Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1213 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JGardella on 12/7/2003 9:33:00 AM more reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this. I buy the mini sized tubes to keep in my purse so that i can use it as a lip balm. This stuff really gets rid of chapped dry lips.


I've also used this on my hands as a spot treatment moisturizer, it works great for that as well. Usually drugstore make their own version of this, but it just doesn't compare to the real thing.


Big rave from me!! :o)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lelly on 12/5/2003 10:55:00 PM more reviews by lelly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This moisturizer works for very dry skin. Since its main ingredient isn't water (like most lotions/moisturizers in drugstores), it deeply moisturizes the skin and seems to speed the healing process for dry, cracked, irritated skin and other skin ailments. The texture is quite thick and greasy, so I put this on at night. A little of this stuff goes a long way, and it's very reasonably priced. It has worked miracles for my hands, elbows and feet. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juliebelle on 12/5/2003 1:48:00 PM more reviews by juliebelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Thanks to everyone who recommended this! --I've always overlooked this at the drugstore, thinking it was a heavy lotion. But I like this better than anything I've tried before for my perpetually chapped lips. Doesn't in the long run dry out my lips like Kiehl's #1, and feels less tacky than Vaseline. This is light and comfortable even though it's a petroleum product, and seems very protective and soothing. I'll still use Smith's Rosebud on the occasion because that's just a really pretty lip color by itself, but this is far more emollient and helpful for the cold winter months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nhellegers on 11/26/2003 10:04:00 AM more reviews by nhellegers

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is the magic potion!! Heals everything. I don't know what I did before this was introduced on the market. Best buy for me in a long time. It is truly multi purpose and works wonderfully for every type of ailment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 valerie2272 on 11/22/2003 10:06:00 PM more reviews by valerie2272

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This is a wonderful product. I use it for cracked lips and dry cracked skin. I gave it to my husband and mother-in-law for their cracked feet (and they get it bad), and within a week of using this over just lotion or petrolium jelly they couldn't believe the difference. I gave it to my dad for deep cracks in his fingers he gets during the cold dry winter days. (They were so bad they would bleed). He had been putting those theraputic lotions on the cracks every day with no changes. I made him try this stuff. I had him put a bandaid on it over the Aquaphor and by morning there was a major difference in the cracks. It looked already halfway healed. He was amazed. I went and got him his own tube of this. So now he uses this and swears by it. I keep a small tube of this in my purse at all times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tristitia on 11/21/2003 6:32:00 PM more reviews by tristitia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best overnight lip moisturizer ever. period. stays on all night, feels nice on the lips, and your lips feel perfect once you take it off. I don't know what it is that makes it better, but it's way better than vaseline. And it can be used anywhere, esp. good for hands & feet, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristenlouise on 11/19/2003 10:36:00 AM more reviews by kristenlouise

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am now obsessed with this stuff and I've only had it for three days. My legs basically itch so badly in the winter that I can scratch them until they bleed unless i excercise serious self-control. i know that's gross, but that's how badly they itch. No longer. Three days of this stuff and my skin feels like silk everywhere i put it. i tried vaseline---and this stuff is so much like vaseline i don't know why it works when vaseline didn't, but there ya go. it *is* kinda gross, but it works so well that i'd repurchase again and again. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliciasands on 11/16/2003 7:58:00 PM more reviews by aliciasands

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

GREAT stuff! After I had some moles removed, my dermatologist recommended that I put this on my scabs to prevent scarring - and it really worked! Now, a few months later, you can barely see the scar. This stuff is also great for hands, ellbows, etc....Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pipskeak831 on 11/14/2003 11:18:00 PM more reviews by pipskeak831

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I seriously LOVE aquaphor! I have eczema ( i still have no clue how to spell that word) and it gets REALLY bad on the back of my neck. it's like full on dragon skin. my aunt reccomended this to me because it works wonders on a dry spot next to her ear, so i thought, why not? i tried it and i loved it. over a week or two my eczema completely disapeared. i was seriously overjoyed. the only complaint i have is that it feels really heavy when i apply it, but if i use it at night, the next morning my skin is perfect. awesome product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chantrea on 11/8/2003 5:25:00 PM more reviews by Chantrea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Color me surprised, but this little unassuming product has become my holy grail of lip products. I've suffered from horribly chapped lips for years, they get so bad that peeling and bleeding are a daily occurance.

After only one week of using Aquaphor right before I head to bed (and I do apply it liberally), my lips not only feel soft and kissable again, but I have been able to wear lipsticks and have them look great!

Such a fabulous product, I'm doing my best to spread the word of it's greatness to friends and family!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products