Physicians Formula • Eye booster eyeliner + serum • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(349 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 OdessaUA on 3/26/2013 12:57:00 PM more reviews by OdessaUA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product gets 5 stars all around for me. It is # 1 liquid eyeliner for me personally, I love everything about it- the tip that is not too stiff not too flexible, it makes a perfect line- you can have a thinnest line ever or a thick line if you want. Goes on so smooth and makes a perfect smooth line, easy to control. I don't want anything else, and reach for this one 99% of the time. As for the serum part .. yeah whatever, I did not buy it for the growing lashes benefit (simply don't believe an eye liner can do it :)) . Recommend to anyone who wants an easy controllable eyeliner with a choice of thin or thick line and stays on me all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yoshiii on 3/22/2013 1:58:00 AM more reviews by yoshiii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this eyeliner. I first heard of this liner on a YT makeup tutorial by Jean from Extra Petite, who said it was a good but less pigmented dupe for the Lorac liquid liner. I purchased mine in Ultra Black -- I saw another reviewer said the color came out grey. I actually thought the same when I first applied it. I realized, however, you have to wait for it to dry and also apply another layer or two, bc it is less pigmented. Therefore, it does take some time to apply, definitely longer than gel liner.


I haven't used long enough to give an opinion about its lash-boosting effects.


Overall, I would prefer using MAC Blacktrack, but that is only bc I like the slightly thicker line of gel liners instead of the very fine liquid liner. For those, however, who want a thinner line, this is a really great black liquid liner. *just as a note* you have to get it in *Ultra Black* not just black. I made the mistake of purchasing the regular black color instead of Ultra Black, and it is not pigmented at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 itsAmybby on 3/21/2013 9:46:00 PM more reviews by itsAmybby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this eyeliner during the summer time because I ran out of my mac fluidline in blacktrack and wanted to try something new. I didn't know there was a 'ultra black' shade. At the time, there were only brown and black available. I purchased the black and the colour pay off was garbage. It was literally gray, not black. I wasn't sure if it was just mine but I saw online swatches and that's exactly how mine turned out. Not sure yet whether if I should try out the ultra black or not.

On the lighter note, I do like how easily removable it is. You don't even need makeup remover to remove it; just water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elizabeth82 on 3/21/2013 9:15:00 PM more reviews by Elizabeth82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this eyeliner! It is a dark matte true black when dry, stays put all day and the product comes out nice and even from the tube with a brush that is very easy to work with. If you are an eyeliner amateur or pro, you will love this eyeliner; pricier than most DS liquid liners, but at such exceptional quality, how can you complain? Plus, PF products are usually always on sale at one of the five drugstores in my town, so all you need to do is check the flyers for a great deal on an awesome product. Definite HG status.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deadscream on 3/11/2013 10:27:00 AM more reviews by deadscream

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is an awesome eyeliner. I found it from watching youtube beauty gurus. I heard that it was similar to the Koji Dolly Wink Liquid Eyeliner that people have been raving about too but it was more difficult to find because it's from Japan. The applicator is a brush with a pointed tip so you can easily create thin lines. I use the Ultra Black color and the lasting power is great. You can get these at drugstores and I got it for buy one get one free so it was a bargain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ace05 on 3/10/2013 11:37:00 AM more reviews by ace05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is great. The liner creates a line that is a true black, and the applicator lets you create a fairly thin line when you need to. Definitely recommend, and have also noticed lashes are a little bit longer! :)

Staying power is excellent, on par with Revlon's colorstay liner without some of the stinging sensation that sometimes occurs with Revlon. Definitely give it a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 busymommy on 3/9/2013 11:13:00 AM more reviews by busymommy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My HG liquid liner! expensive but worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Katharine40 on 3/6/2013 4:35:00 PM more reviews by Katharine40

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Well, I haven't noticed this doing anything to boost my eyelash growth, but it's a very good liquid eyeliner. I'm kind of clumsy and figured liquid eyeliner would just be too hard for me, but the pen-like applicator makes it easy and quick. Even a cat's eye is no problem. The line lasts all day on my oily eyelids, too. I did take one lipstick off due to the fact that it doesn't promote lash growth, as it claims (and this is after one month of daily use), but I would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lola88 on 3/4/2013 1:05:00 PM more reviews by lola88

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

While I this liner really hasn't really improved my lashes, it's a great fine tipped liner. I really like the formula, the rich black pigmentation, and the precise tip of the liner. Some liners are too stiff to work with. This liner's tip is just perfect for drawing a great cat eye. The sleek silver packaging looks high end and is convenient. The only downsides of this liner are its price which is on the high side for drugstore and it dries up quickly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Smurf72 on 3/1/2013 11:46:00 AM more reviews by Smurf72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Ok, I never used liquid eyeliner before now. I always thought it was just too fussy to deal with and that I would definately mess up and have crooked lines across my face. I read the reviews on this eyeliner and I decided to give it a go. Now I am a liquid eyeliner convert. It's pretty damn easy to use and I'm kind of surprised at myself. I bought the ultra black and its very dark and intense so I keep it to a thinner line for the daytime. but I used the brown one the most. I can even do the elusive wing with good results so this eyeliner must be foolproof; or I have beginners luck.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eyeliner products