L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2893 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 LBUJenni18 on 1/11/2011 11:28:00 PM more reviews by LBUJenni18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm gonna start off saying I have dry skin with flakiness and patches of dry skin around my nose area. IF YOU HAVE DRY SKIN, DO NOOOOOOOOOT BUY THIS! Also, if you have lots of peach fuzzes and "female facial hair" (lol) do not buy this! It clings on to every single dry spot, and it clings on to every hair on your face. It was horrible... I tried using it as concealer and it didn't do anything except make it worse!

Although this isn't that bad, the color I got was "Ivory W2" which basically matched my skin perfectly. Maybe if you use a primer it would help?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 love101 on 1/9/2011 10:43:00 PM more reviews by love101

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

idk if i just got a bad one but this has like micro glitters in it and i do not like it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 esalonely on 1/6/2011 7:00:00 PM more reviews by esalonely

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible product. Its soo drying and has really weird coverage. ugh! im returning it today.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 channie15 on 1/6/2011 6:44:00 PM more reviews by channie15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Right now, this is my go-to foundation. I have extremely oily skin, and this is the only foundation that I have found to match my skintone that lasts quite well all day (I'm too fair for all the Revlon Colorstay!). It is almost a perfect match for my skintone, so it blends very well. And, I'm acne-prone, and this product doesn't break me out (unlike MAC foundations, which do!)!
Overall a good foundation, and I will continue to use until I find one better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bellefromburgh on 1/5/2011 5:59:00 PM more reviews by bellefromburgh

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This foundation is indeed runny, and I made the mistake of pouring a bit on my hand. After that I used a Q-tip to take out a bit at a time. The colors are so wonderful, I do wish i liked this better. The palest warm ivory is a perfect match for my skin tone. Unfortunately, this foundation made me break out, not at first, but I noticed over a few weeks more breakouts and irritation. Since then i've been using Revlon photo ready, with no problems.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MsBreezy on 1/4/2011 3:06:00 AM more reviews by MsBreezy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it! I needed to replace my MAC Select Spf 15 Foundation (NC 30-37) and was searching all over for a dupe.... I stumbled upon some L'oreal ad where it matches your shade to other brands, and ended up matching to W4. I thought maybe it was a bit light, but decided to go for it after researching forever. I feel like it matches my skin perfectly! (Okay maybe a tiny tiny bit lighter and less golden than mac, but does what I need it to.) I was looking for a foundation to wear throughout the day that felt light and natural. My skin is usually super oily, and this does leave a sort of glowy effect that I don't want to look like oil. But after setting it with my Maybelline Dream Matte powder, my face looks flawlessly matched and matte! And it seems to last forever! I don't wear this to go out, cuz of the spf in photos, but I just might start - Can't find a Revlon Colorstay liquid foundation that matches my skintone :( Any tips would be great! Thanks and good luck!

Edit: I have combination skin and when a get a dry patch due to a breakout or anything, this foundation makes it stand out like no tomorrow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* obzessd on 1/2/2011 11:23:00 PM more reviews by obzessd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used to think this was an excellent foundation, but either I've changed or the foundation has. It is somewhat runny and thin, and it provides light to medium coverage that doesn't really build up well. The one wonderful thing about it is that it matches my skin absolutely perfectly (W3 for my light-medium Asian skin). Loreal did a really good job as far as the matching thing goes -- while W3 blends into my skin without a trace, I can even wear W4 in a pinch without it looking unnatural (I bought it during my trial and error of trying to match my skin tone). The fact that I can wear 2 shades of the same foundation is amazing to me. So I gave it an extra lippie for that. I'll use up my bottle on those days I don't need super great skin, like grocery shopping or picking my kid up from school, and I might buy again if I see it on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gill222 on 1/2/2011 8:18:00 PM more reviews by Gill222

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Not bad for drugstore standard. Goes on nice enough with a light coverage for good skin days. The trouble is by lunch time I have to reapply so thats double the product each day. Oh in the UK this foundation comes with a pump attached which I prefer. Overall ok but I'm sure there's better out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Calicokatie on 1/1/2011 4:57:00 PM more reviews by Calicokatie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not horribly impressed with this. I own it in Light Ivory. I bought it on a whim at a Walgreen's because I needed a lighter foundation to blend with my darker ones as my summer tan is fleeting. This foundation is really thin, and I'm used to Revlon ColorStay, which some might say is really thick both in formula and on the face, but, honestly, when I wear it, it feels very sheer. True Match was very streaky, and I will not repurchase. Works for my purposes as a lightening agent, but would NEVER use it on its own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 simplystephy on 12/30/2010 11:39:00 PM more reviews by simplystephy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Amazing foundation for a nice and healthy dewy glow. I just wished the staying power was a little better, but nothing a little setting powder can't fix to touch up. I really wished it came with a pump cause the application can be a bit messy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products