Clean & Clear • Oil Absorbing Sheets • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.5(2302 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 snowwhiteRN on 9/20/2007 10:09:00 AM more reviews by snowwhiteRN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this! Who knew that this would make such a difference to my skin. I am a nurse, working 12 hour shifts, and I reapply powder at times just to get the shine off my face. I also have started to break out in these same shiney areas. Now instead of using powder, I use one of the clean & clear sheets to get rid of the shine. No shine and now my skin looks better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 artisdead on 9/15/2007 12:11:00 AM more reviews by artisdead

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It's true, they do take away the oil, but more than that comes off your face on these sheets. Basically you can only use these if you have minimally oily skin. If not, you can be sure that your foundation will come off with the oil. I just don't like these. The packaging doesn't work the way it should and neither does the product its self.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marissafl on 9/14/2007 11:10:00 AM more reviews by marissafl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Like lots reviewers said, you don't know how much oil is in your face until you see it on this sheet. The product is awsome, getting rid of excessive oil without messing up the makeup. Face instantly looks silky, not shinny or matte. I could not live without it in summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 spamdy on 9/14/2007 1:23:00 AM more reviews by spamdy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I could not live without these sheets, I myself can get half a sheet completely transparent with one swipe of my forehead (my sister can go through three in one go). I always use at least one or two a day to blot away the oil, fantastic, I always stock up when overseas as its much cheaper in Asia.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fulanzuqaw on 9/11/2007 1:44:00 PM more reviews by fulanzuqaw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Have been using this for a longgg time. one thg i like abt this is that, u can c clearly how much oil have u absorbed! bud it also means ppl ard u can see how oily is ur face!! lol. on the bad side is that it sometimes removes/mess up make up, like my brow liner. Thus sheer paper blot sheets are better in that way, bud u can't see how much oil u've absorbed, so it depends on wad ure looking for. :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sohysterical on 9/10/2007 12:41:00 AM more reviews by sohysterical

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Overpirced. Yes they work awesomely, but so do (clean) toilet seat covers. When I'm in a bathroom with toilet seat covers, I stock up, cut them up, and keep them in a ziploc baggie in my purse. Much more economical.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dreammona on 9/9/2007 3:53:00 PM more reviews by dreammona

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product! Keep in purse all times. I have really oily skin so everytime I use it, the oil seeps over the entire sheet, which will turn a transparent (oily) blue from a matte blue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dermageek on 9/8/2007 3:19:00 PM more reviews by dermageek

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love these too! I agree that the packaging can be a bit annoying (more than one sheet can dispense at times), but I love the blue color of the sheets and the fact that I can see the oilies on the sheet. lol! I guess that can sound a little gross, but that's why I continue to come back to these sheets vs. other white blotting sheets I've tried in the past. Also, Clean & Clear will have coupons out occasionally ($2 off any C&C product) and I stock up on these precious little sheets when I can. (Check out coupons.com from time to time).

EDIT: I also thought I should add that these sheets have more "slip" than other blotting papers I've tried which translates into less make-up transfer. I do not find that any foundation is picked up, but occasionally I'll pick up some lipstick (oops!) or some powder. Plus, since these are powder free I don't have to worry about additional deposits being made. If I want to "powder my nose" I just powder it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sassysnark on 9/7/2007 2:50:00 PM more reviews by sassysnark

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

The packaging on these don't bother me like some have said. I think these are like one of the 7 wonders of the makeup universe! They do seem over priced tho. But until I find something better i will continue to buy them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shramlet on 9/7/2007 10:19:00 AM more reviews by shramlet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

These sheets show the oil lifted off my face, and they seem to work very well. The only reason I won't buy them again is that they are extremely expensive when compared with the blotting tissues from e.l.f. Cosmetics. I suspect the blotting tissues work as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Misc Beauty Tools products