Clinique • Advanced Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.7(121 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 awboo on 3/16/2003 2:36:00 AM more reviews by awboo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is not a bad concealer if you are looking to cover little freckles or spots. However, DO NOT use this on dark circles. I have deep hereditary sunken in dark circles. The concealer tends to set into the lines and creases around your eyes. The powdery look after the concealer dries makes it very obvious you are wearing concealer over your dark circles. It also takes a bit of tugging and effort to get it to spread evenly. I plan to try Precriptives Camoflauge Kit soon. I'll let ya'll know how that turns out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noranc on 2/25/2003 3:02:00 PM more reviews by noranc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I may have found my holy grail undereye concealer! This is a very opaque cream concealer and really covers my dark circles. A little goes a long way. Gives a nice powdery finish and lasts all day. The color selection may not work for everyone though. But for $12.50, give it a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RucaRita on 2/8/2003 11:18:00 PM more reviews by RucaRita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Holy grail material. I've never had a problem with this concealer...it naturally covers any blemish (although it might not be ideal for large surface area coverage.) The tube lasts forever, and it's pretty affordable. Clinique, thank yooou!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yunity on 1/23/2003 1:01:00 AM more reviews by yunity

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Extremely great for covering acne and discoloration, truly terrible for under eye area--you will look like an old elephant! Highly recommended for cystic acne and very bumpy areas--will "connect your dots" and create one new smooth surface--bumps will be far less noticeable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AliceinWonderland on 12/9/2002 4:44:00 PM more reviews by AliceinWonderland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is quite bad. Its probably too drying for most skin types. I found it powdery, and if you are planning on putting this around your eyes, be prepared for the inevitability, that its going to require tugging at the delicate skin tissue around the eye to blend. ADVOID.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 10/3/2002 3:00:00 PM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of the few concealers that works well to cover my hyperpigmentation. Yes, the colors are limited but light works well on my skin. The benefits: lasts a long time on the skin w/o moving; it only takes a little to cover; has a matte texture that works great for oilier skin types, does not cause any breakouts and passes the comedogenic list with flying colors; is cheap; tube lasts forever; very accessible. The downfalls: sets up quickly so rather hard to blend at times; can provide too much coverage; limited color choices. I will buy again until I find something I like better or my sun damage goes away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MegE on 7/30/2002 3:28:00 PM more reviews by MegE

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The color 'Matte Light' is a bit dark, and slightly orangey on my Px Sheer Vellum/Stila B/MAC NC20/BB Warm Ivory skin. It has a powder finish, which looks noticable when spot applied on the skin. The coverage was good, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lacy on 4/15/2002 1:18:00 PM more reviews by Lacy

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the best concealer I can find. I am not ruling trying new ones out but I have tried many brands and I always return to this one. It just covers so good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitkat85 on 2/17/2002 2:12:00 AM more reviews by kitkat85

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I really like this concealer. I have really deep-set undereye circles and I have had a hard time finding a concealer that worked. With this product, I only had to use a very tiny amount to cover my circles, and the cover-up lasted all day. The reason why I probably wouldn't repurchase this is the lack of blendability. This producthas tendency to kind of cake up and dry before it is completely blended, so sometimes you are left w/ a big streak of concealer that won't budge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Marbela on 12/20/2001 4:15:00 PM more reviews by Marbela

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this concealer for a few years, and I still haven't found a concealer that is as great all around. The color matte light is perfect for my skintone. The formula covers blemishes fabulously, blends perfectly into my skin. It's also nice for undereye circles. It comes as a liquid in a tube, that btw is an extremely good value. The only problem someone might have is it only comes in two shades- matte light and matte medium, so there are no "in-between" shades or shades for darker skintones. But, I just adore this concealer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Concealers products