Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(394 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Kica on 8/26/2013 3:27:00 PM more reviews by Kica

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I never use ds foundation and only purchased this because it was 40% off, I had a 2.00 coupon and I wanted to test out my BB sponge (which really is all that). This is an ok foundation for everyday wear. It is by no means the HG foundation that I'm still trying to find in a HE version. When mixed with my tinted moisturizer it gives me the light coverage I like and it lasts through my 7hour workday. If I build it up to two applications then it gives me a medium finish which is as heavy as I can go without feeling like I'm wearing a mask. I'm an NW45ish and purchased the Cappuccino shade. Although I put NO as the purchase again, I honestly don't know if I would or not, so my more accurate answer would be maybe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liviiflutelouu on 8/24/2013 11:05:00 PM more reviews by liviiflutelouu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't think I would purchase this foundation again. I'm not really sure why I got it actually, because I like a full coverage foundation which this IS NOT. However, the finish of this foundation is really beautiful and does mimic the look and feel of real skin. If you have normal or non-problamatic skin I would look into this foundation. If you have oily or combination skin - it might not give you the coverage you want.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BeautyBrunette16 on 8/22/2013 6:31:00 PM more reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this! With primer and the nearly naked powder, it says on. I worked out with this on and it stayed! Looked freshly applied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarah2495 on 8/21/2013 1:02:00 PM more reviews by sarah2495

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is okay. its nothing special.
I have combination , sensitive, dehydrated.i use powder for oil control but its not a big problem for me.
this doesnt break out my super sensitive skin . it makes my skin look a little more even.
coverage is light to medium. if you have blemishes and spots or scars on your face you want to cover up. you might want to follow up with a concealer but that goes with any foundation , foundation is suppose to cover up EVERY imperfection, it just evens out the skin tone. overall i liked it. but if i ran out i wouldnt immediately run out to buy it again. but some time later. if you have dry skin , you probably wouldnt like love this. its not oily and it doesnt dry out the skin but its not moisturizing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeupbymoani on 8/19/2013 12:55:00 AM more reviews by Makeupbymoani

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this foundation. I use it in days when I don't need full coverage and set it with my elf complexion perfection powder. Last all day. Love

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleydutta on 8/18/2013 1:28:00 PM more reviews by ashleydutta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

UPDATE: The trick to this foundation is you have to apply it with your fingers and really rub it in. If you apply it with a sponge or beauty blender, it will look dry & chalky & just kind of sit there...but if you rub it in well with your fingers, it looks natural & beautiful.

I'm surprised this doesn't have better reviews. This is my new favorite foundation (well, it is tied with YSL Touche Eclat Foundation) - it is like a cross between a tinted moisturizer and a foundation - the coverage is more than BB creams or TMs, but less than a full coverage foundation. I love it because it covers up redness, pores, uneveness but still lets my skin show through. I think skin looks much better when it's not covered in a heavy foundation. This lasts all day on me and does not slide/smear around like so many foundations do. Yes, I have to blot once in the middle of the day, but I have to do that no matter what. My face gets less oily with this foundation than it does with most.
Also I was impressed with the ingredients in this foundation, especially for the price - it has better ingredients than high end brands. It has Vitamin C (sodium ascorbyl phosphate), Vit E, ceramides, niacinamide, green tea extract, jojoba oil, linoleic acid, etc, so this foundation should improve skin over time, and keep it hydrated and balanced throughout the day. That's probably why my skin does not get over-oily using this foundation. The ingredients are as good as a nice day cream - I rarely see that in a foundation, especially not a cheap one!
The only thing I don't like about it is the packaging - why is there no pump?! All foundations should have pumps, and these days most do, even in the drugstore, so this is strange.

For reference I am NC 15 in winter and NC20 in summer and I wear it in 120 Vanilla.

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mondocool16 on 8/16/2013 7:02:00 PM more reviews by Mondocool16

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I decided to try this after Revlon changed their Colorstay (my old all time favorite drugstore foundation) formulation and made it HORRIBLE. Really depressed over that, Revlon...BUT, anyway...I bought this with hopes that it might be good.

Overall, I like it. I got the shade "Vanilla" which is comparable to the Colorstay in "Buff". The coverage is definitely more sheer--probably light to medium depending on what you use to apply it. I use a Real Techniques Expert Face Brush and it works well. It evens the skin tone nicely but you will need concealer to cover any blemishes, dark circles, etc. The finish is somewhat luminous but not oily looking or anything. It sits well on the skin for a sheer foundation and does not accentuate pores or fines lines. For me, the lasting power is quite good...it never gets patchy or separated looking and even seems to look better than the 16hr Colorstay after a full day of wear. I do set the foundation with a dusting of powder right after I apply it.

I would prefer slightly better coverage but I am not counting that against this foundation because it is advertised a lighter coverage formula...hence the name "Nearly Naked". For what it is, it's good and gets the job done.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karebear0099 on 8/16/2013 2:19:00 AM more reviews by karebear0099

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am on my first bottle of this, have been using it for months. It is difficult to tell how much product is left because the foundation coats the glass but it seems like there is still quite a bit left. I use it nearly every day. The shade I wear is 110 ivory. I really like it. It is very natural looking, and a good match to my skin tone. Does not have any weird undertones. It goes on smooth, I always just put some on my index finger and blend it in all over my face using my finger. Works great, definitely not mask like. It's more coverage than a BB cream, but only slightly, with a much lighter feeling. I would repurchase this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Raeganbrooke98 on 8/15/2013 11:44:00 PM more reviews by Raeganbrooke98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's ok I feel like it never dried even with powder on it. I have no acne so I was expecting like a bb cream. but instead it was to thick and heavy for my skin I was not impressed. But the color was nice

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 reddbone on 8/15/2013 11:31:00 PM more reviews by reddbone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this foundation after going months without wearing any. I saw all the reviews and I thought this would be a great light weight foundation to try out. I picked this up in the shade caramel because I'm very tanned right now. I always tone and apply a moisturizer with spf everyday, but I do tend to have very oily skin. So on applying this foundation I noticed that It gave a really light coverage with the first layer, I used my Sonia Kashuk 130 brush to blend all over my face. When I applied with my elf flat top, I got a lot more coverage, but I prefer the SK brush for everyday.The first layer felt like I had nothing on my face, I just noticed that slight imperfections were blurred. I applied a second layer and it was still very light weight though the coverage was a lot better. After letting this sit on my skin and then touching it, it felt JUST LIKE MY SKIN. I didn't feel like I had a heavy layer of makeup on. I wore it woithout a powder on the first day and noticed that The oiliness started to show in about 4 hours. The next day I wore it with a light dusting of powder over the top and it lasted a lot longer on my super oily skin.At the end of the day my face looked dewy but not oily. The best powder I have tried with this is the Urban Decay naked powder. It gives me a flawless look all day. I have yet to try the powder that came out with this foundation. This foundation does not come with a pump though, but I don't mind because its really liquidy and easy to pour out. I would repurchase this again because I am really enjoying it right now.Also it HASNT BROKEN ME OUT. Which is rare for me. Thanks for reading.
UPDATE: I got this in the shade toast and it is a perfect match. I am still loving this and using it.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products