Prada Infusion d'Iris EDP

3.9

265 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/18/2010 2:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

As others have said, this scent conjures up images of line-dried clothing or moving air. It's a clean, soapy feeling that makes you want to inhale deeply and smile with your arms outstretched wide, just like Julie Andrews in that scene from "The Sound of Music" where she's standing on the hilltop, singing "The hills are alive...."

No, it's not a sexy fragrance, and no it's not a yummy gourmand, but if you're looking for something that makes you feel like you're outdoors without a care in the world, this is it.

I don't like this fragrance enough to wear it every day, but the aromatherapy aspect of it (sun! flowers! frolicking outdoors with Julie Andrews!) makes me want to have a tiny decant with me at all times.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 1/18/2010 10:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The only thing I can say about this is that it is inoffensive. It's a mature scent, but at the same time lacks sophistication, originality and elegance. Just a bland, soapy floral that overall smells rather cheap and artificial. I wouldn't buy this for myself and would only buy it for someone who knows nothing about fragrance.


on 1/12/2010 12:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this Prada perfume as a gift and I loved it! For me, it smells different as the hours pass (when you spray it on) but all the smells are lovely! I would definitely buy this lovely perfume again.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

Using sample vial- First attempt I liked this- but as I wore it a few more times, I noticed this odd scent that reminded me of 'older woman' cheap perfume. I can't place what it is.


on 11/18/2009 1:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm wearing a vial sample now and am fairly convinced this will be my next purchase. I rated the price a '3' bc I only deal with online retailers where I can get a significant discount so the price doesn't seem bad to me.

This will be my first iris perfume and is definitely a great beginner iris. I can't quite decide if it's a Winter or Spring scent. Something tells me I'll probably go for this more in the Spring since it is fairly light and the sillage isn't great.

It definitely has a 'clean, fresh, soapy' feeling. I like it a lot. It will be the first in this category that I go for. It has a nice woodiness in the dry down....smells soft and warm as if its just me that smells this way not a perfume. I'm quite pleased.


on 11/7/2009 2:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this fragrance but felt that it was missing 'something'. I took a sniff of the men's version of this and fell in love with it....all the exact same notes but with a stronger incense scent in the dry-down. Still as crisp and soapy as the womens version but with a lot more intensity and much more interesting. Doesn't smell manly to me at all, in fact I wouldn't want to smell this on my man.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2009 1:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really like the bottle. At first spray though, I kind of hate this. It smells soapy in an old woman way. Cosmetic-y. And if being a "green" fragrance means smelling like a vegetable, well then thats what this is.
After half an hour or so, the dry down wasn't bad, but I hate the initial scent so much that I'd never choose to put this on again.


on 10/17/2009 6:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

pure, clean comfort in a bottle. i loved it at first sniff, but love it even more now that i've been wearing it. it's soft and has a subtle powderiness too, and in a way reminds me of line-dried sheets. it seems like it'd be appropriate for a variety of ages, also, as it has a timeless quality to it. *edit -- i am removing a lippie for the lack of staying power -- it's barely noticeable after a matter of minutes, and i am removing another lippie for the spray mechanism breaking after a week! this is way too expensive for engineering defects! it still smells so good though...


on 10/8/2009 3:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

In all my years as an avid perfume hound, this is the only scent I've ever bought a second bottle of. I rotate my perfumes and it's always when I wear this one that the guy I'm with tells me how amazing I smell. It's very crisp and clean. Reminds me of walking through the park on a fall day and coming across some iris. It has a "windy" type smell if that makes sense. I didn't love Prada's originals but I'm going out today to test the Ambree.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2009 12:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is gorgeous, a soft sweetich-orange-like creamy powder scent. I don't normally like powdery but this has some soft sweet spices and some woods in it. Really soft and pretty, lasted a good 24 hours on my clothes but when sprayed on my skin I find it doesn't last that long and I reapply a couple times during the day. Surprised that an EDP isn't stronger, would give 5 lippies if it was that bit stronger, but I still adore this. Not something I would normally go for, to me it's like a calming, neutral scent, not offensive to anyone but I really dont think it fits in the sexy category, I normally favour gourmands or orientals but this is like my favourite weekend sweater, so comfy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top