Clean & Clear • Oil Absorbing Sheets • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.5(2279 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 jupiterxogardenia on 8/24/2007 9:40:00 AM more reviews by jupiterxogardenia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

These are the best oil blotting sheets I have ever come across- much better than the ones with the powder on them and also better and cheaper than the Shisiedo ones. I occasionally will use the toilet seat cover when I am out and don't have these on me, but I still feel that the Clean & Clear sheets working better. I don't know how many times I have repurchased these so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 californiablonde23 on 8/23/2007 12:41:00 PM more reviews by californiablonde23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Perfect for the hot, humid days of summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gigimakeup on 8/22/2007 11:06:00 PM more reviews by gigimakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

ahhhh...if only it were as simple as blotting your face with toilet paper or a page from a book. It's not, so that's why we need the clean+clear sheets. At under five bucks a pop, it's also one of beauty's great bargains. Better than touching up with a powder compact all of the time, and an improvement still on blotting papers covered in a powder layer that turns ashy, this packet can be stashed in your wallet for discreet touch-ups that don't leave your face looking like a sprinkles cupcake by the end of the day. And far more dignified that toting aroung a roll of charmin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shannon58554 on 8/22/2007 1:04:00 PM more reviews by shannon58554

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I've found that cigarette rolling papers work fabulously as an oil blotter for those shiney areas!

They work wonderfully and are very inexpensive!

You can just use the plain ones or get the "flavored" or "scented" rolling papers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SuzyCutie on 8/20/2007 1:17:00 PM more reviews by SuzyCutie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I don't know why,but all of a sudden I am sharing my teenage son's skin issues.I'm hoping it is just summer(please,please be the case,I'm nearly 35!!!)but I would give OPEC a run for their money lately.I got tired of blotting and blotting with my Jane Iredale powder(I'm mainly a MMU user)and then having the layers of powder sitting atop my face looking most unflattering.I broke down and bought the Morning Burst sheets-I like the citrus scent and I didn't find it terribly overpowering(and like a previous reviewer,I too have a bloodhound nose.)The pack I got at Wal Mart was under $5 and came with a rubberized carrying case(I'm a sucker for the gwp,no matter how cheesy.)Guess what-(like you wouldn't know this after 1,000 + reviews..)they work really well.My makeup stays put,the oil is gone,and I feel a bit more sanitary using the disposable sheets.
Even in the winter,I still have oiliness in the T zone, especially on my nose so I think I will still have use for them.
Son #1 and I are also liking the Clean and Clear acne wash-the continous control version-for preventative measures.(Is there such a thing as sympathy acne???)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mecepeda on 8/19/2007 8:46:00 PM more reviews by mecepeda

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

A fantastic buy! This does the job far better than more expensive brands, I am hooked...I used to be a Boscia fan but have happily found that this product works better, and costs much less. I bought the new scented blotting papers by C&C and frankly can't smell much on them (funny, since I have a bionic nose). Buy these -- you will love them. They don't disturb your makeup, get the job done, are easy to find, and one pack lasts a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chuckatanty on 8/18/2007 2:40:00 AM more reviews by chuckatanty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Does its job- blots the oil, leaves no residue, doesn't disturb the makeup, all at a great price. My minor quibble is that sometimes I accidentally pull a bunch out at a time and it's a bit difficult to put them back in perfectly when there's bent corners and such. My first pack lasted for a long time; I bought my second pack (plus samples!) yesterday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chia021 on 8/18/2007 12:55:00 AM more reviews by chia021

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

1100 over product reviews!!!!! WOW! That is truly amazing... I love this product too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 courtlee12687 on 8/17/2007 3:36:00 AM more reviews by courtlee12687

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product! It absorbs oil well without smudging or removing my makeup and it's fairly cheap. Tissues have not worked as well for me because they remove oil as well as my makeup. The only thing I wish they would change about this product is it's packaging. It would be nice if they put it in a harder container like plastic so that it didn't get crushed in my purse as easily. Other than that this is a genius product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ytownqueen on 8/16/2007 1:48:00 PM more reviews by ytownqueen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love these. They take away the oil but not the make-up, just like they say they will. I love how they don't have any powder on them like some of the other oil blotting sheets.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Misc Beauty Tools products