BeneFit Cosmetics • Hello Flawless! • Powder

rated 3.7(353 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Paolasmakeuproom on 12/5/2011 1:54:00 AM more reviews by Paolasmakeuproom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Personally I am someone whom likes switching foundations now and then,thus when i was walking around and stopped at the benefit counter i thought i should try their foundation range(Plus the fact that i love their packaging and have never tried any of their products) "Hello Flawless" was wha the counter lady introduced to me.
There are two way i tried this product,with liquid foundation and without.
With liquid foundation:
Coverage is definitely much better, I have an oily face so this helps it to keep matte for a while.
gives a very smooth finish to my make up.
without liquid foundation
coverage is not too bad
honestly i prefer it with liquid foundation because alone it just feels more like a loose powder.

I really loved how it comes with a sponge and little brush,the little brush is more for touch ups which i really think is a good idea.

sponge was really soft.

I wouldnt mind using this product again but for the fact that i like exploring new foundations i wont stick to this for long.

here is a fuller review i did on my personal make up blog:
paolasmakeuproom.blogspot.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DriouxAnnaSky on 12/1/2011 1:28:00 AM more reviews by DriouxAnnaSky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

expensive, but the coverage is fantastic for a powder! i can even use it on top of regular foundation as a spot concealer! this is great for when i am in a rush, and cant pull out liquid foundation, or my beloved bare minerals. unfortunately, as soon as this product hit pan, it crumbled on me, and now i can only use this at home- when carried in my purse, it will get everywhere.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllThatGlittters on 11/19/2011 4:13:00 AM more reviews by AllThatGlittters

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This powder is meh. It's nothing special compared to drugstore brands and the colour I chose (shell), which is the lightest was too dark for me and left tide lines by the end of the day..cringe! Coverage is quite good though, I still need a concealer but the finish was nice. I would not buy this again, it is average.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 erihether on 11/10/2011 4:06:00 PM more reviews by erihether

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My complaints with this product are numerous: firstly, the pigmentation is a really poor representation of skintone, and it looks like you are obviously wearing makeup. Secondly, the product disappears so quickly (in comparison to Clinique powders), which is aggravating for a relatively expensive powder. Thirdly, by the end of the afternoon, you can see where the powder is unevenly clinging to concealer, while elsewhere it's disappeared completely, despite using BeneFit's own primer (That Gal). Overall, I don't think I would recommend this product to anyone. That being said, my mother (Asian skintone, early 60's, very dry skin) loves it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jenniferhearts on 11/9/2011 12:33:00 AM more reviews by jenniferhearts

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I used this for a couple years and it really had good coverage, and made my face look even, covered redness, etc. But wearing it looks like I'm wearing makeup. Great for photos, not so great for sunlight, swimming, hot weather, etc. It melts off the face, and it causes acne/clogged pores. Once I finally started caring about my skin, I stopped using this stuff. But, I did look hot wearing it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AuntSat on 11/6/2011 7:57:00 PM more reviews by AuntSat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Loved it, loved the coverage, loved the match to my complexion ("never settle petal"), loved the finish...

...until I broke out in tiny hives/dermatitis over my entire face. Stopped using it and the rash went away. Must be the bismuth. So disappointed. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 XLuvMUX on 11/4/2011 12:21:00 PM more reviews by XLuvMUX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I've heard numerous reviews about how amazing this product is but hesitate to purchase it due to the expensive price tag. Nevertheless, I purchased it when I went on a makeup haul recently.
The make up artist told me that "Champagne" was my natural color. ( I'm a NC 25) However, her counter had ran out of that shade so she bought me into buying a lighter shade which is "Petal" (which is the 2nd lightest shade) She said the powder will oxidize and cause it to look darker after awhile. Since I prefer to have a fairer skin color, I bought it in "petal" shade. The powder is around 7g and it comes with a sponge and a brush.
When I first applied it, it looked amazing! I used it with Benefit "That Gal" primer. It covered up all my imperfections, my acne scars, my freckles and even the dark circles. However, when i looked into the mirror to have the overall look on my face, I can see a distinctive color difference between my face and my neck. My face is darker than my neck!! Can you believe it? and its 1-2 shades darker! I have already selected a lighter shade than my natural skin color but it turned out that it still look orangey and yellowish on my skin and definitely darker than my neck!
Furthermore, after 2-3 hours, my face starts to turn really oily and orangey (even darker). I have to touch up with another loose powder to neutralize the oxidized color.
I think I would not purchase it again.
The packaging has the "traditional" Benefit style - toy-ish. The sponge attached is really really thin (comparable to the sponge that comes with a sample powder foundation). The brush is definitely rough and kind of scratched my skin when I use it.
The price is pretty high with that little amount of quantity and I really can't stand the oxidizing part. If the product did not oxidize that much, I wouldn't mind paying extra since it really gives a nice, smooth, flawless finish. But the product has disappointed me with the horrible oxidization and the close to zero oil controlling effect. Therefore, I definitely would not buy it again! It has really really disappointed me. And I'm still thinking of ways to use it so that my face would look like it really belongs to my neck.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 flowerbobon on 10/23/2011 6:30:00 AM more reviews by flowerbobon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really like this powder foundation a lot and it gives me a flawless look, just like its name. Mine is 'I'm Haute For Sure' and my skin tone is NC40. But I won't purchase it in future because it is quite expensive for 7gram foundation. It comes with the sponge and the brush but I never use the brush. I only use the sponge.

I am from Australia and I purchased this one directly from the website. They offer free shipping for purchase over USD115 (and now they increased it to USD125 for free international shipping). It is way cheaper than purchasing it over the counter in Australia. But the shipping took about 5 weeks, I almost forgot I bought something from them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bunnygrl468 on 10/16/2011 4:18:00 PM more reviews by bunnygrl468

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I never expected powder foundation to have such amazing coverage! The color is great and leaves a nice matte finish. As a very oily type, most makeup definitely does not stay on my face. However, this foundation stays on for most of the day! If you're a person with acne and dark scars, I'm not so confident with this foundation. But for menial skin flaws, this would be all you need.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ambyxox on 10/14/2011 9:08:00 PM more reviews by ambyxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVEEE this powder soo much! Gives amazing great coverage! This is my everyday face powder! I won't try any other now that I found this! Benefit Cosmetics rocks! Some would say a little pricey but it think well worth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Powder products