Eucerin Aquaphor Healing Ointment

4.7

1253 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Petrolatum (41%) (Skin Protectant [Ointment]) Inactive Ingredients: Mineral Oil, Ceresin, Lanolin Alcohol, Panthenol, Glycerin, Bisabolol


on 4/23/2004 1:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Aquaphor really is a healing lipbalm. It alleviates discomfort from chapped lips & skin & it really does seem to promote healing. And the claims that dermatologists recommend this - are very true. I love this for a glossy lipbalm & as a super-hydrating hand/foot moisturizer. This is very similar to Clinique's Superbalm - both in texture & wearability. If youíre a clear Superbalm fan - this is the drugstore equivalent - imo. Aquaphor is animal-friendly & is readily available at most drugstores.



on 4/16/2004 6:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I depend on this stuff! Im allergic to chapstick, but my derm recommended aquaphor and it is the only thing that helps my dry lips. I would def recommend trying it.


on 4/15/2004 9:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

A little dab on the lips at night before bed and my lips are never flakey.


on 4/11/2004 12:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I never would have tried this as a treatment for my lips had it not been for MUA. This works beautifully -- both as an overnight lip treatment as well as during the day, either with or without my lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2004 12:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Everyone should go out and purchase one and keep it in their bag as a beauty staple. I smeared a thin layer on my face after I noticed flakiness and dryness from washing with regular soap. I can't rave enough about the difference it made on my complexion. My complexion glows like I've knocked 10 years off my age. I've also used this on my lips for a rash I was developing from an allergic reaction to lipsticks. My lips are smooth and never looked better. One of the most potent products of all time!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE AQUAPHOR!! at first i thought it was like vaseline, but its a million times better at moisturizing. It seems greasy at first but it soon evaporates and moisturizes my skin SO well!! I have really dry skin and this is the only thing that has kept me super smooth. I will not stray from this product ever. I use it on my lips, my hands, my body, everywhere except my face (its a bit too heavy for my face). Works wonders.


on 3/21/2004 5:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use it on my face (great for eczema), hands, legs, feet/dry heels, dry lips!! It is such a good product that I will keep a constant stock of it in my bathroom!!


on 3/20/2004 11:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Aquaphor is the best for healing dry skin and lips. I've been on multiple rounds of Accutane and I would not have survived without good old Aquaphor. I now use it on areas of my face that are prone to eczema (sp?). When I can see it coming on, I dab a little Aquaphor on those spots and it heals overnight.


on 3/20/2004 12:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

LOVE IT! I use it on my lips every night before I go to bed, no more flakey lips....YAAAAAY!


on 3/16/2004 2:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

An excellent multi-purpose heavy moisturizer. I use it primarily as a lip balm & then as a cuticle cream. Pricey for a drugstore brand but very concentrated. I prefer the tube w/ the flip-top cap to the jars.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top