Aspirin Mask

4.2

2239 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

C₇H₆O₃


on 1/2/2008 10:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

How could go all this time without knowing this little beauty secret??? Love it! Does make me sneeze every time I use it. I like the Best Choice Aspirin-dissolves nicely. Key is to use 6 -10 aspirin and just drops of water. Wow - this is my new thing.



on 12/31/2007 8:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

great mask! can mix your own favourite formula! i always mix with only aloe vera gel. makes my skin sooooooo smooth! my blackheads all gone after one use. of cause they do come back after a few days but im gald this mask can help me clear them and makes my skin smooth!


on 12/30/2007 7:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was breaking out ALL over my face, and desperately needed for my skin to heal in short period. This mask is the fastest working prodct I have EVER used and produced excellent results (healing).

Thanks MUA for the recommendations! Amazing .99cents


on 12/30/2007 1:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I tried this after reading all the comments on MUA. Yes, it does indeed leave your skin feeling amazing. My special recipe is to mix the aspirin's with witch hazel, ACV, tea tree gel and honey. I've started recommending this miracle mask to my friends.


on 12/29/2007 12:25:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

LOVE THIS! I use aspirin more as a scrub than a mask though. I think it works as well as most microdermabrasion products. No scent, no oily fillers, just scrubbies that you can adjust by the amount of water you add. Thanks MUA for tipping me off to this one.


on 12/25/2007 2:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

First of all...merry xmas to all!!=)
ok..lemmi start off,being a nurse..i would advise ppl who use this product not to over use..as this is a anti-plalet medication tt cause thinning of e blood..some ppl would not show any side-effects but beware of d long-term side effects ya(ACCUMULATION)...if consumers feel nausea or dizzy for e first time it is advisable not to use it.yes i do noe aspirin contain salicilit(wateva it is call) acid tt helps with acne/pimple.Y not try dabbing it straight onto tt pimple instead of using it as a mask?well,for ur info..e skin absorb 3X more than ur digestive tract...so jus beacareful ya.
A simple and gentle scrub tt wont be too harse for e skin would be GRIND OATMEAL+a drop of lemon juice+water

Toner=mineral water+lemon juice(1/4)+cucumber juice. soothe e skin and clears acne

moisturiser=borage oil..(high in vit. E etc..) its good for e skin.=)

Jus stay out of chemical inducing products tt harms ur body indirectly..=)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've read a lot of reviews on this thread, but I thought it might be useful for other sensitive skin people to add my own two-cents.

First, I use Bayer Women's low dose+calcium aspirin. Each caplet is 81mg. I take three and pour about 1 tablespoon of warm-hot water on them. Then I add a drop or two of honey.

I put the mask on a little runny, so it's a very thin, watery layer that dries chalky on my skin.

I leave it for only a maximum of 10 minutes, and then I wash it off with warm water and quickly moisturize. I use a very rich nighttime moisturizer, which only barely soothes the trauma my skin goes through from the mask.

The mask is VERY harsh. I am trying to use it every other night, but I think I could even cut back to once a week. The next day after use, my skin always feels a little more sensitive and uncomfortable, but if I keep it moisturized, use my makeup lightly and make sure to drink enough water, it calms and the final results are pretty amazing.

I grew up thinking I had combination skin, since it wasn't exactly oily but was constantly breaking out. It took me years to realize that my skin was just incredibly sensitive. Common over-the-counter acne medications and topical-oral antibiotics would just make it red, dry and worse. Once I finally realized that my skin needed to be treated gently, it cleared up. Now I barely put anything on it but the sensitive skin apricot face wash and moisturizers, and it's a lot clearer than it ever was.

But not as clear as I'd like, so to me the harshness of the aspirin mask is worth it, if I'm careful. I do recommend it to other sensitive skin people, but with caution. Overzealous use of the mask could be more harmful to your skin than helpful. But if you're careful, the mask could be a very useful addition to your regular face-care, with wonderful results.

ETA: I've started to mix a little Burt's Bees Buttermilk bath pint powder in with the aspirin before using it. The bath soak is basically powdered milk and buttermilk and scent, so it's very soothing, softening and gentle. Adding this to the aspirin has definitely helped calm the harsh effects of the mask.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2007 10:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I cannot live without this.


on 12/21/2007 8:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this as a spot treatment. I mix it with a little bit of Queen Helene's Mud Mask and it removes redness in a few minutes. I also use it all over sometimes as a super-exfoliator. So cheap!! I love it!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

does anyone know how often we should use this mask? would too much destroy our skin?


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4224 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
Aspirin Mask
2239 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Aspirin Mask, Jojoba/Vitamin E oil reduces acne/acne scars and minimizes pores by CindysFaves

Aspirin Mask by Michelle Phan



Top Rated No Brand (DIY or homemade) Products

image

Epsom Salt Bath

117 reviews
image

Sugar

251 reviews
image

Ice Cubes

48 reviews
Back to Top