L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2783 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 dianaec on 8/8/2010 1:39:00 AM more reviews by dianaec

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is pretty good drugstore foundation. The consistency is sheer, quite runny, and blends easily. I imagine you could be off a shade and it would still work, it's that sheer and blendable. I'd say the finish is a bit dewy and satiny. The colors were good for my Asian skin tone too (not too pink or gray). There was nothing wrong with it, I've just found better foundations :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maosey05 on 8/6/2010 2:22:00 PM more reviews by maosey05

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

L'Oreal True Match was my HG foundation in my early 20s. I moved onto other products, including Bare Escentuals, MUFE and numerous Revlon foundations.
I've recently returned to this foundation after my skin reacted horribly to the Revlon Colorstay Active. Now, I remember why I loved this foundation so much! It provides medium buildable coverage, minimizes the large pores on my forehead and along the sides of my nose, and there's a wide range of colors based on undertones.
I do have to blot my t-zone several times per day but I have to do that with every foundation. I have combination/acne-prone skin with a very oily t-zone and normal-to-dry cheeks.
I have this foundation in W4 and could possibly do W5. For reference, my MAC equivalent is between NC35 - NC40.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DaniellePaul on 8/5/2010 1:59:00 PM more reviews by DaniellePaul

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

EDIT: stopped using this. My skin just felt kind of itchy and filmy at the end of the day. Switched to Nars Sheer Glow, which I didn't want to do because it is more expensive, but it just wears better and feels better.

I wore Clinique City Base in Alabaster for all my 20s and then it started to break me out and just not sit well on my skin, so I tried a few other Clinique foundations, all of which I hated. I don't want to spend a lot of money on a foundation, so I read a bunch of reviews here and off to the drugstore I went to try the three most well-reviewed. I have dry, moderately sensitive skin that gets shiny on my nose and redness around my jawline. I'm also very pale, with neutral undertones and I don't like a heavy feel, but prefer light coverage. I wore each one for 2 weeks. So here goes:

Revlon ColorStay Makeup with SoftFlex spf 15 in 110 Ivory: I like the way this applied the best. It went on very smooth and blended well. Smells like paint. A teensy bit darker than the others. Made me break out.

Neutrogena Healthy Skin liquid makeup spf 20 in 20 Natural Ivory: very nice color match and also applied well. Scent is very perfumy and flowery and didn't go away. I could feel this foundation on my skin throughout the day, so not weightless like I prefer. Didn't break out, but tended to get oily.

L'Oreal True Match super-blendable makeup spf 17 in neutral n1 soft ivory: I tried this one first and didn't like it because it really shows any patches of dry skin. However it is the one I'm using now because it is so light, but covers well, good color match, no break-outs, no oilies, and I found the scent to be the lightest. This foundation looks a lot better if I take care of my skin and moisturize and exfoliate properly : ) I absolutely love that I can touch my face during the day and it feels like skin, not makeup.

P.S. I also went to the Lancome counter and tried Teint Idole in Intensity 1 Ivoire 2 (C), but just couldn't spend the 40 bucks. And it doesn't have suncreen.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lux77 on 8/4/2010 10:13:00 PM more reviews by Lux77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

YUCK!!! Yeah so I'm a total MAC girl but the liquid foundations don't work on me (NW15 too dark except for studio tech) so I'm always looking for an HG foundation (revlon colorstay is pretty great) so I'm like hey let's try this, so I bought the W1 porcelain shade, I went home and put some on and I thought it would be ok, well I put it on this AM and wore it all day at work, that's inside, and in the air so its not hot, anyways by the end of the day it had turned orange and oxidized, it was gross and didn't look good at all so needless to say it went back today, along with the matching powder that was very cheap feeling. I think for the quality of the product its very expensive, even though its very cheap....in so many ways LOL

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 californiagurlss24 on 8/4/2010 8:10:00 PM more reviews by californiagurlss24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Wow. Wasn't expecting to really like this. I bought it because I was sick of foundations having a nasty pink undertone. I like when my foundation has a yellow undertone. So I went into the warm section and selected W3 and its perfect for my skin. The coverage is amazing! From the reviews on here i was expecting light coverage, but its deffinitley full. It covered all my acne with a simple swipe of my foundation brush. The texture of this foudation is wierd, it feels greasy but its not. Its extremely blendable which is fabulous. I will be repurchasing this when i run out. I hope that wont be too soon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xilikeporkx on 8/4/2010 3:38:00 PM more reviews by xilikeporkx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love L'Oréal's True Match powder, so I thought I would try out the liquid foundation. My shade is an N2 (Classic Ivory). This liquid foundation is great. It is easy to blend and you don't need to apply a lot of the makeup to cover your face. It's a tiny bit expensive for a drugstore brand ($9-$10 for a bottle), but it's a lot cheaper than department store brands. Also, just like the True Match powder, there are 24 different shades to choose from to find your *perfect* match.

Many people are upset that there is no pump. I personally have no issue with that. Pumps usually pump out too much foundation anyways.

Another note: I have found that the N2 powder that I use is my exact match, but the N2 liquid is a tiny bit lighter than my skin tone. It's not dramatically different, but I can tell that the powder and liquid are not exact matches. However, when I use the liquid and then cover it with the powder, my face looks flawless.

I would recommend finding your shade in powder first, and then looking for the matching liquid. Most days I just put on the powder without using the liquid for a more natural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 silenceinspace on 8/2/2010 11:13:00 PM more reviews by silenceinspace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my favourite foundation! It doesn't dry out my dry spots or make my oily spots any oilier--essentially, it's neutral! It's never broken me out and it doesn't feel heavy. I also love it because it's the closest I've ever come to finding a foundation that matches my super-pale skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mrsbigsky on 8/1/2010 10:54:00 PM more reviews by mrsbigsky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this several years ago so it could be that this has improved. I could not find a match!! I have very fair skin and it just didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sara246 on 7/31/2010 5:45:00 PM more reviews by sara246

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

i honestly do not understand why so many people do not like this product i personally love it.
i have very oily skin and it has caused no problems for me i have some flaky parts on my face like my nose and this foundation smooths it out so it does not look dry.
i would definitely repurchase this foundation it is cheap and great.
as far as coverage goes it covers most of my acne but there are some things it just cant cover which is fixable with concealer so id say it has medium coverage.
the only thing i do not like is it does not have a pump, but the actual bottle is very tiny which is great for carrying around.
basically if you want a cheap foundation with medium coverage you should definitely go out and purchase this product !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lucylucyhh on 7/30/2010 5:46:00 AM more reviews by lucylucyhh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really do like this product very much!
It gives very nice coverage and makes your skin look smooth and flawless especially applied using a foundation/stippling brush. It lasts well and it's very reasonably priced! The consistency is quite light but can be built well for a suitable coverage.
No complaints really, except that the claim that this product somehow adapts to 'match' your skin is nonsense, it doesn't do that, so you'll still have to find a good match for your skin tone.
The only reason I wouldn't buy again is because i'm too addicted to MAC studio fix fluid

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products