Bumble & Bumble • Thickening Spray • Styling Products

rated 3.6(244 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hwywmn76 on 3/1/2008 12:31:00 AM more reviews by hwywmn76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Some you win, some you lose.

This product isn't a total loser, just not at all doing it for me. I find that it really does NOT give me long lasting body, and that I MUST wash it on the second day ( I usually like to shampoo every other, and rarely have trouble with the greasies) My hair becomes very greasy with the Thickening, no matter how sparingly I apply it. So I have tried it many times now & just don't see me persuing this particular product, Additionally I feel that it dulls my color somewhat. (yikes!) . I have long, layered, wavy color treated (heallthy as it can be) hair, and it doesn't really respond to this B&B product.

Glad I tried the little one first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kayemarie on 2/23/2008 7:59:00 PM more reviews by kayemarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I cannot live without this product. After using it for a long time, when I ran out I thought it probably wasn't making that much of a difference anyway. Boy was I wrong! I have very fine, thin, flat hair and this product definitely makes a difference. I mist it all over my damp hair before blow drying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Britannia8 on 2/8/2008 7:31:00 AM more reviews by Britannia8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This made my hair greasy and dull and sticky. I only used a little bit but my hair has way more volume without it. Luckily I was able to return it. I liked phytovolume much better for the volume, and it made my hair shiny too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 malickl04 on 2/6/2008 6:29:00 PM more reviews by malickl04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product along with the Styling Lotion every time I style my hair to go out at night. My thin-medium bodied hair really look and feel much thicker after I blowdry it. Normally my hair doesn't hold a style for any length of time but with this my hair looks good until last call!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 handis on 1/27/2008 8:24:00 AM more reviews by handis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Oh, I really love this! My long hair gets wonderful volume when I use it. I don`t even have to blow-dry my hair for a great result. My husband and parents commented on my hair the first time I used it; they said it looked so thick and kind of curly (my hair is usually straight, but I look much better with more volume in it). And friends have also given me a lot of positive comments after I started using it. I really love this product, and it is a new "must-have" for me:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ViciRose on 1/5/2008 10:58:00 PM more reviews by ViciRose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like this product... but it does NOTHING if you don't use a blow dryer. My stylist gave it to me for my new bangs. Spray, maybe 10 shots... thats a lot, it will soak dry hair... then blow dray according to his brilliant technique. That was my first experience. Now, I use it for anywhere that needs a little volume.. Around the crown of my head for updos or high sides when I'm a little limp. but like I said, If you just spray and go its as if you did nothing at all. You must spray and blow dry.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Wimple23 on 1/4/2008 11:28:00 AM more reviews by Wimple23

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ehhh - this didn't do much for my long, fine hair. I've bought this a couple of times, and sometimes my hair is actually flatter when I use this - I always think it's my shampoo or conditioner. In any case, I NEVER have a bad hair day when I use Nioxin Root Lifter instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AlmaStarr on 12/10/2007 11:15:00 AM more reviews by AlmaStarr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Generally, I really like this problem although I don't use it all the time. It's a great volumizer if you 1) don't spray too much 2) massage it into your roots and 3) spray from a distance. I have very long, very heavy hair and it will definitely give me oomph (at least for a while). I'm going to have to try using the prep before it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cwhit on 12/5/2007 12:14:00 AM more reviews by cwhit

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product sucks! Not only does it NOT thicken as it promises, but it produces the exact opposite effect. It made my hair lay flat on my head and I think it dulled my color. I hate it, I'll never buy it again and I regret paying $25.00 for the bottle (that's right, it's crappy and expensive).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Agniesia on 12/4/2007 11:31:00 AM more reviews by Agniesia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was thinking about buying this product for awhile and the only thing that was preventing me was the high price of it. However, I finally bought this in a christmas package for $50 and it containst: thickening shampoo, conditioner and spray. It is like buying 2 products and getting one for free :)
BB thickening spray is great. I use it all over and then flip my head and blow dry it. My hair is sooo full and it lasts the whole day. I would buy this product again. I am thinking of using it with BB prep and see how it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bumble & Bumble products

More Styling Products products