MAC Penultimate Eye Liner - Rapidblack

3.1

243 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/18/2010 6:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I first started using this, I had a hard time getting the color to come out. It just didn't seem to flow very easily, unless I pressed it harder. With use, I've had a much easier time getting the color out. It's not the darkest black, but I actually like that. I like that it looks a little softer, which gives me room for my non-precise application. It lasts all day, and the pen shape makes it really easy to put on. I've always loved the look of liquid liner, but have never been able to apply it well until I got this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/15/2010 8:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I was really impressed with this eyeliner at first but within a few uses it seems it has dried out already. I think it may be that it's just not a very dark black rather then just a regular black, so for that it makes it not worth it. The tip is good quality though, and it's impressively easy to use. I'm sure there is something out there equally as good with better color for a more reasonable price.


on 2/9/2010 8:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I generally like this eyeliner. I like the way it spreads I have been using it for over 4 months and it is not running out. It smudges with me but it stays for the majority of the day so that's good (you just gotta prime). Easy to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I liked this eyeliner a lot when I first got it. It gives you a very nice, crisp line, and is super easy to use. I do wish that the product was darker, and that the applicator had a bit more product on it. I often have to wipe the pen tip off to continue drawing a line, because it gets dried out by my eyeshadow. I make sure that I store this with the pen tip down, and clean it off with a makeup wipe. Overall, it's not a bad product, I just think there are much better ones out there. I do like the concept, if they can perfect this, it would be fabulous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2010 3:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I pretty much agree with most of the other reviews. At first I loved this product. It was easy to use and was a rich and inky black. However, the eyeliner is only good for maybe a month, depending on the frequency of use. I use eyeliner nearly everyday, so this product was no bueno. It doesn't even show up if I try to use it now, completely dried out and faded. I can't recommend.


on 2/2/2010 12:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Terrible! My worst MAC purchase ever and at AU$32, what a disappointment. The product started dring up before I could begin to enjoy it and the tip of my liner is permanently bent - making it impossible to get a clean line.

I much prefer my L'Oreal Liquid Liner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2010 1:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've had mine for about a month and a half now and it still isn't near to drying up, but I don't use it daily. Color is not as intense as a normal liquid liner, you kind of have to go over it multiple times to get a really black color, so that's kind of a bummer. Also this goes on much thicker than i like, I'm really not a fan of the pen applicator. It does stay all day for me however. Kind of expensive for a mediocre product :/


on 1/24/2010 7:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

mediocre. dries up fast. lasted <20 days with daily use. i prefer the fluidline

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2010 10:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really like this eyeliner. Will definitely buy it again. It does dry fast so I have to be quick about fixing any outliners. It lasts the whole day and stays defined. I only wish they would make it more colors, especially a dark brown.


on 1/23/2010 12:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I am disappointed in this product. I usually use drugstore pen eyeliner, but I am always looking for better. I thought MAC would offer a lot more with this product, but it's worse than any drugstore liner I have used........It's very dry, i feel like i'm writing with a ballpoint pen. there's no intensity or liquid as I expected. also, the liner doesn't stay on--it gets greasy and verryy messy by the end of the day!!!!!!(not even at the end..........before that) will never buy this product again............this is going back to the department store!!!!!


Back to Top