Revlon • Super Lustrous Lipstick (All Shades) • Lipstick

rated 4.3(276 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 enigmaID on 5/23/2009 5:42:00 AM more reviews by enigmaID

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love the classic packaging of this lipstick. It reminded me of glamorous times, when women would go to the powder room and apply this lipstick and gossip in front of a gilded embellished mirror. There's also a modern and helpful "window" at the top of the tube so you can see the colour.


The lipstick itself is very opaque and goes on with a creamy finish. It's not very moisturising though, and is best for people who seek a good colour payoff and moderately long lasting wear. It leaves a beautiful stain on the lips after the actual lipstick comes off.


There's also a large colour selection and comes in a variety of finishes such as creme, satin, frost and etc.


One lippie off off, just because I wish it was a little glossier, rather than having to apply a gloss on top for shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 r4k on 5/16/2009 6:35:00 PM more reviews by r4k

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love this lipstick..no funny scent..lasting power is not that good though..but creamy and light texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chubz on 5/15/2009 4:00:00 AM more reviews by Chubz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

great pigmentation. it's moisturizing. i always use it with my revlon moon drops lip conditioner to soften my lips first. love love love. i have lipsticks from lancome and estee lauder, but i choose this one over my expensive dept. store ones...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ksychan on 4/23/2009 5:34:00 AM more reviews by ksychan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My HG lipstick for the last 8 years. Have tried a variety of lipsticks (samples, gifts) but none come close. It beats the top brands hands down. I once had an Estee Lauder Signature that broke after 2 uses. Revlon Super Lustrous has wonderful coverage, lasts even while it's not colourstay and best of all, I was SO glad when Revlon was one of the few brands that didn't use lead in their lipsticks. I use 130 and 131 and have constantly gotten raves or questions about the shade that's so natural yet pretty. Will definitely recommend to my daughter when she's old enough to use lipsticks. It's THAT good!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 feli17th on 4/13/2009 12:51:00 AM more reviews by feli17th

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The texture is creamy and soft, however there is a distinct smell to it and I find it dries out the lips. I returned it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rainshine on 4/12/2009 11:03:00 PM more reviews by rainshine

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

HG lipsticks. Great selection of colors, frosts and creams, creamy, rich feel on lips (which I like-- leaves some stain on the lips). Not too drying, just wear a balm underneath if you have superdry lips like me. Clear packaging is great. Love the everyday neutral colors in gorgeous satin and pearl finishes--Rose Velvet, Blushed and the plum and violet shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 proud2bealady on 4/12/2009 10:46:00 PM more reviews by proud2bealady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Okay, I have these in Wine with Everything and Berry Rich. I'm Asian, tanned, black hair with pigmented lips and these colors suit me just fine. Wine with Everything is a subtle red, not too obvious, but still pretty. Berry Rich is a pinkish color, but not too tarty. I've heard about these lipsticks and decided to give it a try.
Firstly, I like the price, very cheap so I can splurge on other stuff. I find the texture very smooth and creamy. Also, it lasts for quite some time. I mean, I ate lunch, went shopping, munched some french fries and the color was still there. It's a bit drying, but I don't mind.
Overall this is a very good product, nice packaging too. I used to wear Maybelline lipsticks, but they don't have staying power. I think from now on Revlon will be my staple lipstick.
There are other pretty colors that I want to try so yes, I will definitely repurchase!
Edit: I find this lipstick even more drying than before, therefore I'll knock off one lippie.. I'm now loving Maybelinne Moisture Extreme lipsticks..!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heyheyhey111 on 3/1/2009 1:42:00 AM more reviews by heyheyhey111

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick in Just Enough buff! it's so beautiful! its a nude that doesn't wash out my face. I'm mac nc35 with weird asian undertones that usually get washed out with lighter colors in case you were wondering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MamaChoobie on 2/17/2009 8:09:00 PM more reviews by MamaChoobie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wish I could love this lipstick because of the huge shade selection, low price, and wide availability. I find that it doesn't go on smoothly at all, and it dries out my lips. Big disappointment!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wargman on 2/13/2009 6:34:00 PM more reviews by wargman

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

After searching for a lipstick brand that was not drying, had reasonable staying power and had a good range of colors, I have settled on these lipsticks. Before these lipsticks I was wearing mainly BB lipsticks, but had tried many HE brands. Most of them are barely used and are taking up space in my makeup draw. DS brands were difficult to buy as you can't try them on. You can see the color of these lipsticks through the cover so that is somewhat helpful. I had to try many different colors before I found the ones that I like, but at $7.50 a pop (sometimes with a 2nd at 50% off) I can buy 3 for the price I was paying before. I think these are comparable to most HE lipsticks I've used in the past. Many of the colors are a bit too intense for me but I've found a few that work. These are definitely worth trying if you're tired of buying expensive lipsticks in the store that look awful when you get home.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products