Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1204 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 TallicaMommy on 9/27/2003 7:06:00 AM more reviews by TallicaMommy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have a feeling this stuff will become my constant companion this winter! So far I've used it on chapped lips and dry cuticles, and it's done wonders for bot! It's similar to Vaseline, but not as heavy and greasy. Definitely a must have for dry winter weather!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TallicaMommy on 9/27/2003 7:05:00 AM more reviews by TallicaMommy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have a feeling this stuff will become my constant companion this winter! So far I've used it on chapped lips and dry cuticles, and it's done wonders for bot! It's similar to Vaseline, but not as heavy and greasy. Definitely a must have for dry winter weather!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jalin on 9/16/2003 2:56:00 PM more reviews by jalin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I know this works great for some people, so I gave it a decent rating, but it really irritated the dry skin on my hands, leaving them itchy and red. I considered using this as a lipbalm but it is way too emollient and chemical laden to ditch in favor of my beloved Jack Black. Luckily I purchased the smaller size tube and not the huge tub. Sometimes I use it on my knees if they are really dry, or near my nose if I have a cold. I will not repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Camay on 9/16/2003 12:51:00 PM more reviews by Camay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This stuff is the bomb. Nuff said.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smee123 on 9/5/2003 7:18:00 PM more reviews by smee123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Uh oh, I hate to say this, but this is no HG product for me. My lips are still chapped and dry. Too bad, I was really hoping this would do the trick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kkdallas on 9/3/2003 9:33:00 AM more reviews by kkdallas

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great product!! I use this on my severely chapped lips and it is so soothing. My lips are better overnight. I bought it in a tube and squeeze out the product. It is less greasy and thicker than Vaseline. It stays on my lips and feels great. The price is right, too. I will use this for other maladies such as dry skin, cuticles, burns, etc. Get some! Trust me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mnm10022 on 8/29/2003 4:19:00 PM more reviews by mnm10022

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Excellent. I have tried everything from La Mer and Elizabeth Arden 8-hour to Carmex and Blistex - and all brands inbetween. This is the *only* thing that actually re-moisturizes my dry lips. I recently bought it in the tub, but prefer it in the tube (much easier to apply and more hygenic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 barbarascohen on 8/11/2003 9:20:00 PM more reviews by barbarascohen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Thanks to the women from MUA, I was able to find this incredible product for my dry lips. Nothing, and I mean nothing has been able to do what this product has which is to allow the lips to feel moist and undry. I have tried La Mer, Kiels, blistex, carmex, l'occataine and aquaphor is the best of the best. As an update, this is the BEST product I have found on MUA, i.e. the one making the most difference in "before and after" use! It is inexpensive, packaged well and you get a good deal for the money. Thanks again to my friends from Canada for this recommendation!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChaiBliss on 7/29/2003 11:18:00 PM more reviews by ChaiBliss

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my holy grail products that I just can't go without. Nothing I have tried compares to Aquaphor, not even the imitation ointments that sit right next to Aquaphor at the drugstore. This stuff is just the best. It's an interesting consistency; as one reviewer posted, it's nothing like Vaseline but instead more of a creamy gel base. It spreads easily and I learned quickly that it doesn't take much to cover a large area. I use this everywhere - dry spots, eczema patches, psoriasis outbreaks, cuts, bruises, burns, surgery scars. It soothes my skin and has become a veritable miracle product for me. I suffer from a recurring skin problem that causes me to go in for surgery often (especially lately, and I hate it!), and my new theory is that this will prevent it from coming back since I've been applying it to the area. I feel like it creates a protective barrier between my skin and everything it's exposed to. I highly recommend using Baby Aquaphor if you want a slightly larger tube (instead of lugging around that huge tub).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tm5473 on 7/15/2003 7:44:00 PM more reviews by tm5473

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is awesome. After waxing my eyebrowns while I was on Differin (I know, I know-BAD), I had burns under them. After using this for three days, they were completely gone. I am now hooked. This stuff us AWESOME and not expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products