Victoria's Secret • General Opinion • Clothes

rated 2.9(226 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fitmom2 on 4/1/2010 3:28:00 PM more reviews by fitmom2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Maybe it's just me...I make good money, but I tend to hardly ever indulge in nice catalog clothes/shoes.

Their perfume--I'm addicted--especilaly to the Cashmere Vanilla Jasmine..smells like a soft icecream cone and lasts aLL day!

Supermodel--my other fav..simply beautiful and sweet. Also lasts all day.

I love their clothes. So far, I ordered to "tank v-dresses" (summer dresses) and tho it states "100% cotton)..this cotton is NOT the same as you get in Walmart or Target..this is nice high quality. I slipped it on, and it fits pretty good--I ordered a size Large--ONLY because if I eve order anything that is 100% cotton, then when it shrinks--it tends to be TOO small. (I have an hour glass figure). and hips even tho I work out a ton..lol..and I buy them one size larger just so i can shrink it anyways. Now that it shrunk, it is a perfect size Medium----even tho it's TAD bit "roomy"..I like my dresses to give me room because then if they are too small or tight, my body actually looks "fatter" then i really am. I'm 5'4" and about 120 lbs. I work out a lot with weights, so again, I'm atheletic (with HIPS), and this dress is PERFECT.

Maybe recently they started updating how their quality is actually being made? Since I got my order yesterday? Maybe they started just doing better quality sewing,,lol..who knows..everytime I've ordered clothes from them they always look nice, and fit nice. However, again, I never hardly ever order from their website..I order everything on ebay. ;)

Their Colon Stuert wedges are nice. I can't tell knock offs from who, because again, I'm used to buying cheaper items.(with the exception of Sketchers for my basic running/lounging shoes), and evrything else, from Ross, ebay, walmart, or Target.

Perhaps those who are used to getting VERY VERY high quality clothes from Macy's Nordstrom, Bloomingdales, etc..may have issues with VS..but those who do shop cheap most of the time, may find their clothes arn't bad at all (although not saying anyone is wrong for bad ratings..but again, maybe they got better with Customer service recently and how things are done).

With ordering..shipping was a bit pricey.but I found that 7.00 was part of my tax order. And I got all my stuff delivered to me--just 3 days after ordering it online--and I even paid for "basic shipping"..which was $5.99

I believe I got a good deal (maybe it's just me?)..LOL

I ordered Colin Stueart Wedges (brown and black) with the toe holes..and I really like them. They don't look cheap..and actually were on sale for $12.50 a pair..;) So I would invest in these anyhow. I got them in brown and black.

ALL sizes came to me just as ordered. Nothing at all was damaged, torn, and the summer t-dress was slinky and soft..very nice cotton..and not cheap like Walmart--that's for sure..lol..but other than that...I look forward to shopping with them soon..just got approved for a credit card with them (never got one from their store before because I never shop there enough). But I am very pleased with my order, and the clothing and shoes. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KatieLuvsLife1 on 3/31/2010 10:01:00 PM more reviews by KatieLuvsLife1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love victoria's secret overall. The bras fit great, the PINK line of hoodies, sweatpants, shorts, and underwear are awsome, the perfumes smell sweet and innocent, and the packaging of everything is SUPER CUTE! I am pretty much obsessed with everything VS and i will definitely continue to shop there. Now onto the VS website.... as long as you are purchasing anything that they also sell in stores you will be fine (lounge wear, perfumes, underwear, bras...) but if you decide to order some clothes that are only available from the VS website you may be disappointed. I'm not sure why but the regular clothes just fit kind of weird. And also to mention it the makeup sucks as well as far as i can tell, i have only tried a couple things but that was enough to deter me from trying anything else. The lipglosses are okay they taste yummy but the eyeshadows i tried were chalky and appeared to be cheaply made. But besides the makeup and the clothes from the website, i would definitely recommend making a trip to VS for the Loungewear, perfumes, bras and underwear. After trying on all of their PINK things you will leave feeling SUPER CUTE and i am confident you will return! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blckprljin on 1/13/2010 6:34:00 PM more reviews by blckprljin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I actually used to work at VSS as an undergraduate, which helped me sort of learn about the store (before then I went there once by chance and bought like one bra because it was so expensive).

I enjoyed working there, and I learned about how important underwear was for a good look, so I did buy a lot while I worked there. I do agree with many here that their clothes can be for those with "supermodel bodies" a lot of the time, so I almost never ordered from the catalogue (until I arrived in a city that didn't have a Victoria's Secret).

Clothing-wise, there is one shirt that I really like (chiffon-style), but I haven't ordered much from VSS, because it is expensive and sometimes look better on picture than in real life.

I really do like their underwear and bras though (not PINK).

I just got my first intimissimi bra from them via catalogue, and the clasp in the back is really fascinating! It was $14.99, so I made the investment (I got a bra from target for $10.99, so the prices were relatively comparable), and I really do love this bra.

