Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1188 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 nimzy on 7/11/2012 1:25:00 AM more reviews by nimzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Cute packaging and I think a great product. You would think something with this amount of coverage would do absolutely nothing but that isn't true. I have extremely dark undereyes and hyperpigmentation around the mouth area and this covers it up! I use a setting powder and it makes a great base for blush or bronzer. It does make my skin look better overall. I would recommend this for people in need for a transition into foundation or people who don't need too much coverage. It may not be best for oily skinned users because its dewy on my dry skin.
Excellent for hyperpigmentation because it doesn't look heavy at all and does the right amount of correcting also I find it has pinky undertones. I feel I'm getting a lot of use out of this product and it was a good investment.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pinkvintagelove on 7/11/2012 1:11:00 AM more reviews by pinkvintagelove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Pros:
Easy to apply, a squirt or two on a foundation pad and you're set.
Light to medium coverage, it did not hide my acne but it evened the skin tone out and made my face brighter.
Keeps my skin moisturized and I love that I can skip the morning daily moisturizer since this has it in it.
Love the high SPF!
This is a nice foundation for a relaxed day at the pool, picnic, lazy day, etc. It is not the foundation to wear to a party or somewhere important. It will not hide flaws, it is very natural and sheer.

Cons:
The price is really high for such a small tube, I've used half the tube in a week.
I've gotten a few acne from using this so far. Not sure if it's the extra moisturizing or just what yet.
Too sheer if your face is not pretty clear, It is natural but does not cover enough for my liking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chinkyeyez on 7/10/2012 7:54:00 PM more reviews by chinkyeyez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I first heard about this BB cream online and I was anxious for it to arrive in stores so that I could try it out. I am a big fan of maybelline and their foundations are a perfect match for me which is great because as a woman of color finding foundations in drugstores can be very difficult.

Anyways every week I would head over to walmart and wouldn't see it so I eventually caved in and ordered it online (funny thing is the following week it was at my local walmart, maybe I should have waited)

First impression: Looks really tiny, I thought It would be bigger than that.
I read online that this is just a tinted moisturizer and they are right about that so if you are looking for full coverage then look elsewhere. I purchased this in deep and it is a good match. I think it is perfect for the summer! I usually apply it then go back in with concealer to cover my blemishes because as I mentioned previously this is not for full coverage. I really think this would be better suited for those with dry skin. I have oily combo skin and if I don't use a primer underneath it makes my tzone area greasy.

Would I repurchase? Probably not.
Update: I have been using this BB cream to just finish it up because I do not want to feel like I wasted my money. I had run out of my beloved revlon colorstay foundation and decided to go back to this for awhile. In short, I hate the smell of it (it smells like spit), and it makes my skin really greasy within an hour. I have to blot multiple times during the day. If you have oily/combo skin, definitely stay away. It will make you way oilier than you usually are. I am so done with these BB creams.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RoniRamone on 7/10/2012 3:22:00 PM more reviews by RoniRamone

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received a few samples of this product, and my first impression was that it's quite thick, but that could be the SPF30, which is something I'd rather have than not. I tried it on my skin when there weren't any pimples, but my skin does have a fair bit of redness that this covered. It didn't feel heavy on my face, nor did it budge all day, even in the rain. I wouldn't go so far as to say it's my favourite foundation, but it is definitely very good, and I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marippe on 7/10/2012 2:06:00 PM more reviews by marippe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i have been searching for this product for weeks, and i finally found it at walmart. it's summer in new england; hot and humid. i don't like to wear a lot of foundation during the summer, so this has worked out very well for me. it doesn't provide a lot of coverage, but it evens out my skin tone perfectly. the color light is a much better match than the garnier bb cream. this works really great w/ the dream lumi touch concealer and my mac careblend powder.
i love my skin79 dream girl bb, lioele beyond the solution bb, and recently purchased holika holika babybloom light bb, but this will be a nice addition to the collection i have. overall i'm very happy with the dream fresh and will definitely repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xxkelsey on 7/10/2012 7:32:00 AM more reviews by xxkelsey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm really surprised to see all the positive reviews.. -t's great that it works for a lot of people- but here's my (bad) experience: First off- LOVE skin79 but it's way too light for me now that I've been out in the sun quite a bit. So I picked this up in the shade Medium on a whim. When I used it, I shook it up in the bottle and squeezed out some product. Right off that bat, I noticed how watery this stuff is. I went ahead and put it on my face anyway. I couldn't get coverage. It's just so sheer. I piled some more product on and finally got what I thought was a little bit of evenness to my skin. It was just a lazy day around the house, so I figured I'd hang out and see how it wore. Well, it stayed sticky on my face for a long time and when my boyfriend gave me a kiss, he accidentally rubbed his nose across my cheek, taking all of the product he touched with him. This was after I'd had it on about 20 minutes. I almost threw the stuff away but I thought to myself that I'd save it and use it for the beach/pool since it had SPF and wasn't heavy. Wrong again! I got burned all over... I'm super confused because so many love this stuff. Maybe I'll try it again with my UD All-Nighter... maybe in a shade darker to get some coverage. I'm not sure, but I've definitely got to find my SPF-with-a-little-bit-of-coverage beach product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CrystalNicole017 on 7/9/2012 6:41:00 PM more reviews by CrystalNicole017

