MAC Penultimate Eye Liner - Rapidblack

3.1

246 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/12/2010 4:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got mine in October 2009 and it is still working the same as it did when I first got it. It's super black on me and it doesn't budge and make the panda eyes on me either. I would definitely buy it again when I run out! Maybe I ended up getting a good one in comparison to the other people's bad reviews?



on 3/11/2010 5:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved this liner, it was quick and easy, and the black was very BAM. But It only lasted for a few weeks...I used it pretty much everyday but I didn't think It would dry out so quickly. It doesn't feather alot (but you need touch ups at least once or twice to keep it looking crisp) and i have pretty oily eyelids. I reccomend it, and I wish I could find something cheaper but better than this one, but I guess I'll stick to this until I find a better one!


on 2/21/2010 2:38:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product is one of MAC's worse. I have to go over my eye over and over again for it to be somewhat dark and after all that I have to go over it with another liner so it will actually stand out. To top that, it dries out so quickly...took less than a month for it to start drying out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2010 6:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I first started using this, I had a hard time getting the color to come out. It just didn't seem to flow very easily, unless I pressed it harder. With use, I've had a much easier time getting the color out. It's not the darkest black, but I actually like that. I like that it looks a little softer, which gives me room for my non-precise application. It lasts all day, and the pen shape makes it really easy to put on. I've always loved the look of liquid liner, but have never been able to apply it well until I got this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2010 8:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I was really impressed with this eyeliner at first but within a few uses it seems it has dried out already. I think it may be that it's just not a very dark black rather then just a regular black, so for that it makes it not worth it. The tip is good quality though, and it's impressively easy to use. I'm sure there is something out there equally as good with better color for a more reasonable price.


on 2/9/2010 8:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I generally like this eyeliner. I like the way it spreads I have been using it for over 4 months and it is not running out. It smudges with me but it stays for the majority of the day so that's good (you just gotta prime). Easy to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I liked this eyeliner a lot when I first got it. It gives you a very nice, crisp line, and is super easy to use. I do wish that the product was darker, and that the applicator had a bit more product on it. I often have to wipe the pen tip off to continue drawing a line, because it gets dried out by my eyeshadow. I make sure that I store this with the pen tip down, and clean it off with a makeup wipe. Overall, it's not a bad product, I just think there are much better ones out there. I do like the concept, if they can perfect this, it would be fabulous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2010 3:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I pretty much agree with most of the other reviews. At first I loved this product. It was easy to use and was a rich and inky black. However, the eyeliner is only good for maybe a month, depending on the frequency of use. I use eyeliner nearly everyday, so this product was no bueno. It doesn't even show up if I try to use it now, completely dried out and faded. I can't recommend.


on 2/2/2010 12:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Terrible! My worst MAC purchase ever and at AU$32, what a disappointment. The product started dring up before I could begin to enjoy it and the tip of my liner is permanently bent - making it impossible to get a clean line.

I much prefer my L'Oreal Liquid Liner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2010 1:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've had mine for about a month and a half now and it still isn't near to drying up, but I don't use it daily. Color is not as intense as a normal liquid liner, you kind of have to go over it multiple times to get a really black color, so that's kind of a bummer. Also this goes on much thicker than i like, I'm really not a fan of the pen applicator. It does stay all day for me however. Kind of expensive for a mediocre product :/




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top