BeneFit Cosmetics You Rebel

2.9

240 reviews

42% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/12/2008 3:46:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Definitely a very mediocre product. Just enough moisture, just enough tint....so what? Lots of products can do the same for way less. So much for its slogan "a defiantly different tinted moisturizer."



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

ewwww....this was just AWFUL. I'm nc30 and ive been getting on really well with my BB TM in medium but since its almost ran out i fancied a change and got this knowing full well the reviews on here...but its just one of these products you hope and pray will suprise you and you'll realy love, plus yes i am a complete sucker for benefit stuff even though most are nothing more than just a gimmick. Anyway i really think unless you have J lo's colouring (when she has the layers and layers of tan on!) this wont work on you. It went on BRIGHT orange on me, and i had applied a light layer of tan on my face the night before too....it was also VERY shiny on my combo skin, and not just the oily areas- everywhere. what a waste of money. Coverage was very light, maybe that was expected, but bb and LM tm's offer a little more coverage. On the whole it has put me off totally with other benefit stuff, ive been thinking to try their erase past concealer but really after this i just cant be bothered


on 7/3/2008 7:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I hate that this only comes in the one shade. It's too dark for me, even though it is just a tinted moisturizer. I like the consistency and the amount of coverage it gives, but the shade just doesn't work.


on 6/26/2008 10:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

I used this product about 5 years ago and liked it, and maybe my skin has changed...or maybe the product has! This time, it just turns my skin a luminous orange, collecting in between the eyebrows! Yeuch


on 6/26/2008 5:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am not a fan of foundation, so tinted moisturiser is always the way to go for me. You Rebel promises to give you coverage, SPF15 protection and moisture in one easy to apply product. Tall order!


The fact that it is a tube means that you can squeeze right down to the last dregs of the tinted moisturiser, and I suppose if really desperate, you could actually cut the tube open to extract the last bits.


Squeeze the tube and the moisturiser is a light brown shade, delicately fragranced, but not overpowering, so no need to fear that it will clash will any other lotions, potions and perfume. When applied, it is nicely moisturising and soaks easily into the skin. Simple really… all you do is apply evenly. I do this with my fingers so I don't even need to bother with a brush or any other bits and pieces.


This costs £19.50 for a 50ml tube, which can seem a bit more expensive than other tinted foundations, but as I said before, a little goes a long way and it lasts ages (I've had mine for 2 years now, still have about 1/2 left).



For everyday effective, gentle and moisturising coverage, I would recommend this. It's great for people who don't want thick coverage all over their face, and who prefer a more natural look. I like the fact that I don't have to worry about whether the colour "matches" my skin tone, and can just buy a tube and go. I have olive skin that is tan all year round (think J-Lo's colour)....the colour on me suits perfectly -- it doesn't make me look orange, but gives me a SLIGHT tint that looks natural!


I haven't tested its SPF skills, but I suppose it must be offering some protection if it says so. It is very easy to apply, glides easily onto the skin, and really does feel as though it is offering some extra moisture.
Also, the lasting power is great too. When I wear this to Uni, I go through a 7-8 hour day without You Rebel wearing off. Even if you DO want to apply more, you can do so without feeling as though you're completely clogging my skin like with foundation.


The colour doesn't seem to make your skin look shades different, it just makes your skin tone look brighter and more even. This may not suit anyone who wants a more matte coverage or who wants their skin tone to look dramatically different, because it certainly does not do this. A lot of fair people seem to think this comes out orange on them...so perhaps this would be suited for us girls with darker skin tones (e.g tan, olive)


For me, this is an excellent all rounder and one which I would recommend & repurchase for the rest of my life!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 6/22/2008 6:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Benefit You Rebel tinted moisturizer is kind of worth the money. Firstly, it's great for you skin, because a) it has some spf built into it and b) since it's tinted its a bit forgivng and you don't have to run around finding your perfect shade because it'll automatically blend in with your skin- well sort of. It definitely made me look a bit tanner than I really am- although i like my natural color better- it made me look somewhat darker. This moisuturizer is pretty lightweight to the point that you forget you ever put iton- even during high heat, although you'll feel like your face is melting its really not. So it's a pretty smart investment, but i would definitely compare this with other brands because you could probably find something better


on 6/10/2008 12:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Amazing stuff. I haven't used this product for a long time but I'm glad I rediscovered it! My face is always much lighter than the rest of my body because I ride a lot in the summer, which entails a riding hat, blocking the sun from my face while my arms get supertanned. You Rebel is the perfect shade for my skin, it does get orangey if you put too much on, so you got to be careful. But once you got it right it's simply amazing. It's light and doesn't take a lot of fuss to put on, and it's got enough coverage to conceal my pores and little imperfections. It's a plus I got this as a gift, but I would definitely repurchase if I use this up (not anytime soon though, the tube's huge!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I didn't buy this - I won it in a BeneFit pack in a charity auction. I think this is not one for people with light skin tones as it made my friend with fair skin go a bit orange. However, I have medium/tanned skin & it doesn't make me go orange at all. It makes me look slightly more tanned & does hide some small imperfections on my skin. I only wear it in the sun because foundations too heavy & this has SPF in too.

The flaws I found were that it's slightly too thick & is hard to blend in evenly, quickly. You must also apply it in bright light to check it hasn't left streaks etc!! It can get a little oily, but that's my skin anyway unless I use powder. The heaviness can bring out a few spots though, which is a shame.

My better alternative is to mix a small amount of my minerals powder with my daily face moisturiser (with SPF). However, when I'm in a hurry or travelling that just isn't feesible, so tinted moisturiser is a great idea. This ones okay, not bad, until I find better. I'm not sure I'd pay the retail price for it though...


on 6/1/2008 3:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Too orange for my complexion but it photographs beautifully. Alas, I do not get photographed for a living so I can't go walking around looking like an oompa-loompah. Texture is good and it rubs in nicely.


on 5/27/2008 8:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this as a sample from my most recent Benefit order. I must say I was not impressed at all. As far as I’m concerned why waste your time even applying this product? There is no coverage, it smells bad and your face remains shiny. I understand that this is merely a tinted moisturizer therefore won’t offer a ton of coverage but I say nothing when I used this product. I think the only people who would “Benefit” from this product are those with completely perfect skin.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

86 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

540 reviews
image

Coralista

663 reviews
Back to Top