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE THIS STUFF! I tried this after hearing Bethany (Macbarbie07) on youtube rave about it. It's summer and I'm tan so I rarely even put any foundation on. I just wanted something light and simple because most of the time I don't even like the way foundation looks on my face. I can't stand feeling makeup sitting on my face. At first whenever I started putting it on it felt and blended like a gel type watery lotion. My first thought was uuuhh oh I don't think this is going to blend or wear well but I was wrong. I got the color 130 Medium/Deep and it matches perfectly to my skintone. What I love about this is it feels as though you are wearing absolutely no makeup at all. It blends so well that it looks more natural than any type of makeup I've ever worn. It evens out your skintone and gives you a nice glow it doesn't make your skin to dry or oily it balances it out perfectly. It also seems to stay on all day! I know a lot of people like that it has SPF in it that's really the only drawback to me but I'll only wear it indoors anyways. If you are someone who already has good skin and only wants to wear very minimum makeup you'll love this!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stellar on 7/9/2012 11:20:00 AM more reviews by stellar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

So far I've tried the L'Oreal Youth Code BB Cream, the Missha M Perfect Cover BB Cream, and now this Maybelline BB Cream and out of all of them, I like the Maybelline the most. I almost didn't try it because so many people said it was *too* sheer and didn't give any coverage. I was so surprised to discover that it gave me solid light coverage and a lovely glowy finish! Most surprising of all, it actually lasted all day! So far I haven't worn it for more than 8 hours but it lasted very very well through that time, which is awesome for a BB Cream I think. It blurs and smoothes my pores and totally evens out my skin tone. The scent is very light and pleasant; not overpowering like the L'Oreal one. It feels so nice and soothing and moisturizing on my skin! I don't apply moisturizer before using this and I do use a bit more product than I normally would to get the coverage I want, but the great thing is that I can do that without it looking at all cakey or heavy. I also set with a powder. I love that it's great for the days I want to wear minimal makeup, but also suitable for wearing to work if I choose. I would definitely repurchase this. For reference, I'm currently NC15-20 (warm golden) and use the shade Light, which is a perfect match. I have normal skin with no breakouts or scarring to cover.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Danigareau on 7/8/2012 2:31:00 PM more reviews by Danigareau

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this product up on a whim, because I've never tried bb cream. From all the reviews I've read, this is more of a TM then a BB cream. The packagin is absolute CRAP! I had my cream standing with the cap facing down, and when i opened it, the product had leaked everywhere. then, after i cleaned it iup and was squeezibng it to put it on, nothing came out. then 1 second later, it started coming out faster then i could get ot on my fingers. then when i had enough, it still kept going! the packeging is awful. the product isnt even that great. it doesnt "blur imperfections" or make skin "visibly smother" DISAPOINTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jiji11 on 7/8/2012 1:08:00 AM more reviews by jiji11

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

When I noticed this product at Target, I wanted to get one.... until I found opened tube and smelled it.

Despite the horrible, plastic, chemical, and just indescribable smell, I decided to give a try and applied on my hand. It looked natural (color- light to medium / me - Asian, NC25- NC30) and I liked how it looked on my hand. It was rather sheer but in a good way. After 5 minutes or so, that smell was gone. And I wondered how it would look on my face.

I like that it is SPF 30 but I just can't ignore that smell. If you don't mind the smell, who knows.... You might like it but as for me, I am stayng away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products