La Mer • Eye Concentrate • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.3(120 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 saldar05 on 2/21/2008 10:38:00 PM more reviews by saldar05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product..Got a sample a few weeks ago. But Paula Begoun
says that one does not need a eye cream, but you can use your face
moisturizer as your eye cream. Is this true.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mtvsux on 2/10/2008 3:28:00 AM more reviews by mtvsux

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Update: Sorta over it, but I am not really into *any* eye cream out there, so...

Original review: *love*. Especially the wand. Firstly, do NOT put the product in the fridge. That being said, i love this eye concentrate but i don't understand why i am supposed to use a moisturizer on top of it. Why don't they just make an eye concentrate with moisturizer. ?? Anyway, apparently it's supposed to counteract aging, just like most eye creams. Supposed to fight lines and dark circles. Whatever ingredients are in it that are supposed to help my skins cellular structure seem very nice. the skin under my eyes looks nice and even. and the wand is so soothing and feels so nice. Even left at room tempature the wand gets cool and feels great under the eyes. The cream is expensive though, $160, but it will last you a loooong time. You're supposed to put it on twice a day, and the great thing is that because it's so expensive, and because the wand is so nice to use, i actually end up using it twice a day. That's one of the nice things about la mer, the textures are excellent, the feel so nice going on the skin, and leave the skin feeling so great so it makes it easy to enjoy using them. I think that will make the most difference to my skin, having a regimen i love. btwn this, the lifting serum, and the moisturizer, my skin looks very nice right now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pamelac on 1/21/2008 1:36:00 PM more reviews by pamelac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have been a La Mer eye balm devotee for years. It made my creepy eye lid skin completly taut again . I really like this new concentrate, but I prefer the slip and texture of the eye balm to this one. Either way, they are both great products!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 audee1213 on 1/16/2008 11:25:00 PM more reviews by audee1213

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

THIS IS THE BEST EYE PRODUCT I HAVE EVER USED! I have tried them all from $5 to $200. This is the ONLY product that has minimized my dark circles almost entirely! I hated the eye balm, thought it sucked. What is critical about this product is the wand that pushes the dark blood out of the undereye area. The only con is it needs more moisture...yah yah I know youre supposed to put the balm or creme over it, but besides that I will cough up the $150, truly an effective, does what it says it will, product. CHANGED MY FACE! By the way the wand is NOT GIMMICKY. It does have magnetic properties; and magnetic therapy is used for rehabilitation in humans and equines especially in sports therapy. It promotes blood flow, ie increased circulation, oxygen etc. TIP- leave the creme and wand in the fridge.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sgclavenna on 11/29/2007 10:58:00 AM more reviews by sgclavenna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have always like the regular eye balm by La Mer (see my review). I wasn't totally sure what the point of this Concentrate was, but now that I've bought it, I can tell. Why the regular balm is a refreshing treatment, this one is more moisturizing. And I love the smell (as I do with most La Mer products). I am undecided if I will use this for day once I run out of my current day treatment (Laura Mercier which was a very kind gift from the makeup artist at my local Nordstroms, also a fab find) but will definitely continue using this at night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nikitabambina on 11/5/2007 5:54:00 PM more reviews by nikitabambina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

LOVE IT! best eye cream iv ever used. Usually eye creams do nothing for me but this product has changed my mind. great results and you need only the smallest amount every morning/night. im talking really small. dont over do eye creams because i find that this can give the opposite effect especially if you have fragile skin like myself! im loving the small of this too very fresh and calming. la mer out does itself with this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cheara on 10/3/2007 2:58:00 PM more reviews by Cheara

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

WOW...HG material for me ! not too heavy or greasy. Not too light either. Smooth and easy to apply. I apply it AM and PM and in the morning the puffiness under my eyes vanish the moment I apply it. I truly recommend this product. A++++++++
EDIT 08/02/24. ****Since I use this product I don't use YSL touche eclat anymore, bye bye dark circles****

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jones_friday on 10/1/2007 10:06:00 AM more reviews by jones_friday

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Holy smokes this burns when it gets into my eyes. Now, I only apply it on the bottom lid. I'm not sure if I would purchase this again or not...love La Mer but the burning is not so good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chloe1996 on 9/1/2007 4:54:00 AM more reviews by chloe1996

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Well, so far not so good. On day 3 post-purchase, the jar fell off the counter and shattered (yes, this is real glass folks). Fortunately, the Saks counter was kind enough to replace it which afforded me the opportunity to score a few more samples of La Creme and Lotion. The applicator (a silver tipped ball) is gimmicky but I suppose an improvement over a regular spatula. I personally would prefer my products be contained in something air-tight, rather than being exposed every use. This smells delicious, and cucumber melon comes to mind upon application. Texture is wonderful. 10 minutes later, I find my eyes burning as I suppose the product has migrated to the eye. The product is not labeled opthamologist tested. I suppose I will try using less product and see if that helps. At $160 a pop, this is not a product I plan to give up on anytime soon. I plan to update in a few weeks on whether this has had any appreciable effect on my undereye puffiness and dark circles. On a side note, I had been storing the jar in the refrigerator for a day or so (as I do with all my eye gels and creams), until a La Mer consultant informed me that it should be kept at room temp.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dbeech on 8/9/2007 12:48:00 PM more reviews by Dbeech

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The Eye Concentrate is the newest offering from the La Mer line. It is a very rich, luxurious eye cream. The product supposedly offers three forms of the "Miracle Broth." In my view, it is a much better product than the eye balm.

The cream is packagaged in a jar and comes with an applicator with a small silver oval ball tip. The ball supposedly has magnetic properties, but it did not have any effect on a paper clip so I don't believe it really has any magnetic properties. I am not even sure what benefits a magnet would have on skin. The applicator is a total gimmick, but I will admit it did feel very soothing and cooling to use the applicator to apply the cream.

I found this to be a very nice luxurious eye cream perfect for night time use. It doesn't absorb quickly so I don't use for daytime application. The scent is subtle.

As with all La Mer products, this is a luxury buy at $160. Other than being a good moisturizer, I didn't see any other benefits to the product. It doesn't have any proven anti-aging ingredients, but if you want to splurge on a nice, luxurious eye cream, this one fits the bill.

This product has over 100 ingredients (which is a little scary). The top dozen ingredients are:

Seaweed(Algae) Extract, cyclopentasiloxane, glycerin, yeast extract, dimethicone, caprylic/capric triglyceride, black tea ferment, vinyl dimethicone, silsequoioxane crosspolymer, caprylic/capric/myrstilc/stearic triglyceride, hydrogenated vegetable oil, polysilicone, sea salt

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Mer products

More Treatments (Eye) products