Clinique Advanced Concealer

3.7

121 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/16/2003 2:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is not a bad concealer if you are looking to cover little freckles or spots. However, DO NOT use this on dark circles. I have deep hereditary sunken in dark circles. The concealer tends to set into the lines and creases around your eyes. The powdery look after the concealer dries makes it very obvious you are wearing concealer over your dark circles. It also takes a bit of tugging and effort to get it to spread evenly. I plan to try Precriptives Camoflauge Kit soon. I'll let ya'll know how that turns out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/25/2003 3:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I may have found my holy grail undereye concealer! This is a very opaque cream concealer and really covers my dark circles. A little goes a long way. Gives a nice powdery finish and lasts all day. The color selection may not work for everyone though. But for $12.50, give it a try!


on 2/8/2003 11:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Holy grail material. I've never had a problem with this concealer...it naturally covers any blemish (although it might not be ideal for large surface area coverage.) The tube lasts forever, and it's pretty affordable. Clinique, thank yooou!


on 1/23/2003 1:01:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Extremely great for covering acne and discoloration, truly terrible for under eye area--you will look like an old elephant! Highly recommended for cystic acne and very bumpy areas--will "connect your dots" and create one new smooth surface--bumps will be far less noticeable.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is quite bad. Its probably too drying for most skin types. I found it powdery, and if you are planning on putting this around your eyes, be prepared for the inevitability, that its going to require tugging at the delicate skin tissue around the eye to blend. ADVOID.


on 10/3/2002 3:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of the few concealers that works well to cover my hyperpigmentation. Yes, the colors are limited but light works well on my skin. The benefits: lasts a long time on the skin w/o moving; it only takes a little to cover; has a matte texture that works great for oilier skin types, does not cause any breakouts and passes the comedogenic list with flying colors; is cheap; tube lasts forever; very accessible. The downfalls: sets up quickly so rather hard to blend at times; can provide too much coverage; limited color choices. I will buy again until I find something I like better or my sun damage goes away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/30/2002 3:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The color 'Matte Light' is a bit dark, and slightly orangey on my Px Sheer Vellum/Stila B/MAC NC20/BB Warm Ivory skin. It has a powder finish, which looks noticable when spot applied on the skin. The coverage was good, though.


on 4/15/2002 1:18:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the best concealer I can find. I am not ruling trying new ones out but I have tried many brands and I always return to this one. It just covers so good!


on 2/17/2002 2:12:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this concealer. I have really deep-set undereye circles and I have had a hard time finding a concealer that worked. With this product, I only had to use a very tiny amount to cover my circles, and the cover-up lasted all day. The reason why I probably wouldn't repurchase this is the lack of blendability. This producthas tendency to kind of cake up and dry before it is completely blended, so sometimes you are left w/ a big streak of concealer that won't budge.


on 12/20/2001 4:15:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this concealer for a few years, and I still haven't found a concealer that is as great all around. The color matte light is perfect for my skintone. The formula covers blemishes fabulously, blends perfectly into my skin. It's also nice for undereye circles. It comes as a liquid in a tube, that btw is an extremely good value. The only problem someone might have is it only comes in two shades- matte light and matte medium, so there are no "in-between" shades or shades for darker skintones. But, I just adore this concealer!




Back to Top