L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2816 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GothicGal on 9/14/2010 11:32:00 PM more reviews by GothicGal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This foundation did nothing for me. It had terrible coverage, and when applied it was streaky, uneven and greasy. The colour was not a true match either. I'm calling a spade a spade on this one - really awful foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 karensis on 9/14/2010 10:53:00 PM more reviews by karensis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the best drugstore foundation i ever used. I like the light consistency,but yet the great coverage that it has. I love the fact that it matches my skin tone perfectly. I have tried many drugstore foundations and this one is my favourite. I apply a little bit with a semi-wet sponge for daytime, set it up with the true match powder and it last all day.
For night outs I use the mac 187 brush and my face looks flawless. Even though it has SPF(it's very little compared to others) this foundation does not leave the white ugly cast in pics (yay!) I bought the concealer, and the powder for a complete even, mate, flawless look.
For reference, mine is W4= NC35

UPDATE; broke me up so much and the color is not longer looking as good as it used to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gotherotica on 9/14/2010 9:53:00 PM more reviews by Gotherotica

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use the Warm Ivory tone, seems to be the lightest one.
I always struggle finding the right color, and this one is great because it's very fair. The thing I don't like about it is that it doesn't cover very well, so I have to apply a little bit more and sometimes looks cakey , it also doesn't last long either, and in summer it's even worse...I keep using it because I haven't found a foundation that matches my skin tone like this one.
I also tried the roller version, and even though it covers better than the liquid one, it's creamy and a bit oily, and settles into lines, and the roller is kinda akward actually,so no I wouldn't use that version again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EpcotLover on 9/13/2010 1:29:00 AM more reviews by EpcotLover

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this foundation. Great coverage and doesn't look too dark on my very fair skin, which is rare for a drugstore foundation. Picked C1, and it really is a true match. It can sometimes look a little heavy so you have to be careful about laying it on too thick, but otherwise, this is a great foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* songtothesiren on 9/12/2010 4:04:00 PM more reviews by songtothesiren

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This clings to dry spots on skin, and provides light - buildable coverage. I don't like that this has shimmer in it, but some people might like that. This is probably better for normal- combination skin. It is very blendable, but that's about as good as it gets. Doesn't last very long on the skin either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cinnamonpink on 9/12/2010 3:44:00 PM more reviews by cinnamonpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

the only reason I liked this foundation was because of the color I now realise.... This foundation even when used with primer makes my pores look huge and looks too cakey and fake. I will not repurchase this. Also this foundation is very thin and does not have much coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ReseesRulesAll on 9/11/2010 11:24:00 AM more reviews by ReseesRulesAll

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking through the most reviewed products to find this go ta better ranking than dream matte mouse foundation. Honestly this stuff sucks i tried both but i love my dream matte mouse foundation. This foundation i sway to sheer and covers nothing and made me break out and look like a butter face. So dissapointed! I love the dream matte mouse foundation tho it gives you such a flawless look it'sthe only liquid i will use and i've tried many and i like it better than make up forever's liquids!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmei on 9/11/2010 5:33:00 AM more reviews by missmei

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I like how they match your skin for this product. You go in and hold the colour chart up to your skin and see which shade 'disappears' against your skin.
I went through heaps of bottles over many years and applied it with my fingers. Not entirely sure why I moved on from this, I think it was because it didn't stay on as long as I would have liked. I think I tried setting it with powder but I think the powder (can't remember which one!) made my skin very cakey and clogged my pores.
This is my favourite 'drugstore' foundation. It spreads well and has a lovely finish to it. It is quite nicely priced and a bottle lasted me 3-4 months.
There are a lot of chemicals in the ingredients which I don't love, This is a great product for finding the 'right' colour for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 millionheiress on 9/9/2010 4:24:00 PM more reviews by millionheiress

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I personally like this product. It gives me medium to full coverage and its super blend-able. I use C6 Soft Sable. I only use it in the winter months when my skin is a lot drier. I live in FL so this would kinda melt off my face in the hot, humid summer weather. It works good however when I use it when i'm going out at night. I simple apply it with my fingers and buff it in with the L'Oreal True Match pressed powder in C6 Soft sable, using my Essence of Beauty Kabuki brush... flawless!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iloveurbandecay on 9/9/2010 2:26:00 PM more reviews by iloveurbandecay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have never received such glowing reviews on my skin as when I wear this product.

Even the gal at the Guerlain counter asked me what I was wearing - and this product costs mucho bucks less than what she was trying to sell me.

This is DA BOMB of foundations, I first read a review in a mag by a derm and that lead me to try it - it was on sale - I was sceptical - but I'm a convert.

HOWEVER I have heard lately that despite claims to the contrary, L'oreal might indeed test on animals, in which case, like it or not, I'll throw this product in the trash where it would belong, in that case. I've put a call into PETA to find out.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products