L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2827 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 cantix on 10/22/2010 9:01:00 AM more reviews by cantix

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Great foundy ..
matches my skin tone perfectly and easy to blended.
Light .. and of course .. the price is cheap ! Love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kenzierosaline on 10/20/2010 5:46:00 PM more reviews by kenzierosaline

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Really blendable(seriously it was so satisfying to smooth it over my face), but not a whole lot of coverage(sheer is good for some people!) and it's kind of a dull matt finish, nothing breath-taking. Great range of colours though, they even had my super-fair-yellowish-ivory-porcelain-neutral-white colour, and the effect you get for the price you pay really lifts the overall rating for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jonie_k on 10/18/2010 8:49:00 PM more reviews by jonie_k

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The color matched well, and the foundation blended well, but after a few hours it really emphasized my pores, and my skin looked greasy. I still have a lot of oil in my T-zone - maybe if your skin is drier it would work well. I'm sticking with Clinique Superbalanced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 orchestrated19 on 10/15/2010 2:39:00 PM more reviews by orchestrated19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

It's alright I guess... I didn't have any problems with it, but when it gets down to the bottom it can be kind of tricky to get out without spilling it somehow. Perhaps I'm just a klutz, who knows. Anyway, I thought this was a good foundation in terms of lighter coverage. Nothing really stood out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ShaynaC on 10/14/2010 10:26:00 AM more reviews by ShaynaC

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I loved this product. I use it everyday, but its a little dark for my skin tone. Good thing its so easy to blend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BigPrimpin on 10/13/2010 10:43:00 PM more reviews by BigPrimpin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I tried to like this, but if you simply touch your face, it wipes right off. Too bad, because for the short time I had it on, the finish looked pretty nice.

Color match:
Ivory was too pale; Nude was ok, but a little too dark.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smellerie03 on 10/12/2010 2:21:00 AM more reviews by smellerie03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute favorite drug-store brand foundation! I love the coverage it brings and the fact that it dries fairly matte is a plus any day. ike to spot my face though with my foundation then blend, but sometimes with True Match it tends to dry before I can properly bend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissHTinker on 10/12/2010 12:19:00 AM more reviews by MissHTinker

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Alright, my initial thoughts were a bit disappointing. I thought this stuff was too wet and not good on coverage. Well I tried it again and it's been working great! I've never found a foundation pale enough, but finally, this worked! I bought it in the cool alabaster shade and it's a TRUE match =]. I did have to pour it into a different container though, because I couldn't control the amount that was dispensed from the original package, though it is a nice little bottle.
I just stiple this on every day with a dry sponge and cover with a sheer finishing powder and I swear my skin is absolutely radiant! I'm super pale so I have a natural blush, but this stuff actually covers that redness (which is great for my red chin and the area around my nose). I don't even need a concealor! I love this product and I will buy it forever. Pale girls- this is the stuff for you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sambug09 on 10/11/2010 10:16:00 AM more reviews by sambug09

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Pros

the best color match for my skin i have ever found in any of the foundations that I have used. it matches my skin color perfectly

it adds a bit of color to my skin which i love.

the skin tone type (cool/warm/neutral) is mentioned right on the bottle of each shade so it's much easier to choose your perfect match.

Cons

i thought it provided only a sheer coverage. and since i need medium to full(preferable full) coverage, it was not for my skin i guess. but if you are looking for a foundation that gives a light coverage then you should consider giving it a try maybe.

it doesn't last very long, which was again a disappointment since i sometimes spent a fair amount o time outdoors.




    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bootyliciousx on 10/10/2010 6:33:00 PM more reviews by Bootyliciousx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is luqiuid but ends up as a cream finish. It gives medium coverage. To ashy for me. Up close it looks good. Clarins Ture comfort same type of foundation is better and gives even more coverage and the shades are better, and it last all day. You only need little for Clarines true coverage liquid foundation, which is also sutiable for acne prone skin. This is not sutiable for acne porne skin. One pimple from only wearing it once. I only had this on no blush, powder, bronzer etc. So I know this is what broke me. Price is not that great. Lasts 4 weeks to a month. I give 4 for coverage. If you likes this check out Clairns True Coverage. Looks extremely natural.

color like > Clarins True comfort, Mac face and Body as it is ashy.
finish likie> True comfort foundation and Mac face annd body

Mac face and body, Clarins true comfort, and Loreal True Match all finish up as cream on the skin. It looks and feels like cream. Mac Face and body being more sheer ( still full coverage) than both Clarins true comfort and Loreal true match.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products