Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1204 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Chantrea on 11/8/2003 5:25:00 PM more reviews by Chantrea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Color me surprised, but this little unassuming product has become my holy grail of lip products. I've suffered from horribly chapped lips for years, they get so bad that peeling and bleeding are a daily occurance.

After only one week of using Aquaphor right before I head to bed (and I do apply it liberally), my lips not only feel soft and kissable again, but I have been able to wear lipsticks and have them look great!

Such a fabulous product, I'm doing my best to spread the word of it's greatness to friends and family!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mere1 on 11/7/2003 1:00:00 AM more reviews by mere1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I just bought this stuff, and it's great! Winter has started early here in the Pacific NW, and it has been taking a toll on my skin. So far aquaphor has been a life-saver!
edit: I found another great use for this! The soles of my feet were dry and peeling; I slathered aquahpor on, put on some socks, went to bed -- in the morning, perfectly soft feet! yay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LipstickChick on 11/6/2003 11:46:00 PM more reviews by LipstickChick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this! I have been using it since its conception and adore it. I keep a tube everywhere. I slather it on my face, around my eyes and mouth before bed and I truly believe it has helped me look younger. Not to mention a total life saver for my excema. The best!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hmurphy on 10/30/2003 3:37:00 PM more reviews by hmurphy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Now that winter is setting in here in the Midwest, I've got a purseful of different lotions that I use every day for various problems. The Aquaphor is perfect for my chapped nose, because it really stays on, even through much nose blowing. I also use it on my lips and elbows at night. I tried using it on a few exczema patches, but it seemed to irritate them more, so I just stick to nose, lips, and elbows. The 1.75 oz. tube is perfect for this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* djsaphira on 10/29/2003 7:42:00 PM more reviews by djsaphira

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only salve that helped my lips heal from a very, very bad case of chapping from over-dryness and licking. Even kicked by faithful Burt's Bees Lipbalm (pot and tube). It is a bit on the expensive side, but very well worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kookykitty on 10/13/2003 12:27:00 AM more reviews by kookykitty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This has become one of my newest HGs. I have suffered from horribly dry chapped lips for eternity(actual time: about 23 years). My parched lips have had no long lasting relief until I found this product. Not only does it keep my lips moist, it worked wonde

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eka8098 on 10/21/2003 4:21:00 PM more reviews by eka8098

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am a fan of Eucerin products in general, and this is no exception. This is one of the better chapsticks I have tried. It's fragrance free and has an SPF 6. Keeps my lips moisturised and soft

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dolphin9987 on 10/20/2003 1:40:00 PM more reviews by Dolphin9987

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product, no other lip gloss/balm is as good as this. I have naturally chapped lips. I am on accutane now and it helps soooo much. My lips aren't dry at all!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* erinsab on 10/17/2003 2:17:00 PM more reviews by erinsab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this on my lips, works wonders on my hands and feet. Keep in mind this is petroleum based. So, it is kinda nasty. UPDATE: Switched to all nautral Badger Balm. Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Castor Oil, Pure Beeswax & Nothing Else. Love It!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilacmess on 10/9/2003 10:07:00 AM more reviews by lilacmess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best product to use for chapped lips or dry patches. I was on Accutane for 5 months, and Aquaphor was the only thing that kept my lips from falling right off. It also helps with rashes from dry skin and with healing in general. I wish they sold the tiny tube I got from my derm in stores, though; it's the perfect size for a purse or pocket.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products