L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2829 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 sambug09 on 10/11/2010 10:16:00 AM more reviews by sambug09

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Pros

the best color match for my skin i have ever found in any of the foundations that I have used. it matches my skin color perfectly

it adds a bit of color to my skin which i love.

the skin tone type (cool/warm/neutral) is mentioned right on the bottle of each shade so it's much easier to choose your perfect match.

Cons

i thought it provided only a sheer coverage. and since i need medium to full(preferable full) coverage, it was not for my skin i guess. but if you are looking for a foundation that gives a light coverage then you should consider giving it a try maybe.

it doesn't last very long, which was again a disappointment since i sometimes spent a fair amount o time outdoors.




    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bootyliciousx on 10/10/2010 6:33:00 PM more reviews by Bootyliciousx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is luqiuid but ends up as a cream finish. It gives medium coverage. To ashy for me. Up close it looks good. Clarins Ture comfort same type of foundation is better and gives even more coverage and the shades are better, and it last all day. You only need little for Clarines true coverage liquid foundation, which is also sutiable for acne prone skin. This is not sutiable for acne porne skin. One pimple from only wearing it once. I only had this on no blush, powder, bronzer etc. So I know this is what broke me. Price is not that great. Lasts 4 weeks to a month. I give 4 for coverage. If you likes this check out Clairns True Coverage. Looks extremely natural.

color like > Clarins True comfort, Mac face and Body as it is ashy.
finish likie> True comfort foundation and Mac face annd body

Mac face and body, Clarins true comfort, and Loreal True Match all finish up as cream on the skin. It looks and feels like cream. Mac Face and body being more sheer ( still full coverage) than both Clarins true comfort and Loreal true match.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HaydenGabba on 10/9/2010 5:48:00 PM more reviews by HaydenGabba

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this liquid foundation, its the first foundation i have tried an I think its what im going to like for a while:) It blends super well!! I am trying to look more whiter so i have a lighter shade and yet it still goes well with blending. I doesn't feel to heavy at all, i would and will be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kidthekid on 10/7/2010 8:59:00 PM more reviews by kidthekid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this foundation. I'm in the shade neutral, classic tan (n7). I just love the selection of colors. The first day I wore this out in public, people told me my skin looked amazing. Seriously, amazing. It was dewy without feeling greasy and my skin didn't look as terribly dry as it usually is!

I really would buy this again. I was going to give this a solid 4-4-4, but I hate glass bottles. They just irritate me. LOL. So far, it hasn't messed with my skin. I break out a lot due to the fact that I am a teenage girl with acne-prone skin, but this is pretty good coverage and covered up much of the acne scars I have.

It made my skin tone one color. I have this problem, due to the fact that my mother is really, really yellow toned and pale olive while my dad is like.. really really orange toned and black. So the two mixed together create this horribly pale yellow but hyperpigmentation on the sides. Ew in the mornings, seriously.

It didn't rub off much, either. Sooooo yeah, I'll buy this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hannemor on 10/6/2010 10:08:00 AM more reviews by hannemor

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know if there is a difference between the European and the U.S. version (the bottles are different at least), but I wasn't impressed with this product. I got this in Beige Doré, and this being a "true match" and all, I was very disappointed in the color! It's too light for me (and I'm Scandanavian and light), and the foundation doesn't sink into the skin, it just sits on top of it.

The coverage is medium (which is want I want), but it's too matt for my taste (I want glow!). I like the hygenic pump bottle, but it's not going to be a piece of art in your bathroom.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Mommy1408 on 10/5/2010 9:55:00 PM more reviews by Mommy1408

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, you know how you are supposed use a damp sponge to apply liquid foundation, you can do it with this product bur you will be blending colored water. I mean the first thing listed is water! You do not need to add any more. The foundation is so sheer it is like I have nothing on after a couple of hours. I have oily skin so that could be a factor. For me it is like a tinted moisture. I will NOT buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kristenhonto on 10/5/2010 1:08:00 PM more reviews by Kristenhonto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Good God this product sucks. I don't know what came over me but for some reason I decided to give drug store foundation a try. The coverage is so light that it's almost transparent, and you have to put like five layers of it to even get any kind of result. And it comes in a glass bottle which isn't the most practical idea for clumsy people like me :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luv4juicy5308 on 10/2/2010 7:31:00 PM more reviews by luv4juicy5308

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

not a bad foundatino for the price at all. especially when i got this at ulta for buy 2 get 1 free and the $5 off $10 coupon.
i'm NC 30 - 35, and i got N4 as it matches my skin perfectly. i use my fingers to put it in as it is easy and fast. i'd say this has sheer to medium coverage and can be built to full coverage. it doesn't look cakey even if you build it up which is a plus. it's also very natural looking and they have so many shades to choose from.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SugarFreeSheila on 10/2/2010 5:56:00 PM more reviews by SugarFreeSheila

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have to give props to the extremely rare foundation that is light enough & the right tone to match me - W1 in this case - but I just don't care for this one's finish. That's half the battle! I was so wanting to love it because I was so excited about finding such a wonderful match in it; but given its shininess, it just doesn't look good on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ally305 on 10/1/2010 10:33:00 PM more reviews by Ally305

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love,love,love this foundation. I cant see myself ever buying a new one except for getting bored with this one at some point. I get this for $7.54 at Walmart. So anyways:

Pros:
Lasts all day over my Aveeno Daily Moisturizing lotion as a primer.
Natural glow
Doubles as a concealer for dark circles
Super blendable with my ELF Total Face Brush or fingers
Doesn't cake up

Cons:
I dont like it being in a glass bottle because I'm always afraid I'm going to drop it because you have no idea how clumsy I am.

*P.S: I dont need a pump because what I do is shake it and there will always be a little bit of product in the lid and I use that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products