Clean & Clear Oil Absorbing Sheets

4.5

2311 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Propylene,Mineral Oil, Dimethylbenzylidene Sorbitol, Ultramarines 6/15/09 (from package)


on 10/6/2007 8:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

To be honest, I think this is a great product because it is effective, easy to use, and budget friendly; which is why I gave it a 4 lippy rating. But after reading other reviews and discovering that they do animal testing, I have to say that I will not buy this product again. Such a shame cuz this really is the only blotting paper that works on me =(



on 10/5/2007 11:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ugh because of my oil slick face I LIVE off of these. They work great....easy to carry around and the price isnt bad. I hear many women saying they use other things like napkins etc etc? I have tried all that and nothing has sopped up the oil like these do. I am never without these.


on 10/4/2007 3:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love these little sheets. They do their job and they last a long time. I only wish more came per package. The generic ones are equally effective. Don't be scared to go cheap on this product bc the results and product are the same. It also wouldn't hurt to make the packaging more appealing but all in all it is a great product! :)


on 10/4/2007 1:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE THIS. Way better than an expensive counterpart I bought at Sephora this summer (I think it was called "Little Blot Book"... and, if memory serves, it was Tarte). These are great. I'm an addict.


on 10/1/2007 7:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am obsessed with this product. It is an absolute necessity for me and I use it daily whether I am wearing makeup or not. It soaks up all the extra oil on my face without budging my makeup and it seems to make my pores tighter too. It is a little expensive for only 50 sheets, but it is so worth it. The packaging isn't quite glamorous, but the product itself is so wonderful I really don't even mind. Even though I am a packaging whore.


on 10/1/2007 7:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love the way this smooth paper quickly removes oil across the t-zone without adding anything, no perfumes, cakey powder, messy cleansing. My face looks matte and feels calm and smooth after this, no irritation whatsoever.

Tiny pack slips easily into bag or pocket and I can look professional at work all day even in mid-summer!

The cardboard pack gets a bit tatty after a while.


on 9/30/2007 12:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just discovered this and wow, what a great product!!! I love, love, love this! It takes away all of my oil without interfering with my makeup.


on 9/29/2007 9:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love these blue oil blotting papers. Iíve been using it for years. I havenít tried any other brand, so I cannot say it is the best among its peers. But it is sure better than tissue paper, ladies! Tissue paper rubs at your face, this blue paper just soaks up the oil, and it doesnít take off your makeup like tissue paper does! Since I have combination skin and donít use powder on my face, I can look shiny at my forehead and around my nose in the morning. This blue paper works wonder: you just pat again your oily T-Zone, and check the results! It (the results) usually grosses me out and I wrap the blue paper inside a tissue, so the garbage girl does not get grossed out too! Some people (experts in skincare) even suggested using the toilet seat cover paper as oil blotting paper, lord, thatís cheap! I wonít try that. We waste so much money in our daily lives, why so desperate trying to save on quality product like this?


on 9/28/2007 7:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a great product. I am First Nations so anything that has powder on it runs the risk of making me look like I got hit in the face with flour. This is just a plastic sheet that you can rub on your t-zone without a mirror and know you are less shiny. LOVE THESE, always have them in my purse.


on 9/28/2007 1:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely cannot survive without this facial blotters. I've got pretty oily skin and this helps keeping my face from feeling like I've got grease on it. I've read that many complain on it being pricey, but what I do is, I stock up when it's on sale (which is quite frequent in Msia), and I can get a pack for about RM5 (~US$1.30?). I never buy it at its normal price (about RM8) . It's really effective at absorbing the oilies from your skin, and I actually like to see how much oil it's absorbed. Some have also said that the cheaper white paper blotters work just as well. If it does for you, then great. But for me, the normal white paper blotters don't seem to be doing a good job, and neither to tissue papers. Maybe it's all in the mind, but I'll stick to these blue blotters. They absorb so well that I usually only need to blot once in the afternoon, or maybe twice if I've got a really long day. I would cry if they ever stop making this stuff.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
66 Reviews
the sponge
640 Reviews
Mia
1030 Reviews
Baby Foot
26 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
27 Reviews


Back to Top