Clean & Clear • Oil Absorbing Sheets • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.5(2304 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 xinguo on 9/29/2007 9:04:00 PM more reviews by xinguo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love these blue oil blotting papers. Iíve been using it for years. I havenít tried any other brand, so I cannot say it is the best among its peers. But it is sure better than tissue paper, ladies! Tissue paper rubs at your face, this blue paper just soaks up the oil, and it doesnít take off your makeup like tissue paper does! Since I have combination skin and donít use powder on my face, I can look shiny at my forehead and around my nose in the morning. This blue paper works wonder: you just pat again your oily T-Zone, and check the results! It (the results) usually grosses me out and I wrap the blue paper inside a tissue, so the garbage girl does not get grossed out too! Some people (experts in skincare) even suggested using the toilet seat cover paper as oil blotting paper, lord, thatís cheap! I wonít try that. We waste so much money in our daily lives, why so desperate trying to save on quality product like this?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babybehn on 9/28/2007 7:00:00 PM more reviews by babybehn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product. I am First Nations so anything that has powder on it runs the risk of making me look like I got hit in the face with flour. This is just a plastic sheet that you can rub on your t-zone without a mirror and know you are less shiny. LOVE THESE, always have them in my purse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LisaGoh on 9/28/2007 1:40:00 PM more reviews by LisaGoh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely cannot survive without this facial blotters. I've got pretty oily skin and this helps keeping my face from feeling like I've got grease on it. I've read that many complain on it being pricey, but what I do is, I stock up when it's on sale (which is quite frequent in Msia), and I can get a pack for about RM5 (~US$1.30?). I never buy it at its normal price (about RM8) . It's really effective at absorbing the oilies from your skin, and I actually like to see how much oil it's absorbed. Some have also said that the cheaper white paper blotters work just as well. If it does for you, then great. But for me, the normal white paper blotters don't seem to be doing a good job, and neither to tissue papers. Maybe it's all in the mind, but I'll stick to these blue blotters. They absorb so well that I usually only need to blot once in the afternoon, or maybe twice if I've got a really long day. I would cry if they ever stop making this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 snowwhiteRN on 9/20/2007 10:09:00 AM more reviews by snowwhiteRN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this! Who knew that this would make such a difference to my skin. I am a nurse, working 12 hour shifts, and I reapply powder at times just to get the shine off my face. I also have started to break out in these same shiney areas. Now instead of using powder, I use one of the clean & clear sheets to get rid of the shine. No shine and now my skin looks better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 artisdead on 9/15/2007 12:11:00 AM more reviews by artisdead

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It's true, they do take away the oil, but more than that comes off your face on these sheets. Basically you can only use these if you have minimally oily skin. If not, you can be sure that your foundation will come off with the oil. I just don't like these. The packaging doesn't work the way it should and neither does the product its self.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marissafl on 9/14/2007 11:10:00 AM more reviews by marissafl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Like lots reviewers said, you don't know how much oil is in your face until you see it on this sheet. The product is awsome, getting rid of excessive oil without messing up the makeup. Face instantly looks silky, not shinny or matte. I could not live without it in summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 spamdy on 9/14/2007 1:23:00 AM more reviews by spamdy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I could not live without these sheets, I myself can get half a sheet completely transparent with one swipe of my forehead (my sister can go through three in one go). I always use at least one or two a day to blot away the oil, fantastic, I always stock up when overseas as its much cheaper in Asia.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fulanzuqaw on 9/11/2007 1:44:00 PM more reviews by fulanzuqaw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Have been using this for a longgg time. one thg i like abt this is that, u can c clearly how much oil have u absorbed! bud it also means ppl ard u can see how oily is ur face!! lol. on the bad side is that it sometimes removes/mess up make up, like my brow liner. Thus sheer paper blot sheets are better in that way, bud u can't see how much oil u've absorbed, so it depends on wad ure looking for. :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sohysterical on 9/10/2007 12:41:00 AM more reviews by sohysterical

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Overpirced. Yes they work awesomely, but so do (clean) toilet seat covers. When I'm in a bathroom with toilet seat covers, I stock up, cut them up, and keep them in a ziploc baggie in my purse. Much more economical.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dreammona on 9/9/2007 3:53:00 PM more reviews by dreammona

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product! Keep in purse all times. I have really oily skin so everytime I use it, the oil seeps over the entire sheet, which will turn a transparent (oily) blue from a matte blue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Misc Beauty Tools products