Skinceuticals C E Ferulic

3.7

277 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Ethoxydiglycol, 15% L-Ascorbic Acid, Propylene Glycol, Glycerin, Laureth-23, 1% Alpha Tocopherol, Phenoxyethanol, Triethanolamine, 0.5% Ferulic Acid, Panthenol, Sodium Hyaluronate


on 3/14/2009 12:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

For those of you who don't want to spend $100 for the Skinceuticals Serum, I highly suggest Avalon Organics Vitamin C Serum. It's MUCH less expensive than Skinceuticals (only around $20) and it's really significantly improved my skin over the last month.


Skinceuticals C E Ferulic REALLY irritated my skin - caused acne and redness. Plus it smells very strongly medicinal.


I'm SO happy I found this less expensive alternative Avalon Organics Vitamin C Serum and I wanted to let all my fellow MUAers know (read my review of the product for more info)! :o)

18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.



on 2/8/2009 12:23:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have repurchased this product twice. My sister-in-law gave me a photo which was taken after using this product for a while. My skin looked positively radiaent in the photo. I use Renova in the p.m. and now using Phloretin in the a.m. Right now I cannot tell much difference between the CEF and Phloretin. Read somewhere that you should alternate the use of the products (every other day) but I can't justify that expense.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Okay I'm writing this review for my mother. She is 48 and looks around 33-37. Around 10 years ago she developed hyperpigmentation on her cheeks and went to a dermatologist who was also a big researcher. Along with another product he told her to use this. My mother has beautiful skin without makeup, she gets stopped at stores and women ask her what she uses. I have friends who are 27 with more forehead wrinkles than her. The woman has no eye wrinkles that I can see. Her skin looks so youthful. I really believe its this serum, you should use it everyday. It works.

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2009 10:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product for little over a year and feel that is amazing. It smells bad and is recommended to use at night so that when you wash your face in the morning you don't have to worry about the smell. I read tons of reviews about it and believe that in the long run this product will help with aging. I LOVE IT!


on 1/29/2009 11:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Great treatment. With vitamin E makes it good moisture. sometimes I even did not wear moisture after that. My skin are softer than before.


on 1/17/2009 6:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't doubt that this product is great for some people, but it clogged my pores. The smell is absolutely horrible and does linger for a little while. It did seem to brighten up my face a little after a week or two, but then I started getting little bumps on my forehead and had to stop. I tried again a few months later and the same thing happen. Now I've moved on to trying the Phloretin....


on 1/15/2009 1:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Let me begin by saying that I love Skinceuticals and think that they are one of the best lines around. That said, this did nothing for me that I could see. It was very expensive and my super-sensitive skin just never seemed to adjust to it. I did not like the tacky feeling it left on my skin. I used up an entire bottle and would not repurchase - but, who knows, maybe it has some long term benefits and helped me in ways I couldn't see... have to be optimistic when you pay that much for a product!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Well I have waited 6 months to review this product, because with something THAT expensive ($130) I didn't want to rush to any conclusion without giving it a long trial period. And honestly, even today I'm torn, because I'm not sure whether this supposedly best antioxidant serum on the market is worth the money.

I've been following the directions and using it in the mornings only right before my sunscreen. Did I see any visible improvement in my skin tone and elasticity? Yes but I think it was mostly due to AHAs/BHAs I've been using at the same time. Did it make me break out? Possibly - no matter what I do, I always get a few new clogged pores/small pimples a week, and I can't quite tell whether this product has contributed to this. Was the product pleasant to use? Not quite, it is leaving my face sticky and I have to wait 10 min before applying sunscreen afterwards.

Overall, I may repurchase just because I have this feeling I'm doing something extra great for my skin. But I will continue my quest to find an elegant antioxidant-rich sunscreen so I can eliminate this "serum" step in my morning routine and save some $$$...

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2008 7:13:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have since replaced this with Skinceuticals Phloretin CF which is supposed to be even better. I have pretty dry skin and found that it irritated my neck so I an only apply it on my face. It does not irritate the area under my eye as long as I follow with an eye cream. I've used it since it came out and I think it has faded any sun freckles I had. I find I use a lot less spot concealer now. It hasn't done anything for wrinkles that I can tell, but my facial skin is extremely firm for my age, 59.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

If I could only afford to buy one expensive skin care product, this would be it. Skinceuticals delivers results.

This stuff made my skin softer and more even-toned after just a few weeks of use. It is starting to fade some of my sun damage too.

It smells wretched, but the smell dissipates after a few minutes.

My skinceuticals rep has been trying to push me towards their new serum product, the phloretin CT. I tried a sample of it, and it's quite similar to this product. The Pholretin is more drying though. Unless your skin is quite oily, I would recommend the CE Ferulic.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
144 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews
Back to Top