L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

3.3

2988 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Titanium Dioxide (3.01%) Inactive: Water, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isoeicosane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Diazolidnyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopherol, Panthenol, Alumina, Methicone. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 7, FIL B34903/3. (Taken from packaging, 12/2010, USA)


on 5/1/2011 1:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because it was on sale at my local drugstore. I usually just apply a little on my cheeks to even out my skintone...I don't really need a lot of coverage, so it works ok for me but I find that if I apply it all over, my face ends up looking chalky. I Wish it had a pump because it can get a little messy. Overall, I don't think I would repurchase this product, unless it was on sale again.



on 5/1/2011 1:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ok so I just wore this today, so this is only my first impression:
This is a pretty good foundation! Im W2 (or W3? I forget and I am too lazy to get my bottle...) anyway, the color was spot on and fit my skin perfectly. It covered my dark circles and most of my acne/ acne scars. It didnt get oily (i did top it off with the ELF Complexion perfection). I wish there was a pump, but the bottle is kinda cute!

Ok so I am not really loving this anymore. It gets super oily even with powder and primer. I will not buy again. How disappointing


on 4/30/2011 10:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have been foundation-hopping for the past six months trying to find the perfect blend for my skin, and I do believe I have found it with True Match! Most foundations I tried either didn't have enough coverage (I almost always have at least one pimple), and those that did would end up looking too orange or too pink. L'Oreal has the latter problem covered by supplying a "neutral" undertone color group. I am very pale, so I went with the N1 Soft Ivory.
I love it! It blends very well, yet I don't need a lot to get the coverage I want. I also use the True Match concealer, which blends well and doesn't look cakey. I will say, that without powder, after about three hours I do get a little shiny (although a few napkin-blots take care of it). If I'm going to be out for more than a few hours, I top off with the True Match Super-Blendable powder, which is by far the best finishing powder I've used. Most powders tend to be very obvious, but you couldn't even tell I was wearing powder!
Yes, the formula is a little runny, and I do sometimes pour out more than I use, but for the drugstore price tag, that is not a deal-breaker for me. I will be sticking with this foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used this foundation for many years (unfortunately). I have an oily T-zone, and within a few hours it would start to melt away and disappear. The coverage does not last at all. I recently tried Revlon Colorstay and had fabulous results! If you have oily skin - skip this foundation.


on 4/27/2011 8:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is okay for everday makeup, but it's nothing special really. I use this when I have a day where I'm just hanging out and not doing much. Coverage is okay. Would I buy it again? Probably not.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

True Match in W1 is THE lightest foundation I have found anywhere, drugstore or otherwise. It's definitely around NC10 or lighter and it's actually not very warm. I'd say it is completely neutral and is a better match for cool or neutral skintones than C1 or N1 which both have a weird undertone to them.

The main hurdle with this product is that you need to have a smooth base before application + set it with powder. Use of a good moisturizer or primer and your basic translucent powder should make this usable for most except for those who have particularly dry or uneven skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2011 3:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a great product if you are looking for something to match your skin color very well and looking for something lightweight. Those were my 2 biggest concerns and I found it in this foundation. The coverage is light or medium at best so it won't be covering up pimples unless you know a great technique/have a great concealer. But it evens out my skin tone and I never have to worry about it looking unnatural. Also, I wore this a few times walking around vancouver for the day and I didn't have any issues with oxidization or looking weird on my face so I don't know why it was like that for other people.


on 4/26/2011 4:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hands down, the best drugstore foundation I have ever tried- and I've tried MANY in my lifetime! This has all of the qualities I look for in a foundation:
1) lasting power (check),
2) color selection (CHECK!!),
3) blendable and natural-looking (check and check),
4) not too heavy, not too light/does not feel like I'm wearing a mask of makeup (check),
5) Oil-free (check)
6) Medium-full coverage (check)
7) SPF 17 (check)

This foundation is perfect (except for the fact that I wished the packaging was a little better... the foundation is a bit runny so when I pour some to my finger/sponge/brush, more than I need tends to run out.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2011 10:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used this in 8th grade and I liked it, but I started using it again and it showed all of my dry patches, but I like their color selection.


on 4/23/2011 12:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this and keep using it, but unfortunately it made my acne worse. Also the packaging is not sanitary (a pump would be better) and it is designed so that you can end up putting too much on the brush. I will say that I loved how well the make up blended with my skin, the color I bought was honey beige and it matched my skin PERFECTLY. In fact it is the only foundation to date that has matched so closely with my skin tone. It also provides great coverage. If L'Oreal could reformulate it to make it more acne friendly, I would be first in line to purchase it.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

L'Oréal Paris True Match - The Shade Matching Authority by lorealparisnyc



Back to Top