Revlon • Matte - Pink Pout • Lipstick

rated 4.1(242 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemenow on 9/7/2010 8:50:00 PM more reviews by takemenow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Before I begin writting my review I would like to point out that matte lipsticks are very hard to perfect.


Overal Rating: (5/5) I think the colour is fabulous. It's a very nice nude rose coloured lipstick that can be pulled off by fair skinned people, as well as darker skinned people. The formula is creamier than most matte lipsticks out there but I still find that it is drying and does not have much lasting power. When I say that it is drying, you cannot tell that its drying your lips by looking at them, but rather by the feel it gives your lips after wearing the lipstick for more than 5 minutes. Even though it has some cons, I still give it a 5 out of 5 because I honestly don't mind applying more lipstick to get rid of the dry feeling.


Price: (2/5) For a drugstore lipstick it's priced fairly well if you go to places that have it cheaper. Shoppers Drug Mart has it retailing at around $10, where as Wal-Mart has it at $6.97. It really depends on where you shop.


Packaging Quality: (5/5) I think the packaging is so nice! I love that it's black and matte. It looks so chic.


Buy Again: Yes! I'm going to be purchasing more colours too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 9/3/2010 4:05:00 AM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For a matte lipstick,the formula is creamy.it.s a perfect pink nude.for a darker eyes look with a nude lipstick!or you can do all natural with it!as a blush,eye shadow and lips!brings out the eye color and make a nice healthy look!love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sunnyonne1 on 8/12/2010 10:30:00 PM more reviews by sunnyonne1

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Save this drying, flaky beast by layering it with lipgloss. The texture changes to smooth, silky comfort. Also, I found the color a tad too cool tone and 'Barbie-like'. Once again, taupe or beige lipgloss layer to the rescue, to tone it down, and make it wearable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kanzen on 8/11/2010 6:11:00 PM more reviews by kanzen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color but i find it too pink for me. And the color doesn't last long enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whitneywhitehead on 8/10/2010 2:34:00 AM more reviews by whitneywhitehead

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this a while back and I used it so much at first that I went and got a backup. It is seriously the most gorgous color. It is a pink color that seems to work wonders on my skin. My friend told me that this is my color and I have to agree. I don't mind it being matte at all. I love that fact about it. You can ad your own shimmer and as long as your lips arent overly dry there should be no problem applying it without a balm even.

Holy Grail lipstick right here :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 periplaneta on 8/6/2010 6:39:00 PM more reviews by periplaneta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

pink pout is a cool nude pink color. im having problems making this work for me coz i think the color is too cool for my skintone but this looks really nice with a dark eye probably with blue or purple eyeshadow. have not really used this bec after a while the lipstick settles into all the fine lines of the lips and it stops being pretty.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fihe on 8/3/2010 12:51:00 AM more reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I originally got this as part of a BOGO sale with the Nude Attitude lipstick. I was primarily looking for a nude lipstick but then saw this too and decided I might as well try it since it was free with the sale. interestingly enough, I hate the Nude Attitude lipstick (read my review on that) and LOVE this! it's a really nice bright pink that I especially like to wear with my favorite hot pink zebra-print t-shirt :) even though it's a matte lipstick I don't find it drying. I'd buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vikkabjork on 7/22/2010 9:44:00 PM more reviews by Vikkabjork

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

i love this lipstick. no cakey, and suits me very well. very similar to angel by m.a.c.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sparrowoftheroses on 7/20/2010 12:32:00 AM more reviews by sparrowoftheroses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was very impressed with this color! It is a great cool pink that is surprisingly wearable! It looks a bit darker on my pigmented lips than the pics here imply. The formula is a bit drying, so put on a little lip balm before you apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DNS on 7/16/2010 5:43:00 AM more reviews by DNS

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love these matte lipsticks. I just find that you need to be sure your lips are well moisturized and that you blot it well after. looks beautiful with a plumping clear gloss on top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products