L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2765 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sara246 on 7/31/2010 5:45:00 PM more reviews by sara246

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

i honestly do not understand why so many people do not like this product i personally love it.
i have very oily skin and it has caused no problems for me i have some flaky parts on my face like my nose and this foundation smooths it out so it does not look dry.
i would definitely repurchase this foundation it is cheap and great.
as far as coverage goes it covers most of my acne but there are some things it just cant cover which is fixable with concealer so id say it has medium coverage.
the only thing i do not like is it does not have a pump, but the actual bottle is very tiny which is great for carrying around.
basically if you want a cheap foundation with medium coverage you should definitely go out and purchase this product !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lucylucyhh on 7/30/2010 5:46:00 AM more reviews by lucylucyhh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really do like this product very much!
It gives very nice coverage and makes your skin look smooth and flawless especially applied using a foundation/stippling brush. It lasts well and it's very reasonably priced! The consistency is quite light but can be built well for a suitable coverage.
No complaints really, except that the claim that this product somehow adapts to 'match' your skin is nonsense, it doesn't do that, so you'll still have to find a good match for your skin tone.
The only reason I wouldn't buy again is because i'm too addicted to MAC studio fix fluid

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bubblybrunettec on 7/30/2010 4:41:00 AM more reviews by bubblybrunettec

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Normaly I don't review things, but for this I had just had to, because I REALLY don't like it. I'm just gonna do this the simple way:

PROS:
- makes your skin look smooth-ish(that doesn't mean good coverage)
- large color selection
- blends extremely well

CONS:
- clings to any dry patches you might have (even though I have oily skin my skin randomly get dry for a couple of days, but it doesn't happen too often)
- Transfer is HORRIBLE ( when I wipe my mouth with a napkin I feel like all the foundation around where I wiped comes off)
- WAY TO MUCH SHIMMER ( I felt like a glitter bomb)
- VERY sheer coverage (It's supposed to be buildable but everytimeIi tried it looked cakey and also the shimmer built up for the layers of foundation, so I would literaly be a walking disco ball. )
- I aways set my foundation with a powder because of my oily skin, but even doing that I constantly have to powder my face at max every 45 min with this fondation!

I will not be repuchaseing this product I much prefer my Almay truely Lasting Color

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sassandahalf on 7/30/2010 4:19:00 AM more reviews by sassandahalf

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a truly impressive foundation. I bought this because I was in dire need of a summer foundation and quickly picked this up not expecting anything spectacular. Oh boy was I in for a surprise. This foundation is amazing! It has medium coverage which is very buildable. It has SPF 17 and seems to really blend into your skin tone. However, two things I would change would be the soft flex and lack of a pump. I hate a glittering face and pouring my foundation just makes a huge mess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissMuffet49 on 7/28/2010 6:22:00 PM more reviews by MissMuffet49

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought my first bottle of this Jan 2009 and it lasted for about a year and I bought another bottle (N1). I apply it with a brush or a sponge, depending on how much coverage I want and where. I've been very happy with it until this summer when I went do Disneyland a lot and realized that by the time I was sweating in the park and taking pictures, it looked like I had no makeup on. Just like when I would apply it in the morning before school (about 5am), it would be coming off a few hours later. I have little acne but have red patches on my cheeks that I like to cover, and it blends over it nicely without caking but it just doesn't last very long. Basically, right now I guess I'm still looking for that perfect foundation for year-long, but if I can't find anything better I'm satisfied with keeping this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swtxos on 7/27/2010 3:23:00 AM more reviews by swtxos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I must say I'm quite impressed with this foundation. It definitely exceeded my expectations for an inexpensive drugstore foundation. It's been on the market for so long I don't understand why I haven't tried it sooner.
TM has 2 good up sides that has guaranteed it a safe spot in my foundation collection. First, this line must have the broadest colour range in the drugstore. It's smart of them to break the undertones down to Cool, Warm, and Neutral. It doesn't matter how expensive the foundation you're wearing is, if the colour doesn't match, the result is never short of awful. My colour at the moment is W5 Sand Beige and I am very pleased with the match. Second, the formula is thin and a breeze to blend. TM's application makes Revlon's Colorstay feel like work. I don't think the "thin" consistency takes away from the coverage. I feel the medium coverage that it gives is sufficient to hide redness. The overall consistency and finish is reminiscent of NARS Sheer Glow in my opinion. Albeit I never liked SG, I applaud it for the very reason why I enjoy applying TM. In essence, I feel like I'm paying 1/10th of the price for the exact same product. TM's finish is quite nice as well. I like that it is neither matte nor dewy, but more of a satin/natural finish which allows my skin's natural glow to peer through. I don't know how it stands to the heat and how long it wears, but I'll be sure to update on it tomorrow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smlrck26 on 7/24/2010 10:59:00 PM more reviews by smlrck26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried the compact makeup in shade C2 which was a great match for me but the liquid version of C2 leaves me pasty for some reason. C3 was way too dark so I am considering buying one each of the bottles and mixing them together. When I wear a primer the staying power of this foundation is lengthened. The coverage is medium. I like the way the finish is, it seems to disappear on my skin whereas other foundations seem to just sit and look greasy. I gave it such a low rating because of the color, definitely not the same as the compact makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kerry1 on 7/20/2010 4:59:00 PM more reviews by Kerry1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I used this foundation almost every day for several years. W1 Porcelain is the best colour match I have ever found at the drugstore for my very pale, slightly warm-toned skin. The coverage is light to medium, and I find that it blends quite well. I do need to touch up with powder or blotting papers several times throughout the day, but that's a given with any foundation on my oily skin. Unfortunately, the last few bottles of W1 that I've purchased have been off in colour, more of a funny peachy shade than the perfect, very light porcelain that it was before. I've checked at a number of drugstores and I haven't been able to find any bottles of the original colour. I even called L'Oreal to ask about this and they told me they hadn't made any changes to the formula, so who knows what is going on. I'm very disappointed that I can no longer wear this foundation which worked so well for me for years, and I guess I'll have to start looking for something new. I said that I would not buy this product again, but I definitely will if this colour issue is fixed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* meganmomoney on 7/19/2010 2:24:00 AM more reviews by meganmomoney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this foundation since high school (I'm in college now) and I still love it even though I tend to reach for my high end foundations more. I think it has the best shade range that I've seen in the drugstore. I like that it comes in cool, warm, and neutral shades because it's hard to find a foundation that is pale enough for me that also has a yellow undertone but W1 is perfect for me in the Winter! It has a medium coverage but it is buildable and really easy to blend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CharlieBaby on 7/19/2010 2:04:00 AM more reviews by CharlieBaby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great foundation which gives me the light coverage that i want. I do wish that it will cover up those little blimishes i have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products