E.L.F. • Complexion Perfection • Pressed Powders

rated 3.6(236 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 littleshelly on 2/2/2011 2:24:00 PM more reviews by littleshelly

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think of this more for ladies who want the porcelain skin look. I did, however, use a bit of bronzer after this to just warm up my face a little around the jaw and hairline. It did cover some permanent redness on my cheeks, and made my fact look smoother, pores smaller.

The only real downside is that it doesn't last but a few hours and u need to reapply. I myself wasn't wearing foundation at the time. I am having trouble finding the exact match for my skin and have almost given up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleeey69 on 2/1/2011 7:52:00 PM more reviews by ashleeey69

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this powder! It was only $3 which makes it even better. However, I don't like applying this all over my face. I'll take the ELF complexion brush, get a little bit of powder on the brush, and set my under eye concealer. Also, I will dab a little bit of the blue and green powder on any red spots and hides them very well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whiterose20 on 1/30/2011 11:21:00 AM more reviews by whiterose20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am in love with ELF in general, I always stock up on their products when I go to Target. Their products tend to be hits and misses though; some are absolutely amazing for the price, and others aren't amazing at all. But this one in particular has become a stand-by for me. I have a huge problem with shine on my nose, and this powder mattifies my face like a dream. Just a sweep of it over my face and my face just looks better somehow. I can't say much about the lasting powder as I have never put it to the test but it's like $3 so for the price it's pretty dang nifty. I keep this in my purse with a cute powder puff as an alternative to oil blotting sheets. I personally don't like using oil blotting sheets because for some reason to me it's embarassing when rubbing it on in a public bathroom and you can see all the oil coming off. Eeeew! So I would definately recommend this to ANYONE, cause hey it's only $3! If you don't like it than you can just keep it around for emergencies.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luverchick on 1/17/2011 2:39:00 AM more reviews by luverchick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i love this product!! it goes on great before and after my foundation!!! But i honestly do my concelear than set my whole face with this powder and then put on my foundation and it works great...My face is matte!!! I only think that the powder can come off a lil too white...I am already as light as it is and if i just use this without some bronzer i look even lighter!!! But i definately love it and i hit pan!! I will definately return for more!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Yrie on 1/15/2011 11:36:00 AM more reviews by Yrie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The packaging is nice and sturdy, with a really big mirror.

The powder is very chalky and is very messy. When I put my brush into it, it just goes everywhere.

For setting my foundation this powder is okay, but it doesn't keep my t-zone matte all day, I definitely have to touch up!

On bare skin it evens out my skintone, but it doesn't get rid of all the discolourations. And it leaves a white-ish cast if too much powder is used.

The idea of a "coloured" powder is nice, but it can only work one way: Only if you use the green powder on skin that shows redness, the pink and yellow powder on you undereye circles, and the blue powder on yellow-ish areas of the skin, it can work, because the colour of the poweder will counteract the discolourations of the skin.
But if you mix them all together, obviously that won't do anything because the colours of the powder cancel each other out! Makes sense, right?

So - Good idea, rubbish execution.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 michyg on 1/14/2011 11:45:00 AM more reviews by michyg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, I love this powder! It makes my skin glow, hiding the MAJORITY of my imperfections. A lot of the time i just use this without foundation to even out my skin (only when I don't have breakouts) and it works just fine. I can tell that the powder will last a while.. I have used it everyday since mid Nov and have made no dent in it whatsoever. The only issue I have it that it can get messy... sometimes the powder goes everywhere in the compact but it is easily fixable. I would definately repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Christina88 on 12/17/2010 5:04:00 AM more reviews by Christina88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product!!!! Raves!!! It is my first E.L.F. purchase, I have since bought 3 eyeshadow palettes, 2 eyeliner/shadow sticks and the eyelash curler ( the best thing $1 can buy!!!). So far I am in love with all their products that I have tried. I want to try the cream eyeliners and the mineral loose eyeshadow but sadly my local Target does not carry them. Anyways, about the powder lol.....I love the compact it comes in, it's very sturdy and the mirror is a good one. My only complaint really is that is extremely powdery. One swipe sweeps up half of the palette it seems!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeJapSlayer on 12/10/2010 10:36:00 PM more reviews by FakeJapSlayer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like it. Makes my skin matte and evens out my skin tone :) Worth the money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bulbagrrrl on 12/9/2010 4:38:00 PM more reviews by bulbagrrrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For the light days this is my go-to! Just some concealer and Complexion Perfection all over my face and I'm set. My skin is very oily, red, and acne prone, and while this doesn't cover it does help to even out and mattify. Light on the ingredients too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girrl65 on 12/5/2010 12:17:00 PM more reviews by girrl65

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I don't know what everyone else is talking about, but this stuff is amazing. I use it during the day over my foundation and it helps it to stop turning orangey and really helps balance out my face. I love it and am on my second compact! I will always buy again, because it WORKS and for the price, it can't be beat!

And BTW, there was already a listing for this product. People need to search the databases before adding an item in order to keep the reviews section uncluttered.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Pressed Powders products