Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(438 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ToriDoll on 12/8/2013 5:36:00 PM more reviews by ToriDoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I enjoy this, its light, buildable, and doesn't dry me out.
I have very dry, acne prone skin; i didnt notice any long term improvements to my skin, but no problems either. color matched perfectly.
Mine is almost a year old and its life is almost over, after a few hours it gets a bit flaky.
I wish makeup companies made half sized bottles too so it wouldn't go bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 phoebexhung on 12/7/2013 10:21:00 AM more reviews by phoebexhung

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation has been hyped about by many of my teenage friends and by so many youtuber/bloggers so I decided to get it and decide what i thought about it for myself. I got this in nude and the colour is a good match for my neutral toned skin.

First of all, I love this foundation because it looks very natural which is exactly what I need for school. The coverage is light but covers most of my scars and spots but doesn't feel like I'm wearing a mask which is how I felt when wearing revlon colourstay.
I didn't break out from this at all during the week that I have worn it.
Staying power is pretty good it lasts for 6 hours before my forehead and nose starts looking a bit shiny but the rest of my face stays the same so it'll probably have better results on someone with dry skin.

However...
It has no pump!! I'm always careful to apply this because it's easy to pour out too much product. My solution is to pour it upside down on my real techniques sponge and then apply that to my face. But still...revlon needs to sort out this whole pump thing.
The price is a okaaaay. Not brilliant as you're paying £8.99 for 30ml of minimal coverage but still affordable.

Overall I gave it 4 lippies and would recommend it to others (however my friend tried it on her acne scarred face and all it did was made it more noticable so if you have severe acne, I wouldn't recommend this for you). Even with all it's good points, bourjois healthy mix is still my HG foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 berrydanaxx on 12/2/2013 7:11:00 AM more reviews by berrydanaxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i can't tell you how much i adore this foundation!! before this, i used revlon's colorstay foundation. i liked it but i'd say the coverage was a bit too heavy for my liking despite the hype it had received from the blogosphere
it was not until my friend introduced me to this had i dare to say i found my new HG foundation.

Pros:
- very natural looking. You can't go wrong with this foundation. the nearly naked foundation won't cake you up. it gives a nice light-medium coverage. however it is buildable on more problematic areas. considering my skin is clear and i just wear foundation to just even out my skintone, this did the exact job and gave me a perfect, flawless complexion


Cons:
- it is more expensive than other drugstore brands particularly here in australia retailing for 25. luckily i got it on special and picked it up for 16
- unfortunately it did oxidise throughout the day slightly
- did not control my oily skin despite being
- i'm not a huge fan of the pump free packaging. Not only is it more difficult for me to control the amount of product i use but it's also unhygienic and unsuitable to carry around in my make up bag as i do find foundation tips over onto the lid

summary:
overall i love natural looking foundations and this has been the best one yet! until i experiment with more light-medium coverage foundations that are natural looking, the revlon nearly naked foundation will remain my HG foundation

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thebeautyunknown on 11/29/2013 3:45:00 PM more reviews by thebeautyunknown

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This foundation made my skin very greasy and break out easily, but it covered up my blemishes somewhat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 juelzmain22 on 11/27/2013 6:17:00 AM more reviews by juelzmain22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

To be honest, I did not like this foundation at first...it didn't have enough coverage, the color was all wrong, and I didn't feel like my skin looked like skin...BUT, I used this foundation with a damp beauty blender which sheered out the foundation even more than it already comes. So I experimented a little and I didn't like it with my Sonia kashuk flattop buffer brush or a regular foundation brush (toooo much work to blend in) so today I decided to revisit this foundation and use my coastal scents flat top buffer brush (from the elite brush collection ...its very fluffy and easily distributes product; not stiff like the Sonia kashuk brush) and OMG the application was amazing. I feel like the brush actually pushed the foundation into my skin and gave me nice all over even coverage and even made the color match fit me more AND my skin looked completely natural...I love this foundation...I think its great. I won't go as far as saying holygrail cuz I'm testing out about 5 foundations along with different applications but this one has a definite place on my vanity. I bought the shade cappuccino and I am a 7.5 in Mac match master foundation. I used my bare minerals concealer under my eyes, Mac mineralize skin finish all over to set the foundation and elfs contouring blush duo in turks and Caicos and their liquid lipstick in bark for a nude look today and omg my face is BEAT even without the heavy contouring and highlighting I like to do...this combo will be my go to work routine 10 minute beat for the winter... I jus love how this foundation covers yet sinks into my skin. Wear time is normal for me, 8 hours with blotting twice...not bad. No oxidation at all from initial sink in. Price is good, juz wish it had a pump....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 miniequalcrzy on 11/25/2013 10:44:00 PM more reviews by miniequalcrzy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

THIS. SUCKS.

there's no coverage at all! people with skin issues stay away!

unless you have no acne or scarring issues this will make you look like you have bad skin and foundation on

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kloops on 11/25/2013 10:08:00 PM more reviews by kloops

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Gives a lovely natural texture to the skin and lasts nearly all day on my dry-ish skin, with some fading in the evening. I don't have any problems with breakouts which is a major plus for me!

