Clean & Clear Oil Absorbing Sheets

4.5

2315 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Propylene,Mineral Oil, Dimethylbenzylidene Sorbitol, Ultramarines 6/15/09 (from package)


on 10/13/2007 9:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I knew I should not have purchased this product but I had to know what all the hype was. I tried this product and it broke me out. My skin was doing so well. It does contain mineral oil surprisingly. Fortunately I save the pack with the remaining sheets, and exchanged it for some C&C persagel 10 which I needed desperately thanks to those rubbery like sheets. I will stick to either Boscia or Palladio rice powder sheets. Those are made of paper and remove oil sans the breakouts.



on 10/12/2007 3:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

These do exactly what they claim to do-- somethign you rarely find in the beauty department! They work very well, but considering how quickly I go through them (when I remember to buy them) they aren't as cheap as they seem! :)


on 10/12/2007 5:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It does remove the excess oil, but I stop using it b/c I want to stop the excess oil!


on 10/9/2007 4:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use these everyday. Not only are they inexpensive but they save my face in the middle of the day. It soaks up the oil and doesn't take off my makeup.


on 10/6/2007 8:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

To be honest, I think this is a great product because it is effective, easy to use, and budget friendly; which is why I gave it a 4 lippy rating. But after reading other reviews and discovering that they do animal testing, I have to say that I will not buy this product again. Such a shame cuz this really is the only blotting paper that works on me =(


on 10/5/2007 11:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ugh because of my oil slick face I LIVE off of these. They work great....easy to carry around and the price isnt bad. I hear many women saying they use other things like napkins etc etc? I have tried all that and nothing has sopped up the oil like these do. I am never without these.


on 10/4/2007 3:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love these little sheets. They do their job and they last a long time. I only wish more came per package. The generic ones are equally effective. Don't be scared to go cheap on this product bc the results and product are the same. It also wouldn't hurt to make the packaging more appealing but all in all it is a great product! :)


on 10/4/2007 1:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE THIS. Way better than an expensive counterpart I bought at Sephora this summer (I think it was called "Little Blot Book"... and, if memory serves, it was Tarte). These are great. I'm an addict.


on 10/1/2007 7:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am obsessed with this product. It is an absolute necessity for me and I use it daily whether I am wearing makeup or not. It soaks up all the extra oil on my face without budging my makeup and it seems to make my pores tighter too. It is a little expensive for only 50 sheets, but it is so worth it. The packaging isn't quite glamorous, but the product itself is so wonderful I really don't even mind. Even though I am a packaging whore.


on 10/1/2007 7:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love the way this smooth paper quickly removes oil across the t-zone without adding anything, no perfumes, cakey powder, messy cleansing. My face looks matte and feels calm and smooth after this, no irritation whatsoever.

Tiny pack slips easily into bag or pocket and I can look professional at work all day even in mid-summer!

The cardboard pack gets a bit tatty after a while.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
69 Reviews
Mia
1040 Reviews
the sponge
660 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
34 Reviews


Back to Top