Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner

4.3

603 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water/aqua, ammonium styrene/acrylates copolymer, butylene glycol, alcohol, beheneth-30, phenoxyethanol, acrylates/octylacrylamide copolymer, methylparaben, polyglyceryl-3 disiloxane dimethicone, propylparaben, sodium hydroxide, disodium edta, may contain ( /) carbon black


on 12/7/2014 5:10:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

After buying this eyeliner in Alloy, which is a very nice grey, I also wanted one in a dark blue. I picked Midnight, but for some strange reason it does not go on as smoothly as the Alloy color. It skips and makes my not so smooth lids look even worse. I wish I could return it, but I think I'll pass it on to my daughter instead.



on 12/7/2014 11:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Stays on, is super black, and is easy to put on. You can draw a thin line or a thick line fairly easily with this. I have had mine for over a year and it has not dried out yet. Other than being expensive, what more can you ask for with this?


on 12/4/2014 3:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this eyeliner. I have very oily skin and I have tried many eyeliners from various brand. So far this is one if the eyeliner that doesn't smudge and stay pigmented more than 3 hours. It is more expensive than drugstore eyeliner but still cheaper compare to estee or Make up Forever range.


on 12/4/2014 12:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

Stila isn't kidding around with the "Stay All Day" claim.

Not only did this liquid liner stay all day, it did so on my ridiculously oily mono eyelids on a 45 degree celsius day in Sydney.

What the what.

Respect, that's what.

At first i wasn't used to the stiff felt tip (I usually go for really thin, flexible brushes) but the pigment and wear time absolutely blew me away. 5 out of 5 Stila!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Liquid eyeliner scared me deeply! I had seen my friends use liquid and didnt like how it looked on them faded, flakey, and vague. I dont even remember why I chose this liner, as a beginner it was an expensive gamble. OMG! I loved it! It was super black, precise and lasting. It seriously is the perfect eyeliner I HIGHLY recommend this!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Background: I bought this in the colour Intense Black. I use it to draw a thin line on my upper lash line, often creating a wing at the outer corner. I have used it almost daily for around 7 months and it's only just starting to wear out.

PROS:
* Genuinely is an intense black colour. Unlike some other "black" eyeliners I've used, which come out as more of a dark grey.
* Easy to use. I find it's simple to create a thin, precise line with the felt tip.
* Long lasting. This product is waterproof and lasts 9+ hours on my eyes before it starts to fade.
* Reasonably priced. I paid AUD $20 on BeautyBay.

CONS:
* None?

I love this eyeliner! I have ordered another one and am eagerly anticipating its arrival :)

Note: I have oily lids but I use an eyeshadow primer (e.g. Too Faced Shadow Insurance) which also helps this eyeliner to last longer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2014 12:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The mother of all liquid eyeliners! I have the intense black and it's everything you could want in a liquid eyeliner!


on 11/23/2014 10:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

On my second tube. THANK YOU EYELINER GODS! This stuff is AHHHHMAZING. I have had all kinds of eyeliners, high end drug store etc etc. This stuff does not move. It stays on all day. Everyday. No smudging. Surprisingly though comes off easy in the shower. Haven't been in a pool or anything with it though. I'm pretty prone to black oily eyelids and this has been a lifesaver :-) definitely will not be disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2014 6:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This liner is the besssst. I work 9-10 hours a day and it doesn't budge, and I have oily lids. It's super dark and the brush of the pen is awesome. Nothing bad to say at all!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2014 4:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm not great with liquid eyeliners, but this is worth the effort. Almost everything smudges on my oily eyelids, but this one definitely stays put all day and more. It's amazing. I'm not a fan of the price, but considering it actually works, I'd pay full price for it again.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches

Faking a Crease: Smokey Eyes (great for monolids?) by KoreanLovesBeauty

How to look like a cute doll: Easy simple steps & ideas, Very Kawaii! by beautybysantaana



Back to Top