Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1195 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 dianakhuong on 7/12/2012 9:12:00 PM more reviews by dianakhuong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If you're looking for coverage, this BB Cream is not the product for you. Its more like a tinted moisturizer and barely gives any coverage. I like how its light weight which is perfect for the summer, but I prefer to have some coverage at least. Also, this BB cream does not control oil. I ended up returning the product and getting my $10 back. I believe the asian brand bb creams are way better than all these american bb creams that are coming out.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RG525 on 7/12/2012 6:41:00 PM more reviews by RG525

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I was a little hesitant about buying this product but I had bought the L'oreal magic bb cream and hated it so I figured I would give this a try. I love it! I use this with just a little bit of powder over it and it stays on all day matches my skin perfectly and gives you a fresh face look. Perfect for the summer! Awesome job Maybelline!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 takenu on 7/12/2012 5:59:00 PM more reviews by takenu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried this out, expecting it to be like a foundation but probably with less coverage/thinner. It was a big disappointment. I didn't see any difference in my skin with this. I didn't think it would hide acne marks, but i did expect that it would at least slightly diminish the appearance of them. I don't feel like this provided any coverage at all. What is the point of wearing this if it doesn't do anything? I don't even have horrible skin or anything, it doesn't take much to make my skin look better. This was completely useless to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AllKillNoDrill on 7/11/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by AllKillNoDrill

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was looking for one product that I could smooth on in the morning before work that would make my face look presentable, even, and protected by SPF. While it doesn't do 8 things like it claims, it does smooth, even, and provide SPF.

I purchased this at Wal-Mart for $7.44 which is a good price for the amount of product you get. I also liked that these are sealed in plastic wrap and in a squeeze tube; you can control the amount you dispense while keeping it hygienic.

Bottom line: It's perfect for summer- just throw some on, add a little blush and mascara and hit the road. For reference, I'm NW20 and am using the Light version of this. It doesn't look like NW20 coming out of the tube but as others have said it adjusts to my skin very well.

If you need a little more coverage, this works well with concealer and a bit of powder to set. Overall it's a great product that I'll be using all summer long.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 silverbrook on 7/11/2012 11:14:00 AM more reviews by silverbrook

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As other reviewers wrote, this is more of a tinted moisturizer than a BB cream... so I gave it 4 stars. As a tinted moisturizer it seems to work really well; it makes my skin look smoother by minimizing the appearance of pores and certainly evens out redness. However, it will not cover up blemishes so if you need extra coverage use a concealer. I used to use Cover Girl's tinted moisturizer which had no coverage at all and did nothing to even out the appearance of my skin, so this works quite a lot better in my experience. Also, it has SPF 30 which is wonderful in and of itself. I have yet to try any high-end tinted moisturizers except for an Urban Decay one which was terrible (it is discontinued now, I believe). I will continue to repurchase this as long as it doesn't break me out since it is cheaper and works well enough for my needs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautBetty on 7/11/2012 2:16:00 AM more reviews by BeautBetty

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like BB creams. To me they are just another way to call a tinted moiturizer. "Buzz Buzz" cream!
With that said, I bought this one. The lightest shade
I liked it because it's not as slipperry and sticky as others, so people with moderate oily skin could wear.
This is NOT foundation and will not cover, camouflage imperfections etc. Unless you have beautiful skin

I am using it only on my undereye dark circles. And IT WORKS!!! better than a concealer; which I have a drawer full and switch all the time trying to find a better one or which one worked one day and why! :)

Since it's minimal use, I am expecting it to last a while. But BB creams usually don't come in large tubes or quantities. Sometimes I think that the companies don't want to provide a lot of product till the buzz settles and is a regular part of their line, a lower risk for them in terms of cost

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 7/11/2012 2:12:00 AM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is more like a tinted moisturizer than a BB cream, so I'll review it as such .I've never had good experiences with tinted moisturizers. They're always too dark, oxidize, break me out, make my skin feel oily... you get the idea. So I was really skeptical about trying this product but for $8 I figured one last try couldn't hurt. That being said....for $8 this stuff is great. It feels light but leaves my skin soft, provides a nice light coverage, doesn't break me out, doesn't feel heavy.... it's just great for summer . As a tinted moisturizer it's a winner. Again, I don't think this is really what you'd call a BB cream. Some girls complained about the packaging. Personally, I like it. I didn't have any issues with it leaking. I just wish it came in a larger tube because I go through it quickly.
Update 07/2013: I switched from this, back to Skin79, to Garnier, to WnW and so on. It's good, but I don't miss it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nimzy on 7/11/2012 1:25:00 AM more reviews by nimzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Cute packaging and I think a great product. You would think something with this amount of coverage would do absolutely nothing but that isn't true. I have extremely dark undereyes and hyperpigmentation around the mouth area and this covers it up! I use a setting powder and it makes a great base for blush or bronzer. It does make my skin look better overall. I would recommend this for people in need for a transition into foundation or people who don't need too much coverage. It may not be best for oily skinned users because its dewy on my dry skin.
Excellent for hyperpigmentation because it doesn't look heavy at all and does the right amount of correcting also I find it has pinky undertones. I feel I'm getting a lot of use out of this product and it was a good investment.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pinkvintagelove on 7/11/2012 1:11:00 AM more reviews by pinkvintagelove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Pros:
Easy to apply, a squirt or two on a foundation pad and you're set.
Light to medium coverage, it did not hide my acne but it evened the skin tone out and made my face brighter.
Keeps my skin moisturized and I love that I can skip the morning daily moisturizer since this has it in it.
Love the high SPF!
This is a nice foundation for a relaxed day at the pool, picnic, lazy day, etc. It is not the foundation to wear to a party or somewhere important. It will not hide flaws, it is very natural and sheer.

Cons:
The price is really high for such a small tube, I've used half the tube in a week.
I've gotten a few acne from using this so far. Not sure if it's the extra moisturizing or just what yet.
Too sheer if your face is not pretty clear, It is natural but does not cover enough for my liking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chinkyeyez on 7/10/2012 7:54:00 PM more reviews by chinkyeyez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I first heard about this BB cream online and I was anxious for it to arrive in stores so that I could try it out. I am a big fan of maybelline and their foundations are a perfect match for me which is great because as a woman of color finding foundations in drugstores can be very difficult.

Anyways every week I would head over to walmart and wouldn't see it so I eventually caved in and ordered it online (funny thing is the following week it was at my local walmart, maybe I should have waited)

First impression: Looks really tiny, I thought It would be bigger than that.
I read online that this is just a tinted moisturizer and they are right about that so if you are looking for full coverage then look elsewhere. I purchased this in deep and it is a good match. I think it is perfect for the summer! I usually apply it then go back in with concealer to cover my blemishes because as I mentioned previously this is not for full coverage. I really think this would be better suited for those with dry skin. I have oily combo skin and if I don't use a primer underneath it makes my tzone area greasy.

Would I repurchase? Probably not.
Update: I have been using this BB cream to just finish it up because I do not want to feel like I wasted my money. I had run out of my beloved revlon colorstay foundation and decided to go back to this for awhile. In short, I hate the smell of it (it smells like spit), and it makes my skin really greasy within an hour. I have to blot multiple times during the day. If you have oily/combo skin, definitely stay away. It will make you way oilier than you usually are. I am so done with these BB creams.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products