Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1226 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 BlueEyedChik on 8/2/2012 12:41:00 AM more reviews by BlueEyedChik

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

So far so great, I just purchased this BB cream, I have really light, dry skin ... So i got the light one, I put it on and wow, I couldn't even tell I had makeup on and i couldn't feel it either, I like it so far, I don't know if it will cause me to break out or anything, If it does, I shall update this review and tell ya!

EDIT: Okay, So i found a L'Oreal BB cream, It works way better than this one, Doesn't make me shiny, Covers a little better than the maybelline... I'm not saying the maybelline is a bad BB cream, I just happen to like the L'Oreal one better (;

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ylang_two on 8/2/2012 12:29:00 AM more reviews by ylang_two

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Was excited to try this once it hit my local drugstores. I picked up a tube of medium/deep and gave it several tries. My opinion :

Color: very good shade range for all of us non milky- fair, and more tan and olive types. Big props to Maybelline for putting tester vials on the display! Easy availability.

Effect: very greasy feel. I quickly learned to apply it without moisturizer, as I'm dry to normal. The product still made my face feel oily and shiny, even after dusting it with loose powder to set. Oily & shiny, plus summer high humidity that makes me perspire like crazy, did not make for a happy camper!

Verdict : It left me feeling and looking like a shiny greaseball. Will not repurchase. Dream Fresh was a bust for me, and I returned it as soon as my Korean samples arrived.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kblongshore on 8/1/2012 6:27:00 PM more reviews by Kblongshore

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I was very dissapointed. Thought this correct/perfect my un-even skintone.... definitely did not. It sets SUPER dewey.. and by the end of the day Im so greasy it looks like I put crisco on my face. It also broke me out to heck and back... And it didnt even cover ANYTHING! tried the loreal kind and was much happyer but if your looking to even skintone and have good coverage, the clinique even better foundation is the way to go. The only good thing I have to say about this is the high spf.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyaddict96 on 8/1/2012 4:41:00 PM more reviews by beautyaddict96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was at Kicks and I saw this. After reading a lot of reviews on here, I was intrigued, and of course, I tried it. I have porcelain skin, and I have trouble finding products light enough for my skin tone. At first, I thought no way. It's way too dark and orange. I tried it on anyway, and I love it!
If you want/need a lot of coverage, skip this bb cream. It's very thin and watery, so the coverage is very sheer. It is not extremely moisturizing, which is fine for my combination skin, but I would recommend something heavier for those with dry skin.
It does not require a lot of blending, and it goes on very smoothly. I literally forgot I was wearing any makeup, and I looked in the mirror, and I was like Ohmygod, I look so good! Then I remembered I had put this on, and I knew I had found an HG product.
My t zone did get a bit oily later on, so a light dusting of powder on the oily parts of your face would be a good idea. It looks so dewy and natural and gorgeous. Just like my skin but better. My skin looked rosy, fresh, wide awake, bright, and even. My redness was concealed, and it even lightens under eye circles. And it has some SPF too! I can't wait to buy the full size! :D

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lreiley on 7/31/2012 7:54:00 PM more reviews by lreiley

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

When the buzz began about BB creams, I ordered several samples of Korean creams from Ebay. Even after ordering the deepest colors available, all were far to light. Maybelline's medium/deep bb cream evens out my summer complexion and adds a wonderful glow. I'll be stocking up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ermahgerdmahkerperler on 7/31/2012 1:45:00 PM more reviews by ermahgerdmahkerperler

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Absolutely not a BB cream, but a really good tinted moisturizer! I actually really like it, even though it didn't live up to my expectations as a BB cream, it evened my skin tone read nice, had a good consistency (wasn't oily nor watery) and made my skin just look nice.
That being said, it STINKS! It smells like rotten olives (others have said pet food, and I can understand) and it comes in a TINY bottle. I also found that I needed a fair bit of product to get the nice skin I was aiming for.
So although I liked this "BB cream", I wouldn't by it again because I know there is better stuff out there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 krazyskittles5 on 7/31/2012 10:20:00 AM more reviews by krazyskittles5

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is ok. It's not as moisturizing as any of the other BB creams i have try'ed.This also doesn't have very good coverage. I do, appreciate the SPF 30 aspect of it.I have the light-medium skintone and honestly it is suppost to blur imperfections and adjust to skintone... when it adjusts to skintone it is basically invisable! I will not buy this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 redangel21 on 7/31/2012 12:33:00 AM more reviews by redangel21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was actually not expecting to be overly impressed by this product. I bought it for a cheap summer coverage, but I actually really like it!
I have a very uneven skin tone, and this almost completely evens it out.
However, the main thing that has impressed me is the condition of my skin! This has done a great job of hydrating my skin and it seems so much smoother and healthy. I feel good putting this on my skin.
The cons would be
a) the smell, this might sound weird but it smells to me like my pet's food. But the smell goes away pretty fast.
b) The container broke on the second day.

I also LOVE how it has spf 30, because that's so important in the summertime.
Overall, im impressed :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dartag on 7/30/2012 1:14:00 PM more reviews by dartag

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i love this bb cream. it's amazing and for bb cream, hava a good coverage.
LOVE IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 7/30/2012 11:29:00 AM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is ok. Out of all the BB creams I own, this is my least favorite. It's not as moisturizing as any of the others I own, which all happen to be drugstore brands. This also doesn't have very good coverage. I do, however, appreciate the SPF 30 aspect of it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products