Skinceuticals • C E Ferulic • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.7(268 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Fashionopolist on 12/14/2008 12:34:00 PM more reviews by Fashionopolist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

If I could only afford to buy one expensive skin care product, this would be it. Skinceuticals delivers results.

This stuff made my skin softer and more even-toned after just a few weeks of use. It is starting to fade some of my sun damage too.

It smells wretched, but the smell dissipates after a few minutes.

My skinceuticals rep has been trying to push me towards their new serum product, the phloretin CT. I tried a sample of it, and it's quite similar to this product. The Pholretin is more drying though. Unless your skin is quite oily, I would recommend the CE Ferulic.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 michelleb1911 on 12/14/2008 5:20:00 AM more reviews by michelleb1911

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to like this product. It was one of the first skinceuticals products I tried, but it just doesn't work for me. My skin looks glowy and wonderful when I first put it on in the morning (2 drops for face and neck) but then by the afternoon I'm much more oily than usual, and by the evening I'm getting new pimples forming and orange blackheads. I have a feeling it won't work on oily skin, as I've read on some other reviews, but I wish they would mention this in the product information on the skinceuticals site. I have also tried C+AHA and it has a similar effect, but not quite as bad.
To not waste it I have been using this on the back of my hands. I have quite a lot of sun damage on my hands and hopefully this will repair it. Awfully expensive hand treatment !!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* frenchconnection on 12/2/2008 2:42:00 PM more reviews by frenchconnection

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A kind sales associate gave me a sample of this when I was in the store repurchasing Armani LSF. I was skeptical because I have fairly oily skin, and I'd read the comments about its texture. I figured it would just be another hyped-up product that produced marginal results. Not so! I don't think I could use this in warm weather, but it is fantastic for winter use. I use Tazorac, and this stuff has really helped combat the awful peeling/flakes I get. My skin is glowing, soft, and the texture has greatly improved. My sample bottle is empty, and I am now about to fork out the money for this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KileyMc on 11/22/2008 10:14:00 PM more reviews by KileyMc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This c serum has made such a tremendous difference in my skin. My horrible broken caps look almost gone. My wrinkles now look like fine lines and it leaves me glowing and hydrated. DH uses it also and we both love how quickly it absorbs and how it never stings or burns us. I HAAAATE the B5 and instead use Murad perfecting serum over this and then s/s. Fabulous product and I don't imagine myself ever not incorporating this in my daily routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 frenchy on 11/16/2008 5:23:00 PM more reviews by frenchy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently purchased this together with the B5 moisturiser serum, the sunscreen and the renewal night cream combination/oily. Yes it does smell like hotdogs but this fades pretty quickly. So far I have been using all these products as directed and I cannot detect any improvement in my skin but I have had no adverse reaction. This is after 2 weeks. I will update when I have got the the end of the bottle.
**Update: I have now finished the CE Ferulic and the B5 Moisturiser Serum, still have over half a jar of the night cream and a lot of the sunscreen left. I can honestly detect no improvement in my skin but what I have noticed is that one or more of these products causes some vicious spots on my chin and neck area, and I have noticed a blackhead problem on my neck which means I need to use a clay mask and exfoliate about twice a week to try and deal with this. Something clogs my pores in these products but I don't know which one is the culprit. I don't understand all the raves about these products but maybe you have to use them for years to see any benefits. Undecided about repurchase.
***Update: since stopping using this my blackhead/spot problem has gone. Now using PX Super Line Preventor and have noticed none of the same issues

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 impeccable02 on 11/9/2008 3:48:00 AM more reviews by impeccable02

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, it smells like hotdog, yes it makes your face feel sticky and glazed for a few minutes after application, yes the packaging might not be as glamorous as other high-end brands.... but you won't give a damn once you see the truly miraculous results that this serum delivers.
I never though a product could be this good. Skin is plumb, glowing, more even than ever before. And as soft as a baby's bottom. So many people have complimented me on my glowing complexion lately, saying I look so healthy. My acne scars and pigmentation are much less visible only after using it for three weeks. I have tried many skin products in my life, including Creme de la Mer and La Prairie. But nothing compares to this. Will buy again and again. Only wish I had discovered this sooner.

UPDATE: I have now switched to Phloretin CF. Ferulic is wonderful but it is a little too rich for oily and combination skin. My skin eventually got a bit congested and started breaking out (hence I'm taking one lippie off, though I am sure other factors were involved in my skin reaction). I stand by my review though. I think it is great product, but more suitable for maturer or drier skin, or for using during the winter months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceface07 on 11/6/2008 7:25:00 PM more reviews by graceface07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

ok so i took a risk and got this on ebay for a good price. i am happy to report that the smell is not overbearing. not pleasent but not deathly. I am also happy to report that my ULTRA sensitsitive skin did not develope an allergic reaction to this product. I am senstive to most fancy extracts, oils, and fragrances.

* I will update later

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bellagoldengirl on 10/4/2008 10:33:00 PM more reviews by bellagoldengirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Oh this is def. my one product that I could not be w/out!! It is a miracle in a bottle. Have been using this now for almost 3 weeks, and oh my gosh....my skin glows, and feels like a baby's bum :) Great results, love love love. Expensive yes, but I do not mind paying for such a beautiful product. thanks Skinceuticals!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sdepriest on 9/26/2008 3:19:00 PM more reviews by sdepriest

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff really works for me. It was recommended by a derm. to me because i had a large (about 1" diameter) and fairly dark area of sun damage/pigmentation right next to my nose on my cheek. I was amazed at how much it costs but I decided to go ahead and try it. I am glad I did because after one year the spot is completely gone!
Love this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asalb on 9/14/2008 6:01:00 PM more reviews by asalb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i work with the skinceuticals range. just thought id give you all a heads up on this product.
you cant really go wrong with this product even tho its one of the strongest serums in the range but you need to follow the instructions and only use it only in the day otherwise you really will be wastin the product and your money...it has a resivour effect and last 72hrs and cant be washed off once its on, you just need to top it up in the morning with 4 drop (when you will need protection.)
This serum is for the more dry skin as its slighlty oily in consistancy

i definately would not recommend buyin this off any site such as ebay as you dont know whats in it esp if u say its clear...it starts off light yellow then gets darker as it oxidises. keep it in the fridge to help it last better

i looove this product think its fansastic and havent yet met anyone who doesnt agree or hasnt seen results
Also love the phyto+ and the eye gel

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Skinceuticals products

More Treatments (Face) products