Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1193 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 annaliese on 7/23/2012 11:45:00 AM more reviews by annaliese

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This works well on large pores.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 torirendon on 7/22/2012 9:23:00 PM more reviews by torirendon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this at CVS for about $9 after seeing that they had a display for bb creams. When I used the testig tube of light on my face, it blended right in which is a major feat considering only the lightest shade of Revlon Colorstay can match my pale skin. So I bought 2 tubes of it since they look so small. The product is an awful orangy color and quite watery when it comes out of the tube but it goes on pretty good. Sadly, it didn't do as good as I expected from all the rave views of bb creams. I found it too sheer for my liking since the summer heat left my skin broken out. Even using a concealer didn't make problem areas look better. I did like the squeeze tube thats easy to use and hygenic. I will buy again only as a tinted moisturizer for when my skin is clearer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NatalieMakeupJunkie on 7/22/2012 6:26:00 PM more reviews by NatalieMakeupJunkie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

ive seen so many great reviews on this bb cream...and man did i want it to work for me..when i got it i was so happy with it even though it was sheer...its very creamy and seemed like a good product after only 6 hrs of wearing it.i broke out so horribly like 10 zits all over and it hurt really bad! so i cnt wear it....soo sad ):

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hsmith90 on 7/22/2012 6:05:00 PM more reviews by hsmith90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this stuff! It's the perfect substitution for heavy foundation during the summer months, and I actually doubt I will go back to using foundation since I've found this. It's lightweight, blends perfectly, evens out my skin tone, keeps it moisturized and has great sun protection. I have super fair skin ( so much so that I can rarely find drugstore makeup that goes light enough to match) and the lightest shade of this just melts perfectly into my skin. The only downside it that the product can be a bit runny when you open it, so make sure you're holding it over your hand or brush as you open so that you don't cause any spills :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tiptoemousey on 7/22/2012 5:58:00 PM more reviews by Tiptoemousey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was not expecting much from this product and rightly so it just seems very watery to me and gives even less coverage then many of the TM I have so it's basically a slightly tinged sunscreen gives no coverage . Also it tends to leak all in the lid

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 syntheticaesthetics on 7/22/2012 5:41:00 PM more reviews by syntheticaesthetics

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this product for about two weeks straight, and while I like it better now than the first time I used it, but still less than I had hoped I would when I bought it. The finish is less dewy than I generally like, but is still nice. The coverage is sheer, but I've found that it's buildable. Regardless, concealer is still needed for any major blemishes or concerns. It moisturizes well and on lazy days it saves me the time and the heaviness of applying foundation, moisturizer, and facial sunscreen all separately. My skin even looks better now even without makeup, and when I do, my skin looks fresh and not gunky. I wouldn't say it's akin to traditional BB creams, and if you're comparing this to them there's a good chance you'll be disappointed, but evaluating the product on its own, I like it, and I'll continue to use it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bananachan on 7/22/2012 4:02:00 PM more reviews by bananachan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I was looking for something very fresh and lightweight that I could apply while on the run, and I seem to have found it. I love this product. However, it is not so much a BB cream as it is a tinted moisturizer with some SPF. I'm not looking for a whole lot of color, which is what other reviewers seem to be looking for. When it comes out of the squeeze tube, it is quite orange even in the lightest shade, yet blends beautifully without oxidizing later in the day. It leaves a lovely dewy finish on my skin yet keeps the oil off my nose and chin for quite a while. For the inexpensive price, I am extremely pleased with this purchase and it will now go into my regular routine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 75heather on 7/22/2012 10:45:00 AM more reviews by 75heather

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product 2 weeks ago just to try out a bb cream and not spend alot of money just in case I didn't like it..because I have not used a foundation of any kind in years just mineral makeup. Well it turns out that I like it.Yes it is very sheer but it left my skin dewy soft and a nice glow but I still put my SPF on before and my mineral makeup after. But still made my skin look more even and I used less mineral powder.My sister went out and purchased it after seeing my skin with it on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 earvizo92 on 7/22/2012 3:02:00 AM more reviews by earvizo92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Like others have said there is no difference from having this applicated vs. my bear skin. Also I'm very dissapointed that the reviews mention having only 1% of the ingredient that claims to be SPF so how does that even equivalent to being SPF 30.

PROS
.lightweight
.leaves skin very soft
.cheap

CONS
. SUPER LIGHT COVERAGE
. DOESN'T CLAIM TO HAVE AS MUCH AS SPF AS IT STATES
.IF THEY LIED ABOUT SPF WHAT ELSE DID THEY LIE ABOUT
.DOESN'T DO MUCH AT ALL

I BOUGHT THIS INSTEAD OF GETTING THE TOO FACED BB CREAM WHICH I REGRET HIGHLY. CAN'T BELIEVE I JUST THROW AWAY 5 DOLLRS IN THE DUMP. IT'S NOT ALOT OF MONEY BUT ONE DOLLAR PLUS 4 IS TO MUCH OF A WASTE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleydutta on 7/21/2012 9:27:00 PM more reviews by ashleydutta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This product has a lot of pros, which I'll describe below, but the main problem is it doesn't actually DO much of anything. It doesn't provide any coverage at all. I put it on half of my face, and I couldn't tell that half of the face looked any better than the side with nothing on it...
Also ladies, don't listen to this "SPF 30" claim. It has 1% of titanium dioxide. That's right, ONE percent! That will not measure up to SPF 30 - I'm not sure how they are calculating that. It will provide almost no UVA protection, so it is not broad spectrum.
On to the actual "pros" of the prodcut:
- The lightest shade blends perfectly into my yellow NC 15 to 20 skin tone. It looks orange coming out of the tube, but it doesn't look pink or orange on the skin.
- It does not oxidize/turn orange after it's on - it stays the same color.
- It doesn't get oily or puddly up in pores.
-It doesn't streak - I went to a Zumba class, and even after that, I didn't have white streaks of foundation when I rubbed my face.
-It's very light weight and feels good on the skin.

I will not be repurchasing - I'd like at least a tad of coverage, or why would I bother to put it on? I will repurchase Laura Mercier's TM next time...

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products