Stila • Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(455 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 zerotic on 2/15/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by zerotic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

One of the best liquid eyeliners out there, without any doubts! ;) This one kicks ass - it's waterproof, smudgeproof, longwearingproof, everything proof. There's only ONE downside to it, and that's the fact that it's not easy to make a wing with. Other than that, everything is great! It's easy to make an even line on the lid. Big thumbs up, will definitely buy it again!

Edit: And by the way, the reason why I only give it four lippies is because it's almost impossible to make a wing with it, because the tip is somehow a little bit too thick and the eyeliner is a bit wet aswell, but.. IT'S OKAY!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yourbritness on 2/14/2014 7:59:00 PM more reviews by yourbritness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the perfect liquid eyeliner pen, worth every penny! I got the black shade and it is a rich black (its definitely not matte, kinda a semi glossy finish) easy to use and stays put all day! I am not kidding you. It may be $20 but ive had this 5 months, using almost every day and has no signs of drying out anytime soon! Stila is a good brand and they are cruelty free on top of it, which makes this pen even better. If you are looking for the perfect black liquid eyeliner, this is it. I highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dis8ged on 2/11/2014 6:56:00 PM more reviews by Dis8ged

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I could give this a 4.5 stars as I really like this eyeliner, but it's not my HG. It is really easy to draw a simple eyeliner with this applicator and I can be done within a few seconds.

Pros:
- easy to use applicator
- inexpensive
- smudge-proof
- not too difficult to remove in comparison to other waterproof products
- doesn't transfer to the top of my lids

Cons:
- not entirely waterproof, fades during really hot days (maybe it's the oil)
- not easy to draw a cat eye with this applicator

Would definitely repurchase unless I find another better waterproof liquid eyeliner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bamberson on 2/11/2014 12:19:00 PM more reviews by bamberson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this liquid eyeliner! I have been doing a winged eyeliner look for years but could never get the hang of it even after all this time. I would spend sooo long trying to make the flicks of the liner even on both of my eyes using the Almay liquid eyeliner that you have to dip back into the little pot to get the color. I would have to do my eyeliner before my foundation because I always ended up wiping it off and ruining any other makeup that I had on. Now using this Stila liquid eyeliner I can finally achieve the perfect cat-eye look in minutes! I always thought that I was just really bad at using liquid eyeliner but now I realize that it was just the type of liner that I was using! The Stila Stay All Day Waterproof liquid eyeliner feels like a pencil in the hand with the finest, and most flexible, point.The fine tip allows you to place the line exactly where you want it. The color is dark and consistent and stays put for a very long time. The downside is that each liquid eyeliner costs about $20. I've heard that they last for a very long time though so if that is the case then I won't have a problem re-purchasing. Other than the cost, this is the most perfect liquid eyeliner that I have encountered so far. If you struggle to create the cat-eye look that everyone desires then I definitely recommend this eyeliner to help you in your makeup journey.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xine_07 on 2/7/2014 7:33:00 AM more reviews by xine_07

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have finally found an eyeliner that stays put on my oily lids. I've tried pencils, gels, eyeshadow and solution. All of those would look great at first but in a few hours there would be a stamp of liner on my lids. This pen style liner is fantastic. It is so easy to apply and sticks all day. I purchased dark brown to try it, and will be picking it up in black as well. Expensive, but worth it to me as it truly does stay in place.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juniebug008 on 2/4/2014 11:01:00 PM more reviews by juniebug008

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have really strange eyelids: The eyelids themselves are quite oily throughout the day, but the skin around my eyelids is very dry. Plus, I have year-round allergies, so my eyes are constantly watering. I pretty much gave up on winged eyeliner because immediately after creating a perfect flick (with gel or liquid or whatever), my weepy eyes would erase my hard work. I ordered this product for a wedding in the summer, when I knew I would need something that would survive allergy tears, actual tears, and scorching July temperatures. That being said, I have found my HG liquid eyeliner. Holy cow. Unless I actually rub at my eyes, this stuff won't budge. And for me, that's pretty darn impressive. Is it a little pricey? Of course. But do I personally think it's worth it? YES. I can wear my eyeliner the way I WANT to, rather than the way I HAVE to. (Plus, I ordered it in the dark brown shade because I have little to no self control. Whoops.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 awest123 on 2/3/2014 12:31:00 PM more reviews by awest123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this eyeliner! It's the first liquid eyeliner I have ever used and I definitely don't plan on changing any time soon. It is sometimes difficult to put on, but, like I said, it's the first liquid eyeliner I've ever used. It does not smudge or wear off at all and it is very easy to get off. You can also decide how much you want to put on, whether it be a thin line or a thick line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heather on 2/2/2014 3:49:00 PM more reviews by heather

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have black and moss and I just love these. They do stay on all day, even on my oily eyes. Most eyeliners that claim to be waterproof can't make it to lunch on my eyes. I have severe seasonal allergies, and I can rely on this as long as I don't rub my eyes too hard. Also love the long, tapered felt tip, which makes application smooth and easy. I wish they made this in burgundy but both moss and black work great on hazel eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shoozy123 on 2/2/2014 3:29:00 PM more reviews by shoozy123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought Moss and it was dried out - went to return it and picked up black instead. I always test waterproof makeup in a hot yoga class. If it survives, winner! Stila waterproof eyeliner rubbed off on the inner corners of both eyes and there was some smudging. YSL pot eyeliner is better and Iluminaire eye liner also holds up. I would not purchase again as there are other waterproof eyeliners that are WATERPROOF.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rayoflight121 on 2/2/2014 2:51:00 PM more reviews by rayoflight121

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very black and lasts all day without smudging.

cons:

The brush requires a steady hand, it isn't as easy to control as smashbox's limitless liquid eyeliner. The formula is a little too wet, making it easy to mess up. I wish it were matte, but otherwise...its the blackest out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Eyeliner products