MAC • Frost Blush in Margin • Blush

rated 4.5(222 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 weefi on 3/15/2009 6:43:00 PM more reviews by weefi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This look gorgeous in the pan however once applied it looks dirty and articial. It is quite bitty which means it sits on your face. For reference I am NC30 or NC37 when tan. didn't like when tan either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 2/27/2009 8:02:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Margin is a gorgeous peachy color on me that has a hint of frost in it. It can easily be built up to a much more intense color, but I perfer a subtle look. For a subtle look I use my 109 to tap into the margin pan twice then I lightly tap in on the apples of my cheeks and blend upwards towards my hairline with my 129. For reference I am NC 43.
Update 4-18-09***** Margin and Cantaloupe (pro) are my favorite blushes. This is my everyday go to natural looking blush. I also increased my lippy to 5.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swimmingjuxteyes on 2/19/2009 1:20:00 AM more reviews by swimmingjuxteyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Margin is one of my HG PEACH blushes. I am into peach blushes right now. :) I have discovered that it adds the nicest peach glow to my skin. It is different from other peach toned blushes because it adds some dimension, almost like an MSF. It is a frost, so this explains the sheen. :)

It looks quite different on the skin compared to the pan. The pan almost looks like a dusty peach color, but once the pigment mixes with your skin it is a nice subtle peach with some very light gold sheen. Definitely in my top 5 blushes. I would purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dremay on 2/6/2009 7:26:00 PM more reviews by dremay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first MAC blush thanks to a MAC SA. I was like "I need a blush." And she said, "Margin would look great on you." I took her word for it. Back then (late 90s) I wasn't appreciative enough of peachy/coral blushes..I was more into the normal pink or magenta ones. I did use it but never really liked it then. I managed to hit the pan and decided to throw the rest away (I sadly didn't know about B2M then either). Ten years later I had to buy this during the Friends and Family sale (got it for $13.50 USD). It's a tad like Springsheen with NO pink. It is a frost so there's more noticeable sparkle than sheertone shimmer blushes. I really like wearing Margin if I'm wearing purples or pinks on my eyes. I'm glad I bought it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 akhan21 on 1/21/2009 4:24:00 PM more reviews by akhan21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

tried this for the first time today and i LOVED IT! only problem it didnt stay on long! had 2 re apply twice in the day which was quiet surprising as MAC products stay on quiet a long time... still loving the colour !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 martaalexandrino on 1/10/2009 1:00:00 PM more reviews by martaalexandrino

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first mac blush. The MA recommends me this one. In my skin is like a prinkish color with some glow. I love this with a smokey eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shaymprince on 1/3/2009 4:39:00 PM more reviews by shaymprince

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the 2 products I have ever hit pan on. Its a pretty glowy, bronzy, peachy color. On my warm skintone nc45, it can be used as a subtle blush, or the way i love to use it is as a highlighter, around eyes and cheekbones. Formula, packaging, and price is also great! Would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaBellaLisa on 12/8/2008 1:24:00 AM more reviews by LaBellaLisa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Margin is a must have for any NC20/25's out there. This blush makes my face glow, it's the perfect warm/bronzy/peachy blush. Doesn't look muddy on me at all, and looks gorgeous with Soft and Gentle MSF as a cheek highlight. HG status for sure!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* topnotch_babydoll on 12/3/2008 9:47:00 PM more reviews by topnotch_babydoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Margin is amazing! I thought sunbasque was my new fave,but this may top that spot! Im nw15,and used to wear plum foolery,pinks,etc.bc I found too many bronzers were harsh or muddied up on my skin.I love the warmth + glow these 2 blushes give me.It gives me a pop of color but still looks healthy and a nice bronzy glow.Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JeanetteLynn on 9/2/2008 7:12:00 PM more reviews by JeanetteLynn

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my all-time favorite powder blush. I bought it a little over a year ago and use it nearly every day but have barely made a dent in it. I had intended to purchase a more peachy-coral color and was totally unimpressed with the way it looked until the MAC lady put it on my face. It's the only blush I've ever found that can double as a bronzer. When I'm feeling really pale and blah, I just dust a little all over my face and it looks fantastic. Also, I always wear it if I'm going to be photographed--the color is very photogenic! If I ever actually use it up, I will definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products