Stila • Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.5(388 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 bubblybee on 9/5/2013 6:00:00 PM more reviews by bubblybee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this liner due to the rave reviews. Unfortunately it wasn't my cup of tea. Found the sponge brush limp and hard to control. After a few uses the tip went weird and it was hard to make a precise line. The fibers from the brush transferred into my lid, which I ended up wasting time taking off. The liner isn't totally opaque, and smudged on my eyes. I love the geisha ink liner much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noseofblue on 8/24/2013 5:44:00 PM more reviews by noseofblue

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This eyeliner gets a lot of love here, but I am not feeling it. The tip is too soft to work on crepey or droopy lids, which require a much stiffer brush. I have watched countless tutorials and practiced many times, but it just doesn't work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xostargirl on 8/24/2013 5:32:00 PM more reviews by xostargirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using MAC Fluidlines for a few years (which I do still love) but I have to admit I've been getting lazier in the mornings. I needed something faster and that didn't involve hauling a brush around with me on vacation etc. I started out using the (much cheaper) Revlon ColorStay Eyeliner Pen which I bought on a whim. But as much as I loved the ease of use and the look of it, it just didn't stay on. So I went on the MUA boards asking for suggestions and was told to try this, and I have to say I'm in love! It's so easy to apply and I can make the line as thin or thick as I want. I always use UDPP before putting on any eye makeup so I can't say how well it stays on without that, but the combo stays on all day looking perfect. I even fell asleep last night without washing off my makeup (oops) and woke up this morning and had barely a smudge. I bought the dark brown color and I have actually received compliments on my eyeliner!

I took off one lippy for the price, but I also believe you get what you pay for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jlin0913 on 8/24/2013 3:45:00 PM more reviews by jlin0913

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

The eyeliner has a felt tip that allows for fine lines an thick lines. The purchased this in intense black and I have to say the color is not extremely dark. When applied it is dark gray to black in color. Now, I have extremely oily lids and it does not last all dAy. The liner on inner corners of my eyes tend to fade away after 2 hours. It does not smudge however which is a plus and it also dries relatively quickly. I've also tried this eyeliner in the pool and it is absolutely not resistant to water. I would not repurchase this product again as I am looking for a long lasting waterproof eyeliner. My current favorite is still the am liquid last liner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alyssamspencer on 8/21/2013 12:16:00 PM more reviews by alyssamspencer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favourite eyeliner. The best thing about it is that it does last all day without smudging at all. It is easy to apply just a small amount for a daytime look or to use more and even make a wing for a night look. It is a felt tip, so it may take a while to get used to using it. The product is a bit pricy but it is well worth the buy. It looks nice paired with a pencil liner, however I find that it is more likely to smudge and lasts much longer on its own.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wiiwi495 on 8/19/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by wiiwi495

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's a little pricy, but to me it's deifintely worth it. This is amazing, it's dark and pigmented, and it goes on so easily. But the waterproofness (is that even a word?) okay, it's not super waterproof because It washes off if I wash my face, but you will be able to stand getting water on your face without worrying about it melting off your face. But I reaaaally really like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bludvls849 on 8/18/2013 2:10:00 PM more reviews by bludvls849

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I feel like I've spent my whole life in search of this eyeliner. Talk about HG material! I've been wearing eyeliner virtually every single day for the last 8 years (a cat-eye for the last 2) and this is the first one that glides on with ease. It's waterproof, doesn't fade (stays super dark even after 12+ hours of wear on my oily lids), and doesn't irritate my eyes. HG HG HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nibom on 8/17/2013 1:44:00 PM more reviews by nibom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this liner was okay. it didnt stay all day for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ComplexChameleon on 8/12/2013 8:49:00 PM more reviews by ComplexChameleon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

True to name, this eyeliner really does stay all day and doesn't smudge even on my oily lids. Deep black pigmentation but the finish is a bit shiny. I took a lippy off because after I had had it for a while, it wouldn't apply as smoothly and I would have to go over the same line multiple times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Saspants on 8/10/2013 2:10:00 AM more reviews by Saspants

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have to admit that the reviews were right on for this product. I have been searching for the perfect black eyeliner and while this one isn't perfect, it is pretty darn close. I like that the tip like a felt tip marker, which is pretty popular these days but the tip is long and slender enabling a nice, tight line that can be drawn slender or heavy, depending on the look you want to achieve. I purchased in black and it is a nice dramatic black without glitter or grayish tones but a deep carbon black. I did subtract one lippie because it will rub off if you tend to rub your eyes a lot. I have been experiencing seasonal allergies and have rubbed my eyes more than usual the past 2 days and when I look in the mirror come late afternoon, my eyeliner seems to have disappeared from my inner eye area. This was my only complaint and was minor but I hope when I find my perfect eyeliner it will withstand my allergies and resulting itchy eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Eyeliner products