L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

3.3

2931 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Titanium Dioxide (3.01%) Inactive: Water, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isoeicosane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Diazolidnyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopherol, Panthenol, Alumina, Methicone. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 7, FIL B34903/3. (Taken from packaging, 12/2010, USA)


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This has been a HG foundation for me for a few years. It's affordable and a good match for me color-wise. I've had a lot of trouble in the past finding a decent color match in both drugstore and high end foundations, but this product never lets me down. I have combo skin with occasional dry spots and an oily t-zone and this foundation lasts beautifully on me with just a little primer. It gives a nice natural finish, and even when my skin is broken out, I get a lot of "you have perfect skin" compliments. I like to apply it with a damp sponge or a stipple brush (ie MAC 187.) I've tried many other foundations in the past, but I keep coming back to this one because it performs the best for me.



on 2/20/2011 12:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have combination skin. Oily T-zone and the rest of my face tends to be dry. I usually just use moisturizer and a translucent mineral powder, and some blotting sheets to control my oiliness. However, I decided to try foundation again since I haven't used it in years. I bought this one since I was in a rush and it is a perfect match for my skin (sand beige w5).

I still use moisturizer in my dry areas before applying this, but this foundation is so greasy! Even after using 3 oilblotting papers my skin still looks shiny and gross. I also don't like that the foundation is shimmery. The only place it does cake up - under my eyes, which I moisturize religiously.

I'm going to use the rest of the bottle, but never again will I buy this!


on 2/19/2011 1:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

my fav drugstore foundation. :).


on 2/18/2011 10:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to try a new foundation. So I was looking around Rite Aid and this was the first foundation I grabbed.

It is somewhat expensive, for a drug store foundation. The first time I used this product, I fell in love with it, immediately! It has AMAZING coverage, it covers my red spots quite well that sometimes I don't need concealer, and its super blendable!

One thing I don't like about this product though is the packaging. I love to apply foundation by pouring a little on the top of my hand and blending it with my fingers. And with this foundation, you only need a little bit to cover a large part of your face.


on 2/13/2011 9:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I always go back to this foundation ...it's great for my combination skin, it does not change colors throughout the day. It's light. It's a true color match! (I use n3 in natural buff, just like Milla Jovovich, lol) It blends perfectly and makes your skin look REAL and not all powdery and fake. I love the size of the bottle and that it is glass. SPF of 17 is great , and there's no smell. I also love the matching powder. (I can't remember how exactly I found the right color....they never have testers...I think it was Walgreens and the lady at the counter had opened one she thought would match me and used a Q-tip to test it , it was perfect...and I bought it!)


on 2/11/2011 9:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE THIS FOUNDATION!!! IT IS ONE OF THE BEST FOUNDATIONS IVE TRIED!!!! It makes me skin really super soft and gives it a nautural look..im the color ivory and it makes my skin look fantastic!!! i will buy this again!


on 2/11/2011 9:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is the worst foundation I have tried in years. The color match was surprisingly decent for my NW10 skin however the finish is unreal. It appears blotchy, chalky and unblended on the skin. I would blame my oily skin as the root cause of the problem, but honestly the finish is horrid from initial application onward. It is absolutely not wearable.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have olive skin with warm golden yellow and obvious green undertones with NO RED at all except for acne and post acne hyperpigmentation marks. If you see red on my face it is either acne, post acne marks, or a sunburn (it should not be there). This makes finding any matching foundation very difficult, as other Olives have mentioned.


Anyways, I dont wear foundation often, it at all. Mostly for special occasions, and going out or when I know there will be a lot of photos taken. I was drawn to this line because they promised to match 98% of skin tones. They have matched my skin tone the best so far. I was AMAZED and pleased to find the "warm" line had almost no pink in any of the choices at all, as it should be.

I use a mix of W4 and W5 during the winter when I am pale. I actualy apply W5 first, it evens me out but leaves me a bit flat. I then use a light layer of W4 to bring a bit more warmth back to my face. Why W4 is warmer and tanner than W5? I dont know. It seems to work like that for me.

I dont use a foundation during the summer. Its to hot and Im tan then, so dont need as much coverage. Im sure if I needed summer foundation I could grab the W6 or W7 and mix with my W4 & W5 to create a darker color perfectly tuned to my skin color & tone.

Coverage is great and very buildable. Not to heavy but will cover blemishes and redness easily. Most times I dont need concealer for anything but my undereye circles and the occasional monster blemish. I apply with a brush, it gives me the most natural looking coverage and blends really well. Blending with fingers just sound disgusting and I have always avoided it. This does not break me out. I also dont wear it often or multiple days every week, but I went to vegas for a weekend and wore it 3 evenings in a row for 6+ hrs and even then I didnt have any new breakouts.

I have not found better color choices/matching or easier blendability. I will keep buying this foundation till they stop making it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2011 9:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It definitely matches your skin texture and color well, but that's not what you want from a foundation! You want something that looks like flawless skin, not something that will match your imperfections too and make it look like you're not wearing anything. Not a good look. I normally finish them anyway, but I couldn't with this one, I had to give it away


on 2/8/2011 4:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This foundation was one of the best foundations i had ever tried! unfortunately they discontinued my shade (N7) which is why i've given it 3 lippys :( .i can't repurchase in any other shade as they are either too light or too pink for my skin..it was the first foundation i had ever tried and turned alot of heads whenever i wore it! i've been on a quest ever since to find a foundation similar to this and the closest one so far has got to be nars (sheer glow) bt still not as good as this! please l'oreal bring back my shade!!!!!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

L'Oréal Paris True Match - The Shade Matching Authority by lorealparisnyc



Back to Top