MAC • Amplified Creme - Girl About Town • Lipstick

rated 4.6(262 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mellamojane on 7/31/2011 7:05:00 PM more reviews by mellamojane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My hands-down favorite M.A.C. lipstick. It's a vibrant fuschia that looks amazing when I'm pale, tan and in between. Moreover, this lipstick is highly pigmented, creamy and long-lasting; the coverage and color look superb even through eating and drinking with no touch ups. And, perhaps most importantly, it photographs beautifully.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 doctordoom on 7/15/2011 2:35:00 AM more reviews by doctordoom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

this is a VERY bright fuchsia pink lipstick. super pigmented. not too moisturizing so i always wear a good chapstick under. lasts well even through eating.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maxinesaephanh on 7/12/2011 2:03:00 AM more reviews by maxinesaephanh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Originally I was looking for the Petals & Peacocks lipstick from the Liberty of London collection but it was a limited edition lipstick and Girl About Town was the closest thing to it. Itís a gorgeous, fabulous fuchsia amplified creme finish. I wear it with MACís Magenta lipliner. It gives a great pop of color whenever I donít feel like wearing a classic red or simple nude.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* faija on 7/7/2011 8:05:00 PM more reviews by faija

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought Revlon Fuschia because it's a dupe for GAT. I liked it so I decided to buy the real thing. I have Rebel but it's really dark on me because I'm dark so I thought if I get GAT, it will be the color I want. It is. I line my lips with a plum liner and top it with NYX African Queen and I'm ready. The Revlon is okay, but nothing is like the real thing!
UPDATE: My Nighmoth liner finally came and GAT + Nighmoth = HOT!
If you are a NW 44 and up, you have to get GAT!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* diamondtiara on 7/4/2011 5:06:00 PM more reviews by diamondtiara

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a showstopper of a color! I love bold makeup but this almost made me think it was too much when I tried it on at the MAC counter. Luckily, I bought it anyway and have been so impressed with the shade. This is my first MAC lipstick, and I love the way this stains my lips. I ate and drank two meals while wearing GAT, and it only faded slightly. The only drawbacks are that you need a nice gloss to go over it, which isn't a huge deal. I paired it with MAC's Extra Amps Dazzleglass, and the effect was amazing! So I removed one lippie for dryness, but I'd honestly give this 4.5 lippies if I could.

ETA on 9/23: I just realized that MAC's Pink Poodle is the perfect gloss to pair GAT with! It looks a lot like GAT in LipGlass form!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allieesahhx3 on 6/26/2011 11:07:00 PM more reviews by allieesahhx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far my most favorite lipstick from MAC! I love the shade of pink it has and the color just goes perfectly with my skin tone! It's very long lasting and this lipstick is my go too when I am itching for a pop of color! my alternative to the classic red.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 green25 on 6/24/2011 8:38:00 PM more reviews by green25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I guess I am the minority on this one. But I just purchased this lipstick based on the superb reviews and pictures and I am l shocked it is completely awful. After purchasing this lipstick (my first lipstick from MAC) I had to do a little research on their lipstick finishes because the finish/texture/formula of this lipstick is awful.

It's like oily and the color is not quite opaque, then of course applying more layers, I look like a clown.
Pink is my favorite color and it has always complimented my skin tone ALWAYS (NC50)

Anywho, I learned my lesson, became familiar with Mac lipstick finishes and by far the best are the SATIN and MATTES.
The Satin is the typical finish of a lipstick, judging from other lipsticks I've purchased that's usually the standard texture. Anyway, Mac's best finish Satin and they only have very few lipsticks with that texture...Shame

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MegamiMoon on 5/22/2011 11:57:00 AM more reviews by MegamiMoon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'm usually a nude lip/dramatic eye kind of girl, but I fell in love with fuchsia and figured, "why not?" when I laid eyes on Girl About Town. It's a super-high impact hot hot hot pink shade that's sure to turn heads. I think every girl should have an unexpected lip color in her makeup armory that packs a punch and this is definitely the color for me. On a sexy night out, I pair it with black winged liner for a flirty, mysterious look. In addition to the amazing, highly pigmented color, GAT has a velvety-smooth texture and applies consistently and evenly. Definitely worth the money!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pemily on 5/22/2011 11:41:00 AM more reviews by pemily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've worn this 3 times.... I have about 20 full on lippies and when I want something full on I always reach for this... That's a good sign for me as I usually pick eyes!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladymakeupfan on 5/11/2011 4:31:00 PM more reviews by ladymakeupfan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    


This lipstick is so nice! I typically am more of a baby pink lipstick wearer, but this liptick took me out of my comfort zone and I loved it! I wore it on a night out and i felt like i stood out in a good way (i hope lol!) my friend also used it and she looked great! :) Definitely go pick this up to add to your MAC lipstick collection, you won't regret it, it has also kickstarted me on lipsticks that are a little more vibrant, next I need MAC's Show Orchid! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products