L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

3.3

2895 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Titanium Dioxide (3.01%) Inactive: Water, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isoeicosane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Diazolidnyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopherol, Panthenol, Alumina, Methicone. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 7, FIL B34903/3. (Taken from packaging, 12/2010, USA)


on 1/1/2011 4:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Not horribly impressed with this. I own it in Light Ivory. I bought it on a whim at a Walgreen's because I needed a lighter foundation to blend with my darker ones as my summer tan is fleeting. This foundation is really thin, and I'm used to Revlon ColorStay, which some might say is really thick both in formula and on the face, but, honestly, when I wear it, it feels very sheer. True Match was very streaky, and I will not repurchase. Works for my purposes as a lightening agent, but would NEVER use it on its own.



on 12/30/2010 11:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Amazing foundation for a nice and healthy dewy glow. I just wished the staying power was a little better, but nothing a little setting powder can't fix to touch up. I really wished it came with a pump cause the application can be a bit messy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2010 11:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I like this. It was smooth, light, almost the right color (w1). It was amazingly long lasting. The bottle was horrible… sometimes I would pour out too much and getting the rest of the product out at the end was annoying… it took me thirty minutes. Will not buy again because i have other foundations I want to try.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OKAY, so i loved this @ first but, after a while i nodist something,
it all started with me getting a styie ( i get them all the time) i had to wear no make up for a week so i disited not to wear any cause hey what dose it matte rand i nodist that my face was very smooth and nice, THEN once my stye went away, i put on all my make up, but uh-oh i put on the foundation and geussss what happend i saw that my foundation caused me too break out, & this was the only foundation i use, i mean yeah the coiverage is great but, why would anyone ant something t hat causes break outs ? not me!


on 12/30/2010 12:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this foundation!! I bought this in Natural Ivory and it matches my skintone perfectly. I love how it doesn't dry out my skin and it doesn't make my skin look orangey. The coverage is medium and lasts all day and it spreads nicely. The only bad thing about this product is that I use foundation pretty much everyday, so the small bottle only lasts me about a month or a little longer, and its like 10-12 bucks per bottle :p
I'd use this again! best ds foundation!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2010 11:44:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation! I've had the hardest time finding a color that matched me well. This foundation comes in a wide array of color choices as well as matching products. I wear the same color in True Match Mineral foundation as I do in the liquid. The blushes also complement skin tones nicely. It gives a medium coverage and is very blendable/buildable. Its nice to finally have a foundation that works for me. Its also nice to know what colors work for me, I can buy a blush meant for warm undertones and my skintone range that looks really nice with my skin.


on 12/30/2010 9:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Okay, I bought this product yesterday but I know already that I hate it. I'm used to wearing Revlon Colorstay, which many would feel like its a heavy foundation but I've never actually felt like I was wearing foundation. But, with this foundation I can definitely feel like I have something on my face. It's a thin, liquidity and blendable consistency when poured out of the bottle. A little too liquidity feels like I'm wasting product. This to me was not a medium coverage foundation, I have a little bit of scar pigmentation on my cheeks and this covered after 2 layers. Color selection is alright, got W4 and I use 300 golden beige in RC. I went out with one of my friends at night and she mentioned to me how my face looked different....Pasty! Like if I had too much foundation on..and that she could see some scar pigmentation on my cheeks which she never notices before! Ughh terrible! I also have combination skin, and my skin felt oily after a few hours and when I got home after about 3 hrs out, I looked at my face and the foundation was pretty much gone. I can see this foundation work with someone with dry to normal skin, with little to no problem areas on their skin. Maybe us combo oily girls can make this work with a face primer and some concealer. I don't need either when I use RC. That being said this is going back, I'm exchanging for my usual foundation. Never repurchasing again.


on 12/28/2010 12:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

ok so i do like the quality of this foundation. i prefer this over my mac liquid satinfinish foundation which looks too cakey and makes my skin break out. loreal truematch looks more natural and i use the shade w6. I really don't like the pakaging at all because it doesn't have a pump. as far as price is concerned, it's okay I guess. not too cheap, not too expensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2010 1:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my favourite foundation for a long time. Unfortunately, I am now too pale for the lightest shade. But it does even out the skin tone nicely and stays on. When I first started using it, my skin was nicer and the coverage was fine. Now that I'm older and because of stress, I have a few more spots and redness, which it didn't really cover the last few times I used it. And it gets cakey on my in the wintertime. Still, it's a great foundation and I wish they would make it in lighter shades.


on 12/22/2010 4:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Really good if you want a foundation that covers. It has the perfect colour for me. I don't use this right now because it feels a little heavy and i don't need as much coverage as i used to. But it is really, really good if you want someting that covers! And the price is ok.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

L'Oréal Paris True Match - The Shade Matching Authority by lorealparisnyc

Back to Top