Bumble & Bumble Thickening Spray

3.6

257 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Alcohol Denat., Isopropanol, Vp/Va Copolymer, Polyquaternium-11, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Hydroxypropyltrimonium Honey, PPG-12-PEG-65 Lanolin Oil, Polysorbate 80, Sodium Chloride, Sorbic Acid, Potassium Sorbate, Phenoxyethanol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Eugenol, Limonene, Fragrance.


on 7/6/2008 5:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like this product for either blow drying, which I do sometimes, or refreshing my hair in the morning, as I wash it at night and wake up with hair messy. It smells great, and does seem to give more volume to my hair when I blow dry it, and keeps it more manageable. I was put off by price at first, but I've had my bottle for a year now, and just finishing it up (but I haven't been using it daily). Worth a try if you have fine hair like me.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

So glad I found this product! I have fine hair, but a lot of it. Other thickening products I've used have thickened my hair, but they weighed it down in the process. Not this one! I sprayed it on all over, then blow dried as usual w/ a round brush. I have lasting body on top and it holds great! This product is on the pricey-side, but I've determined it's well worth it! I am in the process of growing out my bob (it's about an inch past my chin right now) and hopefully this will help make the process easier.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2008 1:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was really hoping this stuff would work, but it didn't seem to do anything to my hair at all. I didn't notice any difference, I have a lot of cheaper products that work a lot better.


on 5/21/2008 7:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have fine, thin, and thinning chin length hair. This is the best volumizing product I have ever used. I am 43 and have tried tons of mouses, root boosters, volumizers/body boosters. I use it when I blow dry and it makes my hair grab the brush and hold the shape so much better than if I don't use anything. It does not make my hair feel crunchy or weigh it down. It does not dry it out either. Also, my hair holds its style for the next day (with a little water spritz to tame bed head) if I skip a day of shampooing.


on 5/7/2008 5:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Another overpriced bumble and bumble product. It does nothing more than Avedas root lifting spray/tonic and costs an arm and a leg at 25 bucks???
Who are they fooling?
I wrote to Bumble and Bumble and tehy justify their sick prices by stating that they have to pay for shipping, distribution and purchase the best ingredients for their products. Theres like 7 ingredients in the thickening spray one of them being honey. Cheaper products contain the same ingredients and cost so much less. Bumble and Bumble is a rip off.


on 4/18/2008 5:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'll tell you a little story about this product..........My husband and I work together in the same office every day. He very very rarely says anything about the way I look (he's very unobservant). Well, the first day I used this product I walked in our office and he looked at me and said "your hair looks really good today". Wow - I about fell off my chair.

Guess it works for my fine, limp, somewhat damaged hair. I know it's a little expensive, but I think that the bottle will last a really long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/1/2008 6:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this stuff works, it really thickens and adds volume more than almost anything i have tried. definitely worth the money. just be careful because if you apply too much your hair will be too thick and parallel to the ground.


on 4/1/2008 10:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This product smells great, but does absolutely nothing to my short, fine, and limp hair. It does not leave it gunky, as some people said, it just doesn't do anything at all. My hair-thickening quest continues...


on 3/17/2008 1:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I HATE this stuff. I love how it smells, love that it's high quality, love that it's easy to use, but hate how it leaves my fine, thin hair feeling. I've tried using it twice now and been disappointed both times. I know I"m using it exactly how it's supposed to be used, and it leaves my roots feeling like I gunked it up with hairspray and then blowdried it. I'm sure this is a great product, just not for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2008 4:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I wanted so bad to love this. I've tried literally everything for my fine, medium-length straight hair. Salon brands, drugstore brands, you name it...I have a friend who swears by Prep, so I decided to give this a try. I tried it with the Thickening Shampoo, Conditioner and Styling Lotion. I agree with the reviewer who said it made her hair "sleeker" - that's exactly what it did for me. Absolutely nothing for volume, thickness, or bounce though. I may even venture to say my hair felt even limper after using the Bb products. I have no problem spending $$ on products that actually work...this didn't do it for me. I'll go back to Frederic Fekkai's line.




Top Rated Bumble & Bumble Products

image

Brilliantine

155 reviews
image

Defrizz

104 reviews
image

Sunday Shampoo

80 reviews
image

Prep

107 reviews
Back to Top