My only wish is that it was a little more full coverage; I have to use concealer if I want a truly "flawless" look. Also, the color selection is a bit limited. I use the lightest shade (and it matches well), but I am defo not in the porcelain range, so pale pale people might not be able to find a match.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kretz on 11/25/2013 9:31:00 PM more reviews by kretz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

For reference i have combo skin, usually on the drier side especially where i have or am fighting acne and can get oily with moisturizer. I have tried the foundation with and without moisturizer, always with a primer, and even thought moisturizer can sometimes make my face oily i like the foundation when i've applied the moisturizer. The product alone is more of a runny consistency. Many say its a very sheer coverage but i find it to actually have more of a medium coverage. I personally do not like the initial application because of how runny the product is, with the foundation brush its quite streaky. If i let it dry a little and go back to blend i love the end result. It covers my redness and minor acne marks and leaves a glow to my face. I like it over a moisturizer and primer and a translucent because it has a light dewy finish. Without the moisturizer i still used to powder and got a very very matte finish. Id say the staying power is pretty strong for me because i still have good coverage after 8 hrs. My skin is light-medium and of course changes with seasons, i was guided towards a shade ivory and nude because of my cool undertones. Ivory is very light and i find nude to be a tad too dark for my skin but if i mix it with my lighter products i get a great shade. Overall GREAT foundation for the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amtn on 11/24/2013 3:06:00 AM more reviews by amtn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

About my skin: Sensitive eczema prone, dry patches around nose and lips, massive pores, oily down T-zone, dehydrated skin, blemishes here and there.

PRICE:
I bought this foundation because it was on sale and due to all the hype I had heard on the blogosphere. In Australia it is priced at $25 but I purchased it 50% off at Chemist Warehouse - $12.50. I would recommend waiting for a sale.. because $25 is expensive for a drugstore foundation!

SHADE:
For shade reference. I am roughly an NC20 in MAC terms (have not purchased a MAC foundation in ages though!). Beige in Bobbi Brown. 52 Healthy Mix, 53 in Healthy Mix Serum for Bourjois foundation. My Asian skin tone is yellow. I found that Shell isn't my perfect match. It would suit someone who is NC20, yes, BUT the undertone is slightly off. It is more peach than yellow. I blend well down my neck to try overcome this. Will see how I go!

Reviewing the swatches, I applied Vanilla to one side of my face and Shell to the other side, walked around the store for about 15 mins to leave it to settle. Once it settled with my natural oils, the colour change proved Vanilla was too light for my skin but the undertone was correct. Vanilla is yellow. Shell was perfect shade but the undertone was slightly off. It was not yellow enough. I settled for Shell.

PERFORMANCE:
I will be honest. I hated this foundation at first. It highlighted the dry patches around my nose.. and settled into the frown lines on my forehead (Mate, I am bloody 21! What is this sorcery?!). I tried different moisturisers, primers and whatever else. Turns out, I was using the wrong brush with this foundation. My Real Techniques Expert Face brush was proving to be overboard. I changed to a damp Real Tech. stippling brush and then, IT HAPPENED. Magic happened. My face was flawless, natural satin finish. Radiating from within. This foundation also works wonderfully with a damp sponge! Using a sponge prevents you from using excess product, plus you build upon light layers making your foundation last longer. I don't suffer from foundation settling in my laugh lines when I use this technique.

It does not cover redness around my nose with one layer but I use concealer with this foundation anyway. Skin is evened out and minor blemishes are covered. Does not break me out. The wear time for this foundation is ok. I wore it for roughly 6 hours and it began to look shiny down the T-zone. This is without me powdering down my T-zone.
Also, the foundation takes a while to set. I would suggest waiting around 5-10 mins for it to set or powdering it.
Would definitely buy this foundation again! When I finish my Bourjois foundations.

Cons? No pump. Cap gets dirty and messy.




EDIT: Australian summer here and I have been trying out this foundation. Firstly, in the heat, Shell oxidises A LOT. Peach tones of the foundation come out... and I am left having a floating head. I combat this by pumping the most yellow foundation I have into my Nearly Naked foundation (can't believe I'm about to say this, but thank goodness this foundation has no pump making this possible). I used L'oreal True Match in W2 which is super yellow to balance out the pigments. Strangely enough, it works wonderfully! No more oxidisation, yay.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bookworm19 on 11/24/2013 1:10:00 AM more reviews by Bookworm19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I freaking love this stuff. If this stuff was discontinued I would cry, it's that good. I wear this everyday with my MAC warm soul blush, and I get so many compliments on how natural, perfect, and glowing my skin is! To all my ladies suffering from redness in their cheeks and nose like I am, this stuff will be your saving grace. Not going to lie, the packaging sucks, but other than that this foundation is pretty close to perfect. It doesn't makes me break out, the coverage is buildable, but what I like most of all is how my skin still looks like my skin. Thank you Revlon!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products