Maybelline • The Rocket Volum' Express • Mascara

rated 3.6(734 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Mercat181 on 5/30/2014 8:25:00 PM more reviews by Mercat181

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

It's a good mascara overall. Although I have the waterproof one and it ended up under my eyes after an hour of sliding and swimming but out of the water a wonderful simple mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tammeows on 5/30/2014 1:44:00 PM more reviews by tammeows

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is really wet, which can be annoying to people who don't have the time to sit and wait for it to dry in the morning. It gives pretty good length to your lashes, but not so much volume. It transfers to your lower lid throughout the day, but I'm used to that with most mascaras so I'm not as bothered by it. I would recommend trying it if you're looking for an inexpensive mascara that boosts your lash length. But if you're looking for volume, this mascara isn't for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nancyplayfoot on 5/24/2014 8:24:00 PM more reviews by Nancyplayfoot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product did nothing for my lashes. It didn't make them fuller, longer darker. Nothing. I will not purchase this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jackuzzi1212 on 5/24/2014 2:25:00 AM more reviews by jackuzzi1212

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product isn't terrible, but I was expecting more from this product considering how much I usually love Maybelline mascaras. It clumps A LOT for me. It's one of those super wet mascaras, that as soon as you apply it and blink, it gets all over your face. Super frustrating and time consuming. It isn't super long or voluminous. I won't be repurchasing it. I use it just for my bottom lashes now because it just clumps my top lashes together way too much. I love the super dark, bold look it gives on my bottom lashes though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lizzifer on 5/22/2014 12:58:00 PM more reviews by Lizzifer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I oscillate through mascaras like no one's business because I've never been able to find one I really like, but I've been in love with this beauty since I first tried it a year ago and am on my fifth tube now.
I adore this mascara. No clumping and very efficient lengthening, giving you gorgeous fluttery vixen eyelashes. I've never had an issue with this mascara flaking, both with the waterproof and non-waterproof formulas.
I can't say enough good things about this product. LOVE it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thourigan on 5/21/2014 11:48:00 PM more reviews by thourigan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I don't tend to stick to one mascara for long, so after I finished my Colossal Volum' Express tube (the stuff flaked on me like crazy) I decided to try this one. I'm a big fan of Maybelline Mascaras, my favorite probably being the One-By-One, so I thought, why not?

This mascara is pretty nice. Gives good volume, doesn't clump much if you don't pile it on, and (thank gosh) doesn't flake on me. My problem with it is the brush. If you're not careful, those sharp, tiny spikes on the brush will brush your eye and it'll be watering for a good ten minutes, getting rid of any progress you made on your makeup on that eye.

It's good, not the best I've ever used. It gives really good volume. But those with sensitive eyes or are a little clumsy with mascara (myself included) should probably skip out because of the brush.

Most likely will not be repurchasing and moseying along to the next mascara after I use up this tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 veromq on 5/20/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by veromq

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used the regular one everyday for my job and this mascara transferred to my lids every single time. I needed to clean my lids a few times during the day. Its the worst mascara I've ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 whyyesimreal on 5/20/2014 11:59:00 AM more reviews by whyyesimreal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

While this mascara did give pretty awesome length it did not give me what my main concern was; volume. I tended to get poked in the eye with what to me was a overly large brushe with hardly and defining bristles. The formula is extremely wet which I generally like but with this mascara tended to clump my eyelahes. The only good thing about this mascara is that you can get length and it is a wetter formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MasksOffMasksOn on 5/19/2014 6:07:00 PM more reviews by MasksOffMasksOn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The Rocket is definitely one of my favorite mascaras: It gives a nice volume but without looking too dramatic or heavy, it separates the lashes beautifully, and makes them look longer.
The plastic wand is a little too fat for me, but Iíve learned to work with it. The product itself is very creamy so it applies very smoothly and leave no clumps! This is not the waterproof one, but itís very long lasting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Britneyc14 on 5/18/2014 7:51:00 PM more reviews by Britneyc14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I Love this mascara! it makes my lashes super long! I have a picture on my blog - http://everythinggirlbybritney.blogspot.com/ and it makes my lashed super long! But the only downside is, is that it takes a little while to take off but it is so worth it! Check out my blog and request reviews too!(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products