Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(455 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 makeuplover1018 on 1/2/2014 10:20:00 PM more reviews by makeuplover1018

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a perfect foundation for the winter time! around winter my skin tends to get a little dry. I do have oily skin so i do not think this is a good foundation during the summer. It gives a nice shine to your face (not an oily shine). i like it because it makes me look more awake by giving me a nice glow. This will probably make me look really greasy during the summer. I always have to top it off with a powder or else this would make me look greasy. you also have to wear a primer because this product accentuates my pores

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hoodlumrose on 1/2/2014 7:40:00 PM more reviews by hoodlumrose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this foundation because I wanted a new one that provided good coverage, but also looked and felt natural and light. I got all of those things in this foundation, but it broke me out! I was really disappointed because this foundation is light to medium coverage and buildable, and also ooks natural and feels light, but it worsened my acne. I'm currently using the Neutrogena skin clearing foundation and don't have a problem with it, but I wish the Nearly Naked didn't break me out because I really liked the appearance and feeling of it on my skin. I also don't like the packaging very much because it doesn't have a pump or anything to help control how much product is dispensed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 stephiesaprincess on 12/30/2013 9:31:00 PM more reviews by stephiesaprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Kind of a dewy feel to it, definitely not a high coverage foundation. I found that powders don't sit well on it, looks a bit caked even with the nearly naked pressed powder with it. I wouldn't buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 koridixon on 12/30/2013 9:55:00 AM more reviews by koridixon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I typically wear full coverage foundations, but I wanted to venture out and try something a little lighter. Nearly Naked feels very light, blends easily, and covers better than I had expected. The coverage is light/medium. Two layers and a little concealer is perfect for covering scars and dark spots. A little setting powder and my face looks flawless - without looking like a mask. I love it. It covers my large pores well and doesn't seem to break me out. Plus. The color "nude" is a veryy close match on my skin. Another plus.

As for negatives - I still have to blot and apply a powder every couple hours, but I do that with almost every foundation. It sometimes oxidizes and starts to look greasy. I definitely don't think I'll be using this foundation during the summer, but for winter it's tolerable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 auxxyy on 12/30/2013 1:32:00 AM more reviews by auxxyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If you have oily skin this will look bad. I wanted I light foundation and I heard pretty good thing about this, but it was terrible. Made me look SUPER greasy after about 30 minutes, the powder is bad too, doesn't take away shine and the packaging is huge.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blondeee79 on 12/29/2013 9:25:00 PM more reviews by blondeee79

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this foundation!! I had tried many foundations before, and they always made my pores more visible. This foundation does exactly what it's named- makes you look Nearly Naked. The foundation is super easy to blend- both with a brush and your hands. It is on the more expensive side of drugstore foundations, but I love it. The only downside I have is that the foundation doesn't have a pump; instead, you have to pour some on your hand and then apply it to your face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 zayasays on 12/25/2013 5:05:00 AM more reviews by zayasays

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

PROS:
- Good color match
- Pretty long lasting for light to medium coverage
- Good price point

CONS:
- Made my face look shiny even if I'm not oily
- Highlighted bumps and problem areas
- Watery consistency + no pump = mess
- Broke me out terribly after two days of use

So disappointing. I'm not going to gripe about coverage given that it's supposed to be a "Naked" foundation, but this did nothing to even my skin tone and even highlighted problem areas. I was hoping for an alternative to Revlon Colorstay. For reference, I am an NC40/42 and wear this in Warm Beige.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 glamberrie04 on 12/25/2013 2:47:00 AM more reviews by glamberrie04

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this for $17.5 which is kind of expensive but all the drugstore make up is very expensive in the middle east, I just used it once for like half an hour it has light coverage not really buildable but it definitely has a dewy finish yet it looks natural I do have to set it with powder although I don't really have oily skin I have normal skin but it gets a bit oily in my chin area but overall I think it's a good foundation I haven't tried it enough tho

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kittenwhiskas on 12/22/2013 9:54:00 AM more reviews by Kittenwhiskas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This one didn't work for me at all. I have pale, dry combination skin and this illuminated EVERY dry flake, pore and line on my face. It offered practically no coverage, only a pinkish shine, plus it stayed very moist on my skin. I had to take this off within an hour as my skin looked so wet and oily. I've since tried applying this with a sponge, brush and fingers - no difference.

The only good thing about this is that it has SPF, is fragrance free and didn't break me out. I normally like revlon foundations (age defying is great) so I had high hopes for this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 adrirocks15 on 12/17/2013 2:00:00 PM more reviews by adrirocks15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product it is my holy grail its light on my sling andirons does not clog my pores

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products