Pantene Pantene Smooth and Sleek Conditioner

3.5

219 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Stearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Bis-Aminopropyl Dimethicone, Fragrance, Panthenyl Ethyl Ether, Panthenol, Glutamic Acid, Benzyl Alcohol, EDTA, Citric Acid, Sodium Chloride, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this conditioner (and use it along with the matching smooth & sleek shampoo). It's my HG shampoo & conditioner. We've all heard the stories, we all know that so many people say that Pantene is horrible for your hair, but the bottom line is that you either love it or hate it, and I love it. Nothing leaves my long, naturally wavy hair (that I blow dry and flat iron on an every day basis) so soft, smooth, shiny and hyrdated like Pantene Pro-V. I have used Pantene on and off since I was about 13 and I can honestly say I love it even more than some of my favorite salon brands. The conditioner is so rich and creamy and my hair just drinks it up. It feels instantly softer and smoother right in the shower. This conditioner has to be best detangling conditioner of all time! As an added bonus, it smells SO GOOD! I love the fresh, clean scent. It keeps my long hair looking gorgeous, smooth and shiny. I have tried SO many other brands and I always come back to Pantene Pro-V. The only downside is that I liked the old formula so much better before they added the "pro-v amiono complex", but hey, it's even better for your hair now, the scent just changed a little, but it still smells great! I love this stuff, nothing works better and my hair loves it too! :) My sister who has long hair that she has professionaly sprial permed recently swiched to Pantene Pro-V's hyrdating curls collection and she loves it. :) For incredibly shiny and healthy looking hair, nothing beats Pantene Pro-V.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 10/15/2005 5:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is not really a review but some hard-won advice:
If your hair is seriously dry and dull, don't waste time and money trying one conditioner after another.

Instead, if you haven't done so in a while, GET THEE TO A DOCTOR!
In 2000, I noticed that my usually oily hair looked like the business end of a broom.

I assumed that this was due to color treatment and daily blow-drying, so I tried all manner of "miracle" conditioners, none of which helped much.

On January 1, 2001 I had a nearly fatal cerebral hemorrhage. This was indirectly caused by undiagnosed kidney disease, which was probably the underlying cause of my rotten hair.

If your skin and/or hair doesn't look good, don't assume that it's got to be a purely cosmetic problem. Make sure that your health is okay.
P.S. Now my kidneys are fine, and my hair is supple and glossy, but I still have many of the effects of the stroke.


on 10/11/2005 6:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like Pantene's conditioner, it smells awesome and washes out easily.


on 9/29/2005 9:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Although this product has made my hair soft and smooth, after about a little more than a month now, my hair looks dulled down and so lifeless. In the beginning, the effects were wonderful! But after awhile, you somewhat get sick of it. I was considering getting Suave shampoo and alternating so it wouldn't build up... but nah, I decided to get the Purifying/Clarifying Pantene Pro V shampoo instead. It's a good way to "counter" the buildup and start your hair, refreshed again. I'll probably consider changing to something else after I'm done with the conditioner + shampoo that goes with it...


on 9/5/2005 1:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great product. I bought shampoo, conditioner, and hair treatment of the same serie and they all work great. I think I am going to get stuck to them for a while.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ahhhh....I love the smell of Pantene's Smooth & Sleek line. It smells so good! I love the conditioner because while you are smoothing it onto your hair in the shower, you can already feel your hair becoming smooth. And unlike most conditioners, where you have to leave them on for like 5 minutes, this one rinses off right away and still moisturizes just as much (if not better)! It's cheap too.


on 8/23/2005 12:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love how easy it is to detangle my hair with this stuff, but I won't use it every day because it weighs it down. My boyfriend uses the deep conditioners for his long curly hair and also once a week he uses the Brunette Expressions to keep his color fresh. Neither of us like the new smell, we like the way it smelled before better.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

LOVE this stuff, this is my HG for conditioner. i've been using this product since forever, and i've never had split ends, and everyone's always saying how shiny my hair is. i don't usually use the pantene shampoo with the conditioner, usually i just get a cheaper shampoo and this conditioner. it doesn't weigh my hair down, even though it's a pretty creamy formula and i have semi-oily hair. just to make sure i keep my volume though i usually shampoo just my roots (it'll make its way down the hair so you'll still have clean hair) and condition just the ends, but work my way up a little bit. this product is awesome and i'd never use anything else.


on 7/31/2005 3:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I know Pantene is considered a no-no for many people and hairdressers but I have yet to find something that works as good. I only use the conditioner from this line and religiously apply a clarifying shampoo at every other wash, so I never, ever get a problem with cone buid-up. My dry, brittle, over-processed, fine hair looks and feels healthy and gorgeous. The past years I've been trying to find substitutes for this because I've been hearing all the bad hype. However, nothing can compare to this! I've been able to grow my hair longer than I've ever had, with no split ends. Even my hairdresser commented on how great my hair is. I'm never changing it again!


on 7/25/2005 1:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i was satisfied with this product, but it wasn't superb. i have straight long asian hair so it did make my hair smooth, but it didn't mousterize as much as i would've liked. it smells good and this product is pretty cheap though, about $4 at shoppers drug mart and it comes in a huge bottle, but i'm still looking for the best best moisterizing conditioner. i had a pretty good time with it so i don't regret it but i would like to try something new.




Top Rated Pantene Products

Back to Top