L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2817 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 kidthekid on 10/7/2010 8:59:00 PM more reviews by kidthekid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this foundation. I'm in the shade neutral, classic tan (n7). I just love the selection of colors. The first day I wore this out in public, people told me my skin looked amazing. Seriously, amazing. It was dewy without feeling greasy and my skin didn't look as terribly dry as it usually is!

I really would buy this again. I was going to give this a solid 4-4-4, but I hate glass bottles. They just irritate me. LOL. So far, it hasn't messed with my skin. I break out a lot due to the fact that I am a teenage girl with acne-prone skin, but this is pretty good coverage and covered up much of the acne scars I have.

It made my skin tone one color. I have this problem, due to the fact that my mother is really, really yellow toned and pale olive while my dad is like.. really really orange toned and black. So the two mixed together create this horribly pale yellow but hyperpigmentation on the sides. Ew in the mornings, seriously.

It didn't rub off much, either. Sooooo yeah, I'll buy this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hannemor on 10/6/2010 10:08:00 AM more reviews by hannemor

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know if there is a difference between the European and the U.S. version (the bottles are different at least), but I wasn't impressed with this product. I got this in Beige Doré, and this being a "true match" and all, I was very disappointed in the color! It's too light for me (and I'm Scandanavian and light), and the foundation doesn't sink into the skin, it just sits on top of it.

The coverage is medium (which is want I want), but it's too matt for my taste (I want glow!). I like the hygenic pump bottle, but it's not going to be a piece of art in your bathroom.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Mommy1408 on 10/5/2010 9:55:00 PM more reviews by Mommy1408

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, you know how you are supposed use a damp sponge to apply liquid foundation, you can do it with this product bur you will be blending colored water. I mean the first thing listed is water! You do not need to add any more. The foundation is so sheer it is like I have nothing on after a couple of hours. I have oily skin so that could be a factor. For me it is like a tinted moisture. I will NOT buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kristenhonto on 10/5/2010 1:08:00 PM more reviews by Kristenhonto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Good God this product sucks. I don't know what came over me but for some reason I decided to give drug store foundation a try. The coverage is so light that it's almost transparent, and you have to put like five layers of it to even get any kind of result. And it comes in a glass bottle which isn't the most practical idea for clumsy people like me :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luv4juicy5308 on 10/2/2010 7:31:00 PM more reviews by luv4juicy5308

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

not a bad foundatino for the price at all. especially when i got this at ulta for buy 2 get 1 free and the $5 off $10 coupon.
i'm NC 30 - 35, and i got N4 as it matches my skin perfectly. i use my fingers to put it in as it is easy and fast. i'd say this has sheer to medium coverage and can be built to full coverage. it doesn't look cakey even if you build it up which is a plus. it's also very natural looking and they have so many shades to choose from.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SugarFreeSheila on 10/2/2010 5:56:00 PM more reviews by SugarFreeSheila

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have to give props to the extremely rare foundation that is light enough & the right tone to match me - W1 in this case - but I just don't care for this one's finish. That's half the battle! I was so wanting to love it because I was so excited about finding such a wonderful match in it; but given its shininess, it just doesn't look good on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ally305 on 10/1/2010 10:33:00 PM more reviews by Ally305

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love,love,love this foundation. I cant see myself ever buying a new one except for getting bored with this one at some point. I get this for $7.54 at Walmart. So anyways:

Pros:
Lasts all day over my Aveeno Daily Moisturizing lotion as a primer.
Natural glow
Doubles as a concealer for dark circles
Super blendable with my ELF Total Face Brush or fingers
Doesn't cake up

Cons:
I dont like it being in a glass bottle because I'm always afraid I'm going to drop it because you have no idea how clumsy I am.

*P.S: I dont need a pump because what I do is shake it and there will always be a little bit of product in the lid and I use that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bigbu on 9/30/2010 7:15:00 PM more reviews by bigbu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Love it, I bought this one along with the Rimmel 25 hours and I returned the Rimmel. It's light coverage so I doesnt cover all my acne scars but gives me the dewy and fresh looking. I set with chanel translucent powder and my skin looks perfect. Now I dont need to spend money on expensive foundation anymore.
Edit: I love it for a week, i think it dried out my skin. The last time I put it on it looked chalky and shows all my flake. I felt so embarrassed and had to go home to wash it off. I thought it was a cheap HG to me but it's not.
Update: I try to put it on top of my MUFE F&B and it works perfectly. So i give it 4 stars now

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aisyah on 9/30/2010 7:31:00 AM more reviews by aisyah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use W6 and am usually an NC40 however, this foundation is a little too dark for me (I can sense it is a shade dark) but nothing a little light powder wont fix. I bought a W5 and will see if that colour suits me better once it arrives.

For the price, I would have to say this foundation is worth it for every shortcoming it has. The biggest being that it can cake really badly if you should put as much as a drop too much on your face. This thing creases in my laugh lines and I'm only in my early 20s :( But then again, I live near the equator (humidity is a huge problem) so that was probably a factor as well.

Though it doesn't look as flawless as my mufe f&b fdn, I love it mainly because it covers up my dark circles flawlessly even without concealer. Packaging is pumpless but the hole is small and fits the width of my sponge nicely tho it applies best with the elf flat top powder brush ESP when i stipple it on.

I love that I bought it online without being matched prior and it suited me quite well. Then again, it isn't the foundation I reach for when I have a bad skin day (emphasizes all the wrong parts of my face)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kelila on 9/28/2010 12:07:00 PM more reviews by kelila

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The coverage is EXTREMELY light. I apply it with a sponge or foundation brush. i find that the application process is very tricky because if you are not careful it can get streaky. I also feel that after you apply this product it has almost a wet feeling/look, like "god forbid, if i touch my face, it will get on my hands and wipe off" Therefore its even tricky to apply any loose powder over it because it will smudge and look uneven. i will only recommend this product to anyone who is looking for BARLEY there coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products