L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2814 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kristenhonto on 10/5/2010 1:08:00 PM more reviews by Kristenhonto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Good God this product sucks. I don't know what came over me but for some reason I decided to give drug store foundation a try. The coverage is so light that it's almost transparent, and you have to put like five layers of it to even get any kind of result. And it comes in a glass bottle which isn't the most practical idea for clumsy people like me :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luv4juicy5308 on 10/2/2010 7:31:00 PM more reviews by luv4juicy5308

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

not a bad foundatino for the price at all. especially when i got this at ulta for buy 2 get 1 free and the $5 off $10 coupon.
i'm NC 30 - 35, and i got N4 as it matches my skin perfectly. i use my fingers to put it in as it is easy and fast. i'd say this has sheer to medium coverage and can be built to full coverage. it doesn't look cakey even if you build it up which is a plus. it's also very natural looking and they have so many shades to choose from.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SugarFreeSheila on 10/2/2010 5:56:00 PM more reviews by SugarFreeSheila

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have to give props to the extremely rare foundation that is light enough & the right tone to match me - W1 in this case - but I just don't care for this one's finish. That's half the battle! I was so wanting to love it because I was so excited about finding such a wonderful match in it; but given its shininess, it just doesn't look good on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ally305 on 10/1/2010 10:33:00 PM more reviews by Ally305

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love,love,love this foundation. I cant see myself ever buying a new one except for getting bored with this one at some point. I get this for $7.54 at Walmart. So anyways:

Pros:
Lasts all day over my Aveeno Daily Moisturizing lotion as a primer.
Natural glow
Doubles as a concealer for dark circles
Super blendable with my ELF Total Face Brush or fingers
Doesn't cake up

Cons:
I dont like it being in a glass bottle because I'm always afraid I'm going to drop it because you have no idea how clumsy I am.

*P.S: I dont need a pump because what I do is shake it and there will always be a little bit of product in the lid and I use that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bigbu on 9/30/2010 7:15:00 PM more reviews by bigbu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Love it, I bought this one along with the Rimmel 25 hours and I returned the Rimmel. It's light coverage so I doesnt cover all my acne scars but gives me the dewy and fresh looking. I set with chanel translucent powder and my skin looks perfect. Now I dont need to spend money on expensive foundation anymore.
Edit: I love it for a week, i think it dried out my skin. The last time I put it on it looked chalky and shows all my flake. I felt so embarrassed and had to go home to wash it off. I thought it was a cheap HG to me but it's not.
Update: I try to put it on top of my MUFE F&B and it works perfectly. So i give it 4 stars now

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aisyah on 9/30/2010 7:31:00 AM more reviews by aisyah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use W6 and am usually an NC40 however, this foundation is a little too dark for me (I can sense it is a shade dark) but nothing a little light powder wont fix. I bought a W5 and will see if that colour suits me better once it arrives.

For the price, I would have to say this foundation is worth it for every shortcoming it has. The biggest being that it can cake really badly if you should put as much as a drop too much on your face. This thing creases in my laugh lines and I'm only in my early 20s :( But then again, I live near the equator (humidity is a huge problem) so that was probably a factor as well.

Though it doesn't look as flawless as my mufe f&b fdn, I love it mainly because it covers up my dark circles flawlessly even without concealer. Packaging is pumpless but the hole is small and fits the width of my sponge nicely tho it applies best with the elf flat top powder brush ESP when i stipple it on.

I love that I bought it online without being matched prior and it suited me quite well. Then again, it isn't the foundation I reach for when I have a bad skin day (emphasizes all the wrong parts of my face)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kelila on 9/28/2010 12:07:00 PM more reviews by kelila

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The coverage is EXTREMELY light. I apply it with a sponge or foundation brush. i find that the application process is very tricky because if you are not careful it can get streaky. I also feel that after you apply this product it has almost a wet feeling/look, like "god forbid, if i touch my face, it will get on my hands and wipe off" Therefore its even tricky to apply any loose powder over it because it will smudge and look uneven. i will only recommend this product to anyone who is looking for BARLEY there coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 b4519 on 9/26/2010 4:13:00 AM more reviews by b4519

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

It's always one of my go to foundations... I am a makeup junkie though, I usually stick with Clinique foundation. But sometimes I'm feeling a little cheap. I do like this product for how long it lasts, the consistancy, and the coverage it gives. I find you want to have your face moisturized with this product with a nice gel moisturizer. Lotion moisturizure before my application makes it slightly greasy, wrinkles show, and just not flattering to my skin. Either way, don't knock it til you try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 1BlueEyedGirl1 on 9/24/2010 3:11:00 PM more reviews by 1BlueEyedGirl1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Color match: I used the card thing which has all colors on it, and that never works btw. It made me a cool tone, which has way too much pink undertone as I always fall in the beige family. Maybe I should have gone with the warm tones, although it doesnt make sense. I need yellow undertones.
Coverage: None-Medium 1/5 while it did even out my complexion and got rid of red areas, it actually accentuated my pores and acne
Finish: Natural 5/5 I did like the finish, very natural. Perfect for day wear
Blends: Very well 5/5 It's thin and very very blendable. I like to use my hands with this.
Moisturizing/Hydrating: Didnt notice 2/5 I always look for this in a foundation as I have dry skin
Lasts: Half day 2/5 unless set with powder, and some powders will make this look cakey.
Packaging: I like it, reminds me of a big nailpolish 4/5 wish it had a pump tho!

I liked that it didn't feel like I had much on, but the coverage and lasting time is really bad. I will not re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Clyndy on 9/22/2010 1:30:00 AM more reviews by Clyndy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

True Match was a FALSE match for me. My skin tone is dark/deep, and I tried the shade for deep skin tones, and it left my face looking powdery and ashy--just awful!! I immediately took it back to the store for a refund. Will NEVER purchase this again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products