Skinceuticals • C E Ferulic • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.7(265 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KileyMc on 11/22/2008 10:14:00 PM more reviews by KileyMc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This c serum has made such a tremendous difference in my skin. My horrible broken caps look almost gone. My wrinkles now look like fine lines and it leaves me glowing and hydrated. DH uses it also and we both love how quickly it absorbs and how it never stings or burns us. I HAAAATE the B5 and instead use Murad perfecting serum over this and then s/s. Fabulous product and I don't imagine myself ever not incorporating this in my daily routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 frenchy on 11/16/2008 5:23:00 PM more reviews by frenchy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently purchased this together with the B5 moisturiser serum, the sunscreen and the renewal night cream combination/oily. Yes it does smell like hotdogs but this fades pretty quickly. So far I have been using all these products as directed and I cannot detect any improvement in my skin but I have had no adverse reaction. This is after 2 weeks. I will update when I have got the the end of the bottle.
**Update: I have now finished the CE Ferulic and the B5 Moisturiser Serum, still have over half a jar of the night cream and a lot of the sunscreen left. I can honestly detect no improvement in my skin but what I have noticed is that one or more of these products causes some vicious spots on my chin and neck area, and I have noticed a blackhead problem on my neck which means I need to use a clay mask and exfoliate about twice a week to try and deal with this. Something clogs my pores in these products but I don't know which one is the culprit. I don't understand all the raves about these products but maybe you have to use them for years to see any benefits. Undecided about repurchase.
***Update: since stopping using this my blackhead/spot problem has gone. Now using PX Super Line Preventor and have noticed none of the same issues

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 impeccable02 on 11/9/2008 3:48:00 AM more reviews by impeccable02

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, it smells like hotdog, yes it makes your face feel sticky and glazed for a few minutes after application, yes the packaging might not be as glamorous as other high-end brands.... but you won't give a damn once you see the truly miraculous results that this serum delivers.
I never though a product could be this good. Skin is plumb, glowing, more even than ever before. And as soft as a baby's bottom. So many people have complimented me on my glowing complexion lately, saying I look so healthy. My acne scars and pigmentation are much less visible only after using it for three weeks. I have tried many skin products in my life, including Creme de la Mer and La Prairie. But nothing compares to this. Will buy again and again. Only wish I had discovered this sooner.

UPDATE: I have now switched to Phloretin CF. Ferulic is wonderful but it is a little too rich for oily and combination skin. My skin eventually got a bit congested and started breaking out (hence I'm taking one lippie off, though I am sure other factors were involved in my skin reaction). I stand by my review though. I think it is great product, but more suitable for maturer or drier skin, or for using during the winter months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceface07 on 11/6/2008 7:25:00 PM more reviews by graceface07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

ok so i took a risk and got this on ebay for a good price. i am happy to report that the smell is not overbearing. not pleasent but not deathly. I am also happy to report that my ULTRA sensitsitive skin did not develope an allergic reaction to this product. I am senstive to most fancy extracts, oils, and fragrances.

* I will update later

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bellagoldengirl on 10/4/2008 10:33:00 PM more reviews by bellagoldengirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Oh this is def. my one product that I could not be w/out!! It is a miracle in a bottle. Have been using this now for almost 3 weeks, and oh my gosh....my skin glows, and feels like a baby's bum :) Great results, love love love. Expensive yes, but I do not mind paying for such a beautiful product. thanks Skinceuticals!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sdepriest on 9/26/2008 3:19:00 PM more reviews by sdepriest

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff really works for me. It was recommended by a derm. to me because i had a large (about 1" diameter) and fairly dark area of sun damage/pigmentation right next to my nose on my cheek. I was amazed at how much it costs but I decided to go ahead and try it. I am glad I did because after one year the spot is completely gone!
Love this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asalb on 9/14/2008 6:01:00 PM more reviews by asalb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i work with the skinceuticals range. just thought id give you all a heads up on this product.
you cant really go wrong with this product even tho its one of the strongest serums in the range but you need to follow the instructions and only use it only in the day otherwise you really will be wastin the product and your money...it has a resivour effect and last 72hrs and cant be washed off once its on, you just need to top it up in the morning with 4 drop (when you will need protection.)
This serum is for the more dry skin as its slighlty oily in consistancy

i definately would not recommend buyin this off any site such as ebay as you dont know whats in it esp if u say its clear...it starts off light yellow then gets darker as it oxidises. keep it in the fridge to help it last better

i looove this product think its fansastic and havent yet met anyone who doesnt agree or hasnt seen results
Also love the phyto+ and the eye gel

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LittleLawLady on 9/11/2008 2:05:00 PM more reviews by LittleLawLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Miracle in a bottle!! For the longest time, my skin has been super dull and ruddy...I would never have considered leaving my house without makeup. I read so much about the benefits of using vitamins E and C I figured I had nothing to lose by trying. So glad I did! I have been using a mini-dropper full a day, smoothing all over my face and after a month my skin really does glow! It has not caused me to break out even though my skin is naturally oily. My pores actually seem to appear smaller! I use after washing my face in the AM but before using MAC P&P spf 50. My skin absorbs the liquid quickly, and it is not sticky or greasy at all. Using this has fit right in to my routine of using AHA and retinol products at night...no weird effects. I will concede that there is a light smell and the price is $$$ but I can get over both for the results!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smarie22 on 9/2/2008 4:00:00 PM more reviews by smarie22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THIS STUFF!!! Let me start by saying that I first tried SkinMedica Vit. C Complex--which totally broke me out. I had little white bumps on my cheekbones and temples (eek!) I think it was the cones in it that didn't mix well.

So I ordered the samples from e-bay--and I love this stuff! No breakouts, no irritation. Before, with the Skinmedica, I would wash my face at the end of the day and find more bumps and irritation (and my skin felt itchy and coated). This stuff absorbs easily--I spread it with a slightly damp hand, and only use 4 drops for my face and neck. Then I let it dry for a few minutes and follow it w/Skinceuticals Phyto Corrective gel and moisturizer + Sofina Perfect UV sunblock. The sunblock goes on nicely over these products with or m/o moisturizer. And at the end of the day, my skin looks great when I remove my makeup--no new "surprises."

If oil based products and cones don't work well for you, I would recommend this as a great Vit C product. My skin is really (finally) starting to look good (also using Skinceuticals 0.5 retinol rotated with TRUE cosmetic blemish treatment and just started glycolic acid peels too). The combo is really helping!

UPDATE 3/30/09: OK. I lied. Well, I didn't lie but I got a little carried away. My skin got better and then worse and worse. I stopped using this product--I don't know that this stuff broke me out, but I have really simplified my routine. I neither love nor hate this stuff, but I don't think it did much for me. Perhaps I'll revisit this at a later date...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pandadoll77 on 8/8/2008 1:32:00 PM more reviews by pandadoll77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE IT!! I have used them ALL. Le Mer serums to Mama Lotion to Dr. Perricone, etc... And I have also have eye creams ranging from shiseido benefiance to Relastin to Kinerase to La Mer Eye Concentrate.

Anyhow, when I turned 30 years old I noticed I began getting fine lines around my eyes each time I smiled. Sure, they are called 'smile lines' but I never had them before I hit this monumental birthday. Desperate, I tried everything on the market - or just about.

Then my facialist told me to use this serum with Skincueticals. I am hooked! It took 2 months to really notice the difference but now I am back to normal - no crowsfeet forming and those fine lines gone.

I highly recommend it. Best thing, I don't even use eye creams. I also use this at night (though it directs only for day-use)... when I wake up, my face glows.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Skinceuticals products

More Treatments (Face) products