Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(429 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Bookworm19 on 11/24/2013 1:10:00 AM more reviews by Bookworm19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I freaking love this stuff. If this stuff was discontinued I would cry, it's that good. I wear this everyday with my MAC warm soul blush, and I get so many compliments on how natural, perfect, and glowing my skin is! To all my ladies suffering from redness in their cheeks and nose like I am, this stuff will be your saving grace. Not going to lie, the packaging sucks, but other than that this foundation is pretty close to perfect. It doesn't makes me break out, the coverage is buildable, but what I like most of all is how my skin still looks like my skin. Thank you Revlon!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loveableqtpie212 on 11/23/2013 6:09:00 PM more reviews by loveableqtpie212

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Finally a revlon foundation I can wear. Nice mix of yellow and brown undertones. I'm nc40-45 in mac depending on the season. I wear 200 warm beige when I'm lighter and 240 toast when I'm darker. I mix both accordingly as my skintone changes. I have combination skin, oily in the t-zone and break out prone. It gives a nice skin like finish. Not matte, but not dewey either. Coverage is light. Won't conceal any blemishes, but it will even out your skintone and cancel out some redness. Lasting power could be better, but that is fixed by using primer and setting powder afterwards. This is my go to foundation for day to day. When I'm runnnig really late, I mix it with some of my moisturuzer, and apply like a TM. Makes it look like I have naturally even toned skin. For the price this can't be beat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Cheer15star on 11/23/2013 2:25:00 PM more reviews by Cheer15star

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily skin and like to conceal the various black spots on my face. My friend recommended using this foundation as an alternative to the Colorstay. I am not a big fan of this. First I have yellow undertones and the Carmel shade appeared dull on my face. It gave me an ashy look. It's sheer coverage did nothing to conceal my spots and it broke me out after 6 hours of wearing it. Also it made me oily in 4 hours

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glendaly22 on 11/20/2013 10:42:00 AM more reviews by glendaly22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just purchased my second bottle of this awesome foundation. I love it so so much I'm swithching back and forth from Nars sheer glow and this one and I cant pick my favorite. I think this one is better for daily use since its so inexpensive and it has spf 20 (not good for pictures). It covers the main things I look for in a foundation; It doesnt break me out, it blends super easy, provides enough coverage (dont like the mask look), it doesnt oxidize, looks natural, and lasts. Im NW 20 in mac and wear 150 Nude. I took a point off beacuse it has no pump.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Aliyourpally on 11/17/2013 1:23:00 AM more reviews by Aliyourpally

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Ugh, whatever you do, don't buy this foundation. I needed a new foundation because my cover girl outlast wasn't working out for my skin anymore, so I thought I'd try Revlon. Such a waste of money. It smells like a disgusting sunscreen, and I've never hated how a foundation smelled before. It might be because I have sensitive skin, but this burned so bad when I put it on. I tried for a week to use it until I had to switch to a Clinique foundation I had lying in my makeup bag. I tried again a couple days ago and it just looks so orangey and oily. I have try skin and I even got it in the lightest shade. I've never hated a foundation before and I really hate this one. The bottle is awful. I tried to pour a little out and it gets everywhere. Don't buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kadytheredpanda on 11/17/2013 1:00:00 AM more reviews by kadytheredpanda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I like this! I prefer powdered foundations but this is great for special occasions. I purchased ivory, which is a really good match for my skin. It really does feel nearly naked, like I'm not wearing foundation. It isn't heavy, or really perfumed, or skin constricting. It dries quickly and with primer and pressed powder (which I always apply) wears well and near matte all day. I haven't really needed to blot while wearing this. Good buy; I just hate that there's no pump. I will repurchase if/when I need to replace, especially if there's a pump in future packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amlheureux on 11/12/2013 2:18:00 AM more reviews by amlheureux

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a HUGE fan of Revlon foundations-- Both Colorstay and Colorstay Whipped have been lifesavers on days when I need fuller coverage but I've found both require some trial and error (I've done reviews on both formulations so I won't go into details here). For my dry skin, Nearly Naked is an amazing everyday foundation. I have always used my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush and have no issues with the product looking cakey or unnatural... In fact, the overall effect is quite natural but is a good beginning to covering discoloration from acne scars and surface redness. I still need to use concealer on problem areas but that's okay with me, because that gorgeous, natural finish is worth it. Some fuller coverage foundations basically just drown out all natural luminosity in the skin and I'd rather not do that.

As with the regular CS, the lack of pump is disappointing and I waste product by pouring out too much but otherwise, I have no packaging complaints. Revlon foundation jars/bottles are always sturdy, which I appreciate. And you can't beat the price-- I got mine for 40% off at Ulta which put it well below $10. I would, without question, repurchase this as it suits my purposes well, inexpensively, without any of the high maintenance required from other Revlon foundations.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MorganCymru on 11/11/2013 11:32:00 AM more reviews by MorganCymru

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Revlon Nearly Naked is a great foundation! I am 47 and I think older skin looks best with a very lightweight foundation. I use this in Vanilla which tones down my redness. I have combination skin and live in a very dry, cold and windy climate. I use my fingers to apply. For spots and dark circles I just use concealer. I then powder my T-zone with Coty Airspun Loose Powder. This has given my skin the best finish ever. It feels like nothing on, very light and airy. This formula is very runny and thin. It's in a bottle which I don't like, I'd prefer a pump. The finish is very natural, not overly dewy or matte. So, if you want something that looks like natural skin, try this!
Update: I love this even more after I put it in an old Photoready Foundation pump! HG for sure!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 zurbaby on 11/11/2013 9:56:00 AM more reviews by zurbaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wow. Where can I start. I tried this foundation under the hype of YouTube to find out for myself what a horrible product this is. Firstly, this does NOT give a "skin-like" finish. Its more like a medium-full coverage which may be good for others but this is not good on its second layer. Its oily and it breaks me out like crazy! Its quite horrible considering I hardly get pimples. It give me huge horrible pimples that I cannot withheld. I regret ever trying on this product. I recommend the Revlon whipped for all skin types.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stormm on 11/9/2013 5:03:00 PM more reviews by stormm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Applied with a flat top brush, it gives good coverage yet looks natural and does not feel heavy. The bottle is a joke, I always end up with much more than I need and pouring it back to the bottle is pita. The best color match is still too pink for my olive skin. Although I like the product, I wouldn't buy it again because of too pink color and terrible packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products