Clean & Clear • Oil Absorbing Sheets • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.5(2295 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 dermageek on 9/8/2007 3:19:00 PM more reviews by dermageek

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love these too! I agree that the packaging can be a bit annoying (more than one sheet can dispense at times), but I love the blue color of the sheets and the fact that I can see the oilies on the sheet. lol! I guess that can sound a little gross, but that's why I continue to come back to these sheets vs. other white blotting sheets I've tried in the past. Also, Clean & Clear will have coupons out occasionally ($2 off any C&C product) and I stock up on these precious little sheets when I can. (Check out coupons.com from time to time).

EDIT: I also thought I should add that these sheets have more "slip" than other blotting papers I've tried which translates into less make-up transfer. I do not find that any foundation is picked up, but occasionally I'll pick up some lipstick (oops!) or some powder. Plus, since these are powder free I don't have to worry about additional deposits being made. If I want to "powder my nose" I just powder it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sassysnark on 9/7/2007 2:50:00 PM more reviews by sassysnark

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

The packaging on these don't bother me like some have said. I think these are like one of the 7 wonders of the makeup universe! They do seem over priced tho. But until I find something better i will continue to buy them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shramlet on 9/7/2007 10:19:00 AM more reviews by shramlet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

These sheets show the oil lifted off my face, and they seem to work very well. The only reason I won't buy them again is that they are extremely expensive when compared with the blotting tissues from e.l.f. Cosmetics. I suspect the blotting tissues work as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daisee1203 on 9/6/2007 5:29:00 PM more reviews by daisee1203

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The actual product works great but the packaging is annoying. You grab for one but a few more might come out. And the package doesn't stay closed for very long. If they sold plastic storage containers, and then sold refill sheets that would be great. However, I LOVE these and will continue to buy them. They absolutely work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kmwilt15 on 9/2/2007 5:39:00 PM more reviews by kmwilt15

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE IT!!! No complaints whatsoever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AzureTe on 9/2/2007 4:27:00 PM more reviews by AzureTe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Yes, I do think they're a little over-priced for what they are.....but they really do the job and they do it without disturbing your makeup at all. My skin is not particularly oily but I can get a little forehead shine from my foundation and this takes care of that handily. Plus, as dorky as it might sound, I love how the blue paper turns clear when it blots up the oil *lol*. Other people at work have seen me using these and actually asked me where I got them because they also thought that looked cool (I swear this is true :)). The packaging is a little flimsy but I can deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SeaMist on 9/1/2007 3:17:00 PM more reviews by SeaMist

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

These little sheets are fantastic & a must have for any woman. Silly me never realized these would be totally different from using tp or a tissue until I found this website and thanks to all the input from all the ladies here I had to try them and glad I did. No comparison. The sheets soak up the oil without disturbing makeup. I will continue to buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ccope4 on 8/28/2007 6:36:00 PM more reviews by ccope4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I buy these over and over and will continue to do so... I keep one at work, one in my purse, one in my car. They really do just what they say...sop up oil leaving a nice matte finish. I love them!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shimmerglosslove on 8/28/2007 9:25:00 AM more reviews by shimmerglosslove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

They work. Quite well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crazyformakeup on 8/28/2007 5:58:00 AM more reviews by crazyformakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Yes, this works! And you dont need to have an oily skin. All skin types can develop a shine, sometimes because of the products used on face. One of the ways i like to use this sheets is right after applying makeup...because it can pick up excess oil in makeup without affecting the makeup itself.
i tried other brands and they worked for me too. However, this one is pretty good for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Misc Beauty Tools products