BeneFit Cosmetics Creaseless Cream Shadow/Liner (All Shades)

4.0

241 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

cyclopentasiloxane, isododecane, polyethylene, polymethylmethacrylate, dimethicoe, disteardimonium hectorite, propylene carnonate, [ /-: titanium dioxide (CI 77891), tin oxide, iron oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), carmine (CI 75470), bismuth oxychloride (CI 77163)].


on 10/18/2008 10:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm totally sold on this. Saw a swatch of Skinny Jeans in Allure and bought it while on vacation in PHL. Alaska doesn't have a store that sell Benefit (bummer).

Love it! I have oily lids that can crease the mightiest of eyeshadows and this product is an absolute godsend. Great colors, creamy, easy to blend, buildable which sets & dries to perfection. I can get through an 8 hour day without any touch-up!

I'm on quest for nearly all the colors out there, Skinny Jeans, Marry Up, Busy Signal, Birthday Suit, Gossip, and Flatter Me so far. Got a list of the rest on my iPhone. I can find them on ebay for tons cheaper and I haven't gotten a dud at all.



on 10/16/2008 3:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in Strut - a dark gunmetal/pewter shade. I really like it but was hoping for a bit more blue. I use this mostly as a liner and find it lasts all day. I have used a couple of times on the lid too for a smoky eye. And its true - no creasing! I don't use a primer - just put a bit of foundation on my lids. I love the package - the little glass pot is adorable. Will definitely repurchase but in different colours. For some reason I keep ending up with these pewter type shades in different formulations.


on 8/23/2008 1:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Bought Birthday Suit a month ago and I really like it. It's the first benefit cream shadow I've used and it goes on so easily and is very easy to blend. Really like the shimmer and the subtle goldy colour highlights the green tones in my hazel eyes. Going to get some of the other colours to have a play with too. Would buy again.


on 8/11/2008 10:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

These eyeshadows are just fab! They stay put all day but are easy to blend too and the colours look amazing on.


on 8/2/2008 1:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love these shadows. I have My Date's My Brother, Skinny Jeans, and Birthday Suit. I am planning on buying every single color they make.

The texture is very silky, not sticky or hard to apply and it builds beautifully. I love cream shadows and have been looking for a great one that lasts and doesn't crease. I'm not a huge fan of Benefit products, but they get my money for these. Think they are a little pricey for a pot of cream shadow, but que sera.


on 7/22/2008 10:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was looking for something easy to swipe over my lids that would brighten up my eyes during the week. I didn't want something glittery, but I wanted something shimmery. I got Tattle Tale and it was exactly what i was looking for. It gives me that bright eyed look without leaving glitter all over my face. It also smells yummy, but not overpowering. This is the first BeneFit cream shadow I've purchased, but now I'm excited to get the others!


on 7/16/2008 11:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love everything from BeneFit. The packaging is playful, yet the products work well on me. I have a lot of stuff from BeneFit and one of my favorites is this creaseless e/s. It's not totally creaseless, but better than many other cream e/s. I bought Flatter Me for my light/medium skin tone. It is the PERFECT shade for me. It's a bit light reflecting but with no glitters. That's exactly what I want. The only bad thing is that it dries pretty fast in the pot.


on 6/14/2008 7:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i love love love these creamy eye shadows, i bought almost every color except maybe 2 that i knew i would never wear. i didn't believe that they wouldn't crease until i bought and tried them out, they feel super light weight on my lid as well, a little on the expensive side for such a small container but definitely worth the money. i dont mind the sparkle, i think it helps make you look youthful without looking tacky or like your trying too hard.


on 4/29/2008 11:33:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Before trying BeneFit's Creaseless Cream shadows, I had never met a cream shadow I liked. Either the available colors didn't work, they were difficult to apply or they creased before I even left the house for the day. Once upon a time I was into dark grey shadows and routinely used MAC "Print" (a pressed powder shadow). After a long break, I've gone back to that and decided, on a whim to try the BeneFit Creaseless Cream in "Strut", which is described as a "smoky denim" color. I don't see any real blue in it and would describe it more as a deep, shimmery pewter. Application is easy (I use the BeneFit brush meant for that purpose and can get good definition, layering and control over the application). It lasts all day and into the evening. Even if I work out and sweat a lot, I get no smearing or running of the shadow, which is always a concern since I work out almost every day after work and fear the "Tammy Faye" effect, which is even worse with dark grey or black color cosmetics. It hasn't happened yet. Even better, this is the only shimmery grey shadow that doesn't seem to give my otherwise oily lids an unhealthy crepe-paper like textural appearance. I have since started purchasing more of the BeneFit Creaseless Cream shadows and consider them my new "Holy Grail" eye shadow product. This is a relief since it's moderately price an my other HG color cosmetic products tend, unfortunately, to always come at La Prairie or Chantecaille prices!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2008 4:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

These shadows are my HG shadows! You can use these every day- day or night and look amazing! They are so quick fast and easy that its not hard to look great all the time. They need to make more colors because I have almost every shade!




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

67 reviews
image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

Dallas

535 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

652 reviews
Back to Top