BeneFit Cosmetics • Creaseless Cream Shadow/Liner (All Shades) • Eye Shadow

rated 4.0(239 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 katieelixa on 8/11/2008 10:09:00 AM more reviews by katieelixa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

These eyeshadows are just fab! They stay put all day but are easy to blend too and the colours look amazing on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HeatherT on 8/2/2008 1:41:00 PM more reviews by HeatherT

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love these shadows. I have My Date's My Brother, Skinny Jeans, and Birthday Suit. I am planning on buying every single color they make.

The texture is very silky, not sticky or hard to apply and it builds beautifully. I love cream shadows and have been looking for a great one that lasts and doesn't crease. I'm not a huge fan of Benefit products, but they get my money for these. Think they are a little pricey for a pot of cream shadow, but que sera.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jleezuckor on 7/22/2008 10:07:00 AM more reviews by jleezuckor

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was looking for something easy to swipe over my lids that would brighten up my eyes during the week. I didn't want something glittery, but I wanted something shimmery. I got Tattle Tale and it was exactly what i was looking for. It gives me that bright eyed look without leaving glitter all over my face. It also smells yummy, but not overpowering. This is the first BeneFit cream shadow I've purchased, but now I'm excited to get the others!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tomate on 7/16/2008 11:05:00 AM more reviews by tomate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love everything from BeneFit. The packaging is playful, yet the products work well on me. I have a lot of stuff from BeneFit and one of my favorites is this creaseless e/s. It's not totally creaseless, but better than many other cream e/s. I bought Flatter Me for my light/medium skin tone. It is the PERFECT shade for me. It's a bit light reflecting but with no glitters. That's exactly what I want. The only bad thing is that it dries pretty fast in the pot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meli1873 on 6/14/2008 7:55:00 PM more reviews by meli1873

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love love love these creamy eye shadows, i bought almost every color except maybe 2 that i knew i would never wear. i didn't believe that they wouldn't crease until i bought and tried them out, they feel super light weight on my lid as well, a little on the expensive side for such a small container but definitely worth the money. i dont mind the sparkle, i think it helps make you look youthful without looking tacky or like your trying too hard.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stacyef on 4/29/2008 11:33:00 AM more reviews by Stacyef

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Before trying BeneFit's Creaseless Cream shadows, I had never met a cream shadow I liked. Either the available colors didn't work, they were difficult to apply or they creased before I even left the house for the day. Once upon a time I was into dark grey shadows and routinely used MAC "Print" (a pressed powder shadow). After a long break, I've gone back to that and decided, on a whim to try the BeneFit Creaseless Cream in "Strut", which is described as a "smoky denim" color. I don't see any real blue in it and would describe it more as a deep, shimmery pewter. Application is easy (I use the BeneFit brush meant for that purpose and can get good definition, layering and control over the application). It lasts all day and into the evening. Even if I work out and sweat a lot, I get no smearing or running of the shadow, which is always a concern since I work out almost every day after work and fear the "Tammy Faye" effect, which is even worse with dark grey or black color cosmetics. It hasn't happened yet. Even better, this is the only shimmery grey shadow that doesn't seem to give my otherwise oily lids an unhealthy crepe-paper like textural appearance. I have since started purchasing more of the BeneFit Creaseless Cream shadows and consider them my new "Holy Grail" eye shadow product. This is a relief since it's moderately price an my other HG color cosmetic products tend, unfortunately, to always come at La Prairie or Chantecaille prices!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BRANDI7013 on 4/16/2008 4:20:00 PM more reviews by BRANDI7013

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

These shadows are my HG shadows! You can use these every day- day or night and look amazing! They are so quick fast and easy that its not hard to look great all the time. They need to make more colors because I have almost every shade!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Carys on 4/14/2008 5:00:00 PM more reviews by Carys

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have nearly the entire Creaseless Cream Shadow/Liner collection. I've pretty much been using BeneFit's CCS/L exclusively when I go to school because with the way my new schedule is set up, I'm don't go every day, but when I do, I'm on campus all day long. For someone with oily lids that manage to turn any eye shadow I use into a creased mess within 5 hours, having a 12 hour day is a nightmare. These shadows have really solved that problem for me, as, now, my eye makeup shows signs of the beginning of creasing only around hour 10 (that's a feat for me). I use the light neutrals (Lana's line) as a basecoat/primer, and I use the medium/darker neutrals for my lid up to my crease, and then I use either Bobbi Brown's gel liner or one of the dark neutrals (Betty's line) to line. Then, I top off with BeneFit's She-Laq on top of my liner (another God-send for me--a total must if I don't want raccoon eyes, even if I use heavy duty liners, but that's another review) and I finish off with tubing mascara (either Blinc's Kiss Me or Featherlash). These shadows have turned into an important part of my non-budging eye-makeup routine. These work better than any primer I've used. They aren't as budge-proof as my MAC Shadesticks, but the difference is negligible for me and I prefer the CCS/L's colors and smoother consistency. (Having to warm up the shadestick so that it doesn't tug on my eyelid is a pain that I can avoid by using these shadows.) They go on satin-smooth (especially with the new formula), and I use BeneFit's Talent Brush (love this brush for these shadows) to apply onto my lower lid and to apply liner--fingers work well for all-over. I would totally repurchase, as the colors are flattering, as well, for many skintones. I, myself, am of Asian descent with yellow undertones, and I've had no problem using any of the shades myself. I don't know how these shadows compare with cream shadows from Stila or Bobbi Brown, but if anybody has had experience and can compare/contrast those shadows with BeneFit's, please do let me know how you think they compare.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pdmum3 on 4/11/2008 2:09:00 PM more reviews by pdmum3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

These are great shadows, they really don't crease and they stay put all day! I have somewhat oily lids and the MAC shadows i used would allways be creased or just complely gone halfway through the day. It really suprised me that these shadows worked so well, sometimes its hit and miss for me with BeneFit products. These can be used as a base as well, and they come in georgous colours, so far i have towne car, stilletto and busy signal. The only thing i dislike about this product is that its kind of hard to blend if you dont blend it right away, basicly once there on, their not moving. Love these.

Edit: ok, ok. so i guess these do crease when its hot out :(. sorrrry guyzzz!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mercedes99 on 3/31/2008 5:31:00 PM more reviews by mercedes99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

WOW - these are amazing! They really don't crease! Shade by shade I have...

Birthday Suit - great everyday shade, a light golden-beige color, not too shimmery and certainly not tacky.

R.S.V.P. - another shade perfect for everyday use. A light, champagne pink color... gorgeous.

Tattle Tale - a light, creamy color with a little gold and less shimmer than the prior two... HG highlighter with Miss Moon (Showoffs) worn over!! Plus, this one smells like butterscotch... crazy but fun. I haven't noticed a scent in the other colors.

Skinny Jeans - silvery grey with gold shimmer... okay for everyday if only worn in the corners or crease (looks great with Birthday suit & R.S.V.P.). If I am going out, I'll use a light hand and do a smoky eye (but probably not as intense as what most wear). I also use it to smudge my BadGal pencil to soften up the harshness of the black and add a little sparkle.

Stiletto - A rich, eggplanty color. I used to like this color more than I do now... it seems like a bit much. If I use only a sheer layer it makes a great base for Ruby Doo (Showoffs).

Strut - I have never liked this and stiff am not sure why I purchased. It's a dark, shimmery, smoky cobalt blue. I have used it on others before but do not like it on myself. It looks good paired with Skinny Jeans and used in the corners and smudged into black eyeliner if you want some drama... and especially if you have blue eyes.

All in all these are wonderful!! I don't know how I would live without... seriously.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Eye Shadow products