I don't enjoy a lot of the padded bras (because I really don't need help in that area), so I tend to go for Body, Cotton, Angel, or Very Sexy w/o Padding... but overall, most of my VSS bras last me a long time that even though it should only last 6 months, I have ones from couple of years ago that I still wear (but for the fact that I have gained weight).

I wouldn't recommend the clothes because you can't try them on before you buy them, but for bras and underwear, if you know VSS size, ordering them through the catalogue haven't been problematic for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* manslayerliz on 1/10/2010 2:16:00 AM more reviews by manslayerliz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a pretty big VS fan--- I buy their bras, lingerie, undies, clothes, and pjs. (However, I DO NOT buy their perfumes which all smell like a french wh*rehouse to me, yuck!) Granted, their clothes are a bit hit or miss, but when they hit they hit a homerun. I recently bought the most divine top from them to wear to my husband's company's Christmas party. It was layers of sheer beige silk ruffles and I paired it with a beige satin sash and peachy pearls and felt like the prettiest girl at the party thanks to my good friends at VS.^_^

You also can't beat their loungewear for comfort and cuteness. Right now I'm wearing the softest hooded sweatshirt ever and cashmere/cotton sweater-knit lounge pants, both from VS. I'm warm and cozy and best of all, I look pretty frickin adorable.

Like I said though, it's hit or miss, so take your time, peruse their extensive catalogue over a cup of green tea, and don't be afraid to return anything you don't like because they have a great return policy. I once bought a shirt from them many years ago and although I washed it according to its care tag, it still got stretched out in the wash. I complained to VS and they took it back no questions asked. In fact, if you look at their return form you will see that one of the reasons you can select for returning things is that they quality wasn't good enough. Now that's customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AthenaNike on 1/10/2010 1:38:00 AM more reviews by AthenaNike

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

If I could sum up VS in a single word, it would be, "overrated." Yeah, they have the hottest models on the planet, which must be where all my money goes when I buy a $50 bra that's only mediocre. I find that their clothing brand (MODA International, for example) is just cheap. The fabrics and/or construction are, in general, poor quality and almost always made is Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, or similar. The clothing does tend to keep up with contemporary fashion and you can find unique novelty clothing. I don't care for their cotton or cotton-stretch panties because they aren't as good as Hanes (in terms of lifespan). Their shoe selection (Colin Stuart, in particular) tends to be reasonably priced and ridiculously cute. Their bras, IMHO, aren't superior to any good-quality bra I've purchased at Target, JCPenney, or Dillard's. And their shipping prices are too high for the speed of delivery.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Pasha8888 on 12/30/2009 2:01:00 PM more reviews by Pasha8888

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The bras are good, but the clothes are awful. The clothes are cheaply made, and fall apart. And they are soooo overpriced for such poor quality!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boo_hiss on 12/5/2009 12:19:00 PM more reviews by boo_hiss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Not a fan! When I was getting ready for my wedding in 2008, I went into VS to pick up a bustier to wear with my strapless dress. I wear a 38C which I don't think falls out of the common range. The associate told me they don't make bustiers "that big" and she gave me a 36B to try on. Needless to say, it didn't fit. I went to JC Penney and immediately found a bustier in the right size.

Other than that experience, I think all VS fragrances smell tacky and cheap. Like, sickeningly sweet or cloying and foody. The men's are okay, but you can do much better; same with their makeup. The whole store, to me, is a joke, and everything is so overpriced.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tarapickholtz on 11/23/2009 4:40:00 PM more reviews by tarapickholtz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Love VS! I've been very happy with the majority of items I've purchased here. It's hard to find my bra size in some brands, but VS always has it. With good care, all of my undergarments last a good amount of time here. Some of the items are on the pricey side, but I look out for coupons I receive in the mail or via e-mail. I've been happy with the clothing items I've purchased, especially the yoga pants.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jatkins on 10/15/2009 7:22:00 PM more reviews by jatkins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Overall, I think VS is a bit overpriced, but I still can't shop anywhere else. They're still the best when it comes to undergarments. I cannot same the same about the clothes. I've ordered clothes three times and they are made very cheaply and the sizes are not at all consistent. I gave a five since their signatured items are awesome. The mozaic bronzer/ blush in golden is the best blush I have ever tried. Love it!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ImGaskarthsLilMamaxD on 8/21/2009 7:33:00 PM more reviews by ImGaskarthsLilMamaxD

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love victoria's secret! its my favorite store!!!! i think their underwear and bras are super cute and they fit me pretty well. and next to some other stores they hold up pretty well in my experience. i like their PINK clothes but i think theyre one of those things that either fit you perfect or dont fit you at all. i dont find the clothes to be the best quality but i still like them. they have great make up (which i dont even wear a lot of anyway but i buy their beauty rush stuff sometimes and love that) and their fragrances smell really good i think. i wear "dream angels" from there at the moment :). one time they sent me the wrong thing in the mail and thats my only complaint so far. i feel bad for the people who have bad experiences with them cuz i think VS is pretty awesome!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Victoria's Secret products

More Clothes products