NARS • Super Orgasm • Blush

rated 3.7(236 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MOIx2 on 2/26/2010 1:00:00 PM more reviews by MOIx2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice color for the tanner ladies. I heard Orgasm doesn't show up on daker skin so I decided to get this one. My favorite blush of allll time is NARS Deep Throat. Super Orgasm is much like Deep Throat when it comes to the gold shimmer and coral color, except this one is more pink than Deep Throat. I think this will be my spring/summer blush!! Love it soooo much already! NARS is expensive but the quality of the product is top notch, you will not get disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ClementineKruczinsky on 2/22/2010 4:01:00 AM more reviews by ClementineKruczinsky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Did not work for me. Sold this right after I got this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sfsuperstar on 2/11/2010 12:04:00 PM more reviews by sfsuperstar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

i love this blush and it's more pigmented on me that the regular orgasm. it seems more pink than the original. the glitter falls off an leaves a nice sheen so don't let the glitter chunks scare you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prncss on 1/20/2010 10:17:00 PM more reviews by prncss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful peach blush that compliments my tanned NC 40 skin. I wear dark bronzer practically everyday and this adds a nice warm-toned contrast that can be buildable for a natural look or a dramatic pop. I like dramatic makeup and was hoping that the glitter would show up on my skin but it didn't. Even though I own so many blushes, I keep coming back to this one. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aileenie on 1/6/2010 1:00:00 AM more reviews by aileenie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first NARS blush I've purchased, and I just returned it today for Sin instead. I'm Asian with pale skin but have olive-warm undertones. My first intention was to get Orgasm (I admit, the hype did me in). Then I saw the Super Orgasm and was sort of intrigued. In the pan, it does seem to be a bolder, pinker and MUCH GLITTERIER (is that a word?) version of the original. However, upon testing at the counter, the glitter doesn't end up all over your face - thankfully. But I definitely blew and shook off a lot of it.

Well, this morning when I went to apply, I realized under other lighting that it was too pink, sorta clownish on my skin tone. Again, I blew off most of the glitter... but it got me thinking...what's the point of all this if I just blow it off? It ends up all over the floor and on my clothes. So, unless you're going for something dramatic and really sparkly ... maybe to go to a club or something... this shade is probably not the best choice in the NARS line.

With that said, so far I am quite pleased with my exchange for Sin. It seemed to give me a more natural blush (like after I work out). It is more of a berry color..and so far it seems that a little goes a long way. I was actually going to go and get Oasis, but they were out. Upon further experimentation ... Sin seemed like a great compromise. Looks similar to Oasis... with less glitter!

Now, I'm reading the review for Sin and other NARS blushes after my shopping trip, and feeling more "validated" if you know what I mean :) It may be fun to go and try Deep Throat or Outlaw as well.. maybe layer the colors and see how it looks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cassak on 1/5/2010 1:13:00 PM more reviews by Cassak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I have to say I like this blush...the color is in my taste better than orgasm...but the glitter is outragous! It goes everywere! Over all I like it, not the glitter. I wish they had a matte version! I may buy again though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maomaouchi on 12/21/2009 1:14:00 AM more reviews by maomaouchi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is so disappointing because the color is amazing (it's a bit pinker than the regular Orgasm and looks better on my NC25 skin tone) but the HUGE chunks of glitter in it are just...absurd. They don't stay on your skin and your entire face ends up being covered in it by the end of the day, as well as you SO, your shirt, your pants, your jacket...etc. It helps to tap the brush a little to get some of the glitters to fall off before you apply but some of them still make it onto the cheeks and get into trouble. Boo Nars! Stop making all your glittery stuff w/ glitter the size of golf balls!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KatieLuvsLife1 on 12/20/2009 11:51:00 PM more reviews by KatieLuvsLife1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

SUPER SPARKLY! TOO MUCH GLITTER FOR MY TASTE UNFORTUNATELY, Luckily the glitter doesn't seem to show up on your face nearly as much as it shows in the container. Overall i think this blush is nice. But the other NARS blushes are better. (I have orgasm, super orgasm, and deep throat.) Try orgasm or deep throat instead if you are wanting to try out the NARS blushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 randeekagan on 12/20/2009 11:31:00 PM more reviews by randeekagan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous color for people with olive skin tones. I always struggle with blushes in general. This blush is so pretty when lightly applied over some bronzer. It really finishes the look of being sunkissed and bronzed. Highly rec.! Great for day and night and is a staple in my collection. I am one of those people who has tried everything too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 paperskies on 12/15/2009 10:10:00 PM more reviews by paperskies

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I received both Orgasm & Super Orgasm as gifts from a friend. I absolutely loved Orgasm. So I was sure I'd love this just as much. The massive chunks of glitter completely turned me off. Definitely wouldn't repurchase and glad I didn't pay for this myself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products