Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(409 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 cdm89 on 10/5/2013 9:43:00 PM more reviews by cdm89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I've been on the search for a good drugstore foundation. There were definitely a lot of things I liked about this foundation, but some not so much as well. It's great for a light coverage kind of a day, but the main thing I hated is that it made my dry skin super oily! Like it was melting off of my face, even when I set it with powder!

Pros:
-Perfect color match
-Light weight, doesn't feel heavy
-Didn't break me out

Cons:
-Made me an oily mess
-If it was hot out at all I would feel like my makeup was sliding off my face.
-Packaging (easy to pour out too much)

I loved the formula, color and how it looked. Definitely not buildable enough to cover blemishes, but loved how it evened out the rest of my skin. I'm still trying different powders to set it so I can fix the oily disaster, but until then I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pinkalstroemeria on 10/4/2013 7:25:00 PM more reviews by pinkalstroemeria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Do NOT get this if you're on the combo/oily side. I had to keep applying powder all day to not have oil streaks all over my face! I don't have this problem with other products. Otherwise it's lightweight, easy to apply, and it fits easily into my makeup bag. Bummed it didn't work out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DjAna on 10/4/2013 7:57:00 AM more reviews by DjAna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was so excited to buy this product, I was waiting months for it to come out in Australia after US, and now that I have it, it is a let down since I have been waiting so long to try it out.

The packaging is really inconvenient, it comes in glass and no pump. The consistency is really runny, I applied it with a brush, and it left brush marks, didn't blend well, looks really cakey and unnatural. It's marked to leave a natural flawless finish, which it certainly doesn't. It leaves your face looking oily, not the natural dewy kind. I tried setting it with a powder, it didn't help much, just look more unnatural with the powder. Another thing is that it didn't last very long at all. It's a good thing that I bought this during a sale, at around $14, I think it was, I think the full price of this foundation is about $25.

I understand that everyones skin is different, so it might work for you, just didn't for me.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tahliarose18 on 10/2/2013 3:04:00 AM more reviews by tahliarose18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this foundation!! I have been searching odd ages to find a perfect colour & easy to apply , inexpensive foundation and I've finally found it. I bought the shade Vanilla and it's a perfect match for my skin , I have dry sensitive skin and this foundation does not enhance my dry patches at all and leaves my skin feeling smooth and moisturised. Holy grail foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 9/29/2013 4:48:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

For some odd reason, I wanted to like this foundation, which I purchased in 120 Vanilla. Maybe because other people seem to like it, or because it's inexpensive, or because it seemed like a lot of thought went into formulating it (unlike fit me by Maybelline, which I think is crap). I'm not sure. But I kept using it over and over, most of the time having had to wash it off, exfoliate, moisturize and start over with something else. It was that bad. But fool me 20 times, and It's just time to get rid of it. It just doesn't look good on me. It somehow manages to magnify any dry patches, peeling, etc., and it doesn't stay matte for more than a few minutes. I didn't even try using it on my cheeks, which are dry/dehydrated. I rarely have luck with any drugstore brands in cosmetics so I'm not sure why I keep trying the latest hyped products.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Alys5 on 9/29/2013 12:49:00 PM more reviews by Alys5

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

ehhh... i have a love hate relationship with this product. It was a gift from a friend, so im glad i didn't buy it. At first i was like "wow its not a cakey foundation and my skin looks so flawless!" but after a while...eh i don't like it. I will still use it but only because i haven't bought a new foundation yet haha. But it just seems oily after a while and i kind of look ... dead..if that makes any sense. Its not a terrible product but im disappointed with it. I wont purchase it ever again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 skim6926 on 9/28/2013 12:51:00 PM more reviews by skim6926

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is okay but definitely not great. The overall texture is heavier than I expected but doesn't have the accompanying coverage which is odd. Your skin will look smoother but I find that to be true with almost all foundations. I thought this foundation would leave me with dewy, moist looking skin which it definitely doesn't do. I would not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nintali on 9/24/2013 11:57:00 AM more reviews by nintali

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I love this foundation. It has been my HG for months now, I have combination skin with dry skin around my mouth/chin that can be really frustrating to apply any makeup on because it will look so noticeable but not with this. It has good coverage for me and it feels so light on my skin, it gives me a nice finish that is not too dewy but my skin really does look really smooth.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leavingthingsbehind on 9/23/2013 5:50:00 PM more reviews by leavingthingsbehind

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've bought it in 120 Vanilla & 150 Nude shades when it was on introductory offer as my exact mach was not available (Vanilla is way too light but it was the only shade with yellow undertones).

It works really nicely on my dry, dehydrated skin so that is why I am able to overlook the terrible packaging. Seriously Revlon, 21st century and you are not able to provide your customers with a PLASTIC PUMP?!

I like that it does not have a strong smell and that it is spf 20.

It is quite liquid and well pigmented and really looks like skin but I do not use it every day as I suspect that because of unhygienic packaging it breaks me out whenever I do. I think it must also be an inconvenience of pouring out the foundation from its bottle or using a q-tip to dig it out - I am always worried that I will accidentally spill it over my clothes or furniture - and I grab a different foundation in the end.

EDIT: I gave away my too light Vanilla shade to my cousin and I am mixing Nude with my too light Dior Nude (funny coincidence) foundation as they are of similar consistency. I will not repurchase, there are more pleasant to use foundations on the market + I am not sure if it is not causing some breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crashedandburn on 9/20/2013 12:44:00 PM more reviews by crashedandburn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'm really liking this foundation. It reminds me of Laura Mercier's tinted moisturiser, but with more coverage. I used to love that TM, but after a while, I just got sick of shelling out £30 pounds every time for that tiny tube.

For starters, I have oily, acne and redness prone, and sensitive skin. This is my first real foundation. I mostly use TMs along with concealer, but I've tried a few foundation samples and they all basically either slipped off my face, or sinked into my lines and blemishes. I decided to try this because I was looking for something light that looks natural to cover up my redness and even out my skin tone, not so much for full coverage. It gives me just enough coverage for my redness, and even covers some of my lighter blemishes. And I absolutely love the finish! Just right, very natural, slightly more on the dewy side, and feels very light on my skin.

And it doesnt really do anything for my oily skin, but at least it doesnt make it worse. This is not really a problem, because this isn't a mattifying foundation, and I'm not about to condemn this for being something other than what it says it is (Ehhem looks at the other reviews saying this foundation doesn't give enough coverage. Did you not read the name of the product before buying it??). Without primer, it has decent staying power for me, but with my mattifying make up base, it's fantastic!

There's a pretty good range of colours, at least according to the main revlon site. Unfortunately, I live in the UK, and it looks like they haven't brought in the yellow-toned shades. It's not the fault of revlon, so cant blame them, but that means there isn't a shade that is suitable for my warm Asian skin at all. It really is annoying though, because I would drop my other foundations, high end and drugstore, for this.

It also has an unpleasantly odd smell that makes me cringe every time. Those with sensitive noses, beware.

Since I can't find the right shade for my skin, I won't repurchase until I can find it, maybe when I travel. I would still highly recommend this though!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products