L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2726 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 allos on 5/29/2010 11:48:00 PM more reviews by allos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is the worst foundation i have ever bought, my skin is very oily and even if i use a primer and finishing powder this foundation still becomes very oily after 2 hours max . It doesnt cover well for me , not my acne and not my after acne marks .. i just wanna get rid of it in anyway .. and oh ya it doesnt match my skin color. .. i look too white when i put it on my face but when i go outside the neckline looks pink !!
YUP i wont advice anyone in buying it ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 keldar on 5/28/2010 2:23:00 PM more reviews by keldar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was looking to find a foundation that perfectly match my skin tone as my current HG is just slightly off (Revlon Colourstay in Ivory for Combo/Oily Skin). I bought shade W2 and was amazed at how perfectly it blended into my skin. The coverage wasn't the best and I had to really blot the areas of my face where I have more redness (around the nose, acne scars etc.) but I was willing to really try to like this because the colour was perfect. Well...by halfway through the day my face was a greasy oilslick. I tried putting on less moisturizer and more setting powder for the next week or so but it only slightly helped. I should have known better and tossed it in the trash then, however I kept trying to 'make it' work - until about a week later when my face exploded in small, whiteheads (indicative of the acne I get in reaction to a pore-clogging product). So in the trash it went. I don't know if it's just me, but I find it mind-boggling that this product can be considered 'ultra pure' and 'free of oils..and pore-cloggin fillers'. Acne-prone gals beware!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imagin4sian on 5/28/2010 12:27:00 AM more reviews by imagin4sian

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, great foundation! Very easy to blend with medium coverage. It does have shimmer in it but it's not very noticeable unless I stare very closely into a mirror with sunlight on my face. I like to mix Revlon Colorstay for a more matte finish because I like the shimmer to be minimal but still have a dewy finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkiceg on 5/28/2010 12:20:00 AM more reviews by pinkiceg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i have been using this foundationin true beige n5 for awhile and i love the coverage it has and how good it matches my skin.BUT i have oily skin and i have notice that its making it worse.i really liked this foundation but i am really thinking of changing asap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rouquine25 on 5/26/2010 10:55:00 PM more reviews by Rouquine25

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this today after seeing one of my friend's skin who is pale like me look amazing in this makeup! So I haven't really got a chance to use it yet, but I will update within a few weeks to see if it breaks me out or if the colors match or anything. One thing I can say about this product is that I think the colors are a bit weird. I love all the selection they have, but I have cool tones in my skin, but the C1 looked way to dark compared to the W1 shade, so I ended up getting warm. And the neutral was too dark to. So just make sure you open the bottles and test them out on your jawline or at least your arm in order to see what is the right color. (Hopefully I picked the right one!) Yeah, I know my information is limited, but a real, thorough review will be forthcoming!

EDIT: It smelled weird and oxidized this weird yellow color in the sunlight. Plus it's way too expensive for a drugstore foundation. Just not good. I've used cheaper products that are way better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rebelprince on 5/26/2010 4:26:00 AM more reviews by rebelprince

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The great thing about this product is that it has a pretty great color range. The variety of undertones as well as good range of neutral shades really made me stop and look at this foundation. Finding a match is pretty easy if you're aware of your skin's undertone. It's definitely one that will need some powdering to last on oily skin, but other than that, I can't think of any real downsides to this product. The sun protection seems a bit paltry, but that's a good thing to me. I don't like a lot of sunscreen as that photographs poorly. These look absolutely incredible on skin and tend to stay for a good long while.
The packaging is simple, but a bit wasteful.. I must reiterate that pumps are not expensive to implement, yet cosmetic companies resist them like they plague. I think that's my only real gripe with this product, as well.
The colors are great, and the blending is smooth, and yeah... I'd at least suggest everyone giving it a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mich52331 on 5/25/2010 1:48:00 PM more reviews by mich52331

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this because it blends like a dream, is super lightweight (but easily buildable), and offers a great color selection (though I have to mix two shades---but that's with all foundations). It looks gorgeous upon application! Unfortunately, it has shimmer and looked extremely oily by the middle of the day. Also, I kept developing new pimples while using this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 star0angel on 5/21/2010 11:49:00 AM more reviews by star0angel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I completely LOVE this foundation. It's oil-free and feels extremely light on my skin. I have acne, and I had trouble finding a foundation that feels light yet gives great coverage at the same time. This goes on very well and stays the whole day for me, and my skin is extremely oily. The coverage is AMAZING. I am never trying another foundation again, this is perfect! <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashleycat on 5/19/2010 3:20:00 PM more reviews by ashleycat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my favorite drugstore foundations! I get it in w4 (or w5 in the summer) and i have yellow undertones. I find usually when i get makeup for yellow undertones it makes me look way too yellow so i tried out a shade in neutral first (N4 i think) but i love this one better because it really has come the closest to matching my skin tone. I usually have really oily skin, so it glides and disappears perfectly. I love that its lightweight and I don't get that pancake face with this, but some days my skin will be really dry and i can't use this foundation without a moisturizer first or i'll look cakey :( but a major plus is that it doesn't make me break out! I've even left it on while at the gym a few times and I don't break out! Its pretty cheap too compared to other foundations. Bottom line: great light-med coverage foundation for oily skin with great color choices

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DesertR0se on 5/17/2010 2:43:00 PM more reviews by DesertR0se

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I wear this foundation in W4--W5 (Natural Beige--Sand Beige.)

I have tried a lot of different high-end foundations, and I never thought my favorite would be a drugstore foundation! But I keep coming back to this one. This is also the one I get the most compliments on. It gives me a radiant look. I literally GLOW when I wear this foundation! The finish is soft, natural, and luminous. I have noticed that there's a bit of shimmer in this foundation (if you don't like how that sounds--I normally wouldn't either--have no fear because it's really subtle and while it it's in the foundation it doesn't show up noticeably on your face at all.) And a minor heads-up: if you have dry skin like me, be sure to moisturize before applying. This is such a light foundation that when I wear this it feels like there's nothing on my face! The consistency of this foundation reminds me of NARS Sheer Glow (I am NOT suggesting this as a dupe, only comparing the consistency.)

Great foundation--I will keep repurchasing this. Nothing else has made my skin look THIS lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products