Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Single in Nutty • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(319 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 10/4/2011 6:09:00 PM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

MAC Satin Taupe u have been forever replaced!! Thought I'd never utter those words, but its the bitter-sweet truth for myself & hundreds of others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carasforever on 9/18/2011 3:07:00 PM more reviews by carasforever

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I loved loved this color on me for my coloring it was definitely dup for Satin Taupe.

I will definitely repurchase eyeshadow and recommend it to my gal pals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tt927 on 9/18/2011 2:24:00 AM more reviews by tt927

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A co-worker of mine introduced me to this eyeshadow.
I was skeptical about this being an universal eyeshadow but after using it for a couple of days, it's a decent eyeshadow considering the price and where it is made from.

It stays on pretty well but I also had urban decay primer and lemon aid from benefit on. Not sure how it will hold up about creasing if I didn't use any of those products.

Being Asian with yellow based undertones, I find just using this color alone makes me look tired. However when I layer it with other colors, it works really well accentuating the crease.

For the price, you can't go wrong so I would purchase it again. The pigmentation is good so a little goes a long way. My first wnw product since grade 8.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxhna on 9/6/2011 11:42:00 PM more reviews by xxhna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nutty is one of my favorite eye shadows! It is a gorgeous taupey, silvery color that applies smooth on the lid! Color payoff is amazing! I have nothing bad to say about this except I wish it were in a bigger pan/pot! =]

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sandi149 on 8/21/2011 1:22:00 PM more reviews by sandi149

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really love this shade. It's very highly pigmented and looks great. The only thing I don't like is the packaging as it's difficult to open but other than that it's great!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* admilly101 on 8/20/2011 1:29:00 AM more reviews by admilly101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this color! Its so beautiful, its sort of like a brown/taupe color. Its super pigmented and just a great everyday color :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 8/17/2011 10:23:00 PM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If my mother knew the things (in quantity and dollars) I've purchased based on MUA's rave reviews she would ask, "if everyone on MUA jumped off a bridge would you?!"

No ma, but this was only maybe I dunno, 2 bucks so I can be a lemming yet not feel bad about caving to such peer pressure. I have to confess I never got the MUA taupe eye shadow love. It was at a fever pitch a few yrs back and WnW probably saw that and jumped on the bandwagon. I never felt compelled to buy a cool, gray brown eye shadow for my very warm, medium brown eyes with gold flecks. I also though the e/s appeared too shimmery for someone with lots of lid (MUA loves lots of lid, but even subtle colors and textures can look over the top in daylight with lots-o-lid).

But again, it was very inexpensive, I needed a cheap thrill makeup wise, and Brulee is in fact lovely though no one should name their first born after it as I worry some reviewers might O-O

So I caved and got nutty. It is very pretty both in the pan and on the skin in that it is shimmery but more in a satiny way than any visible glitter/shimmer per se. The color is lovely and texture smooth, blendable, also wears well. It looks fine on me, but now I know why I never got the taupe love, it doesn't do much for my warm toned eyes. Its too cool and I feel a little vitamin deficient in it though not the fault of nutty, which is blameless here. I jumped off the bridge with MUA, I knew better since I really only find warm tones eye shadows flattering. However, this is nice in the crease, not so shimmery that for contouring it can't work. Also nice layered.
Look even if you hate it you can use it to barter for goods, I believe thats what the WnW eye shadow singles especially, love, is coming to. Good for WnW! Sure they discontinued my fave lipstick ever, 547A, and in the words of Nancy Kerrigan, "Why. why, why?!!!!!" but I still love them. No better value for the buck at the drugstore. I wish this looked good on me because it is beautiful.

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ninjacupcake on 8/17/2011 7:12:00 PM more reviews by ninjacupcake

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Oh my god :)
My favourite eyeshadow EVER :)
It's a total MAC Satin Taupe dupe, which I love! :)
For some reason, eyemakeup never creases on me, but I have a fairly large crease, so I can't really say if or not it would crease on others...
But this is definitely worth buying! It was like... 2 dollars canadian including tax where I bought it, and right now I'm thinking about stocking up on it or something because I LOVE it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 8/13/2011 4:56:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My friend sent this to me since they don't sell WnW where I live. I'm glad she did because this is a great taupe colour. I like using this as a lid shade and occasionally in the crease. It is very pigmented like some of the other WnW shadows that I've tried. Rather than sweeping, I found it easier to use the "pat" method since it picks up the shadow better. One thing that I'm not so crazy about is that if I use too much, it looks a little too frosty on me (like a silver finish), but I just have to be careful with that. Overall, you can't go wrong with the price and would be a great colour on many skintones. Packaging won't be a problem for me since I plan to depot this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XxOmgItsDaraxX on 8/4/2011 5:18:00 PM more reviews by XxOmgItsDaraxX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Nutty is a shimmery medium taupe shade, it can either look more brown or more silver/gray depending on your own skintone.
Pros:
1. Very smooth, buttery texture.
2. Great pigmentation.
3. Very blendable and long lasting. I can compare it to my Urban Decay eyeshadows.

Cons:
1. The packaging isn't very sturdy so be careful if you drop it.
2. This goes along with the first con, the eyeshadow is so soft that it can crumble very easily. My crumbled a tiny bit on the corner from being in a small makeup bag with my other products.
I love that I can get a high quality eyeshadow for such a small price. I would buy again and recommend it to everyone.








1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products