Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1209 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 valerie2272 on 11/22/2003 10:06:00 PM more reviews by valerie2272

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This is a wonderful product. I use it for cracked lips and dry cracked skin. I gave it to my husband and mother-in-law for their cracked feet (and they get it bad), and within a week of using this over just lotion or petrolium jelly they couldn't believe the difference. I gave it to my dad for deep cracks in his fingers he gets during the cold dry winter days. (They were so bad they would bleed). He had been putting those theraputic lotions on the cracks every day with no changes. I made him try this stuff. I had him put a bandaid on it over the Aquaphor and by morning there was a major difference in the cracks. It looked already halfway healed. He was amazed. I went and got him his own tube of this. So now he uses this and swears by it. I keep a small tube of this in my purse at all times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tristitia on 11/21/2003 6:32:00 PM more reviews by tristitia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best overnight lip moisturizer ever. period. stays on all night, feels nice on the lips, and your lips feel perfect once you take it off. I don't know what it is that makes it better, but it's way better than vaseline. And it can be used anywhere, esp. good for hands & feet, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristenlouise on 11/19/2003 10:36:00 AM more reviews by kristenlouise

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am now obsessed with this stuff and I've only had it for three days. My legs basically itch so badly in the winter that I can scratch them until they bleed unless i excercise serious self-control. i know that's gross, but that's how badly they itch. No longer. Three days of this stuff and my skin feels like silk everywhere i put it. i tried vaseline---and this stuff is so much like vaseline i don't know why it works when vaseline didn't, but there ya go. it *is* kinda gross, but it works so well that i'd repurchase again and again. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliciasands on 11/16/2003 7:58:00 PM more reviews by aliciasands

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

GREAT stuff! After I had some moles removed, my dermatologist recommended that I put this on my scabs to prevent scarring - and it really worked! Now, a few months later, you can barely see the scar. This stuff is also great for hands, ellbows, etc....Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pipskeak831 on 11/14/2003 11:18:00 PM more reviews by pipskeak831

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I seriously LOVE aquaphor! I have eczema ( i still have no clue how to spell that word) and it gets REALLY bad on the back of my neck. it's like full on dragon skin. my aunt reccomended this to me because it works wonders on a dry spot next to her ear, so i thought, why not? i tried it and i loved it. over a week or two my eczema completely disapeared. i was seriously overjoyed. the only complaint i have is that it feels really heavy when i apply it, but if i use it at night, the next morning my skin is perfect. awesome product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chantrea on 11/8/2003 5:25:00 PM more reviews by Chantrea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Color me surprised, but this little unassuming product has become my holy grail of lip products. I've suffered from horribly chapped lips for years, they get so bad that peeling and bleeding are a daily occurance.

After only one week of using Aquaphor right before I head to bed (and I do apply it liberally), my lips not only feel soft and kissable again, but I have been able to wear lipsticks and have them look great!

Such a fabulous product, I'm doing my best to spread the word of it's greatness to friends and family!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mere1 on 11/7/2003 1:00:00 AM more reviews by mere1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I just bought this stuff, and it's great! Winter has started early here in the Pacific NW, and it has been taking a toll on my skin. So far aquaphor has been a life-saver!
edit: I found another great use for this! The soles of my feet were dry and peeling; I slathered aquahpor on, put on some socks, went to bed -- in the morning, perfectly soft feet! yay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LipstickChick on 11/6/2003 11:46:00 PM more reviews by LipstickChick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this! I have been using it since its conception and adore it. I keep a tube everywhere. I slather it on my face, around my eyes and mouth before bed and I truly believe it has helped me look younger. Not to mention a total life saver for my excema. The best!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hmurphy on 10/30/2003 3:37:00 PM more reviews by hmurphy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Now that winter is setting in here in the Midwest, I've got a purseful of different lotions that I use every day for various problems. The Aquaphor is perfect for my chapped nose, because it really stays on, even through much nose blowing. I also use it on my lips and elbows at night. I tried using it on a few exczema patches, but it seemed to irritate them more, so I just stick to nose, lips, and elbows. The 1.75 oz. tube is perfect for this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* djsaphira on 10/29/2003 7:42:00 PM more reviews by djsaphira

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only salve that helped my lips heal from a very, very bad case of chapping from over-dryness and licking. Even kicked by faithful Burt's Bees Lipbalm (pot and tube). It is a bit on the expensive side, but very well worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products