Pantene • Pantene Smooth and Sleek Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.4(216 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 PeachyLichee on 9/29/2005 9:49:00 PM more reviews by PeachyLichee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Although this product has made my hair soft and smooth, after about a little more than a month now, my hair looks dulled down and so lifeless. In the beginning, the effects were wonderful! But after awhile, you somewhat get sick of it. I was considering getting Suave shampoo and alternating so it wouldn't build up... but nah, I decided to get the Purifying/Clarifying Pantene Pro V shampoo instead. It's a good way to "counter" the buildup and start your hair, refreshed again. I'll probably consider changing to something else after I'm done with the conditioner + shampoo that goes with it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suikey on 9/5/2005 1:25:00 AM more reviews by suikey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great product. I bought shampoo, conditioner, and hair treatment of the same serie and they all work great. I think I am going to get stuck to them for a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garlandfairy on 9/3/2005 8:41:00 PM more reviews by garlandfairy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ahhhh....I love the smell of Pantene's Smooth & Sleek line. It smells so good! I love the conditioner because while you are smoothing it onto your hair in the shower, you can already feel your hair becoming smooth. And unlike most conditioners, where you have to leave them on for like 5 minutes, this one rinses off right away and still moisturizes just as much (if not better)! It's cheap too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BluePlanet36 on 8/23/2005 12:42:00 AM more reviews by BluePlanet36

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love how easy it is to detangle my hair with this stuff, but I won't use it every day because it weighs it down. My boyfriend uses the deep conditioners for his long curly hair and also once a week he uses the Brunette Expressions to keep his color fresh. Neither of us like the new smell, we like the way it smelled before better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 serendipity0389 on 8/15/2005 10:55:00 AM more reviews by serendipity0389

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

LOVE this stuff, this is my HG for conditioner. i've been using this product since forever, and i've never had split ends, and everyone's always saying how shiny my hair is. i don't usually use the pantene shampoo with the conditioner, usually i just get a cheaper shampoo and this conditioner. it doesn't weigh my hair down, even though it's a pretty creamy formula and i have semi-oily hair. just to make sure i keep my volume though i usually shampoo just my roots (it'll make its way down the hair so you'll still have clean hair) and condition just the ends, but work my way up a little bit. this product is awesome and i'd never use anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jokasta on 7/31/2005 3:36:00 AM more reviews by jokasta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I know Pantene is considered a no-no for many people and hairdressers but I have yet to find something that works as good. I only use the conditioner from this line and religiously apply a clarifying shampoo at every other wash, so I never, ever get a problem with cone buid-up. My dry, brittle, over-processed, fine hair looks and feels healthy and gorgeous. The past years I've been trying to find substitutes for this because I've been hearing all the bad hype. However, nothing can compare to this! I've been able to grow my hair longer than I've ever had, with no split ends. Even my hairdresser commented on how great my hair is. I'm never changing it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chickiness on 7/25/2005 1:07:00 PM more reviews by chickiness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i was satisfied with this product, but it wasn't superb. i have straight long asian hair so it did make my hair smooth, but it didn't mousterize as much as i would've liked. it smells good and this product is pretty cheap though, about $4 at shoppers drug mart and it comes in a huge bottle, but i'm still looking for the best best moisterizing conditioner. i had a pretty good time with it so i don't regret it but i would like to try something new.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 living_doll on 7/25/2005 4:23:00 AM more reviews by living_doll

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I always use this conditioner. My hair just literally drinks it and it makes it so smooth, shiny and moisturised. Unlike other conditioners (like Herbal Essences) it doesn't leave it frizzy at all. Pantene conditioners are the best i've used so far, all of them are great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Amandafly on 6/16/2005 1:19:00 PM more reviews by Amandafly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo works oddly on me, if I dont use it for awhile and try it, it works great, and does an excellent smoothing job. However once my hair becomes familiar with it, it gets dry and damaged looking. I only used it this year when I ran out of my own regular Alberto V05 stuff or Thermasilk and had to use some of my roommmate's shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CAgirl9987 on 5/23/2005 2:10:00 PM more reviews by CAgirl9987

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this stuff! Its cheap and it really makes my hair silky. I have thin hair, and it just makes it look fabulous! Highly recommend this for people looking to forever change the way their hair looks (for the better!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pantene products

More Conditioner products