L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

3.3

3007 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Titanium Dioxide (3.01%) Inactive: Water, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isoeicosane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Diazolidnyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopherol, Panthenol, Alumina, Methicone. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 7, FIL B34903/3. (Taken from packaging, 12/2010, USA)


on 5/24/2011 6:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to like this foundation but it failed. Even though it't "True Match" I couldn't find a shade. Very cakey and heavy as well. Packaging was awful too when you should use a tiny amount because it's so cakey, it pours out a lot. Don't waste your money.



on 5/21/2011 9:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I didn't like this at all. The product was way too runny and barely any coverage and although there is a high color selection it is difficult to find which one is your color. so no no for me.


on 5/20/2011 7:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I thought I'd try out a drugstore brand and this came highly rated by my make-up artist friend. I bought Classic Ivory (N2) and it is a perfect match. I use this on days I want to even out my skin tone and double the application if I'm going out. The matching concealer and powder were great too!


on 5/18/2011 7:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I think that this is a pretty decent foundation....I didn't give it a five because it broke out and is it's lightweight. I wish I would have know that before I broought it. Also I am not a big fan of glitter or sparkles in my foundation. It's a good idea but not for me. The shimmers aren't that noticeable, but too much for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2011 7:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this product but there are a few cons. It DOES come off easily. If you sweat or have oily skin it can come off easily which can be annoying but i usually just grab a tissue and rub off the foundation thats running (which is usually just around my nose) and reapply it or just apply powder over it. If you are planning to go to an all day event, or anywhere that will cause you to sweat or where there is a lot of sun, this foundation is not for you, however if you are going to school or maybe just out shopping then this is a good foundation. It is very light and covers it up just enough where it's not heavy and not to light.


on 5/18/2011 1:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this foundation on and off since it came out a few years ago.

Pro:
- Full coverage (hides my red spots, rashes, eczema, etc. without having to put a thick layer)
- Great shade selection (neutral, warm & cold)
- Moisturizing
- Doesn't break me out and is gentle with my eczema

Con:
- Lasts about 5~6 hours before it starts sliding off my T-zone.
- Requires contouring to avoid a fake uniform colour (because of the full coverage).


on 5/16/2011 7:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Best foundation from a drugstore you can find. One of the best foundations in general in my opinion. There is a huge color range so anybody can find the right shade. The application of this foundation is so easy because it's very blendable and has the perfect consistency. It's not drying and it doesn't make me look greasy. Keep in mind though that this is not a matte foundation, it has more of a dewy finish, so for some very oily skin types, this MAY not work. HOWEVER, I have heard from a couple oily girls that this did work for them. The coverage is great, I would say medium but you could probably build it to be full coverage because it doesn't cake up. This is seriously a great buy and I think everybody should try this foundation out :)

(Giving it 4 lippies just because I wish it came in a pump)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2011 12:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this looking for a medium coverage for my combination, olive hued skin. I found it very thick and goopy and prone to oxidation. Also, it gave me one of the worst break outs of my life.


on 5/15/2011 12:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

First of all, I don't think this is the worst product ever. I just think it should be used by someone with a certain type of skin. I'll make this clear:

*Should people with dry skin use this?
-No, I tend to have dry skin (sometimes oily). I'll tell you right now, if you have dry skin don't use this because it dries your face out (mostly around the forehead and nose area).

*Should people prone to acne use this?
-Thats a difficult question, because I believe it varies from person (no matter what the ingredients say, someone is going to break out from this product). Personally, I stopped using this for about a week and I only had 1 or 2 pimples, other than that my face was clear.

*Is this light weight or heavy? Will blending it cover my face better?
-Very light, honestly my favorite part of this foundation is the fact that I can hardly feel its on my face. If you have acne scars and such to cover, I wouldn't recommend this. Yes, this IS bendable, but too much will dry out your face. The fact that this also dries fast makes it hard to blend if you want to take your time.

*Does it last long?
- I noticed it does last quite a long time, for me it lasts about 8 hours. You might want to do a few minor touch-ups, but other than that its good.

*Price & Packaging
-I think the price should be cheaper. Honestly its a small bottle and the packaging is just plain annoying. You'd think they'd add a pump with the amount we're paying. (In Canada, it costs about $12 - $15's).

*Colors
-They don't lie when they say there are many colors. Another good thing about this product is that they even help you choose from cool, neutral and warm tones.

Basically, if you have a somewhat clear face or oily face, I recommend using this because its oil-free and light weight.


on 5/13/2011 4:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Chalky, streaky, too thin. I loved the idea and for once I found a shade light enough for me, but it wasn't a very good formula :( It transferred onto my clothes and photographed horribly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

L'Oréal Paris True Match - The Shade Matching Authority by lorealparisnyc



Back to Top