MAC • Frost - Parfait Amour • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(233 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Chiki11 on 12/2/2007 6:27:00 PM more reviews by Chiki11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeshadow is the "Head bitch" of ALL purple eyeshadows! this is such a gorgeous color!. This puprple eyeshadow will look BEST on DARK HAIR girls with BROWN EYES. Dark hair will bring more intense to the shadow and brown eyes will POP! looks awsome with steamy eyeshadow or any torqouise eyeshadows, you can basicaly use this with any eyeshadow!. so if your a Dark hair girl with brown eyes...purchase this eyeshadow!!

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CourtCourt84 on 11/27/2007 11:50:00 AM more reviews by CourtCourt84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Parfait amour is a lovely shade of light cotton candy purple. The violet hue in this shade is so pretty and intense at the same time (especially if you use an eye primer!!)It looks awesome when you blend it with silver or a white frost(as a highlight) or other shades of purple. Its satin texture blends and goes on smoothly. I wear it all the time and it looks great against brown eyes! Would highly recommend!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pikacharma on 11/20/2007 3:49:00 AM more reviews by pikacharma

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Pretty in the pot, but the pigmentation is sorely lacking. I don't know what it is about MAC's purple shadows, but this seems to be a bit of a trend - first Beautiful Iris had crappy pigment, now this. Parfait Amour is good if you want a pale or subtle purple or if you want to mix a hint of purple in with another color, so it definitely has its uses, but it's not what it appears to be at all, and definitely isn't worth 14 bucks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DNLPotter on 11/1/2007 9:44:00 PM more reviews by DNLPotter

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Editing my original comments:

This purple is gorgeous, but it is a pain in the butt to get to it's beauty. I decided to go with Violet pigment to get the same color, with less of a hassle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goodbyexxkitty on 10/25/2007 11:07:00 PM more reviews by goodbyexxkitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really pretty shade of purple. I love how it brings out my dark brown eyes, it really makes them pop! It works great over a Shadestick and doesn't fade a at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Iammelody on 10/13/2007 1:07:00 PM more reviews by Iammelody

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Like most people mentioned, its pretty in the pan but its not as pigmented as I would have liked it to be. Its not a horrible shade of purple either. Its got a greyish hue to it, and its a frost. If your a fan of purples you'd like this one.
I still use it on occasion but its no staple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mulzanza on 10/5/2007 10:24:00 AM more reviews by mulzanza

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm Asian with dark brown eyes and fair skin. I'm a huge fan of MAC e/s in general, but this color really didn't work for me. It didn't seem as pigmented as other colors and I had to layer it on multiple times for the color to move beyond a vague, greyish tone.

Disappointing, but seems to have worked for a lot of other people. It's still a really pretty color, but I'm not sure if it's really worth the effort on me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gnippy on 8/21/2007 7:16:00 PM more reviews by gnippy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mid tone purple eye shadow. It really brings out the coloring of my hazel (green-brown) eyes. It is one of MAC's better eye shadows. The color is really lovely. It is somewhat sheer but buildable. It is finely milled and very blendable. Over my UDPP it lasted all day without creasing or fading. The price is the standard $14 for MAC eye shadow. Come in the standard eye shadow pot. I will definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 indianbeauty on 7/17/2007 12:37:00 AM more reviews by indianbeauty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeshadow looks fab on my brown skin/brown eyes. I think purple shades really help brown eyes "pop"! I have gotten tons of compliments while wearing this, even from the young checkout girl at Target!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ifoundlove on 7/16/2007 11:24:00 PM more reviews by ifoundlove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Parfait Amour <3 My new found love!
This is about to make HG status! I jst
received it today in a swap & love love
love it! it's amazing, i love it with my brown
eyes. I'd definitely re-purchase this &
have backups

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products