BeneFit Cosmetics Creaseless Cream Shadow/Liner (All Shades)

4.0

239 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

cyclopentasiloxane, isododecane, polyethylene, polymethylmethacrylate, dimethicoe, disteardimonium hectorite, propylene carnonate, [ /-: titanium dioxide (CI 77891), tin oxide, iron oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), carmine (CI 75470), bismuth oxychloride (CI 77163)].


on 8/23/2008 1:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Bought Birthday Suit a month ago and I really like it. It's the first benefit cream shadow I've used and it goes on so easily and is very easy to blend. Really like the shimmer and the subtle goldy colour highlights the green tones in my hazel eyes. Going to get some of the other colours to have a play with too. Would buy again.



on 8/11/2008 10:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

These eyeshadows are just fab! They stay put all day but are easy to blend too and the colours look amazing on.


on 8/2/2008 1:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love these shadows. I have My Date's My Brother, Skinny Jeans, and Birthday Suit. I am planning on buying every single color they make.

The texture is very silky, not sticky or hard to apply and it builds beautifully. I love cream shadows and have been looking for a great one that lasts and doesn't crease. I'm not a huge fan of Benefit products, but they get my money for these. Think they are a little pricey for a pot of cream shadow, but que sera.


on 7/22/2008 10:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was looking for something easy to swipe over my lids that would brighten up my eyes during the week. I didn't want something glittery, but I wanted something shimmery. I got Tattle Tale and it was exactly what i was looking for. It gives me that bright eyed look without leaving glitter all over my face. It also smells yummy, but not overpowering. This is the first BeneFit cream shadow I've purchased, but now I'm excited to get the others!


on 7/16/2008 11:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love everything from BeneFit. The packaging is playful, yet the products work well on me. I have a lot of stuff from BeneFit and one of my favorites is this creaseless e/s. It's not totally creaseless, but better than many other cream e/s. I bought Flatter Me for my light/medium skin tone. It is the PERFECT shade for me. It's a bit light reflecting but with no glitters. That's exactly what I want. The only bad thing is that it dries pretty fast in the pot.


on 6/14/2008 7:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i love love love these creamy eye shadows, i bought almost every color except maybe 2 that i knew i would never wear. i didn't believe that they wouldn't crease until i bought and tried them out, they feel super light weight on my lid as well, a little on the expensive side for such a small container but definitely worth the money. i dont mind the sparkle, i think it helps make you look youthful without looking tacky or like your trying too hard.


on 4/29/2008 11:33:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Before trying BeneFit's Creaseless Cream shadows, I had never met a cream shadow I liked. Either the available colors didn't work, they were difficult to apply or they creased before I even left the house for the day. Once upon a time I was into dark grey shadows and routinely used MAC "Print" (a pressed powder shadow). After a long break, I've gone back to that and decided, on a whim to try the BeneFit Creaseless Cream in "Strut", which is described as a "smoky denim" color. I don't see any real blue in it and would describe it more as a deep, shimmery pewter. Application is easy (I use the BeneFit brush meant for that purpose and can get good definition, layering and control over the application). It lasts all day and into the evening. Even if I work out and sweat a lot, I get no smearing or running of the shadow, which is always a concern since I work out almost every day after work and fear the "Tammy Faye" effect, which is even worse with dark grey or black color cosmetics. It hasn't happened yet. Even better, this is the only shimmery grey shadow that doesn't seem to give my otherwise oily lids an unhealthy crepe-paper like textural appearance. I have since started purchasing more of the BeneFit Creaseless Cream shadows and consider them my new "Holy Grail" eye shadow product. This is a relief since it's moderately price an my other HG color cosmetic products tend, unfortunately, to always come at La Prairie or Chantecaille prices!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2008 4:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

These shadows are my HG shadows! You can use these every day- day or night and look amazing! They are so quick fast and easy that its not hard to look great all the time. They need to make more colors because I have almost every shade!


on 4/14/2008 5:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have nearly the entire Creaseless Cream Shadow/Liner collection. I've pretty much been using BeneFit's CCS/L exclusively when I go to school because with the way my new schedule is set up, I'm don't go every day, but when I do, I'm on campus all day long. For someone with oily lids that manage to turn any eye shadow I use into a creased mess within 5 hours, having a 12 hour day is a nightmare. These shadows have really solved that problem for me, as, now, my eye makeup shows signs of the beginning of creasing only around hour 10 (that's a feat for me). I use the light neutrals (Lana's line) as a basecoat/primer, and I use the medium/darker neutrals for my lid up to my crease, and then I use either Bobbi Brown's gel liner or one of the dark neutrals (Betty's line) to line. Then, I top off with BeneFit's She-Laq on top of my liner (another God-send for me--a total must if I don't want raccoon eyes, even if I use heavy duty liners, but that's another review) and I finish off with tubing mascara (either Blinc's Kiss Me or Featherlash). These shadows have turned into an important part of my non-budging eye-makeup routine. These work better than any primer I've used. They aren't as budge-proof as my MAC Shadesticks, but the difference is negligible for me and I prefer the CCS/L's colors and smoother consistency. (Having to warm up the shadestick so that it doesn't tug on my eyelid is a pain that I can avoid by using these shadows.) They go on satin-smooth (especially with the new formula), and I use BeneFit's Talent Brush (love this brush for these shadows) to apply onto my lower lid and to apply liner--fingers work well for all-over. I would totally repurchase, as the colors are flattering, as well, for many skintones. I, myself, am of Asian descent with yellow undertones, and I've had no problem using any of the shades myself. I don't know how these shadows compare with cream shadows from Stila or Bobbi Brown, but if anybody has had experience and can compare/contrast those shadows with BeneFit's, please do let me know how you think they compare.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 4/11/2008 2:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

These are great shadows, they really don't crease and they stay put all day! I have somewhat oily lids and the MAC shadows i used would allways be creased or just complely gone halfway through the day. It really suprised me that these shadows worked so well, sometimes its hit and miss for me with BeneFit products. These can be used as a base as well, and they come in georgous colours, so far i have towne car, stilletto and busy signal. The only thing i dislike about this product is that its kind of hard to blend if you dont blend it right away, basicly once there on, their not moving. Love these.

Edit: ok, ok. so i guess these do crease when its hot out :(. sorrrry guyzzz!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

81 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

66 reviews
image

Dallas

533 reviews
image

Hervana

98 reviews
image

Coralista

649 reviews
Back to Top