Queen Helene • Mint Julep Natural Facial Scrub • Scrubs

rated 4.4(255 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lcatala2 on 3/16/2009 12:39:00 PM more reviews by lcatala2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am so excited about this scrub! I am very picky about facial scrubs, most are either too gritty, too gentle, too drying or too expensive. This scrub is just the right amount of grittiness for my skin - and my skin is pretty sensitive...but it really leaves my skin baby soft without leaving it red! I also feel I need to comment on the scent and price...I love the smell, not too minty, which usually grosses me out bc it reminds me of foot scrubs, this is more of a minty/flowery/clean smell and it is super cheap!! I will definitely be buying this again and am excited to try the other QH scrub scents.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AuNatural716 on 2/25/2009 11:28:00 PM more reviews by AuNatural716

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This seems to work ok for my ultra sensitive skin..I haven't really tested it out enough though, I must admit....I have used it twice and when ive used it ive put on the mask immediately after to soak up and clean out all the oil and dirt underneath my newly exfoliated skin, just cause i have really bad luck with scrubs and irritation, but it seems to work well with that regime and it smooths out my skin moreso than the mask by itself. I'll edit when ive risked my face more with this stuff..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 everydaysearcher on 2/21/2009 11:35:00 PM more reviews by everydaysearcher

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The product, imo, is rather abrasive for my face. I now use it as a scrub for my feet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 misspinupgirl620 on 2/5/2009 12:24:00 PM more reviews by misspinupgirl620

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Being as it is winter and my skin is starting to lose its oil, I was distraught this winter on what to do, I never had the problem of problematic dry areas before. For a while I was using a dermologica cleanser with the throw away buff puff kind of sponges and that was ok but often led to harsh breakouts,rashes,and almost skin burns from the rough texture. I just started using this product a few days ago and since the exfolliant in it is so fine it it almost a two in one. It clears away all dead skin on the surface and I also feel it remoisturizes my skin without leaving me irritated. Very nice product, and cheap to!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 martaalexandrino on 1/10/2009 12:52:00 AM more reviews by martaalexandrino

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Esto es lo mejor del mundo!!!!!! Me encanto desde la primera vez que lo probe, te deja una sensacion refrescante en la piel, y lo que mas me gusto que desde la primera vez que lo probe note que los puntitos negros que tenia en la cara se hicieron menos visibles. ooooohhh otra cosa, me encanta el olor, bueno si te gusta el olor de menta esto te va a encantar! A+++++

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninadelsol on 12/22/2008 10:34:00 AM more reviews by ninadelsol

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

OH MY GOD. This is exactly what I was looking for - a micro-exfoliant that is gentle enough to use every day, smells fresh and leaves my skin tingling. With only one week of use, I can already see radiant, luminous skin! My moisturizer glides on and I have soft skin without any flakes, dullness or redness. The absolute best exfoliant on the market!

I have tried Avon's microexfoliant, Dermalogica, St.Ives, Clinique, etc. and nothing compares to this product. My skin is forever changed and it's a great buy at a great price. Highly recommended for those with sensitive skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lesliexyang on 12/13/2008 11:39:00 AM more reviews by lesliexyang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

YES! This is really what I have been looking for. I tried their version of the honey and oat scrub but found that there wasn't enough granules to scrub scrub my skin. The mint julep version has a jam packed bottle of granules ready to scrub your skin yet not damage it. I find the the granules do not cause any irritation, they are not too big or too small but just the right size. I don't have to use a lot to get a good scrub out of this.

I will repurchase! This makes my skin so smooth. I can tell when I apply my moisturizer, it just glides onto my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LelaViavonie on 12/9/2008 5:00:00 PM more reviews by LelaViavonie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For the Price! This stuff is amazing!!!
I use the min julep mask.. and I was at sallys the other day an thought to pick up a scrub cause the one I was using was less than half the size and twice as expensive.. I thoguht to myself.. ok.. lets give it a try.. and BOY OH BOY am I glad I did!!! I love the way it feel on my skin.. and it will not dry my face out.. this is a great scrub!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* my_vanity_is_a_mess on 11/29/2008 10:27:00 PM more reviews by my_vanity_is_a_mess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I had been faithful to my st ives scrub for years, but after hearing a lot of negativity on how abrasive it is I was looking for something else. I love the mint julep masque, so when i spotted this at sally's i picked it up. It's just as wonderful! The mintly tingle is great. The grains are finer ground than st.ives and a little goes a long way. This scrub feels moisturizing going on, and really cleans the skin. After my skin feels fresh, clean, and soft. My pores feel & look completely cleaned out and smaller. This is my new HG exfoliator.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bhree on 11/29/2008 2:42:00 AM more reviews by Bhree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this scrub. The minty tingle really wakes you up. Just like the Oatmeal scrub, the grains are very fine, so you only need a small amount to do serious exfoliating. I like Queen Helene's scrubs a lot better than St. Ives--their scrubbies are too coarse

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Queen Helene products

More Scrubs products