MAC • Penultimate Eye Liner - Rapidblack • Eyeliner

rated 3.1(238 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 melodyt311 on 2/2/2010 12:34:00 AM more reviews by melodyt311

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible! My worst MAC purchase ever and at AU$32, what a disappointment. The product started dring up before I could begin to enjoy it and the tip of my liner is permanently bent - making it impossible to get a clean line.

I much prefer my L'Oreal Liquid Liner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 superrkawaii on 1/29/2010 1:56:00 PM more reviews by superrkawaii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've had mine for about a month and a half now and it still isn't near to drying up, but I don't use it daily. Color is not as intense as a normal liquid liner, you kind of have to go over it multiple times to get a really black color, so that's kind of a bummer. Also this goes on much thicker than i like, I'm really not a fan of the pen applicator. It does stay all day for me however. Kind of expensive for a mediocre product :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cjadea on 1/24/2010 7:13:00 AM more reviews by cjadea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

mediocre. dries up fast. lasted <20 days with daily use. i prefer the fluidline

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 misha519 on 1/23/2010 10:43:00 PM more reviews by misha519

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Really like this eyeliner. Will definitely buy it again. It does dry fast so I have to be quick about fixing any outliners. It lasts the whole day and stays defined. I only wish they would make it more colors, especially a dark brown.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 perkie on 1/23/2010 12:41:00 PM more reviews by perkie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I am disappointed in this product. I usually use drugstore pen eyeliner, but I am always looking for better. I thought MAC would offer a lot more with this product, but it's worse than any drugstore liner I have used........It's very dry, i feel like i'm writing with a ballpoint pen. there's no intensity or liquid as I expected. also, the liner doesn't stay on--it gets greasy and verryy messy by the end of the day!!!!!!(not even at the end..........before that) will never buy this product again............this is going back to the department store!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kikicece on 1/17/2010 3:22:00 PM more reviews by kikicece

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'm disappointed with this product. It's quite sheer which was not what I have expected. I have to draw the lines several time to get the intensity of regular liquid eyeliner. It doesn't have much staying power and it's not really black...more charcoal black. I expect more from MAC. On the plus size, the fine tip felt brush is really precise and it's easy to use. There are other brand like Armani that are launching this form of eyeliner, I'm gonna try those. Can't say I love this Penultimate.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JanineG on 1/9/2010 3:33:00 PM more reviews by JanineG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this product.

I have been using blacktrack gel liner and the precision eye liner brush for two years or more, and I am seriously considering swapping them for the penultimate liner. The amount of precision is incredible, the colour is true, and it comes off easy when you want it to! I hope this product doesn't dry out as fast as the gel liners, but only time will tell. Regardless, I will be picking up another one of these babies!

Now, if only they would bring out more colours....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pooschook on 1/7/2010 9:05:00 PM more reviews by Pooschook

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I genuinely enjoy this eyeliner. It's true that after a couple weeks of use, the liner now requires that I press the tip to reload the liner. However, the great control and ability to create thin, fat and all other line sizes in between is well worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 frowne on 1/6/2010 4:33:00 PM more reviews by frowne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am not good with free-hand liquid liners, so I thought I would give this one a try. At first, I was impressed by how easy it was to apply my liner, but then after about a week of not using it at all, I went back to line my eyes again and it seems like there really isn't much product left. It seems very sheer or like there is absolutely no makeup coming out.

For the price, I would say I am quite disappointed. I have bought pen liners previously from Japanese brands that were much cheaper and looked pretty much the same - I expected a bit more from MAC.

I think I will just stick with cream liners or train my hand not to suck with free-hand liners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 89prettyinpink on 1/6/2010 4:17:00 PM more reviews by 89prettyinpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

At first, I thought this was great - so easy to use! HOWEVER, after only a few weeks it dried up and was finished or something.. nothing comes out anymore!!! (Despite having stored it the way the MA showed me)... So dissapointing!!! I wanted to love this but I feel I wasted me money... I guess I just have to B2M it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products