Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1182 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dmartin on 6/29/2003 8:36:00 AM more reviews by dmartin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Wonderful multi-purpose product...worth every penny. I have used it for small cuts,chapped lips,dry cuticles,elbows,hands,and feet,and as lipgloss in a pinch! I always have a tube on hand,and sent it to college with both of my daughters.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goon on 6/29/2003 3:10:00 AM more reviews by goon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I have very dry lips this keeps them moisturized more than other products I've tried. It's also great on other dry areas. It's cheap and packaging is good. The consistency is like vaseline only a bit thicker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 killerbunny on 6/13/2003 3:02:00 PM more reviews by killerbunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty good product, but to me, it just seems like a lighter form of vaseline. I like it more than vaseline because it doesn't have that strong smell and it's a little less greasy. It's great for dry, cracked skin. It cured my dry feet overnight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoegirl1987 on 5/22/2003 8:38:00 PM more reviews by zoegirl1987

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Other    

Amazing stuff! I apply this in the morning then once before bed and my lips always stay moist and soft! Nothing does what this stuff does for my lips, I used to have consistantly dry lips no matter what I tried but no more! I love this so much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* productjunkie76 on 5/22/2003 12:39:00 PM more reviews by productjunkie76

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

If you have dry skin on ur lips this is the treatment for you. I use it everyday. I have used it on other parts of my skin and body as well although it can be greasy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KristyF on 3/20/2003 5:38:00 PM more reviews by KristyF

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. It is wonderful. My lips were always chapped everything I tried didn't do anything. Vaseline was too greasy and came off too fast. Chapstick wasn't moisturizing enough. I found this at Walmart for $4.00 and I use it everywhere. On my feet, cuticles and my chapped lips. I have 3 tubs of this stuff in my house. It lasts forever. I put it on when I go to sleep and it is still on in the morning. Worth the money and a excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 southrnbelle on 3/12/2003 2:30:00 PM more reviews by southrnbelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the 0.35 oz./10g tube for $1.99 at CVS. I had heard about Aquaphor on the message boards, but felt hesitant about buying yet another product to soothe my parched lips. When I saw this small size, there was no need to hesitate.

I love this product for my chapped lips! I haven't even used it for other dry areas yet, but will repurchase based on how nicely it moisturizes my lips. I apply it overnight and in the morning, my lips are still soft and moist. I also put it on after my shower and let it soak in while getting ready. Wipe off excess, then apply lipstick for a nice, even lip surface.

I would compare the texture to Elizabeth Arden's 8 hour cream; however, Aquaphor is cheaper, clear and seems to last a bit longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitkat85 on 3/8/2003 1:15:00 AM more reviews by kitkat85

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Aquaphor is possibly the most useful ointment ever! Seriously, I use this on dry patches, lips, cuticles, even minor scratches/cuts. This clear gel-like ointment moisturizes intensely & seems to heal dry spots & scratches really fast. Great stuff for a small price - everyone should have a tube in their bathroom :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeeCube on 3/4/2003 10:47:00 AM more reviews by TeeCube

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got the tiny travel tube--it is so great, Aquaphor is a multi-tasking product--use it on lips, cuticles, elbows, feet, hair frizzies, EVERYTHING! Wonderful product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cosmeticsguru on 1/27/2003 12:30:00 PM more reviews by cosmeticsguru

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Truly the greatest intensive lip moisturizer of all time!! I was using Clinique's exfoliating lip treatment, Mary Kay satin lips, vaseline, chapsticks, under eye cream, basically anything that was supposed to deliver intense moisture. None of those were bad but none were as good as this. Definitely recommend this if you have really chapped lips (below zero here). My dermatologist gave this to me when I took accutane since it severely dried out my lips. I'm so glad I've found it over the counter and it's cheap:) A tube of this lasts forever, as you don't need much. I only use this on my lips and sometimes for my hands. I'll use this with my clarins hand cream when I sleep in my cotton gloves. Really works wonders--my lips stay moist throughout the next day (no chapstick needed:)

Tip: only use a little bit at night or it smears on your face and can cause break outs. Also if you still have troubles you can use paula's choice clear liner and thin a little of this, helps keep it in place and doesn't stain your pillow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products