L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

3.3

2949 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Titanium Dioxide (3.01%) Inactive: Water, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isoeicosane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Diazolidnyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopherol, Panthenol, Alumina, Methicone. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 7, FIL B34903/3. (Taken from packaging, 12/2010, USA)


on 3/15/2011 2:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This foundation made my skin feel disgusting. I had to wash it off after a few hours. Colours are good, but the packaging is not - I much prefer a pump design like Almay TLC. Will be throwing this foundation away.



on 3/15/2011 2:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LIKES:
-shade matches perfectly with my skin
-natural when first applied
-affordable
DISLIKES:
-melts off my face even with primer & powder on face
-blotchy
-packaging without a pump
-sheer coverage (doesn't cover my acne scars) maybe advantage to some people

***Hey you get what you paid for. I am trying to find a cheap foundation...I usually use Mac, Laura Mercier, chanel, tarte, smashbox liquid foundation.


on 3/13/2011 5:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This foundation applied watery and streaky on my skin and later dried and oxidized. It didn't seem to cover very much either. I tried it when I my skin was dry and then again when it was more oily in the summer and I didn't like it either time..it clung to dry areas and slicked off oily ones. The only good thing about this foundation is the color range.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2011 6:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is, unfortunately, a really crappy foundation with a great color selection. W2 matches my fair, yellowish skin perfectly! I was so excited, because I find it really difficult to get a good match, and this looked great when I swatched it.
It doesn't have a pump, which I was annoyed by, but I'd suffer through it if it meant that I got a perfect match.
I got this stuff home, and applied it over my primer with a flat-top brush. It looked great for all of 5 minutes, and then started to separate and oxidize. Within an hour my skin looked insanely dry and flaky! I don't have dry skin! And this makeup transfers like a MOFO.
Generally just crappy makeup. Don't waste your money, I'm returning it if I can.


on 3/10/2011 11:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This foundation isn't the worse but definitely not the best. I'll just give you a list of pros and cons.

PROS
-blends really well
-so much colors to choose from (it matches my skintone perfectly)
-easy to apply

CONS
-can look cakey
-runs and smears of really easily even with primer
-not good for oily skin (like my skin)
-may cause skin to breakout

I would say it may work way better for dry skin, but for oily skin not really. I have to blot and powder quiet a lot and the color comes off everytime I do. It's something I'd get just for fun.


on 3/10/2011 12:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Mehhh. Not sure about this foundation. When I first bougtht it, I loved it. It blended well, the texture was great, and my skin looked dewy and non-greasy. Now when I wear this foundation I'm a greaseball within 2 hours. Ridiculous! The shade range is amazing but the oil-controlling properties are absolutely not there. May work nicely for someone with drier skin, but oily girls beware!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Oh my gosh this stuff is gross. Let me tell you girls, this stuff is so greasy! Super mad I wasted money on it because I'm throwing it out. I bought w4 and it turned a weird orange/olive color on my skin and it clings to dry areas. Leaves skin feeling greasy/shiny looking and has gold slight shimmer in it. I have not one good thing to say about it.


on 3/8/2011 5:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was pleasantly surprised by this foundation -- C-1 (Alabaster) was my suggested shade (based on the shade matching tool in drugstores), but it's quite a bit darker than my neck. W-1 is slightly better -- much lighter, and not too warm / yellow for me. Color matching issue notwithstanding, it feels lightweight going on the skin, but the coverage definitely seems to be more in the medium-to-full range. I would even advise that a small amount goes a long way -- otherwise, it can look a bit cakey and thick. The finish (on me) leans more matte, and it leaves a flawless, even finish. I love the cute little chemist bottle it comes in, but I wish it had a pump (so few foundations do!).


In terms of both finish and shade matching, True Match is honestly the best drugstore-variety foundation I have ever tried.


For reference: NW5-10; NARS Siberia.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this product a few weeks ago for £10.29 in boots. I was disappointed with this product because it didn't find it blendable at all and it felt very thick and almost cakey. However, it did control my oiliness and gave me a matte finish (which I like). So, I personally wouldn't buy this product again.


on 3/5/2011 3:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

The Good

- This product is pretty inexpensive, and it goes on sale often.
- The colour range is surprisingly good for a drugstore foundation.
- A small amount is enough.
- It blends well (I use my fingers or a foundation brush).

The Bad

- Doesn't work so well on oily skin.
- Only works well as a light foundation on acne-free skin.

I've found that the best way to use this product on my combination skin is to apply a small amount onto clean skin (no moisturizer, primer, etc.). This maximizes the staying power. Be warned, though, this foundation doesn't stay on well when you sweat or if your skin gets oily. If your skin is blemish-prone, you need some concealer or a heavier foundation, because this product is very light.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

L'Oréal Paris True Match - The Shade Matching Authority by lorealparisnyc



Back to Top