L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2797 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aishteru85 on 8/29/2010 3:23:00 AM more reviews by Aishteru85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Skin type: Oily/Pimple-Prone

Well, i was looking around to replace my revlon colorstay as, they have stopped carrying my shade, at least where i'm at, so i decided to try this. Basically I was looking for a foundation, much like revlon, gives medium to full coverage, controls oil, long-wearing, rub-proof, and doesnt melt when i sweat. But this really let me down.

Pros:
-Its got a wide range of shade
-contains suncreen
- 30 ml can last awhile.
-provides medium to full coverage

cons:
-by 11am, the foundation on my chin and forehead are gone.
-my face is super duper oily. like i can fry an egg on it by mid-day.
-fades off pretty quickly.
-and when i sweat, my sweat turn orange...eww
-and its not rub proof.


bottomline: this is probably suitable for those with normal or dry skin...oily skin should stay away

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleydutta on 8/28/2010 4:40:00 AM more reviews by ashleydutta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I just bumped my rating for this down a notch. I do like it, and can see myself picking it up again when I need an affordable foundation. but it's not perfect...guess for $11 how could I expect it to be?
Here's what's good about it:
of course, color selection is great - it's really easy to find your match.
it blends into skin really quickly and easily - they are right when they call it super blendable. It looks very natural on skin too - it doens't even look like you're wearing foundation!
Here's what's not so good:
it doesn't wear too well - after about 2 or 3 hours it starts kind of sliding off, looking as if I don't have any on anymore...and settles in pores.
I can't put it near my eyes b/c it settles in the fine lines and makes my under eyes look really aged.
of course, application is messy since there's no pump.

well that's about it. it's great to have on hand though, for when you need to put something on quickly to run to the grocery store/post office etc. no need in wasting my $50 foundations on days like that, so this is good to have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* azraelle on 8/27/2010 4:51:00 AM more reviews by azraelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I remeber this very well, I used it when I was 16, my first foundation, which my mom bought me. It had a pump back then but let me tell you it was a pain to blend this, as even the lightest shade was too dark, so I had give this up, though I really liked the results and I needed some touch-ups after 6 hours or so but I guess my skin was much oilier back then and it would preform better now, but the shade-issue didnīt change, so I wont repurchase this. But all in all this is a really good drugstore-product and if you can find a shade that fits you - go for it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aquablue66 on 8/27/2010 3:51:00 AM more reviews by Aquablue66

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Well, i have to say i can't live without this product!
Was out with my neighbors today with the kids playing and one of the gals said my skin looked radiant - this is my skin care secret,lol.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rkhan715 on 8/27/2010 3:38:00 AM more reviews by Rkhan715

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in W3 nude beige. I am asian/middle eastern with prominent yellow undertones. For reference, i am a NC25 in mac studio fix liquid foundation and a NC30 in mac studio fix powder foundation. I was shocked that it matched my skin perfectly! I am very hard to match and it is next to impossible to find foundation (liquid or powder) that actually matches my skin and not be too pink, light or dark. i also have post acne marks and it covered them up okay, but not enough...i would use a concealer. I dont know why everyone has a issue with blending...it blends beautifully! Maybe the bottle you got was defective. I just quickly put it on using a sponge to see if it matched okay, but my normal routine would be use a stippling brush like mac 187 or a flat top brush like elf's studio powder brush (my HG). So far so good...havent worn it enough to see if it will oxidize or its staying powder.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hiElla on 8/26/2010 11:44:00 PM more reviews by hiElla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Awesome for beginners. Super easy to apply/blend. Medium coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 desertrose156 on 8/25/2010 11:27:00 PM more reviews by desertrose156

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I started wearing this at age 14. I highly regret it. First of all, I have dry, acne prone skin and this felt (and photographed) like CHALK. It didn't blend for me at all; Revlon Colorstay (my HG) sometimes gets a bad rap for being hard to blend, but that is like butter compared to this formula for me. Most noteworthy; I did NOT find my 'true match'! All of the undertones are too pink, and the fairest shade was too pale, yet the next shade up was too pink. The only 'pro' I could maybe consider is that this will give you a matte finish. Albeit, a chalk finish! I also will not support L'Oreal because they test on animals and it is a disgusting tragedy when companies stoop to that level for money. I will never repurchase this, but as far as drugstore foundations go, Revlon Colorstay is the best for me; and I highly recommend that one.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lseungheel on 8/23/2010 8:42:00 PM more reviews by lseungheel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Overall Rating: 4
- Used this for an outdoor photo shoot since it has low SPF. Turned out great! I was a little hesitant to try, but I saw reviews about it on YouTube so I decided to try it out. I sampled some on my face and my friend could hardly tell that I had it on, but coverage was great.

Price: 1
- SO cheap! got it at my local Rite Aid

Packaging Quality: 3
- would be nice if this came with a pump, but I guess since it's so fluid, it wouldn't work out.

Buy this again?
- YES! definitely would once I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rachelesque on 8/21/2010 2:18:00 PM more reviews by Rachelesque

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in C1, which is still a bit too dark for me. I usually cut it with moisturizer or aloe gel for sheer coverage, and that helps. I think it lasts long enough on me, but I have dry/normal skin, and I use powder and setting spray.

I don't use foundation every day, so mostly I'm happy to have one that's close to my skin for when I do need it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kjdayz on 8/21/2010 1:18:00 PM more reviews by kjdayz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product, 3N my perfect color. I have a lot of acne scars on my cheeks and it covers then great. It makes my skin look flawless. When i changed my makeup my husband (who doesn't notice anything) said how nice my make up looked. That alone sold me. The color is amazing, i heard some people say it made them look orange, but i never had that problem. I work at a restaurant and being in and out of the kitchen sometimes my face getting steam in it or sweaty and the color stays way better then anything else I ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products