LUSH • Snowcake • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.9(217 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mutschi on 11/29/2008 4:24:00 PM more reviews by Mutschi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Oh my god. This soap is just wonderful. The scent isn`t too sweet but smells incredibly sexy and close to skin. the only downside is that I can only use it about 4 times then it`s gone.. I will still buy again and again. Same with mud flats and figs and leaves.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angieangie on 11/18/2008 8:29:00 AM more reviews by angieangie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The creamiest soap I have ever used in my life. It has such smooth lather, makes your skin like silk... and of course smells like amazing almond icing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shrixer78 on 11/17/2008 1:01:00 PM more reviews by shrixer78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

What a yummy (but not too sweet) smell! This is what I use instead of Rock Star during the colder months. The smell is a very delicate almond cake? Icing? Anyway, it's just subtly sweet and makes the morning shower that much more enjoyable. It makes my arms so smooth. I just wet it, rub on my pouf and I'm all set!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chocofan on 9/26/2008 12:03:00 AM more reviews by chocofan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

MmmmMmmmMmmm!
I got a sample of this in swap
and boy, is this great!
It smells wonderful
and it's so bubbly
Def. repurchase!

Ps. I love how it's so "bendy" =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ahsu on 9/21/2008 7:02:00 PM more reviews by ahsu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am another lover of Snowcake everything. It's a wonderful almond scent, creamy with vanilla, not too sugary sweet. The almond almost has a bitter edge to it. YUM!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heather94720 on 7/29/2008 8:39:00 PM more reviews by heather94720

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Mmmm yummy! My all-time favorite Lush fragrance/smell/soap anything ever! I wish I could dive into a pool full of Snowcake fragrance. It is absolute heaven on earth. Almondy, spicy, creamy, milky, and vanilla-y! This is probably the best fragrance by Lush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Intermission on 7/3/2008 11:52:00 PM more reviews by Intermission

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

this is a DREAM soap! its so silky and smells amazing!
it comes out only during the holdays... you can get it in gift sets, but i would wait till the end of the season so you could catch one of their monster sales (which change every year) so last xmas everything was HALF OFF on some and buy one get TWO FREE! i mean i saw people get full BLOCKS of this stuff, as a matter of fact it sold out first along with karma soap.


only problem is the soap melts away fast even when you put it to your skin its soft and melty, and this is even when i take it out of the water. as long as your not keeping it in the shower for long during and after make sure its not in a pool of water and it should last, but still its very milk like after you putt all the work into it to help it last.

EDIT: ok so this year i got a bar, and have been using it for a few weeks during the winter, its too dry for my skin, i noticed that i have very itchy skin after showering with it... to the point where its really uncomfortable, i dont plan to spend money on it agian... sure it smells good but its not worth the cash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Possummama on 6/20/2008 10:55:00 PM more reviews by Possummama

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Dear god I love this soap so much. I didn't get a chance to get any this past holiday season and I'm getting twitchy and irritable after not having it for more than a year. This has the most heavenly scent-- sort of almond, sort of vanilla, sort of slightly musky maybe...whatever it is it reminds me of cake and play-doh (which I love the smell of) and all things wonderful and young and sweet. This and Dove make up my all-time favorite soaps ever.
I just ordered the Smitten hand cream because it's supposed to have the same scent so I'll review it as soon as I have a chance to drool over it, er..um..use it, I mean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suenee1 on 6/7/2008 2:18:00 PM more reviews by suenee1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Lush's Snowcake soap is the best. The look of the soap is creamy & milky. It is a glycerin soap but the color is not clear, it takes on the look of heavy cream. The scent is so nice. High notes are a fresh baby powder scent with notes of vanilla & almond. Mid notes are more rounded out, you don't pick up the powder scent as much, while the almond scent becomes more pronounced. Low notes are my fav. 20 minutes after I shower, I smell so nice. Low notes are mild & creamy. I get heavy cream with marzipan & vanilla. Oh so yummy. It is super moisturizing as I have VERY dry skin. No problems with this soap at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sally35 on 5/1/2008 10:39:00 PM more reviews by sally35

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This soap smells lovely & I like the creamy lather, but a full sized bar lasted through only 7 showers. There are definitely other soaps that I like just as well, so I doubt I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Gels/Soaps products