L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2763 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MagicMirrorOnTheWall on 7/17/2010 6:25:00 AM more reviews by MagicMirrorOnTheWall

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

To be honest, I got this product because of the tiny packaging and because it was on sale. It was so tiny so I thought it might be good for traveling. After trying it, I fell in love and now it has become my everyday foundation. However features like packaging and color selection does go under both good and bad characteristics so please read on for further detail.
THE GOOD THINGS about this foundation are the color selection, blendability, the comfort, packaging and application. This foundation has a massive range of shades. They are clearly labeled, cool, neutral or warm so you will be able to tell which is which. This foundation blends seamlessly so you don't have to worry about blending problems. It takes minimum effort for it to look good. The product is quite runny so it helps with the blendability but if you are not a fan of runny foundations, I would not recommend this product to you. By comfort, I mean how the foundation feel on your face. It is very light weight. Not to the point to where you won't feel it but it will feel almost like a tinted moisturizer. I actually went to a theme park in Florida, in late June, wearing this foundation. It did not annoy me with drippiness and yuckiness that other foundations have given me in the past. The most obvious positive thing about this product is the compact packaging. This is great for traveling. It holds as much as average foundations yet it is so much smaller. It also isn't cheap or thin packaging either. My favorite way of applying this foundation is with the MAC 187 brush. It is really easy to apply and it really looks natural on your skin. I does not look cakey at all. You can really achieve that air-brushed finish with by this application.

THE BAD THINGS about this foundation are the color selection and the coverage. The color selection is good as well as bad because you really have to know what they mean by cool, neutral, or warm. The neutral shades do have quite a bit of pink in them so if you are really yellow undertoned or have a olive-y complexion like me, you'll just look really weird with the neutral. If you go for the warm, it'll be perfect. I have not tried the cool because I know that I will never reach for a pink-undertone foundation so I'd rather not waste my money but seeing that the neutral is quite pink, the cool must be quite good for you lovely pink-undertoned ladies :) The packaging is also getting a bad characteristic mark because it does not come with a pump. Most drugstore foundations do not come with a pump so we can let it go but really, open mouthed bottles like that are really hard to control with liquid products like the l'oreal true match. It also can get very messy.

TO SUM IT UP, this product is well worth the money. This is my everyday foundation as I've said and I am so glad to have found this. I want to buy this in numerous shades, not only to fit all my color changed between seasons but also to contour and highlight as well.

I will definitely repurchase this product.

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maybelle on 7/17/2010 1:10:00 AM more reviews by maybelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have 3 bottles of this in a range of colors. I can't seem to get a good color if I don't mix. I have it in W3, W4 and W5 (winter going into summer had me buying W5). I think I do better with the other lines of foundation from this company. The coverage is semi-opaque, but decent, but I've never been happy with the colors. Maybe it's oxidizing? I don't know.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ValerieBrd on 7/16/2010 2:27:00 PM more reviews by ValerieBrd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this foundation because my good friend was always using it and blabbing on how amazing it is. Unfortunately, I wasn't that impressed. If applying an okay layer it doesn't cover too well, and if applying a heavy layer it gets too cakey. Luckily for me I have a pretty smooth skin, but with a little redness and this foundation does not even this out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LeezyBeast on 7/15/2010 11:19:00 PM more reviews by LeezyBeast

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have found the foundation to be too cakey. I tried this because my local drugstore was having a BOGO on L'Oreal foundations. This is my first foundation ever used and I dislike it. I am to blame for picking the wrong color, but still the consistency of it was thick.

The official website says this is good for medium to thick coverage so it's good for people who want more to cover. At first used a sponge but never got a good result. Next I tried wetting the sponge and it tended to spread more evenly.

Now I am using a stippling brush for this product and I have to say that I am getting used to it. Maybe because I am more of a light coverage person. Maybe.

I might switch back to the sponge because they are known to suck up a lot of product without having it on your face. I just want to get rid of this. The two bottles will last you a lifetime.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Prla on 7/14/2010 4:18:00 PM more reviews by Prla

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

GOOD!
Since I have oily skin, this product is really good! Unlike other products it doesn't leave your skin oily~ish. This product has a very large range of colors and undertones are included, which is absolutely great. I have to say, that so far, this is one of my favorite liquid foundations.

I HIGHLY recomend this:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellypmakeup on 7/13/2010 12:24:00 PM more reviews by mellypmakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The color choices in the foundation line are endless. However, the quality of the product was not as great as it's advetisement was. Yes, I found my color match but once the foundation was applied it simply did NOT stay on! it was on the phone, on my collard shirts, even on someone elses shirt when I hugged them! (this happened multiple times) this product literally melted off of my face. I will NOT repurchase nor will I suggest this product to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 balenciaga92 on 7/13/2010 12:08:00 PM more reviews by balenciaga92

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

amazing find!! this is my hg. i usually have trouble finding the perfect colour match for my skin. but, i bought this in amber, which matched my skin perfectly. i've been using it for over a month. it didn't break me out a bit. also it doesn't look too heavy. i mix it with my neutrogena moisturizer and use it for the day. the only problems that i have faced are it doesn't have a lot of coverage. it is very sheer. it doen't cover acne scars. also, there are streaks when you apply. but, with the help of a brush u can just blend it well. but for a drugstore foundation i'm very satisfied. definitely gonna repurchase!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dayday00 on 7/13/2010 11:14:00 AM more reviews by Dayday00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I really love this foundation. Even if my skin is oily, if I use a good setting powder, I'm still looking my best by the end of the day. The coverage could be better, but if I use a good concealer, everything is alright.
The only downside, even tough the color range is wide, there is not a perfect match for me... I'm using W1, it's okay but not the best!
So overall, I think it's a good foundation for a drugstore brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MakeMeUp14326 on 7/7/2010 11:20:00 AM more reviews by MakeMeUp14326

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is mediocrity at its most mediocre. It looks...good-ish when I put it on. i like the coverage, IT'S MY SKIN TONE (which is super hard to find because i'm paler than most people's definition of pale) and it's easy to apply evenly with my handy dandy e.l.f. makeup brush. However, a few hours after I apply it, I find that the it's no longer hiding my imperfections, and to make matters worse, it has settled into my pores. It just looks bad. Now, I'm not sure if I don't know the right way to use it or if it's just a bad formula, so I may repurchase it and give it another go.

One more thing: the bottle is CRAP. If you're planning on traveling with this foundation, don't. The cap doesn't screw on tightly, and with the smallest nudge, the cap unscrews and the foundation goes everywhere. It's a nasty mess.

So, if you're daring, try it. But keep the receipt, you might need to return this bottle of meh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 reyna333 on 7/5/2010 9:13:00 PM more reviews by reyna333

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My sister loves this product...so I tried it. I realized it is a good foundation for people who have clear skin. people with clear skin still wear makeup, this foundation works well for a clear complexion/dry skin type. It illuminates the skin, but if you have oily skin and acne prone do not use this. It's the most annoying foundation. It just bugs me, like I can't thoroughly explain how much I dislike it. It's too bad my sister isn't my shade so i can give it to her. Gosh, bad foundation, i tried to be "frugal" and go with a drugstore instead of my normal M.A.C. foundation but I went back to M.A.C.. I also tried Revlon Colorstay much better for people with my skin texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products