L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2870 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lildr3amcatch3r on 12/10/2010 9:36:00 PM more reviews by lildr3amcatch3r

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is medium to full coverage and very buildable. I find it to match my skin tone pretty well and blended very nicely. It makes my skin look very dewy and fresh. I've been reaching more and more for this over my other foundations. The packaging isn't the greatest. I wish there was a pump. As far as drugstore foundations go, this one is decently priced. A little goes a long way. It's not my HG but I will keep searching.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 centrechic on 12/9/2010 4:30:00 PM more reviews by centrechic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I used this foundation for a few years and when I found something better, I dropped this like a rock. It will stay dropped unless they make this formula with a pump. The foundation itself is a great color, it is exactly as claimed, but without a pump, it takes in bacteria and dust, making it get thick too quickly.

Overall, the color and formula is great, the packaging sucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laurisbobauris on 12/9/2010 4:04:00 PM more reviews by laurisbobauris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i like this foundation. It matches my fair, neutral toned skin PERFECTLY. i have always had trouble finding the right shade, it's always either too pink for my skin or too yellow. it doesn't look too matte too dewy, it's just right. However, the coverage is a bit on the light side. i have scars from acne and you can still see the mark through the foundation. i could probably fix this by wearing powder, but i don't like the heavy, caked feeling of it, so i guess that's my choice.
all in all it's a good, comfortable feeling foundation. i will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* volshorn08 on 12/7/2010 1:36:00 PM more reviews by volshorn08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this foundation for mixing with Colorstay. Together, they make the perfect foundation! This corrects the CS color, makes it more blendable, and fixes the finish. And the CS makes this stuff stay on. I got it in a swap, and I would pay for it if I run out. I think I'm around a NC 35 and I use W4 which is a tiny bit too light on its own.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* greenfaerie38 on 12/7/2010 1:21:00 PM more reviews by greenfaerie38

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

*sigh* I really wanted to like this, but the coverage was so bizarre! When I first applied this, I was excited because the color was really quite close to my warm, pale skin. I was even willing to forgive the less-than-optimal packaging. However, by the time I finished applying it, my skin looked a little uneven, and I saw why when I looked closer. The foundation was highlighting my pores! The coverage on my skin was light, but the foundation sunk right into my pores and filled them, making them look like little whiteheads all over my cheeks! Unless I can find a way to thicken this a bit, it's a bust for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 celialove on 12/7/2010 1:01:00 PM more reviews by celialove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Living in a really humid climate, I've tried dozens of foundations in hopes of finding one that won't make me shinier or break me out. Lucky for me, I tried this one and it worked perfectly. Lasting enough coverage, doesn't feel too heavy, and doesn't break me out at all. Love it. However, hate the packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Michiroo on 12/4/2010 7:49:00 PM more reviews by Michiroo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Fellow ghosts, rejoice!
The coverage is very light, but it's one of the only drug-store foundations I've been able to find that actually matches my super pale skin tone!! (I use W-1, which STILL looks slightly too dark for me, but because the coverage is light it blends in with my skin.)
The only con is that you need to do a light powder dusting over this, it can't be worn on its own. I pair this with translucent powder and I'm good to go. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sinsimo on 12/3/2010 6:13:00 PM more reviews by sinsimo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
Medium to heavy coverage
Nice dewy finish
Easy to work with, and like the name says, it is very blendable!
Easy to match with your skintone

Cons:
Packaging.. but you guys all know this.
I did find that it transferred very easily, even on clothing unfortunately.
Not very good for dry skin, clung onto my dry patches :(

For 9.99 CAD, it wasn't too bad, but I'd rather find something more moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissPhilly on 12/3/2010 6:04:00 PM more reviews by MissPhilly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a whim because it had so many color choices. I don't need much coverage, I use foundation more or less to even out my skin tone. I had used colorstay and after using this I probably shouldve never switched. This stuff has no pump which is an issue I have with the colorstay. The foundation itself is too thin, when I put it on it makes my skin look extremely dry even in the summer. It doesn't last very long either. The color did match my skin tone perfectly which is a bummer but I think I will stick with Revlon colorstay when I need it. Oh I found out after the fact that Loreal tests on animals which sucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 azunino228 on 12/3/2010 4:54:00 PM more reviews by azunino228

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Just 7 words: Where have you been all my life?

I have searched and searched for a perfect color match. Finally I've found it! Not only is the color RIGHT ON, but the coverage is as close to flawless as I've ever come. I've NEVER used a liquid foudation before and now I'm a complete convert!

Here is my routine:

*Stiple this on with a duo-fibre brush and blend
*With a concealer brush I dab on Philosophy Supernatural Airbrushed Canvas (I know, its a foundation but the color doesn't look great all over my face... but used as a concealer on top of liquid makeup? Magic!)
*Finish with True Match Super-Blendable Powder with a big fluffy powder brush

I'm so happy with this product. My skin hasn't looked this good in a long time and it has not made me break out!!! That's the true test for me... I've been able to use a few other products that looked pretty good on the face but I had to stop using them due to my skin reactions.

I use blotting papers and the powder during the day to fight the oilies and even at 5 in the evening after 11 hours of wear, I don't look half bad! And that is saying A LOT! Usually I wouldn't be caught dead after that many hours of wear, but a little touching up is all I need and I'm good to go for a couple more hours... but, if I were going out at night I would have to reapply for sure... but that's a given right?

The funny thing to note is that I have always thought I was yellow only under-toned but my perfect match is N4. Go figure. The handy little color card at the store was right on.

I just can't believe how inexpensive this is and that it works so well and looks so great! Thank you L'Oreal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products