroli, benzoin, orange blossom, galbanum, cedar, and vetiver.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/20/2009 9:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is it for me. This is everything I want in a fragrance for all occasions. On me, the iris gives it a crisp, clean feel in the summer and a cozy feeling in the winter. I like how it makes me smell like I just got out of the shower, only better. It works for all occasions: from the office, to a night out, to rocking my baby boy to sleep. Definitely one I will always have. It is timeless and ageless. One can wear it if they are a teenager or an more "mature" woman. I have been looking for a signature fragrance that my children will associate with me the way I associate L'Air du Temps with my mother. This is it.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1351 Reviews
Light Blue
1406 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1875 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
335 Reviews
Back to Top