L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2802 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 cinnamonpink on 9/12/2010 3:44:00 PM more reviews by cinnamonpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

the only reason I liked this foundation was because of the color I now realise.... This foundation even when used with primer makes my pores look huge and looks too cakey and fake. I will not repurchase this. Also this foundation is very thin and does not have much coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ReseesRulesAll on 9/11/2010 11:24:00 AM more reviews by ReseesRulesAll

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking through the most reviewed products to find this go ta better ranking than dream matte mouse foundation. Honestly this stuff sucks i tried both but i love my dream matte mouse foundation. This foundation i sway to sheer and covers nothing and made me break out and look like a butter face. So dissapointed! I love the dream matte mouse foundation tho it gives you such a flawless look it'sthe only liquid i will use and i've tried many and i like it better than make up forever's liquids!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmei on 9/11/2010 5:33:00 AM more reviews by missmei

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I like how they match your skin for this product. You go in and hold the colour chart up to your skin and see which shade 'disappears' against your skin.
I went through heaps of bottles over many years and applied it with my fingers. Not entirely sure why I moved on from this, I think it was because it didn't stay on as long as I would have liked. I think I tried setting it with powder but I think the powder (can't remember which one!) made my skin very cakey and clogged my pores.
This is my favourite 'drugstore' foundation. It spreads well and has a lovely finish to it. It is quite nicely priced and a bottle lasted me 3-4 months.
There are a lot of chemicals in the ingredients which I don't love, This is a great product for finding the 'right' colour for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 millionheiress on 9/9/2010 4:24:00 PM more reviews by millionheiress

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I personally like this product. It gives me medium to full coverage and its super blend-able. I use C6 Soft Sable. I only use it in the winter months when my skin is a lot drier. I live in FL so this would kinda melt off my face in the hot, humid summer weather. It works good however when I use it when i'm going out at night. I simple apply it with my fingers and buff it in with the L'Oreal True Match pressed powder in C6 Soft sable, using my Essence of Beauty Kabuki brush... flawless!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iloveurbandecay on 9/9/2010 2:26:00 PM more reviews by iloveurbandecay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have never received such glowing reviews on my skin as when I wear this product.

Even the gal at the Guerlain counter asked me what I was wearing - and this product costs mucho bucks less than what she was trying to sell me.

This is DA BOMB of foundations, I first read a review in a mag by a derm and that lead me to try it - it was on sale - I was sceptical - but I'm a convert.

HOWEVER I have heard lately that despite claims to the contrary, L'oreal might indeed test on animals, in which case, like it or not, I'll throw this product in the trash where it would belong, in that case. I've put a call into PETA to find out.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Zanita27 on 9/9/2010 11:11:00 AM more reviews by Zanita27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is just a nice basic foundation for me. I use W3 which is just right for my skintone. This can go on light to medium coverage and has a little bit of shimmer to it. I could do without but at least it doesnt make my face look like a shiny mess. I like that it lessens the redness in my face and the SPF is a plus. My only gripe is that if you skin is a little dry, this stuff can point it out. Yet, that seems to be the case for all foundations for me,

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 risingstarVI on 9/8/2010 5:31:00 AM more reviews by risingstarVI

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using W2, which is a shade or two too light for me, but nonetheless it is a decent drug store foundation. I appreciate that this line has a lot of yellow-toned shades as opposed to pink tone shades that look horrible on me. The things I don't appreciate are the fact that the makeup really isn't all that blendable and I hate the fact that there is shimmer in the fomula. On my face It looks shiny and makes me want to add extra mattifying powder to tone it down. I'd probably buy this again if it came in a totally matte formula or semi-matte, but definitely not shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sonal79 on 9/6/2010 12:39:00 AM more reviews by sonal79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Well this is one of the very few drugstore foundations which has a wide variety of shades for people who don't have pink undertones. I am NC 40-42 and N6 matches me quite well. Also it has SPF 17, and this along with Lóreal Bare Naturale powder (which has SPF 19), I don't need to wear a seperate sunscreen underneath. Most sunscreens leave a white cast on my face, so I don't like wearing them. Also both of these have physical sunscreen, TiO2. I use retinoids, so it is very necessary for me to wear sunscreen. Overall I am happy with this foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shuriya on 9/5/2010 9:22:00 AM more reviews by shuriya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The thing with this foundation that is definitely worth mentioning before I start bashing it, is that it is one of the few that did not cause me to break out and it's color selection is amazing. I rarely find a foundation that is my color. On top of that it's affordable and the coverage is fairly good.
However, aside from that the lasting power is less than a couple of hours. The texture isn't nice and it sets in my pores making it only obvious that I wear (a very bad) foundation. I won't buy it again, but it's cheap enough to give it a go for other users.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TheAscension on 9/4/2010 11:05:00 PM more reviews by TheAscension

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Just some background: My skin is weird. It's combination, but I've never had problems with oil or anything like that. I rarely break out in earnest, but I usually have a few bumps here and there. Also, I have varying skin tones. It's a shade or two darker near my hairline and in the parentheses around my mouth, and a shade or two lighter near the apples of my cheeks. So it's just hours of fun trying to find a foundation that's not too light or too dark.


. When I first got this, I was pleasantly surprised. It matched my skin perfectly, and I looked like I wasn't wearing any foundation while it evened my skin closer to one tone, which was awesome. I got the pressed powder and concealer in addition to the foundation.

I put it on in the morning before work and everything seemed fine. When I got out to my car at 5, I was utterly mortified. My face was a oil spill.
It was horribly shiny. It had transferred on to everything I touched, so there were blotchy spots on my cheeks. it had settled in to lines I didn't even know I had and accentuated any stray bump. It was, in a word, disgusting.


11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products