Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1192 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jalin on 9/16/2003 2:56:00 PM more reviews by jalin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I know this works great for some people, so I gave it a decent rating, but it really irritated the dry skin on my hands, leaving them itchy and red. I considered using this as a lipbalm but it is way too emollient and chemical laden to ditch in favor of my beloved Jack Black. Luckily I purchased the smaller size tube and not the huge tub. Sometimes I use it on my knees if they are really dry, or near my nose if I have a cold. I will not repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Camay on 9/16/2003 12:51:00 PM more reviews by Camay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This stuff is the bomb. Nuff said.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smee123 on 9/5/2003 7:18:00 PM more reviews by smee123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Uh oh, I hate to say this, but this is no HG product for me. My lips are still chapped and dry. Too bad, I was really hoping this would do the trick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kkdallas on 9/3/2003 9:33:00 AM more reviews by kkdallas

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great product!! I use this on my severely chapped lips and it is so soothing. My lips are better overnight. I bought it in a tube and squeeze out the product. It is less greasy and thicker than Vaseline. It stays on my lips and feels great. The price is right, too. I will use this for other maladies such as dry skin, cuticles, burns, etc. Get some! Trust me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mnm10022 on 8/29/2003 4:19:00 PM more reviews by mnm10022

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Excellent. I have tried everything from La Mer and Elizabeth Arden 8-hour to Carmex and Blistex - and all brands inbetween. This is the *only* thing that actually re-moisturizes my dry lips. I recently bought it in the tub, but prefer it in the tube (much easier to apply and more hygenic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 barbarascohen on 8/11/2003 9:20:00 PM more reviews by barbarascohen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Thanks to the women from MUA, I was able to find this incredible product for my dry lips. Nothing, and I mean nothing has been able to do what this product has which is to allow the lips to feel moist and undry. I have tried La Mer, Kiels, blistex, carmex, l'occataine and aquaphor is the best of the best. As an update, this is the BEST product I have found on MUA, i.e. the one making the most difference in "before and after" use! It is inexpensive, packaged well and you get a good deal for the money. Thanks again to my friends from Canada for this recommendation!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChaiBliss on 7/29/2003 11:18:00 PM more reviews by ChaiBliss

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my holy grail products that I just can't go without. Nothing I have tried compares to Aquaphor, not even the imitation ointments that sit right next to Aquaphor at the drugstore. This stuff is just the best. It's an interesting consistency; as one reviewer posted, it's nothing like Vaseline but instead more of a creamy gel base. It spreads easily and I learned quickly that it doesn't take much to cover a large area. I use this everywhere - dry spots, eczema patches, psoriasis outbreaks, cuts, bruises, burns, surgery scars. It soothes my skin and has become a veritable miracle product for me. I suffer from a recurring skin problem that causes me to go in for surgery often (especially lately, and I hate it!), and my new theory is that this will prevent it from coming back since I've been applying it to the area. I feel like it creates a protective barrier between my skin and everything it's exposed to. I highly recommend using Baby Aquaphor if you want a slightly larger tube (instead of lugging around that huge tub).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tm5473 on 7/15/2003 7:44:00 PM more reviews by tm5473

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is awesome. After waxing my eyebrowns while I was on Differin (I know, I know-BAD), I had burns under them. After using this for three days, they were completely gone. I am now hooked. This stuff us AWESOME and not expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dilydaly7 on 7/12/2003 10:38:00 PM more reviews by dilydaly7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have always been an avid Vaseline user but when I had a severe allergic reaction to a lip color, my lips became insanely dry and chapped and developed tiny pimple-like sores. Nothing cut it -- even my reliable Vaseline. I went to my dermo not for treatment but for advice -- what salve could soothe my lips? He gave me a tiny tube of Aquaphor and I've been in love since. A version of Vaseline, its thinner and smoother textured and has much more staying power. Its not nearly as shiny and absorbs quicker. And I don't know what it is, but after a week of using it my lips were healed. I replaced Vaseline with Aquaphor and use it for everything you would use regular Vaseline for and in almost everything I get better results. If you are looking to buy some petrolatum jelly, or you have a dry skin problem, or you have recently have a allergic reaction that will not be soothed, buy some!! Its so worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TopNote on 6/30/2003 12:14:00 AM more reviews by TopNote

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is another version of Vaseline, but instead of being heavy and greasy, its light and sort of creamy in texture. I use this at night as a lip balm, and to heal cracked, sore skin. Aids in healing too. A great mulipurpose product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products