L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2871 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 aegirl12 on 12/30/2010 9:30:00 AM more reviews by aegirl12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, I bought this product yesterday but I know already that I hate it. I'm used to wearing Revlon Colorstay, which many would feel like its a heavy foundation but I've never actually felt like I was wearing foundation. But, with this foundation I can definitely feel like I have something on my face. It's a thin, liquidity and blendable consistency when poured out of the bottle. A little too liquidity feels like I'm wasting product. This to me was not a medium coverage foundation, I have a little bit of scar pigmentation on my cheeks and this covered after 2 layers. Color selection is alright, got W4 and I use 300 golden beige in RC. I went out with one of my friends at night and she mentioned to me how my face looked different....Pasty! Like if I had too much foundation on..and that she could see some scar pigmentation on my cheeks which she never notices before! Ughh terrible! I also have combination skin, and my skin felt oily after a few hours and when I got home after about 3 hrs out, I looked at my face and the foundation was pretty much gone. I can see this foundation work with someone with dry to normal skin, with little to no problem areas on their skin. Maybe us combo oily girls can make this work with a face primer and some concealer. I don't need either when I use RC. That being said this is going back, I'm exchanging for my usual foundation. Never repurchasing again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missty86 on 12/28/2010 12:35:00 AM more reviews by missty86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

ok so i do like the quality of this foundation. i prefer this over my mac liquid satinfinish foundation which looks too cakey and makes my skin break out. loreal truematch looks more natural and i use the shade w6. I really don't like the pakaging at all because it doesn't have a pump. as far as price is concerned, it's okay I guess. not too cheap, not too expensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CrimeKisses on 12/23/2010 1:30:00 AM more reviews by CrimeKisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was my favourite foundation for a long time. Unfortunately, I am now too pale for the lightest shade. But it does even out the skin tone nicely and stays on. When I first started using it, my skin was nicer and the coverage was fine. Now that I'm older and because of stress, I have a few more spots and redness, which it didn't really cover the last few times I used it. And it gets cakey on my in the wintertime. Still, it's a great foundation and I wish they would make it in lighter shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 obviously on 12/22/2010 4:48:00 PM more reviews by obviously

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Really good if you want a foundation that covers. It has the perfect colour for me. I don't use this right now because it feels a little heavy and i don't need as much coverage as i used to. But it is really, really good if you want someting that covers! And the price is ok.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ElizaLin15 on 12/22/2010 2:10:00 PM more reviews by ElizaLin15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The real reason why i wear foundation is to cover up my acne scars, and when i tried this, it was the second foundation i tried. My cousin matched my color, and i loved it. It went on smoothly, and it covered up my scars. The bad thing about this is that it didnt last all day. But its good if you dont need so much coverage like i do!:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitten14 on 12/20/2010 4:55:00 PM more reviews by kitten14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I pretty much never wear foundation, in fact this is the second bottle of foundation I have ever purchased and the first barely got used. So the other night I bought this on a whim, because the tinted moisturizer I have feels too greasy and I want something that I can just mix with my moisturizer to give me a little bit of coverage. Since buying this I have used it after moisturizer and I really like how well this matches my skintone, not too pink at all. It also gives me just enough coverage to where I look like I have perfect skin, I really can't complain about that. I thought I would hate wearing foundation because I would be able to feel a layer of makeup on my skin, but I don't feel anything once this is dry, and there is no transfer whatsoever. I accidently fell asleep while wearing this last night and it didn't do any harm to my skin, no breakouts or anything. On the packaging, I think the bottle is kind of cute but rather useless but I just use a Q-tip to dip in the bottle and then spot on my face and blend, it works for getting enough out of the bottle without wasting product. I will definitely keep this around for when I want to appear flawless.

Update: I had to add another lippie to my review, this foundation is freaking fantastic. I have tried a couple more foundations since using this and I nothing really compares to this, even high end formulas. I think it deserves a higher rating but I suppose not everyone has the same experience with every product. I'm really glad this works for me and I will definitely continue to buy and use it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachelizabeth9502 on 12/18/2010 8:47:00 PM more reviews by rachelizabeth9502

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation is very lightwight, superblendable (hehe (: ) and gives a flawless finish. It has about medium coverage, just enough for me.

I minused a lippie for the transfer. It's horrible!! It makes me feel like a caked up, greasy mess but it's just the foundation.

I also don't like how it's not very long-wearing. Since the packaging doesn't claim to be long-lasting, I didn't count off any but I don't like that about it. I guess since it's superblendable then it won't be long wearing.... I think I'd rather have the long wearing, honestly.

This product is kind of expensive for a drugstore foundatioin. I think i paid about $10 for it.
The packaging QUALITY is fine it's a glass bottle with some kind of shiny lid, but I hate the fact that there is not pump. That means pouring out the product makes a huge mess and wastes a lot of the foundation.

Overall, I do like the product, but I don't know if I really will purchase it again, but I gave them the benefit of the doubt (:.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hi8us on 12/17/2010 8:56:00 PM more reviews by hi8us

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Man this comes with a bit of product, I just had to say, because I hold this next to my super stay makeup by Maballine a it feels like less. Anyway this stuff it self is pretty okay coverage is medium but the color is a bit pink on me. The compact and the concealer were perfect matches I don't see why this wouldn't be I even tried shaking the bottle for a minute or two but no difference. Time for a return, but the one color darker than this is a bit too dark for my skin. That's too bad because it had sunscreen. I had N6 F.Y.I.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lynstar05 on 12/16/2010 11:21:00 AM more reviews by Lynstar05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Didnt like this foundation at all. I have combo/oily skin..some parts dry..some parts oily.
When i applied this foundation it looked good and glowy in indoor lighting but once i took a look in natural lighting my skin looked dry and it didnt cover anything...
Then a couple of hours later my face was just oil...a huge oil slick. Not for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alliinwonderlandx on 12/15/2010 12:04:00 AM more reviews by alliinwonderlandx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Not for dry skinned girls. Couldn't figure out how to apply it. Made my dry skin look flaky. Love loreal but not this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products