Prada • Infusion d'Iris EDP • Fragrances

rated 3.9(256 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 9154mf on 10/5/2009 12:53:00 AM more reviews by 9154mf

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is gorgeous, a soft sweetich-orange-like creamy powder scent. I don't normally like powdery but this has some soft sweet spices and some woods in it. Really soft and pretty, lasted a good 24 hours on my clothes but when sprayed on my skin I find it doesn't last that long and I reapply a couple times during the day. Surprised that an EDP isn't stronger, would give 5 lippies if it was that bit stronger, but I still adore this. Not something I would normally go for, to me it's like a calming, neutral scent, not offensive to anyone but I really dont think it fits in the sexy category, I normally favour gourmands or orientals but this is like my favourite weekend sweater, so comfy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 8024debbie on 9/16/2009 3:23:00 PM more reviews by 8024debbie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My friend was raving about this fragrance for weeks, so I had high hopes for it. When I first tried this fragrance, I found it to be much too strong. I think I sprayed too much on my wrist. When I tried it a second time, I applied a very small amount, just a drop on my wrist and I have to say it was a very nice floral scent. So I suggest just using it sparingly. Spray just one pump and a few inches away. Nice scent but wouldn't buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jemimagold on 8/29/2009 10:55:00 AM more reviews by jemimagold

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I think my search for a wearable (on me) iris perfume has come to an end. Prada's Infusion d'Iris is an elegantly feminine fragrance which thankfully doesn't have that overtly "rooty" iris note (which always ends up smelling like an ashtray on me). Instead, Infusion d'Iris is well blended and soft, with predominant notes of powder and orange blossom. I keep sniffing my hand and would venture to say that the orange blossom is more pronounced than the iris, and despite the listed notes I really could not detect any cedar or vetiver in this.


For comparison purposes, if you like Bulgari Pour Femme or Institut Tres Bien's a la Russe, you would enjoy Infusion d'Iris.


Per The Perfumed Court, here are the notes: iris, incense, neroli, benzoin, orange blossom, galbanum, cedar, and vetiver.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HarvestAngel on 8/20/2009 9:34:00 PM more reviews by HarvestAngel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is it for me. This is everything I want in a fragrance for all occasions. On me, the iris gives it a crisp, clean feel in the summer and a cozy feeling in the winter. I like how it makes me smell like I just got out of the shower, only better. It works for all occasions: from the office, to a night out, to rocking my baby boy to sleep. Definitely one I will always have. It is timeless and ageless. One can wear it if they are a teenager or an more "mature" woman. I have been looking for a signature fragrance that my children will associate with me the way I associate L'Air du Temps with my mother. This is it.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ArevLusine on 8/3/2009 9:59:00 AM more reviews by ArevLusine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Not bad.

If you want to smell classy yet not be too loud (i.e. for a job interview) this fragrance is the one. However, as an every day scent it's far too boring to remain in my reportoire. I've been told twice that I smell like "expensive soap" while wearing this. Further, this hardly lasts more than 4 hours on me, which is annoying considering I paid $100 for a small bottle.

Technically I would repurchase because a girl always needs a quiet scent like this, but considering its price, I am sure I can find something similar for much cheaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 trinitycharm on 7/8/2009 4:27:00 PM more reviews by trinitycharm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This one starts off strong, but mellows out to a nice, powdery yet fresh, crisp-clean, floral-woodsy fragrance that I would love for Spring and Summer. It might take a while to grow on some people....but it's definitely a lovely fragrance if you give it time. I could wear this during the day or night. I hear that it does not last long on some people....but on me, it lasts for at least 6 hours!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Meaninc on 6/25/2009 11:06:00 AM more reviews by Meaninc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fragrance that grows on you. I've sprayed this fragrance on me everytime I went to Ulta for about 3 months. each time it grew on me more and more. The last time I sprayed it I couldn't stop smelling my arm. Luckily around mother's day Macy's had this on sale. So I ended up getting the gift set with the 1.7 oz EDP and body lotion.....and they threw in small sample bottles of both prada fragrances and a full size shower gel! I hit the jackpot. I like it because it's light and airy with a hint of femininity. I get lots of compliments on it, which is good because I really can't smell it after I spray it. It's nice when someone tells me I smell good 8 hrs after I spray the perfume. A little procey, but it's worth it. I think I finally found a replacement to my old HG Tova Signature (since QVC screwed up the formula).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sauce62 on 6/6/2009 10:01:00 PM more reviews by sauce62

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Bought a mini off ebay after being intrigued with a magazine sample. I think this is a lovely perfume, but it could be longer lasting. It has an orange feeling which is nice. Non offensive and close to the skin. Clean and soft. Lovely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ymantra on 6/6/2009 10:04:00 AM more reviews by ymantra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got a mini size of the Infusion d'iris. It's more like a unisex fragrance to me and it smell a bit masculine, cologne like. It has no sweetness that I can detect, so it doesn't seem to me as a sexy or femenine. The funny thing is that I smelled the men's Infusion d'iris on a magazine and it smelled more sweet and fememine thant the woman's Infusion d'iris. I think they got the samples mixed up or something. LOL. I need to go and try it at the store to see if this is the case. This doesn't last that long on me so I would need to reapply it, which I hate to do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* essija on 6/5/2009 3:58:00 PM more reviews by essija

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Prada has yet to disappoint me. I am a huge fan of the original edp. When I first tried Infusion I thought, hmm that's it, I had a tiny 1ml sample of it and smelled nothing! Since then I have got a 10ml decant and the lotion. I layer the lotion on and then spray about 12 times the perfume. I still smell nothing! Crazy I know. Well about 5 hours later I keep smelling this wonderful light, slightly floral, very clean (soapy) smell.. Hmmm I think....
When I turn my head I smell it, but if I sniff my wrists I don't really smell it. This is the strangest perfume I have ever worn. It takes Hours to develop on my skin and it's so sneaky
I love Infusion d'Iris and I would love to purchase a fb. Its a soft and heavenly scent and I agree its perfect for work. I love how this perfume gently sneaks in and out all day long, lasting power is great, considering it doesn't even develop until 5 hours later on me.. give it a try and for all means, give it some time, don't rush to review it. You may not even realize how much you love it until later, much later...

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Prada products

More Fragrances products