Physicians Formula • Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(379 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bailokaye on 7/20/2013 12:19:00 AM more reviews by bailokaye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really prefer gel eyeliner as its bolder and longer lasting, but was looking for something that was quicker and easier to use and not have to wash eyeliner brushes all the time. This is great for any type of look, simple liner to cat eye liner (which is what I use it for), its pretty dark but again not as bold as gel eyeliner. It's super easy to use especially for beginners I would recommend it. It is kinda long wearing but at the same time smudgy if its hot out or if you barely touch it at all by accident. Kind of expensive for drugstore product ($8-$10) but its suppose to last a long time so that makes up for the price a bit I think.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blondesnob on 7/16/2013 6:54:00 PM more reviews by blondesnob

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

At first I LOVED this eyeliner. It was on sale for $6 at Walmart and that was a good deal for PF. It is really easy and precise to use. I didn't have any issues until it seemed to have dried out quicker than it should have or the colour just doesn't apply as dark as it was before. It was disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lilil95 on 7/12/2013 2:36:00 PM more reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This eyeliner is very dark and the brush makes it easy to apply but it does fade after a about 5 hours and I like my eyeliner to stay in place all day so I wish it was waterproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 902nikki902 on 7/9/2013 12:47:00 PM more reviews by 902nikki902

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is fantastic!! It doesn't budge! No smudging, running or flaking. I Def recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stephydanielle on 7/1/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by stephydanielle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

first time i use this product i got it for free, and instantly i fell in loveee, my eyelashes looked thicker and fuller, the only bad thing is finding this eyeliner was a mission but finally i went to target and to my surpise they had it there, at the time i didnt get it because it was a bit pricey, so i waited about two week and went back to check if they still had it and they did, note: target is cheaper than walgreens or CVS. i loved it my favorite eyeliner by far, and i will conutine to keep buy this item.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachelk94 on 6/30/2013 7:04:00 AM more reviews by rachelk94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My HG of eyeliner so far!! My first liquid I've actually been able to master!

Pros
No smudgy
No irritation (sensitive eyes)
Easy application
Small precise stiff tip to apply
Easy application doesn't go everywhere
Nice colour not super black intense but enough for me, if you want gothic thick black I wouldn't say use this one
Lasts all day
Actually has made my eyelashes longer and more noticeable!!

Cons:
Bit pricey but you get a lash booster as well so I don't see it as being to bad

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ballerinafreek on 6/22/2013 2:44:00 PM more reviews by ballerinafreek

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

- Only eyeliner i've used that doesn't smudge on me
- lasts all day long
- comes off easily with soap and water
- packaging is great; the brush tip can create a thick or thin line
- i use this daily for winged eyeliner look
- at first i didn't know that this liner was also supposed to be good for your lashes as well but i noticed that my lashes are thicker and i can only attribute it to this!
- one pen lasts about 6 months--i'm on my third one! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pigz4life on 6/16/2013 6:36:00 PM more reviews by pigz4life

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this liquid eye liner. It makes very precise lines and it lasts a very long time. My eye liner lasted for a good seven months. This is my favorite; I have tried other liquid liners but they were never this good. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Clo0107 on 5/21/2013 12:31:00 AM more reviews by Clo0107

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have had this for almost a yr and it still hasn't dried out. i love the brush and precision, and it's a great starter eyeliner. a little pricy though..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rolltide17 on 5/20/2013 11:16:00 PM more reviews by rolltide17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After looking through the rave reviews I was excited to buy this eyeliner and expected it to be really amazing! I must have a curse or something, because for some reason the products that everyone LOVES I find just mediocre when I finally try it :/

So anyways, I like the packaging but not a fan of the clear, cheap-looking plastic cap--doesn't match the rest of the eyeliner. The tip was a lot bigger and thicker (and stiffer) than I thought it would be! Some people work really well with that but I prefer softer felt tips.

The thing I was most disappointed in was the color. I got Ultra Black after hearing how black was really gray, but even ultra black is too faint for my taste. Perhaps I'm just so used to my super black liquid liner. As for staying power, it did stay for the day, but again, it got very faint. I'll use primer next time to see if that makes it any better.

Overall this is definitely not bad and I will keep using it since I already bought it, but I feel like there are better eyeliners out there for a cheaper price. Also Physicians Formula eyeliners tend to dry out really quickly for some reason.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eyeliner products