MAC • Amplified Creme - Girl About Town • Lipstick

rated 4.6(251 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 5/4/2011 12:44:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I totally heart this lipstick. It's such a vibrant pink with purple undertones on my lips. It reminds me a lot of NYX Chloe but the formula is better and it lasts much longer than NYX l/s.

Perfect color for spring & summer months.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Akatude1908 on 4/25/2011 3:44:00 PM more reviews by Akatude1908

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like this color. I am a caramel complected African American and I absolutely love how this looks on my skin with a very nude eye/lashes.
Perfect for those nights out when you want to turn heads.
This formula is very moisturizing and wears for a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jaden08 on 4/19/2011 10:33:00 AM more reviews by jaden08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow this color is sexy! and perfect for spring/summer as far as im concerned. It really lights up my face, im nc45 mixed with nc50 in mac and it looks great against my caramel complexion. I'm pretty sure it would look great on anyone that's brave enough to wear it. I like to wear this with magenta lip liner and revlon's shine city clear gloss in the middle of my bottom lip to give it extra sparkle and i turn heads like it's no tomorrow. Even without the extra gloss it looks great bc it is an amplified lipstick so it wears comfortably on the lips although for extra caution i wear the prep and prime lip for superior results. Love this color and will keep buying!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 retrotrash82 on 4/14/2011 2:09:00 PM more reviews by retrotrash82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I went to the MAC counter inside my school's bookstore (yeah, that's right, we have a MAC in our campus bookstore, lol) with an appointment to try out the Quite Cute collection. I had my heart set on Candy Yum Yum, but as with everywhere else, it was sold out. I was browsing the other lipsticks looking for another bright fuchsia or magenta color, and this just jumped out at me. I had it applied as part of a look, and I was really impressed. The color was vibrant, but not neon on my cool, fair skin. It worked well my dark hair and hazel eyes, and it's perfect for the look I have planned for an upcoming wedding. Furthermore, this stuff LASTS! I applied at 11, and it survived several hours, including lunch and an afternoon snack. It wasn't too drying on me, but was wearing chopstick and a lip primer underneath-- I always have to have chopstick, as I have full lips that I chew on constantly. I plan on pairing it with a pinky, cool tone blush (Dollymix or Giggly) and I know that this is going to look great. Would def. buy agin : )

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 putu on 4/14/2011 3:28:00 AM more reviews by putu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

oh I love this so much!I was lemming bright pink/fuschia lipstick that doesn't look ashy on my NC42 skin tone,after reading review and swatch over and over again,finally I went to MAC store and try the tester myself,it's so flattering my skin tone!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 carina_c on 2/24/2011 1:49:00 PM more reviews by carina_c

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because I liked how it looked on my coworker. However, I returned it because it was sooo similar to Revlon's Fuschia (see other review below which said the same thing). Also, I feel like it's a tad too bright for me. Purchased NARS Funny Face instead and I'm happier with it because it's slightly toned-down and more matte that this.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crazychicky18 on 2/11/2011 7:10:00 AM more reviews by crazychicky18

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

love this color, gorgous pink, but i purchased the revlon colorburst in fuschia & it is def a great dupe for this, i used gat on my top lip & revlon on the bottom & even my mum couldnt tell the diff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Zhariel on 2/1/2011 3:27:00 PM more reviews by Zhariel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a fantastic fuchsia shade on me. Fuchsia in general looks good on my super pale skin (paler than NW15), dark hair, and light eyes. This particular color is saturated and I love the finish! I love how long it lasts, too. It's definitely a good color to pick up if you're fond of pinks/fuchsias.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hesperus on 1/31/2011 7:06:00 PM more reviews by hesperus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

If you are light-skinned and dark-haired, you should definitely give this a try (I think it looks good on a wide variety of skintones, but is especially nice on pale skin). I have very light, yellow-toned skin and black hair and even though this is a blue based hot pink, it looks great on me. I like that I don't need a lipliner with this since it doesn't bleed at all and applies smoothly and evenly. The formula is very pigmented, slightly glossy and long-wearing. Even after the glossy part dissapears, after about 3 hours, the remaining stain (which is very close to the initial colour) stays put until I take it off with an oil based cleanser or by scrubbing with a toothbrush. I don't find the formula to be particularly moisturizing, but it isn't drying either. However, with such a bold colour you should make sure that your lips are not flaking, so exfoliating and wearing a rich balm each night is a good idea.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gotlipstick on 1/25/2011 10:44:00 PM more reviews by gotlipstick

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Well, after much contemplation I've had lately with GAT, I purchased it today. Of course we know how important fushias and bright pink will be for spring, so I really wanted to be sure to select a color I knew would be flattering and realistic for me. Last year when I tried it at my mu counter I just wasn't ready for the full fushia lip. Also, my hair was highlighted then, and now I have a darker warm brown hair color, so that makes a huge difference. I tried Something New lipstick, but that was too light and appeared more neon in comparison to Girl About Town. GAT is dark enough to make it more sophisticated, and not too blue for my NC 25 complexion. This won't be something I reach for everyday, but when I'm wearing black or grey (day or night) I'll go for this look. I'll keep my eyes clean with probably just Shroom and liner (of course mascara), for cheeks Personel Style, maybe Well Dressed. If your looking for a fushia lip I think this is a great choice, especially in the Amplified formula, as I don't think this color in a Satin would have the same effect. The key for me with being open to new lip colors is change often. Pale nudes are my favorites (Myth, Siss, Peachstock, Creme D'Nude), so I won't wear them for more than a couple of days without mixing it up.....This keeps me from being to objective, kind of how other people view us and have a preconceived notion of what they like us in. I know I went deep there, but I think it's good advice for others who get locked into habits and can't break out to embrace something as simple as a new exciting lipstick shade. What an easy way to tranform into a new look! Good thing I'm not a hair dresser lol.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products