Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner

4.3

588 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water/aqua, ammonium styrene/acrylates copolymer, butylene glycol, alcohol, beheneth-30, phenoxyethanol, acrylates/octylacrylamide copolymer, methylparaben, polyglyceryl-3 disiloxane dimethicone, propylparaben, sodium hydroxide, disodium edta, may contain ( /) carbon black


on 11/10/2014 5:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I much prefer these styled tips, I find them the easiest to apply. So quick to do a cat eye now, I just turn the pen on an angle and it's done it 2 secs. This doesn't tend to run into my eye creases like the last liquid eyeliner I had did. It is the blackest black too and you only have to run over your eye once for it to be completely opaque. I am wondering how long mine will last as I see a lot of people had theirs dry out rather quick, my last liquid eyeliner I purchased (from Dollywink) lasted me nearly 3 years which was remarkable.

Edit: Although the formula is still great, the tip seems to be fraying at the end already and I have used it max 5 times, which is quite disappointing. Will have to see if it gets worse, it was very hard for me to make a cat eye with a sharp end with this last night.

ANOTHER Edit: I've decided I will not repurchase this eyeliner. When I first used it it was great, but now, the end has frayed so I cannot make a sharp end and I have to use the side of the brush to apply it and it just doesn't come out evenly like that. Makes it very difficult to apply. I wore it last night and it completely wore off within a few hours too! Not impressed. I will be buying another Dollywink liner when this one runs out. Way too expensive for the amount of time it lasted me.



on 11/6/2014 3:25:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I gave this product the 'massage test', and it proved its worth! After a full on 2-hour massage [face down, then face up with eye pillows!], the liner stayed intact! Just wished the nib was angular, and the colour, a little more dense.


on 11/4/2014 10:16:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My HG eyeliner. I've gone through about 3 of these over the past 3 years. It's a great eyeliner and I use it all the time. The tip is great for precision but can get worn overtime. The product itself is great though. Will continue buying.


on 11/2/2014 12:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got this in a Sephora All-Stars set and it is probably my favorite product of the bunch. I have extremely oily lids and this does NOT budge at all - crying, humidity, sweat, etc...this stuff is magic. I've used liners before that literally transfer the entire line back to my upper lid - but not this! I have it in black and it's very true to color and dark..no fading. I've had this stuff for a couple months and it hasn't dried out on me! Although steep, I think it's well worth the $$.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/29/2014 2:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have to agree with just about everyone else here - this liner really is that good! I am not particularly skilled with liquid/pen liners but this is a breeze. It goes on smoothly, stays ALL day, removes easily with makeup remover, dispenses just the right amout of product and makes flicking out the corners easy. I've had it for a couple months, and it's not dried out yet.

I have the dark brown shade and it's a true brown, no weird red tones. Just ordered the Midnight shade so hopefully that's a hit for me as well. Will be difficult to not buy a bunch of these. Good work Stila.


on 10/29/2014 1:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Fantastic eyeliner! I wouldn't bother ever trying another liquid eyeliner again after this. So easy to use (ALMOST as easy to use as a pencil liner). Stays on ALLDAY, comes of easily with a make up wipe at night. Pen doesn't dry up after a few days/weeks, I have been using mine for about 10 months at least 4 times a week and it's still somehow going strong! Point stays sharp for flicks. Have only tried it in black, must try some of the other colours. Can't fault it!

Oh forgot to say me and my friend both had this on when we did our ice bucket challenge and it stayed put!


on 10/29/2014 12:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product :) I will recommend it to everyone. Easy to apply and stays all day.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I always LOVE this eyeliner ... but only right when I had first bought it.

I don't know what happens to it after a few weeks of use, but it just starts to not deliver the same effect anymore. I notice overtime that the colour goes on pretty faded and that after hours of wearing it, the black will look really shiny and worn out.. then I go through a process of saying I won't buy it again but I always do...

I think my reason going back to this liner though is the felt tip. It's the perfect shape and holding it is very comfortable and easy to apply.


on 10/22/2014 2:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Cool

Hair: Other, Straight, Other

Eyes: Other

LOVE LOVE LOVE This eyeliner! I want an eyeliner that stays all day and looks good and this one is it! Enough said!


on 10/21/2014 2:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It had been years since I have used any type of liquid liner until now.
I love this liner, it's pretty simple to use and isn't a hassle to remove!
The name of it does not lie, it really does stay all day. It can last me all day while I work in the hot sun, and then comes off pretty easily when I wash my face.
I own it in three different shades and hope to collect more.
Great for beginners looking to create a nice sharp wing!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches

How to look like a cute doll: Easy simple steps & ideas, Very Kawaii! by beautybysantaana

Faking a Crease: Smokey Eyes (great for monolids?) by KoreanLovesBeauty



Back to Top