Olay • Hydrating Beauty Fluid • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(239 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Tishkaminx on 8/9/2010 8:23:00 AM more reviews by Tishkaminx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this. It's a really light non-greasy fluid which suits my combination skin. I only need to use this when my skin feels a bit dehyrated. It leaves no greasy residue or film on my skin and sinks right in. It's my total HG moisturiser- much better than more expensive ones such as MD formulations which is 6 times the price for half the amount of product. I don't mind the fragrance, it's quite comforting, and it doesn't last long on me anyway. I like the pale pink colour too. It's not suitable for those with dry skin as they will need the richer cream version- but this is great for me. Will definatly be buying this again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sillychicken on 8/4/2010 4:02:00 AM more reviews by sillychicken

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I have really sensitive skin and this irritated it but I'm giving it a 5 because of a family friend that has gotten great results from it. She has been using this every day since she was a teen and she's now in her 60's. Her skin looks like she is in her early 30's and has perfect skin. I couldn't believe it when she said this is what she uses because this is so cheap (price). So I recommend this for anyone who wants to have younger perfect looking skin.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blondechick96 on 7/7/2010 11:54:00 AM more reviews by blondechick96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Unfortunately, i lost this product, so now i use my mom's. haha..i love this product. it is great for my kind of dry skin, and it never leaves it oily, which is a good thing, because i am very active in sports.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 l0vely on 6/27/2010 11:46:00 PM more reviews by l0vely

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. It hydrates my skin and doesn't not leave greasiness. I don't break out from this at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JennyOo on 6/23/2010 9:47:00 PM more reviews by JennyOo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. I love the smell. I love the consistency.
I love the price. I put it on my hands. I put in on my feet (I know it's not for that). I put it on my girls' faces.

My mother has used this for as long as I can remember and she looks incredible for her age.

My only wish is that Olay would market a hydrating mask.

For the entirety of my twenties I was a combination/oily skin and then one morning I woke up and now have dry, acne prone skin. So if Olay would do this, I'd be thrilled.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jasminexxx on 6/8/2010 8:30:00 AM more reviews by Jasminexxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have a box that says simply OLAY BEAUTY FLUID, non-greasy, for dry/normal/combination skin which I bought in the UK for close to 5. I am not sure if this is the same stuff, but I can't find any product on makeup alley to match the one I have so I'll write my review here.

I have had major problems with dry skin, and the moisturiser (Eau Thermale Avene Antirougeurs) I was using just didn't cut it at 13, more than double the price of Olay. It left my skin dry still, didn't reduce redness and was as liquidy as water.

Olay, on the other hand, is not too liquidy and has a nice consistency which stays together on your hand (not in the slightest runny) but spreads nicely and evenly over your face. You only need a little bit to cover your whole face and neck.

I use this morning and night, exfoiliating just once or twice per week, and I don't have dry skin anymore! My foundation just slides on quickly and easily now.

At 5 this is a steal because of how long it lasts and how great it is. It feels so lightweight yet is such a potent moisturiser. Although I use it day and night, and although it is richly moisturising (I only know because of how quickly it's gotten rid of my dry skin), it hasn't given me one single zit or any problems whatsoever. My skin feels silky smooth.

I'd recommend this moisturiser to anyone. It's brilliant.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amaiaisabella on 6/2/2010 9:36:00 AM more reviews by amaiaisabella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted a cream that I could get my face accustomed to and thus use for decades to come. This could be that cream, but not quite. It's great for my sensitive skin, doesn't make it burn and I can use the cream under my eyes, but it's not quite moisturizing enough. That's okay for now, since I don't need that much moisture, but later on that could be a problem. I'll use this for now, since it's rare to find a cream that doesn't irritate my skin, but I'll be looking for something more moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misscruella16 on 5/14/2010 8:25:00 PM more reviews by misscruella16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only moisturizer that I have found to penetrate below the surface of my skin and truly moisturize without being greasy. It gets rid of the flakies like no other from retin-a use. I use cetaphil at night which is also great and then this during the day. I really like how olay makes simple products. This doesnt contain any comedogenic ingredients and I think it works so well because it contains mineral oil which is a great moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JolieBelle on 5/11/2010 5:43:00 PM more reviews by JolieBelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the most average and least effective moisturizer i have ever tried...EVER. I bought it looong before the YouTube hype, out of boredom, at a supermarket...


I don't mind the scent, though i can't say i like it either. It is old school indeed, reminds me of my grandmother heavily rose-scented face powder. I don't mind the consistency either, rather liquid, that absorbs very quickly. The packaging is smart and a little old-fashioned as well, the simple tube with a screw-on tap...very old school, very Erno Laszlo circa 1950.


However....to me it did nothing, i saw absolutely no difference, in good or bad. I usually repurchase a moisturizer/face cream/beauty product if i see a positive change. It's obvious that i haven't found the 'recipe' for the perfect, porcelain doll complexion, but i do get results with various creams. My blue tin Nivea, for example, leaves my face plump and fresh, constituting a good makeup base for my estee lauder double wear foundation. My Nivea Visage hydrated my face throughout my highschool and college years, when i discovered the blue tin one wasn't bad at all on the face...my Lumene moisturizer gives me a luminous glow and non stop hydration...this one doesn't give me anything, cut and dry.


I apply it, it absorbs very quickly, and this thing combined with the scent gives me an awkward sensation of rubbing powder into my skin....then the complexion GETS softer, but only for 15 seconds...it's as if i haven't applied anything, and i do need something on my face to feel comfortable. Not to mention that if used after a thorough cleansing of the skin, a prolonged shower or a long day, it doesn't cut the dryness and you'll need more than a layer...combined with the smell, again, maybe it's me with these weird psychological 'connections' (lol), but when i apply several 'layers' of this product and it still doesn't feel like i have applied moisturizer, and my face smells of powder, i get this silly urge to wash my face, like i'm wearing makeup and i have to remove it.


Someone noticed it contains mineral oil thus is more prone to clog the pores. Well i think everything clogs our pores after all...and if babies, our eyes (makeup removal) and wet bodies LOVE mineral oil, i'm not so worried about it...however this fluid does clog a little...and i don't know whether it's the mineral oil or not, i just don't like having my face clogged AND improperly hydrated. I don't think it fulfills my needs therefore i won't repurchase.
However...i just got the anti-aging fluid from the same Olay, with ginko extracts and spf 15...and i kinda like it..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aprila220 on 4/16/2010 9:15:00 AM more reviews by aprila220

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this stuff for YEARS. Ever since I was a teenager (I'd use it back then to take my eye makeup off, lol). Like some of the other reviewers, I go back to this all the time. I'll try something new and it works just the same or not as good for more $. My mom has used this as long as I can remember and she has always looked much younger than she is. Could be good genes or maybe this does have something to do with it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products