MAC Amplified Creme - Girl About Town

4.6

269 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/5/2011 5:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

mac-girl about town amplified-This is a gorg bright pink colur. Even girls who are'nt "lipstick girls" love this. The colour pops against your complexion and just looks so pretty. Its most prob my single fav all time lipstick,my fav brand is dior, i always get positive comments from people with this on. Its smooth and slick on the lip and doesnt dry out, it lasts long. It practically has no draw backs-when i fist tried this colour, a mac make-up artist was putting it on me, when he had finished he stepped back and was like, "wow babe this colour is g-o-r-g on you". when he showed me what it looked like in the mirror it was love at first sight and I've been rocking it ever since.

Have bought this many times



on 11/3/2011 11:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Very beautiful and bright fushia purple/pink/red. A must have if you love bold lips. Goes on smooth and leaves a gorgeous stain~ :D


on 9/27/2011 4:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this its such a nice pink its not to dark or light and i would die if i lose it !!!!!!!!!!!


on 8/31/2011 9:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a bright fun color to wear when there is nothing going on my face except a little mascara. Definitely try it, but caution it is not for the meek.


on 8/18/2011 2:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bold, bright and definitely worth all the attention; - that is Girl About Town. I love my bright lips and this little bundle of boldness never fails to give me that oomph in a swipe! This is a pretty solid shade that will instantly boost your look effortlessly. I can get away with a blank face (read:no other make up) and just this on my puckers and I am all set. It is also in an amplified creme finish which brings out the richness of the color. I have pretty pigmented lips and an opaque, non-drying lipstick is my best friend! And on that note, Girl About Town is my inanimate bff!

http://mygorgeouspinkcheeks.blogspot.com/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2011 9:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Bought this today and I can't even express how much I love it. Very bright with LOTS of colour pigmentation! This would suit all skin colours, I'm an NC25 so I'm slightly on the paler side and it goes so well but I think it would look amazing on darker skins especially too. Goes on smoothly, has creamy consistency. Lasts long, I can wear it for 4+ hours and my lips will still be rich in colour. Not drying either, unlike satins. Really do, truly recommend this lipstick and I am so glad I purchased it. Pink with a hint of purple, beauuuutiful! If you're wanting a brighter colour, perhaps for a party though I even wear it when I'm just out and about, I know you'll love it as much I do! :-)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Long lasting, lasted almost my whole formal/prom (which included plenty of eating and drinking). Super high pigment colour, looks brilliant against pale skin. This is my go to lippy when I want something that's bright but not red.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2011 7:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My hands-down favorite M.A.C. lipstick. It's a vibrant fuschia that looks amazing when I'm pale, tan and in between. Moreover, this lipstick is highly pigmented, creamy and long-lasting; the coverage and color look superb even through eating and drinking with no touch ups. And, perhaps most importantly, it photographs beautifully.


on 7/15/2011 2:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

this is a VERY bright fuchsia pink lipstick. super pigmented. not too moisturizing so i always wear a good chapstick under. lasts well even through eating.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Originally I was looking for the Petals & Peacocks lipstick from the Liberty of London collection but it was a limited edition lipstick and Girl About Town was the closest thing to it. Itís a gorgeous, fabulous fuchsia amplified creme finish. I wear it with MACís Magenta lipliner. It gives a great pop of color whenever I donít feel like wearing a classic red or simple nude.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
25 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top