Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1204 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 dilydaly7 on 7/12/2003 10:38:00 PM more reviews by dilydaly7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have always been an avid Vaseline user but when I had a severe allergic reaction to a lip color, my lips became insanely dry and chapped and developed tiny pimple-like sores. Nothing cut it -- even my reliable Vaseline. I went to my dermo not for treatment but for advice -- what salve could soothe my lips? He gave me a tiny tube of Aquaphor and I've been in love since. A version of Vaseline, its thinner and smoother textured and has much more staying power. Its not nearly as shiny and absorbs quicker. And I don't know what it is, but after a week of using it my lips were healed. I replaced Vaseline with Aquaphor and use it for everything you would use regular Vaseline for and in almost everything I get better results. If you are looking to buy some petrolatum jelly, or you have a dry skin problem, or you have recently have a allergic reaction that will not be soothed, buy some!! Its so worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TopNote on 6/30/2003 12:14:00 AM more reviews by TopNote

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is another version of Vaseline, but instead of being heavy and greasy, its light and sort of creamy in texture. I use this at night as a lip balm, and to heal cracked, sore skin. Aids in healing too. A great mulipurpose product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dmartin on 6/29/2003 8:36:00 AM more reviews by dmartin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Wonderful multi-purpose product...worth every penny. I have used it for small cuts,chapped lips,dry cuticles,elbows,hands,and feet,and as lipgloss in a pinch! I always have a tube on hand,and sent it to college with both of my daughters.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goon on 6/29/2003 3:10:00 AM more reviews by goon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I have very dry lips this keeps them moisturized more than other products I've tried. It's also great on other dry areas. It's cheap and packaging is good. The consistency is like vaseline only a bit thicker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 killerbunny on 6/13/2003 3:02:00 PM more reviews by killerbunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty good product, but to me, it just seems like a lighter form of vaseline. I like it more than vaseline because it doesn't have that strong smell and it's a little less greasy. It's great for dry, cracked skin. It cured my dry feet overnight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoegirl1987 on 5/22/2003 8:38:00 PM more reviews by zoegirl1987

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Other    

Amazing stuff! I apply this in the morning then once before bed and my lips always stay moist and soft! Nothing does what this stuff does for my lips, I used to have consistantly dry lips no matter what I tried but no more! I love this so much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* productjunkie76 on 5/22/2003 12:39:00 PM more reviews by productjunkie76

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

If you have dry skin on ur lips this is the treatment for you. I use it everyday. I have used it on other parts of my skin and body as well although it can be greasy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KristyF on 3/20/2003 5:38:00 PM more reviews by KristyF

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. It is wonderful. My lips were always chapped everything I tried didn't do anything. Vaseline was too greasy and came off too fast. Chapstick wasn't moisturizing enough. I found this at Walmart for $4.00 and I use it everywhere. On my feet, cuticles and my chapped lips. I have 3 tubs of this stuff in my house. It lasts forever. I put it on when I go to sleep and it is still on in the morning. Worth the money and a excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 southrnbelle on 3/12/2003 2:30:00 PM more reviews by southrnbelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the 0.35 oz./10g tube for $1.99 at CVS. I had heard about Aquaphor on the message boards, but felt hesitant about buying yet another product to soothe my parched lips. When I saw this small size, there was no need to hesitate.

I love this product for my chapped lips! I haven't even used it for other dry areas yet, but will repurchase based on how nicely it moisturizes my lips. I apply it overnight and in the morning, my lips are still soft and moist. I also put it on after my shower and let it soak in while getting ready. Wipe off excess, then apply lipstick for a nice, even lip surface.

I would compare the texture to Elizabeth Arden's 8 hour cream; however, Aquaphor is cheaper, clear and seems to last a bit longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitkat85 on 3/8/2003 1:15:00 AM more reviews by kitkat85

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Aquaphor is possibly the most useful ointment ever! Seriously, I use this on dry patches, lips, cuticles, even minor scratches/cuts. This clear gel-like ointment moisturizes intensely & seems to heal dry spots & scratches really fast. Great stuff for a small price - everyone should have a tube in their bathroom :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products