Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(449 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 zayasays on 12/25/2013 5:05:00 AM more reviews by zayasays

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

PROS:
- Good color match
- Pretty long lasting for light to medium coverage
- Good price point

CONS:
- Made my face look shiny even if I'm not oily
- Highlighted bumps and problem areas
- Watery consistency + no pump = mess
- Broke me out terribly after two days of use

So disappointing. I'm not going to gripe about coverage given that it's supposed to be a "Naked" foundation, but this did nothing to even my skin tone and even highlighted problem areas. I was hoping for an alternative to Revlon Colorstay. For reference, I am an NC40/42 and wear this in Warm Beige.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 glamberrie04 on 12/25/2013 2:47:00 AM more reviews by glamberrie04

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this for $17.5 which is kind of expensive but all the drugstore make up is very expensive in the middle east, I just used it once for like half an hour it has light coverage not really buildable but it definitely has a dewy finish yet it looks natural I do have to set it with powder although I don't really have oily skin I have normal skin but it gets a bit oily in my chin area but overall I think it's a good foundation I haven't tried it enough tho

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kittenwhiskas on 12/22/2013 9:54:00 AM more reviews by Kittenwhiskas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This one didn't work for me at all. I have pale, dry combination skin and this illuminated EVERY dry flake, pore and line on my face. It offered practically no coverage, only a pinkish shine, plus it stayed very moist on my skin. I had to take this off within an hour as my skin looked so wet and oily. I've since tried applying this with a sponge, brush and fingers - no difference.

The only good thing about this is that it has SPF, is fragrance free and didn't break me out. I normally like revlon foundations (age defying is great) so I had high hopes for this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 adrirocks15 on 12/17/2013 2:00:00 PM more reviews by adrirocks15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product it is my holy grail its light on my sling andirons does not clog my pores

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Shizuku2 on 12/16/2013 7:21:00 PM more reviews by Shizuku2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Not a good foundation. The pros: seems to have good staying power and pretty good coverage for a "naked" foundation. The cons:If you have dry skin like i do though, it's not the greatest because it does seem to settle in fine lines (particularly around the mouth, on me at least), and only after less than an hour, and worse, it emphasized pores around my nose and lower cheeks, and honestly my pores aren't even that bad. It also had a tacky feel to the touch, even a couple of hours after applying it. The biggest problem I had was finding a color match, and it also seemed to oxidize and turn orange-ish on me in about 20-30 minutes. I have olive/yellowish undertones, and Revlon recommended (on their site) either the color "Shell" or "Fresh Beige" for me. Well, Shell is too light, and Fresh Beige is too dark, and I don't want to have to buy 2 bottles just to mix and get a color match (plus it probably wouldn't matter anyway, because of the aforementioned oxidization). Plus, even though i'm half Asian with yellow undertones, it was too yellow. I don't like the bottle (it needs a pump, and the cap is inexplicably hard to twist open), and for a drugstore foundation, it's kinda pricey as well (Revlon generally is).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mmm2013 on 12/15/2013 9:11:00 PM more reviews by mmm2013

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I do not wear foundation! Clogs pores, boyfriend hates it so... I just stopped wearing it. I gave my MAC foundation to my sister because of its white ashy tone (NC45). I went to find black opal stick foundation in RiteAid but Revlon was on 75% mark downs ($2.50). I'm a sucker for a bargain so I hastily bought it. I initially picked up the caramel color but I got toast instead.Wow! It was perfect. This formula is light and the name says it all. I'm going to buy more tomorrow while this sale is on. I will not try anything else for a while. Hopefully my bf likes it as well.
Must try if you don't like the cake face look and you want a nice smooth even tone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Leex04 on 12/13/2013 1:43:00 PM more reviews by Leex04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like a light foundation on my face and light to medium coverage. I was excited about getting this foundation it gives me a dewy kinda look definitely not matte because of my dry skin.I like the feel as if nothing is on my face and I get that with this foundation. However if I don't use my setting powder in my t-zone it gets me really oily and I don't really like that. It lasts all day and overall its an awesome product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mackenziebadham on 12/13/2013 9:24:00 AM more reviews by mackenziebadham

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Alright, first off, let's talk about my skin type. I have combination skin on the less finicky end of the scale. Some slightly dry patches, normal around the outside of my face, and oily in my t-zone. I don't break out too easily from foundations, more so powder face products. When I tried this, I was looking for a dupe for the oh-so-loved Naked skin foundation from Urban Decay. But hey, we all were right? The color looked decent (being that I'm fairer than most), so I picked it up. I believe I got it for around $8 which I am now realizing was ridiculous. It looked good when I first applied it so I had high hopes. After having it on for all of 20 minutes, my face was an oil slick! It was greasy and patchy and had turned a completely different color. I always laugh at people's ridiculous claims from my favorite foundations but I kid you not, this was the most ridiculous thing I had ever experienced. I tried it a few other times with various primers, sprays, setting powders, etc., and it made absolutely no difference. Sorry Revlon, this was a flop for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pinkstrawberii on 12/13/2013 2:08:00 AM more reviews by pinkstrawberii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

My everyday foundation! Love how lightweight it feels, definitely that "nearly naked" feeling. Coverage: Buildable. Can range from light to medium coverage.
Finish: Satin
Although I wouldn't count it as my holy grail. Still feel like I could find something better out there but until then I'd repurchase.

EDIT:
Breaks me out. Totally thought other factors were contributing to my acne but eventually pinpointed the source to this particular foundation.
For reference I have acne-prone, sensitive and dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 prillita on 12/12/2013 6:14:00 PM more reviews by prillita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this foundation! It is quite light, but like the description says, I think it is somewhat build able. Really, for me personally, one layer is enough, maybe another under and around the eyes. It has some great staying power, I was surprised. It's like a lighter version of color stay. I like the way it feels on my skin better than color stay, which really feels like I've put paint on my face sometimes. The color is a pretty good match. I used vanilla and it's a bit lighter but I prefer to go a bit lighter than too dark. I would recommend this to people who are okay not having a very full coverage foundation that feels nice and light on the face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products